Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Location is great. Hotel could use some updating and cleaning. Carpet seemed dingy and shower could have been cleaned better. Our floor smelled of marijuana several times but that seems to be the new norm in NYC.

The hotel was good and the staff was very nice. The lobby was too crowd and many people was very drunk, some of them sleeping in the sofas and messing all around…this was Friday night.

The hotel was nice, the lobby was very clean and the atmosphere was great. The rooms were perfect as we weren’t staying in them much. One thing that could have made the stay better was the staff. We had a couple questions and the front desk staff didn’t know, we called a few times and each rep gave us a different answer. Other than that perfect location and loved the “rooftop” bar and views!

I am a return customer, that’s how much I love it .. this time there was a convention and with the wait times for the elevator to street level it was frustrating.

The location was perfect with a great view of Times Square from the lobby bar.

The location was great if you are seeing a Broadway show. Disappointed in the hotel restaurant not many options and the food was just okay. But the rooftop bar had a great view! But the room and staff were nice.

Great place to stay. 2 blocks away from time square which I love.

If any previous travelers mentioned below in their reviews, I wouldn’t have booked this hotel paying this much money. 1. You need to take the elevator from the ground level to the lobby. Then another elevator to your room. They only operate 1 Elevator and there is such a long line just to enter the lobby. 2. It is chilly and rainy day in NY and hotel does not turn on the heater. They said the main heater is shut off till temperature goes below 50 degrees. What in the world..? I was freezing in my room and what era are we living in?? Really? No choice to turn on the heater in the year of 2022?! 3. Front desk staffs and also the ones answering the phone are rude and very unkind. 4. Water has limit on the hot water so there is a certain temp of hot water we can use. 5. Of course, rooms are tiny. Only 2 devices are acceptable for Wifi connection. Seriously this lodging situation with M Social hotel in NY totally ruined our trip and memory of NY. I would never stay here again.

Great hotel, friendly staff, large rooms for nyc

The view from the rooftop restaurant and bar.

No coffee maker in the room. The bathroom was very small. Room was just basic, no amenities.

The views from the outside space were amazing. You can see the ball in Times Square. Walkable to a lot of the theater locations. Would stay here again.

Overall the property was nice. The rooms and bathrooms were showing their wear. The beds seemed small to be descibed as queen size. But overall I had a nice stay.

Loved the location and staff. Rooftop bar has a great view of Times Square area. Lobby has a great modern vibe. Rooms are clean. My only complaint is the lack of coffee maker in the rooms. That seems like a basic hotel amenity that was missing. Otherwise wonderful stay!

Great location

I felt cheated by the $45 per day resort fee added to price of room after arrival. The few items they offered were nothing anyone would want or use.

Best hotel in NYC!

W 52nd St New York NY

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Broadway and Rockefeller Center
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Fitness center

Located in Manhattan, M Social Hotel Times Square New York is next to popular attractions like August Wilson Theater and Broadway Theatre. This 4-star hotel has 480 guestrooms and offers conveniences like a restaurant, free in-room WiFi, and a gym.


Dining

Explore the hotel and meet new friends over drinks at the bar/lounge, or enjoy a bite to eat at the onsite restaurant. Satisfy your hunger from the comfort of your room with room service. Start each morning with buffet breakfast, available for a fee from 7:00 AM to 11:00 AM.


Rooms

Guests can expect free WiFi and 46-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer rainfall showers, hair dryers, and free toiletries. IPod docks, refrigerators, and safes are also standard. Change of towels is available on request.


Property features

Guests staying at M Social Hotel Times Square New York enjoy a gym, a rooftop terrace, and free WiFi in public areas. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with luggage storage, dry cleaning/laundry, and concierge services. Other amenities at this family-friendly hotel include conference space, a 24-hour business center, and an arcade/game room.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, City View (Social)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Premier Room, 2 Double Beds (Times Square)

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Premier Room, 1 King Bed (Times Square)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Superior Room, 2 Double Beds (Hudson River View)

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for M Social Hotel Times Square New York

Everyone (31) Couples (22) Family (44)
4
Family Family with small children

Location is great. Hotel could use some updating and cleaning. Carpet seemed dingy and shower could have been cleaned better. Our floor smelled of marijuana several times but that seems to be the new norm in NYC.

By on Nov 29, 2022

Review comment responded on Nov 29, 2022

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us, Lori.We appreciate the time you've taken to leave us your feedback and we're glad you enjoyed our prime location. Hearing our guests' suggestions are extremely important to us. With that being said, we'll be sure to look into your concerns regarding our cleanliness and condition of our rooms moving forward. We want to make sure those missteps are erased for our future guests.Once again, we appreciate the time you've taken to leave us a review. If there's any way we can accommodate you during a future visit, please let us know.

4
Family

The hotel was good and the staff was very nice. The lobby was too crowd and many people was very drunk, some of them sleeping in the sofas and messing all around…this was Friday night.

By on Nov 24, 2022

Review comment responded on Nov 25, 2022

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us, Hilda.We appreciate the time you've taken to leave us your feedback. Hearing our guests' suggestions are extremely important to us. With that being said, we'll be sure to look into your concerns moving forward. We want to make sure those missteps are erased for our future guests.Once again, we appreciate the time you've taken to leave us a review. If there's any way we can accommodate you during a future visit, please let us know.

4
Partner Couples

The hotel was nice, the lobby was very clean and the atmosphere was great. The rooms were perfect as we weren’t staying in them much. One thing that could have made the stay better was the staff. We had a couple questions and the front desk staff didn’t know, we called a few times and each rep gave us a different answer. Other than that perfect location and loved the “rooftop” bar and views!

By on Nov 18, 2022

Review comment responded on Nov 19, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to share this 4/5 review, Crystal!We're so glad to hear your time with us was so enjoyable! We're delighted you appreciated our clean lobby, great atmosphere and perfect rooms. We care deeply about the comfort and satisfaction of our guests so we'll address your concerns regarding our staff with the appropriate members of our management team so that we may improve moving forward. We strive for excellence so we look forward to sharing an even more positive experience with you soon!

4
Family

I am a return customer, that’s how much I love it .. this time there was a convention and with the wait times for the elevator to street level it was frustrating.

By on Nov 13, 2022

Review comment responded on Nov 15, 2022

Thanks for the review, Ana, and for your continued patronage!We are glad you had a great experience with us! We are disappointed to see some of your concerns regarding our elevator service, and we will let our team know about them. We always work very hard to make sure all of our guests have a pleasant stay. We look forward to hosting you again for an even better experience.

5
Friends

The location was perfect with a great view of Times Square from the lobby bar.

By on Nov 12, 2022

Review comment responded on Nov 13, 2022

Thank you for sharing you review, Kristen.We're thrilled you enjoyed the fantastic views from M Social Hotel Times Square New York's prime location. We agree that we have the best placement in the city and we love sharing it with our treasured guests. We can't wait to see you again soon for another amazing experience!Have a fantastic day!

4
Family

The location was great if you are seeing a Broadway show. Disappointed in the hotel restaurant not many options and the food was just okay. But the rooftop bar had a great view! But the room and staff were nice.

By on Oct 24, 2022

Review comment responded on Oct 24, 2022

Thank you for the great review, Dyann!We're happy you had a pleasant experience with us! It's lovely you enjoyed our convenient location, beautiful views, wonderful rooftop bar and friendly staff so much. That's what we like to see! However, we regret that our on-site dining options didn't meet your expectations. We endeavor to offer a top-notch experience for our guests so we'll be sure to discuss your concerns moving forward.We look forward to hosting you again soon for an even better experience!

5
Family

Great place to stay. 2 blocks away from time square which I love.

By on Oct 10, 2022

Review comment responded on Oct 11, 2022

Thank you for this wonderful review, Thai!We're excited to know your time at M Social Hotel Times Square New York was so enjoyable! We endeavor to offer an excellent experience for all of our guests so we're glad you were able to take advantage of our convenient location in the heart of the city. We look forward to hosting you again soon for another unforgettable experience!Thanks again for the feedback!

1
Family

If any previous travelers mentioned below in their reviews, I wouldn’t have booked this hotel paying this much money. 1. You need to take the elevator from the ground level to the lobby. Then another elevator to your room. They only operate 1 Elevator and there is such a long line just to enter the lobby. 2. It is chilly and rainy day in NY and hotel does not turn on the heater. They said the main heater is shut off till temperature goes below 50 degrees. What in the world..? I was freezing in my room and what era are we living in?? Really? No choice to turn on the heater in the year of 2022?! 3. Front desk staffs and also the ones answering the phone are rude and very unkind. 4. Water has limit on the hot water so there is a certain temp of hot water we can use. 5. Of course, rooms are tiny. Only 2 devices are acceptable for Wifi connection. Seriously this lodging situation with M Social hotel in NY totally ruined our trip and memory of NY. I would never stay here again.

By on Oct 4, 2022

Review comment responded on Oct 5, 2022

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback, Cynthia.It's disheartening your stay with us was disappointing. We strive for quality so it's unfortunate that our elevator system and front desk staff didn't meet your expectations. We also regret that our temperature control system, water temperature, Wi-Fi and room sizes were less than ideal. We'll be sure to discuss your concerns moving forward.We hope to host you again soon for a more positive experience.

5
Family

Great hotel, friendly staff, large rooms for nyc

By on Sep 26, 2022

Review comment responded on Sep 27, 2022

Thank you for the fantastic rating, Allison!It's outstanding you had such a wonderful experience at M Social Hotel Times Square New York. We care about the satisfaction of our guests. We can't wait to see you again soon!

5
Family with small children

The view from the rooftop restaurant and bar.

By on Sep 6, 2022

Review comment responded on Sep 7, 2022

The view from the rooftop restaurant and bar is simply amazing. You can see for miles in every direction, and the cityscape is breathtaking. The food and drink options are top-notch, and the service is impeccable. I highly recommend this spot for a special night out or a romantic evening.

M Social Hotel Times Square New York

226 W 52nd St, New York, NY 10019
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/New-York-Hotels-M-Social-Hotel-Times-Square-New-York.h16135-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /New-York-Hotels-M-Social-Hotel-Times-Square-New-York.h16135-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/New-York-Hotels-M-Social-Hotel-Times-Square-New-York.h16135-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions