Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Room was clean and the staff was friendly. Conveniently located right off the highway. Best deal in south San Jose.

No water or coffee in the room :/. Other than that everything was good.

Easy check in and friendly staff. Easy to talk to and very professional

Our room was comfortable and clean. The bed was very nice. The property seemed to have some maintenance issues such as the hot tub was not filtering properly, the back door locked us out with our key but you could jimmy the door open with the card (?) We only had one set of bath towels in our room and no towels by the hot tub so you had to use the same towel for hot tub and showering later. The elevator was noisy and maybe in need of service. Could only find one ice machine and directional sign on our floor was wrong. In the room there was no info about use of the hot tub or property map of where to find things.

Great everything! the decoration beween the front desk was rather eclectic.

Broken door closet. Bathroom had hair on the floor

It was at a perfect hotel and spot for us, certainly will stay here again!

Very nice hotel at an excellent price Will stay again

I liked everything on the facility and the fact that all the amenities were there in walking distance.

The staff was nice, but very busy, hence me not pointing out the problems I will detail below. Room 164, the bathroom floor had not been cleaned (at least 6 different pieces of hair), which makes me uncomfortable with the cleanliness of the rest of the room. The bathroom sink was extremely slow to drain. The room was in need of work, (not the staff's fault) wallpaper in bathroom was bubbling and separating, carpet in the room and hallway had dark stains on it. I was disappointed with the overall appearance and cleanliness, and the cost was definitely not worth it this low quality hotel.

Very nice and convenient, staff very friendly free breakfast was not so great overall it ok.

Nice, clean, n staffs are friendly. Restaurant on site is a plus.

tired, needs a new remodel, but a comfortable stay

Nice and clean room Not close to restaurants or shopping stores Breakfasts not included

Silicon Valley Boulevard San Jose CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Nightclub

Located in South San Jose, Wyndham Garden San Jose Silicon Valley is adjacent to San Jose Behavioral Health and within a 10-minute drive of Potbelly Beach. This 3.5-star hotel has 207 guestrooms and offers conveniences like a restaurant, an outdoor pool, and a 24-hour fitness center.


Dining

This hotel serves as home to a bar, along with a steakhouse that specializes in American cuisine. Satisfy your hunger from the comfort of your room with room service. Start each morning with cooked-to-order breakfast, available for a fee from 6:00 AM to 11:00 AM.


Rooms

Wyndham Garden San Jose Silicon Valley's 207 rooms provide minibars, coffee makers, and free newspapers. 42-inch flat-screen TVs come with satellite channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and bathrobes. Other standard amenities include free local calls, free bottled water, and safes.


Property features

Wyndham Garden San Jose Silicon Valley features a nightclub, an outdoor pool, and a 24-hour fitness center. Free parking is included with your stay. Front-desk staff can answer questions 24/7, and assist with dry cleaning/laundry, securing valuables, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include a spa tub, free WiFi in public areas, and a conference center.

Room options

Deluxe Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (Mobility Accessible)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Deluxe Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking (Mobility Accessible)

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Wyndham Garden San Jose Silicon Valley

Everyone (50) Couples (3) Family (14)
4
Family

Room was clean and the staff was friendly. Conveniently located right off the highway. Best deal in south San Jose.

By on Oct 11, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 12, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding our staff and your insights regarding our room. We hope to see you again to provide you with an exceptional level of service and hospitality.

4
Family with small children Family

No water or coffee in the room :/. Other than that everything was good.

By , from Los Ángeles on Sep 3, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 4, 2020

Guest satisfaction is our number one objective so we really appreciate the input regarding our room. Thank you for choosing our hotel. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.

1
Everyone

By on May 7, 2020

Review comment responded on May 8, 2020

Dear guest, We are disappointed if one of our guests leaves with less than first rate experience. Our aim is to provide a clean, comfortable and pleasant place to stay. We sincerely apologize that our hospitality and attention to details left something to be desired, this is very unlike us. Thank you for sharing your feedback. Please feel free to connect if there is anything we can do to help. We sincerely hope that you will give us another chance to restore your faith in our hotel and hospitality. Best Regards, Customer Care Team

5
Everyone

Easy check in and friendly staff. Easy to talk to and very professional

By , from San jose on Mar 11, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 11, 2020

On behalf of our entire staff - It was our pleasure to provide you such a wonderful experience. We would love to see you back on your next trip to the area!

4
Partner Couples

Our room was comfortable and clean. The bed was very nice. The property seemed to have some maintenance issues such as the hot tub was not filtering properly, the back door locked us out with our key but you could jimmy the door open with the card (?) We only had one set of bath towels in our room and no towels by the hot tub so you had to use the same towel for hot tub and showering later. The elevator was noisy and maybe in need of service. Could only find one ice machine and directional sign on our floor was wrong. In the room there was no info about use of the hot tub or property map of where to find things.

By on Feb 26, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 26, 2020

We appreciate the comments, especially with regards to your opinion of our bed and also our towels. I hope you will return to enjoy a memorable and exceptional experience.

5
Business Business

Great everything! the decoration beween the front desk was rather eclectic.

By on Jan 13, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 14, 2020

We sincerely appreciate your valued business and thank you for taking the time to rate your stay. It was wonderful to have you and we would like to invite you back the next time you are in the area.

2
Family Family

Broken door closet. Bathroom had hair on the floor

By on Jan 13, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 15, 2020

We are very sorry to hear that you did not love all aspects of your stay with us - this really is disappointing. We are disappointed to hear that you had a number of housekeeping and maintenance issues during your stay. We will discuss your feedback with our entire team, to ensure that we take all appropriate action to ensure that these issues are resolved for future guests. We appreciate your review, and we hope to have another opportunity to impress you on a future occasion. Best Regards, Guest Experience Team

5
Partner Couples Family

It was at a perfect hotel and spot for us, certainly will stay here again!

By , from Fresno on Dec 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 26, 2019

On behalf of our entire staff - thank you for the wonderful rating. We look forward to your next visit!

5
Everyone

Very nice hotel at an excellent price Will stay again

By on Dec 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 23, 2019

We sincerely appreciate your valued business and thank you for taking the time to rate your stay. It was wonderful to have you and we would like to invite you back the next time you are in the area.

4
Everyone

By on Oct 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 14, 2019

We continuously strive to give our valued guests a wonderful experience and hope to provide you with that on your next stay.

Wyndham Garden San Jose Silicon Valley

399 Silicon Valley Boulevard, San Jose, CA 95138
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/San-Jose-Hotels-Wyndham-Garden-San-Jose-Silicon-Valley.h4872-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /San-Jose-Hotels-Wyndham-Garden-San-Jose-Silicon-Valley.h4872-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/San-Jose-Hotels-Wyndham-Garden-San-Jose-Silicon-Valley.h4872-p2.Hotel-Reviews