Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The room was not cleaned well and did not seem properly sanitized. I’ve stayed at embassy a few times in the last couple months and there are usually stickers etc in room to show what was sanitized (like the remote). Nothing had this. The alarm went off at 5am from the previous tenant. I left a key at the desk with my room number and husbands name so he wouldn’t wake me up when he arrived. They couldn’t find it when he arrived.

Staff is not there to help anyone. Awful service for such a “high end” hotel. Stay somewhere else trust me! Food is the worst I’ve had in a long time.

Reservation included buffet breakfast. Hotel failed to provide breakfast buffet which was a paid for amenity and hotel refused to provide adequate substitute. Hotel did not clean room at all during 3 night reservation. Hotel manager completely dismissed concerns for failing to provide the services listed on reservation.

This was a fantastic hotel and the staff was very accommodating. We will definitely book here again!

South Gay St Knoxville TN

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Tennessee Theatre and Market Square
  • Free breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining

Located in Downtown Knoxville, Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville Downtown is adjacent to Tennessee Theatre and within a 5-minute walk of other popular sights like Market Square. This 3.5-star hotel has 176 guestrooms and offers a golf course, a 24-hour fitness center, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Each morning free breakfast is included with your stay. This hotel serves as home to a rooftop bar, along with a restaurant that specializes in local cuisine. Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room, get a quick pick-me-up at the coffee shop/café, and mingle with other guests at the free daily manager's reception.


Rooms

The 176 air-conditioned accommodations afford space to spread out with a separate bedroom and living rooms. 55-inch LCD TVs come with satellite channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Beds are dressed in premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests staying at Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville Downtown enjoy access to a golf course, a 24-hour fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. Valet parking is available for USD 25.00 per day. Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist with concierge services, securing valuables, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this golf hotel include conference space, a 24-hour business center, and a seasonal outdoor pool.

Room options

Suite, 1 King Bed, Accessible (Roll-In Shower)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Suite, Multiple Beds, Accessible (Hearing)

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Suite, 2 Queen Beds (2-Room)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 6

Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville Downtown

Everyone (1) Couples (2) Family (3)
3
Partner Couples

The room was not cleaned well and did not seem properly sanitized. I’ve stayed at embassy a few times in the last couple months and there are usually stickers etc in room to show what was sanitized (like the remote). Nothing had this. The alarm went off at 5am from the previous tenant. I left a key at the desk with my room number and husbands name so he wouldn’t wake me up when he arrived. They couldn’t find it when he arrived.

By , from knoxville, downtown on Jan 4, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 4, 2021

I am truly sorry to hear about the issues note in this review. please know that i am addressing these communication issues to avoid any issues like this in the future.

1
Partner Couples

Staff is not there to help anyone. Awful service for such a “high end” hotel. Stay somewhere else trust me! Food is the worst I’ve had in a long time.

By on Oct 25, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 25, 2020

I apologize for your disappointment in our service as we will address all areas needed based on your feedback.

2
Everyone

By on May 17, 2020

Review comment responded on May 26, 2020

Sorry you were not happy. Please let us know how we could have better served you.

2
Family

Reservation included buffet breakfast. Hotel failed to provide breakfast buffet which was a paid for amenity and hotel refused to provide adequate substitute. Hotel did not clean room at all during 3 night reservation. Hotel manager completely dismissed concerns for failing to provide the services listed on reservation.

By on May 14, 2020

Review comment responded on May 15, 2020

We are sorry you didn’t enjoy your stay. We have explained that due to COVID restrictions set forth in our city that we were unable to provide full services. It is listed on our website as well as the welcome letter you received at check in. We understand your concerns and look forward to seeing you when travel restrictions are lifted and laws relax and our full services resume.

5
Family Family

This was a fantastic hotel and the staff was very accommodating. We will definitely book here again!

By , from Johns Creek, GA on Feb 10, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 13, 2020

Thank you for your review. I am glad you had a wonderful stay at our hotel and we hope you return in the near future.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville Downtown

507 South Gay St, Knoxville, TN 37902
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Knoxville-Hotels-Embassy-Suites-by-Hilton-Knoxville-Downtown.h34768378-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Knoxville-Hotels-Embassy-Suites-by-Hilton-Knoxville-Downtown.h34768378-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Knoxville-Hotels-Embassy-Suites-by-Hilton-Knoxville-Downtown.h34768378-p2.Hotel-Reviews