Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Beach and pool and Rafael service the restaurant so good

Bathroom in room never flushed right entire week altho they worked on it, used bathrooms away from room. Restaurants were just OK. Beaches were great, 3 hr party tour on boat w/snorkeling was fun. Shopping at resort and surrounding stores was good too.

Best hotel. Miss Julia Roberts was an amazing host

I read so many reviews on this resort. Most were good with a few bad sprinkled in, but that’s pretty typical for any resort. The resort is “4 stars” we went for it. I have no idea how it got that rating or why others are so happy with this place. First of all, the “premium” check in was a joke. We got to the resort at 4 pm. It took at least an hour and a half for check in. It was a room with a small desk and three computers with loud employees everywhere. This room also had a bar and a restaurant in it. It is too small of a space for all of it. When we finally got to our room at 530 pm and headed straight for the pool only to learn that it closes at 6. That is ridiculously early. Good luck getting a pool chair because they are all covered by other people’s towels and you aren’t sure who is actually there or not. The premium pool is nice and Juan the bartender is amazing. Premium guest only amenities aren’t enforced resort wide. It was really just a waste of money for an upgrade we never got. The restaurants were mostly in one building that was split up to make 3 different areas. These were small Al a cart restaurants that you needed to make reservations for. The food was not good. The fish was overcooked every single time I tried it. The steak is more of a roast than it is steak. The portions are tiny. I had to give my husband half of my meal because he only got 4 raviolis as his main dish. The beach is beautiful but again good luck finding a chair.

The staff really made the experience be excellent. Hibachi was really good. We signed up to be royal members and the upgrades were great. The whole ordeal of becoming a member was too long though - spent 9am through around 2pm or 3pm.

Awesome property terrible service had us waiting 1 hour at the gate only to acces the property waiter from the bar at the Mediterranean restaurant is rude and has no business taking care of any costumers whatsoever then they had us sitting at the table for half hour before they offered water . The one employee that went above and beyond was Carlos from the bell stand . The one reason our stay was so memorable. He represented an example/ambassador from the Dominican Republic

The property was small but, perfect for families. We enjoy the privacy of the premium area of the hotel.

The grounds are beautiful! I also liked that there were different pools to chose from. I think upgrading to Premium was worth it for the extra pool and breakfast/lunch restaurant. The main lobby had the only bar open past 6PM, so it was nice to have the bar in the premium lounge too (although its inside and very small). What I didnt like was that on the weekends, the resort sells passes to the locals and they literally take over the resort. The resort also runs out of alcohol and towels. One day they even ran out of pinacolada's.

The grounds were very clean and properly taken care of.

Visited this resort in June 2019 and our stay was almost perfect. The checkin

My girlfriend and I really enjoyed our stay at this resort. The staff was very attentive to our needs and wants. The only thing I was a little disappointed with was that the resort did not offer valet parking. Other then that everything else was great, from the food, drinks, and rooms we really were impressed.

Total “impressive” nightmare!! Arrival check in was bad. A lots of people trying to check in. No enough staff and a total mess. I made reservations for 2 rooms and one of them was Already occupied. Then to get other room took like almost 2 hours begging the front desk to give me a room. No internet service. They said got to buy it I asked to sell me a couple of days of internet. They said it was too busy to get it Later they said had no internet service to sell At the check in point there was a group of 7 people in a group to check in and they were around me talking and marking a lot of noise, like pushing me out. The front desk finally after 30 mins told them to move back. When they finally assigned another room the key did not work. The concierges bring your bagas to the room but they go back to the lobby area and if you need something you have to go back there to ask for help and it takes like 5 blocks walking I requested one king bed in one room and 2 beds in the other one but they did only King stating they were fully occupied and had none. There was a Concierge guy his name is John was the only person that helped us all the way to be able to at least get the correct second room for the first night I had Premium from the second night till the end of our stay. They changed our rooms from the impressive basic. But later on I realized those rooms were not premium. We got internet in premium. The food is not good. We were eating the same food every 😦

Beautiful resort. Clean and prompt with services. Pleasant staff (not THE friendliest of staff I’ve encountered such as other resorts in countries such as Jamaica or Mexico but still pleasant) everything about the resort itself was beautiful and worth staying in EXCEPT the food. The food was terrible. This made my honeymoon stay lack luster because my husband and I struggled to find anything satisfying. The only pitfall to this trip was thinking about when we can get home to eat some normal good food!

Avenida Alemania Punta Cana La Altagracia

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Los Corales Beach and Cortecito Beach
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Impressive Premium Punta Cana places you within a 15-minute stroll of popular sights such as Los Corales Beach and Cortecito Beach. This 257-room, 4.5-star property welcomes business and leisure travelers with 4 outdoor pools, a private beach, and a full-service spa.


Dining

This property is home to 9 onsite restaurants, perfect for a quick bite to eat. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service, or get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/café.


Rooms

Impressive Premium Punta Cana's 257 rooms are soundproofed and provide free minibar items, iPod docks, and coffee makers. 48-inch LED TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer rainfall showers, hair dryers, and bathrobes. Free bottled water, ceiling fans, and safes are other standard amenities.


Property features

Impressive Premium Punta Cana features a private beach, a full-service spa, and 4 outdoor pools. There's free parking and a free beach shuttle. The front desk is staffed 24 hours a day to help with tours/tickets and luggage storage. Other amenities at this all-inclusive property include a fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and a terrace.

Room options

Junior Suite Premium Tropical View with Jacuzzi

1 King Bed | 2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Junior Suite Premium Pool View

1 King Bed | 2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Junior Suite Premium Ocean Front with Jacuzzi

1 King Bed | 2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Junior Suite Premium Tropical View

1 King Bed | 2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Impressive Premium Punta Cana

Everyone (13) Couples (6) Family (9)
4
Everyone

By on Feb 26, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 27, 2020

Dear Guest, We would like to express our gratitude for the rating you have given the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you for a return stay very soon All the best! Eva Hernandez eConcierge Impressive Resorts & Spas

5
Family Family

Beach and pool and Rafael service the restaurant so good

By on Feb 23, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 23, 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review. We are happy to know that you had a ‘magnífico’ time, and that we could exceed your expectations We will all be thrilled to host you once again. All the best,

4
Family

Bathroom in room never flushed right entire week altho they worked on it, used bathrooms away from room. Restaurants were just OK. Beaches were great, 3 hr party tour on boat w/snorkeling was fun. Shopping at resort and surrounding stores was good too.

By on Feb 23, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 23, 2020

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to share your kind review on your recent visit to Impressive Resorts & Spa. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that we met your expectations. Our staff is committed to excellence in service to make our guests' stay a memorable one. Thank you for choosing Impressive Resorts & Spa and look forward to welcoming you again for another visit to paradise next time! All the best,

5
Partner Couples

Best hotel. Miss Julia Roberts was an amazing host

By on Jan 28, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 4, 2020

Dear Hugo, Thanks for your feedback. It is truly a pleasure to know you had a wonderful time at Impressive Resorts & Spa. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Warm Regards, Eva Hernandez eConcierge Impressive Resorts & Spas

5
Partner Couples

By on Jan 26, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 27, 2020

Dear Guest, We would like to express our gratitude for the rating you have given the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you for a return stay very soon All the best! Eva Hernandez eConcierge Impressive Resorts & Spas

2
Partner Couples

I read so many reviews on this resort. Most were good with a few bad sprinkled in, but that’s pretty typical for any resort. The resort is “4 stars” we went for it. I have no idea how it got that rating or why others are so happy with this place. First of all, the “premium” check in was a joke. We got to the resort at 4 pm. It took at least an hour and a half for check in. It was a room with a small desk and three computers with loud employees everywhere. This room also had a bar and a restaurant in it. It is too small of a space for all of it. When we finally got to our room at 530 pm and headed straight for the pool only to learn that it closes at 6. That is ridiculously early. Good luck getting a pool chair because they are all covered by other people’s towels and you aren’t sure who is actually there or not. The premium pool is nice and Juan the bartender is amazing. Premium guest only amenities aren’t enforced resort wide. It was really just a waste of money for an upgrade we never got. The restaurants were mostly in one building that was split up to make 3 different areas. These were small Al a cart restaurants that you needed to make reservations for. The food was not good. The fish was overcooked every single time I tried it. The steak is more of a roast than it is steak. The portions are tiny. I had to give my husband half of my meal because he only got 4 raviolis as his main dish. The beach is beautiful but again good luck finding a chair.

By on Jan 16, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 16, 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you for your loyalty to the Impressive Resorts & Spa. We value our guest and appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your recent experience. We are deeply disappointed that we have failed you through the delivery of service-oriented issues. We cannot apologize enough for our lack of attention to details that have left you unhappy and also spoiled your experience of the Impressive Resorts. Our Public Relations team would have like to be given the opportunity to rectify these issues while you were still in the hotel and also change your perception; as this is not a true indication of the Impressive standards. We have escalated these issues to our Management team for their immediate attention. Best Regards, Eva Hernandez eConcierge Impressive Resorts & Spas

3
Everyone

By on Jan 12, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 13, 2020

Dear Guest, We would like to express our gratitude for the rating you have given the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you for a return stay very soon All the best! Eva Hernandez eConcierge Impressive Resorts & Spas

5
Everyone

By on Jan 11, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 11, 2020

Dear Guest, We would like to express our gratitude for the rating you have given the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you for a return stay very soon All the best! Eva Hernandez eConcierge Impressive Resorts & Spas

4
Partner Couples

The staff really made the experience be excellent. Hibachi was really good. We signed up to be royal members and the upgrades were great. The whole ordeal of becoming a member was too long though - spent 9am through around 2pm or 3pm.

By , from Lake Worth on Nov 26, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 27, 2019

Dear Kelly, Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad that overall, you enjoyed our facilities and the friendly service of our Team. All the best, Eva Hernandez eConcierge Impressive Resorts & Spas

4
Friends

Awesome property terrible service had us waiting 1 hour at the gate only to acces the property waiter from the bar at the Mediterranean restaurant is rude and has no business taking care of any costumers whatsoever then they had us sitting at the table for half hour before they offered water . The one employee that went above and beyond was Carlos from the bell stand . The one reason our stay was so memorable. He represented an example/ambassador from the Dominican Republic

By on Jul 31, 2019

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Punta-Cana-Hotels-Impressive-Premium-Punta-Cana.h27573830-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Punta-Cana-Hotels-Impressive-Premium-Punta-Cana.h27573830-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Punta-Cana-Hotels-Impressive-Premium-Punta-Cana.h27573830-p2.Hotel-Reviews