Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

View from room was great! Loved the rooftop lounge!

The location is perfect! Beautiful hotel with awesome staff. Everyone was super friendly and went above and beyond to make it a great experience.

The room was not cleaned well and did not seem properly sanitized. I’ve stayed at embassy a few times in the last couple months and there are usually stickers etc in room to show what was sanitized (like the remote). Nothing had this. The alarm went off at 5am from the previous tenant. I left a key at the desk with my room number and husbands name so he wouldn’t wake me up when he arrived. They couldn’t find it when he arrived.

Staff is not there to help anyone. Awful service for such a “high end” hotel. Stay somewhere else trust me! Food is the worst I’ve had in a long time.

Reservation included buffet breakfast. Hotel failed to provide breakfast buffet which was a paid for amenity and hotel refused to provide adequate substitute. Hotel did not clean room at all during 3 night reservation. Hotel manager completely dismissed concerns for failing to provide the services listed on reservation.

This was a fantastic hotel and the staff was very accommodating. We will definitely book here again!

South Gay St Knoxville TN

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to University of Tennessee
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Golf course

Located in Downtown Knoxville, Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville Downtown is next to Tennessee Theatre and East Tennessee History Center. This 3.5-star hotel has 176 guestrooms and offers a golf course, a 24-hour gym, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

This hotel serves as home to a rooftop bar, along with a restaurant that specializes in local cuisine. Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room, get a quick pick-me-up at the coffee shop/cafe, and mingle with other guests at the free daily manager's reception.


Rooms

55-inch LCD TVs come with satellite channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Beds are dressed in premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Sofa beds, living rooms, and refrigerators are also available.


Property features

Guests staying at Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville Downtown enjoy access to a golf course, a 24-hour gym, and free WiFi in public areas. Valet parking is available for USD 30.00 per night. Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist with securing valuables, concierge services, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this golf hotel include conference space, a 24-hour business center, and a seasonal outdoor pool.

Room options

Suite, 1 King Bed, Accessible (Roll-In Shower)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Suite, Multiple Beds, Accessible (Hearing)

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Suite, 2 Queen Beds (2-Room)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 6

Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville Downtown

Everyone (1) Couples (3) Family (3)
5
Business Business

View from room was great! Loved the rooftop lounge!

By on Apr 29, 2022

5
Partner Couples

The location is perfect! Beautiful hotel with awesome staff. Everyone was super friendly and went above and beyond to make it a great experience.

By on May 29, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 27, 2021

Thank you so much for staying with us here at Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville Downtown. Our guests are truly special to us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

3
Partner Couples

The room was not cleaned well and did not seem properly sanitized. I’ve stayed at embassy a few times in the last couple months and there are usually stickers etc in room to show what was sanitized (like the remote). Nothing had this. The alarm went off at 5am from the previous tenant. I left a key at the desk with my room number and husbands name so he wouldn’t wake me up when he arrived. They couldn’t find it when he arrived.

By , from knoxville, downtown on Jan 4, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 4, 2021

I am truly sorry to hear about the issues note in this review. please know that i am addressing these communication issues to avoid any issues like this in the future.

1
Partner Couples

Staff is not there to help anyone. Awful service for such a “high end” hotel. Stay somewhere else trust me! Food is the worst I’ve had in a long time.

By on Oct 25, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 25, 2020

I apologize for your disappointment in our service as we will address all areas needed based on your feedback.

2
Everyone

By on May 17, 2020

Review comment responded on May 26, 2020

Sorry you were not happy. Please let us know how we could have better served you.

2
Family

Reservation included buffet breakfast. Hotel failed to provide breakfast buffet which was a paid for amenity and hotel refused to provide adequate substitute. Hotel did not clean room at all during 3 night reservation. Hotel manager completely dismissed concerns for failing to provide the services listed on reservation.

By on May 14, 2020

Review comment responded on May 15, 2020

We are sorry you didn’t enjoy your stay. We have explained that due to COVID restrictions set forth in our city that we were unable to provide full services. It is listed on our website as well as the welcome letter you received at check in. We understand your concerns and look forward to seeing you when travel restrictions are lifted and laws relax and our full services resume.

5
Family Family

This was a fantastic hotel and the staff was very accommodating. We will definitely book here again!

By , from Johns Creek, GA on Feb 10, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 13, 2020

Thank you for your review. I am glad you had a wonderful stay at our hotel and we hope you return in the near future.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville Downtown

507 South Gay St, Knoxville, TN 37902
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Knoxville-Hotels-Embassy-Suites-by-Hilton-Knoxville-Downtown.h34768378-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Knoxville-Hotels-Embassy-Suites-by-Hilton-Knoxville-Downtown.h34768378-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Knoxville-Hotels-Embassy-Suites-by-Hilton-Knoxville-Downtown.h34768378-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions