Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

One star is one too much. Absolutely the worst experience ever. Hygiene: stains were all over the place. Bathroom smells. Two of the 8 pillows were wet. Carpets were moldy. Noise: Around 3:00am, I was woke up by a vibration in the wall that sounded like someone was drilling a hole. I went downstairs and asked for a pair of ear plugs so that I can fall back asleep. None was carried by the hotel, which is absurd. Terrible sound insulation, I can clearly hear other guests talking. Customer Service: service was extremely rude. In her exact words ‘it couldn’t be that bad because other guests are sleeping’, ‘why there were no noises yesterday?’, ‘what can I do? What do you want me to do?’, ‘all rooms are full, we can’t move you anywhere.’, ‘there’s nothing I can do, you need to wait till 5:30’. A paying customer should not be treated this way. There are other hotels (four points, radisson, executive, etc…) in Richmond. I would spend a few more dollars for much better room and services.

Breakfast is pretty good in North America standard.

The toilet will not stop running

Awesome

I liked that is not that expensive. I did not like the noise, you can hear everything from the people using the next room. I did not like that there are options to buy food, like a small cafeteria to be able to buy a salad or sandwich

great eateries close by-all excellent. excellent spa too!. Breakfast is great- just wish change the menu- egg and pop chicken the same for the 5 days 4 night we stayed there.

The room was great, bathroom was super clean and was newly upgraded, staff was great, glad that their hot buffet breakfast had just opened after covid, we traveled in April 2022, their continental breakfast was very good,is good, location is super convenient. This place was in the heart of Asian restaurants, in case you want to try asian food options they all are at a walking distance and very close to airport. Please note Parking was limited at onsite however there is additional offsite parking that the hotel claims but I was not comfortable to park at the offsite parking so had to wait to get one of open slots to park at the onsite parking space.

S

Slowest elevator ever. Only drawback to this nice hotel.

It was clean The driver of the shuttle very nice The breakfast was good also

I liked the people that work there. Everything went well.

8640 Alexandra Rd Richmond BC

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool

Located in Richmond City Centre within a short walk of Lansdowne Centre, La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Vancouver Airport is within a mile (2 km) of Aberdeen Centre. This hotel has 74 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an indoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free buffet breakfast offered each morning.


Rooms

50-inch LCD TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Pillowtop beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer rainfall showers, hair dryers, and free toiletries. Refrigerators, coffee makers, and free local calls are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests staying at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Vancouver Airport enjoy an indoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and a spa tub. There's free parking and limo/town car service. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with concierge services, securing valuables, and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include a business center, a meeting room, and express check-out.

Room options

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking, City View

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Mountain View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking, City View

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Mountain View (Mobility Accessible)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Vancouver Airport

Everyone (8) Couples (3) Family (6)
1
Family

One star is one too much. Absolutely the worst experience ever. Hygiene: stains were all over the place. Bathroom smells. Two of the 8 pillows were wet. Carpets were moldy. Noise: Around 3:00am, I was woke up by a vibration in the wall that sounded like someone was drilling a hole. I went downstairs and asked for a pair of ear plugs so that I can fall back asleep. None was carried by the hotel, which is absurd. Terrible sound insulation, I can clearly hear other guests talking. Customer Service: service was extremely rude. In her exact words ‘it couldn’t be that bad because other guests are sleeping’, ‘why there were no noises yesterday?’, ‘what can I do? What do you want me to do?’, ‘all rooms are full, we can’t move you anywhere.’, ‘there’s nothing I can do, you need to wait till 5:30’. A paying customer should not be treated this way. There are other hotels (four points, radisson, executive, etc…) in Richmond. I would spend a few more dollars for much better room and services.

By on Jan 17, 2023

Review comment responded on Jan 18, 2023

We sincerely appreciate your feedback. This is definitely not the experience we wanted you to have when staying with us! I am so sorry to hear that you didn’t get a restful night’s sleep and we regret that we could not move you to another room. However, the noise from AC units and fridges cannot be reduced because of its manufacturing unfortunately. We’ll be working with our team to take a more proactive role in containing noise both inside and outside the hotel. We will make sure that members of our team go thru a re-orientation on meeting our brand standards and delivering superior guest service skills. Your feedback will help us improve our operations.

4
Family

Breakfast is pretty good in North America standard.

By on Dec 8, 2022

Review comment responded on Dec 9, 2022

Thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay at La Quinta Inn Vancouver Airport. We strive daily to ensure that all of our guests are well taken care of, and we never tire of hearing when we succeed! We hope to see you back soon.

4
Everyone

The toilet will not stop running

By on Nov 10, 2022

Review comment responded on Nov 10, 2022

Thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay at La Quinta Inn Vancouver Airport. We strive daily to ensure that all of our guests are well taken care of, and we never tire of hearing when we succeed! We have asked our maintenance person to check on your room. We hope to see you back soon.

5
Family Partner Couples

Awesome

By on Oct 31, 2022

Review comment responded on Nov 2, 2022

Wow, five stars! Thanks for brightening our day! All of us at the La Quinta Inn Vancouver Airport look forward to being here for you on your next visit!

4
Family

I liked that is not that expensive. I did not like the noise, you can hear everything from the people using the next room. I did not like that there are options to buy food, like a small cafeteria to be able to buy a salad or sandwich

By on Oct 19, 2022

Review comment responded on Oct 19, 2022

Thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay at La Quinta Inn Vancouver Airport. We strive daily to ensure that all of our guests are well taken care of, and we never tire of hearing when we succeed! We hope to see you back soon.

5
Partner Couples

great eateries close by-all excellent. excellent spa too!. Breakfast is great- just wish change the menu- egg and pop chicken the same for the 5 days 4 night we stayed there.

By on Sep 26, 2022

Review comment responded on Sep 27, 2022

Thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay at La Quinta Inn Vancouver Airport. We strive daily to ensure that all of our guests are well taken care of, and we never tire of hearing when we succeed! We hope to see you back soon.

5
Family with small children

The room was great, bathroom was super clean and was newly upgraded, staff was great, glad that their hot buffet breakfast had just opened after covid, we traveled in April 2022, their continental breakfast was very good,is good, location is super convenient. This place was in the heart of Asian restaurants, in case you want to try asian food options they all are at a walking distance and very close to airport. Please note Parking was limited at onsite however there is additional offsite parking that the hotel claims but I was not comfortable to park at the offsite parking so had to wait to get one of open slots to park at the onsite parking space.

By on Jun 6, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 9, 2022

We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience at La Quinta Inn Vancouver Airport. Your satisfaction and continued trust in La Quinta Inn are our top priorities. Thanks again for your feedback, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

4
Everyone

By on Apr 30, 2022

5
Everyone

By on Mar 27, 2022

5
Everyone

By on Dec 18, 2021

La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Vancouver Airport

8640 Alexandra Rd, Richmond, BC V6X 1C4
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Vancouver-Hotels-La-Quinta-Inn-by-Wyndham-Vancouver-Airport.h1145606-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Vancouver-Hotels-La-Quinta-Inn-by-Wyndham-Vancouver-Airport.h1145606-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Vancouver-Hotels-La-Quinta-Inn-by-Wyndham-Vancouver-Airport.h1145606-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions