Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The only bad thing is parking. You have to search the street. But it's because they're building the parking lot. But everything is fine. Recommended

Was a nice place to stay, some of the staff was super friendly others no so much. It was over all clean however there were some parts of the room that needed a little love like the carpet and some lights. Coming from Hyatt I was expecting a little more but it was a good stay.

Need a parking facility manage by Hyatt instead of parking on the street.

With construction the unloading and check in was terrible. Parking is non existent. Hotel was nice, clean, and staff was very welcoming and helpful.

There was a lot of construction around the property

Like people Dislike bathroom and toilet paper. Toilet seta would not stay up.

Parking was $40 extra, the room was small then expected for 4 adults.

My car was broken into despite forced to pay 40$a night for mandatory valet parking. Ugh. So frustrating

We got the room which was used and not cleaned , but the staff was very supportive and readily gave a new room. We loved the stay , no issues at all and will surely like to visit soon.

The staff was very nice, helpful, accommodating. I do t like that I get charged $75 for my dog. It’s like charging for kids, who are lass behaved and more dirty than my dog. You should take a deposit only for dogs and if the room is clean, refund it.

Almaden Blvd San Jose CA

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to San Jose Convention Center and San Jose Center for the Performing Arts
  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining

Located in Downtown San Jose, Hyatt Place San Jose/Downtown is adjacent to San Jose Center for the Performing Arts and within a 5-minute walk of other popular sights like San Jose Convention Center. This 235-room, 3.5-star hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free in-room WiFi, a fitness center, and a conference center.


Dining

Free buffet breakfast is served on weekdays from 6:30 AM to 9:00 AM and on weekends from 7:30 AM to 10:00 AM. Sit down for a leisurely bite to eat at the onsite restaurant, or enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. You can get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/café.


Rooms

All 235 air-conditioned accommodations feature sitting areas. Guests can expect 42-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels and video-game consoles, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms have hair dryers and designer toiletries. Other standard amenities include MP3 docks, refrigerators, and coffee makers.


Property features

Guests staying at Hyatt Place San Jose/Downtown enjoy a fitness center, in-room fitness, and free WiFi in public areas. Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist with luggage storage, securing valuables, and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include a conference center, a business center, and a computer station.

Room options

Room, 2 Double Beds (High Floor)

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible, Bathtub

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed (High Floor)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Hyatt Place San Jose/Downtown

Everyone (30) Couples (5) Business (1) Family (6)
4
Family

The only bad thing is parking. You have to search the street. But it's because they're building the parking lot. But everything is fine. Recommended

By on Oct 18, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 18, 2020

Hello Thank you for taking the time to le us know about your stay at our property. Your comments will be shared with the appropriate department. Thank for staying with us.

4
Partner Couples Friends Family

Was a nice place to stay, some of the staff was super friendly others no so much. It was over all clean however there were some parts of the room that needed a little love like the carpet and some lights. Coming from Hyatt I was expecting a little more but it was a good stay.

By on Sep 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 9, 2020

Hello Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We appreciate your feedback. Your comments will be shared with the appropriate department.

1
Everyone

By on Aug 28, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 28, 2020

We appreciate the feedback. It's unfortunate you had such challenges during your time with us. We regret that we couldn't provide you with a perfect experience. We do hope you give us another opportunity to demonstrate the high standard of service we're accustomed to providing.

5
Everyone

By on Aug 25, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 26, 2020

Thank you for sharing your perfect rating with us! It's wonderful to see how much you appreciated your time at Hyatt Place San Jose/Downtown! We want everyone to feel right at home at Hyatt Place San Jose/Downtown. Being able to create a feeling of home is exactly what we aim to do! We look forward to sharing another amazing experience with you soon!

4
Partner Couples

Need a parking facility manage by Hyatt instead of parking on the street.

By , from LA on Jul 24, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 24, 2020

Thank you for the 4/5 rating, Alan! We are excited to see that you had an enjoyable experience at Hyatt Place San Jose/Downtown. We're so glad that you felt comfortably accommodated during your visit. We'd love to host you again for an even more enjoyable stay! Have a beautiful day!

3
Partner Couples Business Business

With construction the unloading and check in was terrible. Parking is non existent. Hotel was nice, clean, and staff was very welcoming and helpful.

By on Mar 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 9, 2020

We appreciate your feedback. We strive to offer our guests quality service and comfort. However, it's unfortunate that your stay with us was anything less than perfect. We'll be addressing your concerns with the appropriate members of our team. We'd love to see you again in the future to share a more positive experience with you.

5
Everyone

By on Mar 3, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 4, 2020

Thanks for the perfect rating! We're pleased to hear that you have fully enjoyed your stay at Hyatt Place San Jose/Downtown, as we strive to create a full service experience for our guests. We can't wait to see you again soon! Have a fantastic day!

4
Partner Couples Family

There was a lot of construction around the property

By on Feb 3, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 4, 2020

Thank you for the 4-star rating! It's pleasing to know we've left you with a great impression. We can't wait to see you again soon so we can share an even better experience with you at Hyatt Place San Jose/Downtown. Thank you again for sharing! Have a lovely day!

3
Everyone

Like people Dislike bathroom and toilet paper. Toilet seta would not stay up.

By on Jan 13, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 14, 2020

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We're glad to hear you enjoyed our kind staff. We truly value your feedback and we'll address your concerns with our bathroom amenities with the appropriate members of our team so we may improve for the future. We look forward to hosting you again next time you're in town. Thank you for taking the time to share, have a great day.

3
Everyone

By on Jan 6, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 7, 2020

We appreciate the feedback. We're disappointed your time with us was anything less than perfect. We look forward to sharing a more positive experience with you soon.

Hyatt Place San Jose/Downtown

282 Almaden Blvd, San Jose, CA 95113
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/San-Jose-Hotels-Hyatt-Place-San-Jose/Downtown.h12728-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /San-Jose-Hotels-Hyatt-Place-San-Jose/Downtown.h12728-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/San-Jose-Hotels-Hyatt-Place-San-Jose/Downtown.h12728-p2.Hotel-Reviews