Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I wish i could say that i had a pleasant experience but that was not the case. I arrived at the hotel after midnight just to find out that the place was a rundown establishment. I was asked for a 20 dollars deposit and given the keys. As i opened the door to the hotel room i noticed the awful smell of cigarettes smoke in the air. I specifically booked a non smoking room . If that was not enough i also notice broken drawers no towel rack cigarette butt inside the drawer. To make long story short it was deplorable. I right away went to the front desk to speak to the manager of the place and he was no help at all. At this point i called Orbitz to complain about the facility. Ifound myself all of sudden without a place to stay at 1:30am with my 16 yr old. I ended up going to another hotel near by. I was thankful that i found this place in such short notice. Very clean place . I dont think i would be booking any packages through Orbitz due to the experience i had .

The price was good but the staff is not. They make it very complicated to stay there.

They do not have space for my reservation. But they did not do anything to try to fix it. Fortunately, i called orbitz and sent me to another hotel.

They never came to change my sheets or clean out my room even after I requested for it

The staff was awesome! They treated me very well! The room was dirty, it look like they were still trying to remodel the room. Their swimming pool didn't have anywhere to sit. The price for the two days I stayed there was very expensive. Overall I was disappointed with my stay there. I wouldn't go back to one of those types of hotels again.

Literally the worst place I have ever stayed, was only allowed 2 towels for our room, one wash rag, we stayed 4 days, one the 3rd day we were finally given more towels after I ask, the manager made me wakes with the dirty wet towels to the laundry room in which I could not find and after 20 min of looking for it, and returning to ask for directions he got upset yet still never took my dirty towels.

Excellent staff, housekeeping and friendly service

Sw Loop 410 San Antonio TX

Hotel highlights

  • Free English breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free secured self parking
  • Outdoor pool

Located in West San Antonio, OYO Hotel San Antonio Lackland near Seaworld is within 2 miles (3 km) of popular attractions such as Lackland Air Force Base and Joint Base San Antonio. This 60-room motel has conveniences like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free English breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM.


Rooms

All 60 air-conditioned rooms provide phones. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Free toiletries are also available.


Property features

An outdoor pool and free WiFi in public areas are features at OYO Hotel San Antonio Lackland near Seaworld. If you drive, take advantage of free parking. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Double Beds

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for OYO Hotel San Antonio Lackland near Seaworld

Everyone (4) Family (7)
1
Family Business Business Family

I wish i could say that i had a pleasant experience but that was not the case. I arrived at the hotel after midnight just to find out that the place was a rundown establishment. I was asked for a 20 dollars deposit and given the keys. As i opened the door to the hotel room i noticed the awful smell of cigarettes smoke in the air. I specifically booked a non smoking room . If that was not enough i also notice broken drawers no towel rack cigarette butt inside the drawer. To make long story short it was deplorable. I right away went to the front desk to speak to the manager of the place and he was no help at all. At this point i called Orbitz to complain about the facility. Ifound myself all of sudden without a place to stay at 1:30am with my 16 yr old. I ended up going to another hotel near by. I was thankful that i found this place in such short notice. Very clean place . I dont think i would be booking any packages through Orbitz due to the experience i had .

By on Nov 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 25, 2019

Something like this should not have happened, We are extremely apologetic to hear such kind of hassle faced, however, this has been highlighted within our team to take necessary measures so that such issues do not repeat. Regards, Cheshta

1
Family Family

The price was good but the staff is not. They make it very complicated to stay there.

By on Nov 14, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 16, 2019

Hi, Sorry for the trouble faced. We have duly noted your feedback and ensure better services in the future. Have a nice day ahead :) Regards, Cheshta

1
Everyone

By on Sep 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 17, 2019

Hi, Thank you for taking out your valuable time to rate us. It seems that you aren't fully satisfied with our services and we'll surely put in our best effort to keep up with your expectations in the future. Regards, Cheshta

1
Everyone

They do not have space for my reservation. But they did not do anything to try to fix it. Fortunately, i called orbitz and sent me to another hotel.

By on Jul 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 10, 2019

Hi! We do apologize for the experience you had with us. Your feedback will help us in working towards a better experience in the future. Have a good day ahead. Regards, Ammy

2
Family

They never came to change my sheets or clean out my room even after I requested for it

By on Jul 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 8, 2019

Sorry to hear this, Midland! Please consider the issue of the cleanliness as an off case, as it is one of our highlights. Do give us a chance to host you again and we'll make sure that you experience the comfort and hospitality we are known for. Regards, Charles

2
Everyone

By on Jul 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 4, 2019

Sincere Apologies, We’re highly disappointed to see that our guest is not completely satisfied with our services. We promise to improve the services further and continue to make sure our valued guests are delighted. Regards, Edward

1
Family

The staff was awesome! They treated me very well! The room was dirty, it look like they were still trying to remodel the room. Their swimming pool didn't have anywhere to sit. The price for the two days I stayed there was very expensive. Overall I was disappointed with my stay there. I wouldn't go back to one of those types of hotels again.

By on Jun 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 2, 2019

Hi, We're very sorry for the unpleasant experience you had with us and at the same time we would like to thank you for sharing the feedback, we are using this as an opportunity to escalate the matter with the relevant team. We assure you that your next experience will be a pleasant one. Regards, Edward

1
Family

Literally the worst place I have ever stayed, was only allowed 2 towels for our room, one wash rag, we stayed 4 days, one the 3rd day we were finally given more towels after I ask, the manager made me wakes with the dirty wet towels to the laundry room in which I could not find and after 20 min of looking for it, and returning to ask for directions he got upset yet still never took my dirty towels.

By on Jun 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 25, 2019

Hi, We’re deeply sorry about the unpleasant experience you had with us. Cleanliness is something that we’re peculiar about and can’t compromise on, needless to say, we never want our guests to experience such issues. Thanks for highlighting this issue and be assured we’ll be taking this up and fix it with immediate effect. Do reach out to us in case of anything else. Have a great day ahead! Regards, Edward

3
Everyone

By on May 28, 2019

Review comment responded on May 29, 2019

Dear Guest, It’s a pleasure to see that you took out time to bless us with your review score. I'm thankful to you for the same. But, I'm extremely sorry to see that something unwanted happened at your stay that brought disappointment along. I'd love to know more about it so that we can rectify the issues ASAP and amaze you at your next stay. Have a pleasant day ahead! Shaazleen

5
Family with small children

Excellent staff, housekeeping and friendly service

By on May 8, 2019

Review comment responded on May 23, 2019

Great to hear this, Thanks for being part of our family and we’ll always strive to keep up with your expectations. Regards, Jordan

OYO Hotel San Antonio Lackland near Seaworld

2434 Sw Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78227
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/San-Antonio-Hotels-OYO-Hotel-San-Antonio-Lackland-near-Seaworld.h1817694-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /San-Antonio-Hotels-OYO-Hotel-San-Antonio-Lackland-near-Seaworld.h1817694-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/San-Antonio-Hotels-OYO-Hotel-San-Antonio-Lackland-near-Seaworld.h1817694-p2.Hotel-Reviews