Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The bed made my back ache. The air conditioner did not work properly. The freezer door kept getting stuck with the fridge door. The carpet was very dirty, it needs to be washed with soap and water. I had to sleep on the floor throughout my stay. I was in constant pain. My fiance and I have agreed that this must be the worst hotel we have been to in all our vacations.

The shuttle doesn’t run as promised and has limited hours. We had to call 6 times to confirm it was coming, what it looked like, to get updates and waited 90 minutes while our later group had to Uber. Breakfast was inadequate & sad; just some hard boiled eggs, yogurt, and thin, cheap bread. The rooms were freezing with old heating A/C units with rust on them and the beds don’t have comforters or duvets—- just sheets and a thin fleece blanket. Staff was rude & unhelpful, quite unprofessional. I’d NEVER stay again.

I didnt like that there were cockroaches in our room. We had to check out early because if it. I didnt like that there was not a manager on site to give me my refund and ive been waiting for a response from them about my refund.

The price of the hotel is OK, but the location is bad, free breakfast is the worst ever in any hotel.

Staff was not clear about the amenities of the property and did not explain a tag was required at parking

There was no restaurant and bar. Pictures did not match up. Walls were paper thin and I was awakened every night by my neighbors arguing and their dog barking. Shuttle was outside beeping at all hours of the night and morning. Latch on my door was broken. The bed was lumpy and pillows very flat.

Great location close to shopping, restaurants and airport. Did not have a business center or computers where guests could print out boarding passes, etc.

I cancelled this reservation the day after i made it and had to dispute charges because neither the hotel nor Orbitz would help me with refund.

Terrible breakfast! Very disappointed.... Cable tv without secured to access adult video if purchased by the children. My kids accidentally click order a movie! It costs $25 bucks.....

Room was great, location near YVR and shuttle too.

What was unique is that there was no bedspread nor duvet on the bed. It was only the blanket and sheets that covered the lumpy bed. You can see the downward slowping of the mattress and the multiple lumps that look like ski moguls. When you first wall in smells like a whiff of musk that seems to knock you down and stays the entire duration. Very dirty floors and left dirty marks on bottom of feet. Shower water never drained and stayed up over the ankles until i was done only after a 12 minute shower. Breakfast was simple and limited. Good points were right across the street is an a and w fast food joint, Korean bbq restaurant, and an adjacent moxy bar and grill. Provided free parking for the guest and free shuttle to airport. Orange flavored iced water provided in the lobby.

Easy access to places, free parking, free breakfast, to get to the guest room by elevator is easy and quick

One of the worst hotel rooms I have ever stayed in. AC was noisy and did not keep the room very cool I am a smoker and that is why I booked but would definitely not recommend to anyone just for that convenience. Lobby is nice but the rest of the hotel is dirty and in real need of a renovation. Bed was like sleeping on plywood. on the ad of the hotel - its says restaurant and pool but both were closed (other hotels I stayed at on my travels were open). Grounds of the hotel outside are in very bad shape.

Pretty disappointing experience, some of the front desk staff appeared to want to be somewhere else, breakfast very limited, hot tub water was dirty and made it unusable. Decor very tired and needing attention. It’s convenient for the airport and not expensive but I’ve stayed in similarly priced hotels and had a much higher quality experience.

3071 St. Edwards Dr Richmond BC

Hotel highlights

  • Close to Richmond Night Market
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Indoor pool
  • 24-hour fitness center

Travelodge by Wyndham Vancouver Airport places you 7.2 mi (11.5 km) from Granville Island Public Market and 7.7 mi (12.3 km) from BC Place Stadium. This 160-room hotel has an indoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service.


Rooms

The 160 rooms are soundproofed and have an array of amenities, including refrigerators, coffee makers, and free newspapers. 32-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Free local calls, ironing boards, and desks are also standard.


Property features

At Travelodge by Wyndham Vancouver Airport, guests enjoy features like an indoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and a spa tub. Extended parking is available for a fee. The front desk has multilingual staff standing by 24 hours a day to assist with luggage storage and tours/tickets. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, conference space, and free newspapers.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Business Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Business Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Travelodge by Wyndham Vancouver Airport

Everyone (28) Couples (5) Family (11)
1
Partner Couples

The bed made my back ache. The air conditioner did not work properly. The freezer door kept getting stuck with the fridge door. The carpet was very dirty, it needs to be washed with soap and water. I had to sleep on the floor throughout my stay. I was in constant pain. My fiance and I have agreed that this must be the worst hotel we have been to in all our vacations.

By on Mar 23, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 23, 2020

We're sorry you were unhappy; we would like to hear the details of your concerns. Please feel free to contact us so that we can improve and prevent the same situation from happening again.

1
Friends Business Business

The shuttle doesn’t run as promised and has limited hours. We had to call 6 times to confirm it was coming, what it looked like, to get updates and waited 90 minutes while our later group had to Uber. Breakfast was inadequate & sad; just some hard boiled eggs, yogurt, and thin, cheap bread. The rooms were freezing with old heating A/C units with rust on them and the beds don’t have comforters or duvets—- just sheets and a thin fleece blanket. Staff was rude & unhelpful, quite unprofessional. I’d NEVER stay again.

By on Mar 4, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 4, 2020

Thank you for your feedback. We'll work hard to make improvement.

1
Friends

I didnt like that there were cockroaches in our room. We had to check out early because if it. I didnt like that there was not a manager on site to give me my refund and ive been waiting for a response from them about my refund.

By on Jan 7, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 10, 2020

Thank you for your feedback. Our staff always works hard and tries their best to assist the guests. We're sorry you were unhappy; we would like to hear the details of your concerns. Please feel free to contact us so that we can improve and prevent the same situation from happening again.

3
Everyone

The price of the hotel is OK, but the location is bad, free breakfast is the worst ever in any hotel.

By on Dec 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 19, 2019

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced.

3
Business Business

Staff was not clear about the amenities of the property and did not explain a tag was required at parking

By on Dec 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 16, 2019

We're sorry you were unhappy. We'll work hard to make improvement.

3
Everyone

By on Nov 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 19, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We'll work hard to make improvement.

1
Business Business

There was no restaurant and bar. Pictures did not match up. Walls were paper thin and I was awakened every night by my neighbors arguing and their dog barking. Shuttle was outside beeping at all hours of the night and morning. Latch on my door was broken. The bed was lumpy and pillows very flat.

By on Nov 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 6, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We will work harder for further improvement. Please allow us to serve you again.

1
Everyone

By on Oct 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 13, 2019

Thank you for the rating. Look forward to serving you again.

1
Everyone

By on Oct 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 8, 2019

Thank you for the rating. Look forward to serving you again.

3
Partner Couples

Great location close to shopping, restaurants and airport. Did not have a business center or computers where guests could print out boarding passes, etc.

By on Sep 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 30, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We will work harder for further improvement. Please allow us to serve you again.

Travelodge by Wyndham Vancouver Airport

3071 St. Edwards Dr, Richmond, BC V6X3K4
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Vancouver-Hotels-Travelodge-by-Wyndham-Vancouver-Airport.h7799-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Vancouver-Hotels-Travelodge-by-Wyndham-Vancouver-Airport.h7799-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Vancouver-Hotels-Travelodge-by-Wyndham-Vancouver-Airport.h7799-p2.Hotel-Reviews