Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Extended Stay America - Jacksonville-Salisbury Rd-Southpoint

2.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Pillows were not available for the sofa bed. Door to bathroom came off track. Only one person at desk so we had to get each item we were missing. Had to sleep without pillows because they were in the dryer. Over all miserable. Should have slept in car.

My first room had a sink drain issue. The team leader Clarissa stated she'd get to work on solving. That day everything was improved. My ignorance, I did not consider the couch sleeper could be a twin. Orbitz states 4 people could stay, but we say 1 full/queen bed & 1 twin sleeper. So, I wish the site told that. ...Brad

Convenience? Yes. Right off the interstate, close to restaurants. Free breakfast? Only the free part is true. Coffee, muffins, that was about it. When in a new city, you have no idea what channels belong to what stations. Solution? The guessing game; there was NO TV GUIDE!! I didn't realize there was such a thing as a Florida Noise Association; the members all convened above and around us, making sleep nearly impossible. Other than the generous interpretation of breakfast, the TV guessing game and violating the sounds of silence, it was OK.

First off I had to wait about 10 for someone to come to the front desk when i arrived. Once she got there she was rude. She had no kind of hospitable attitude. I asked for an extra pillow and was told there were none. As I went upstairs she was delivering one to another room. I got in my room and there were only 3 pillows but we had 4 guest so i called for an extra pillow and she bought one up. So that seems as if she lied. I asked an extra blanket and was told there were none as well. Then there were only 2 sets of towels in the room but we booked 4 guests. I didn't want to ask for extra so we dealt with it. The room was ok but the shower head and spout were dirty and moldy. I don't think I'd stay here again.

The motel wasn't that great. Could not get any work done because the Wifi did not work, there was lots of noise due to doors slamming. Did not matter which floor you were on you could here doors slamming beside you underneath you and above you all the time. No ice machine anywhere only one coke and snack machine all the way downstairs by the lobby. And a muffin in a package is not what I would consider a breakfast at all

Last minute outing for nice holiday weekend getaway within the city limits. Hotel met standards within surrounding area. Clean and comfortable room. Close to beaches and entertainment. We really enjoyed ourselves!

A very nice place that if u can get a deal on like i did is very worth it. Very clean and spacious rooms.

This is an extended stay place, so anything you may need that a hotel ordinarily provide, this place will not have it. Heavy traffic for long stay crews and hotel is trying to disguise it but is worn. The "breakfast" was literally muffins, granola bars and pour your own coffee. The key card had a phone number for a pizza company that doesn't serve the hotel. I stayed two nites which was enough but was a fair value as the room size was good.

The location was great and easy to get to and from. The pool was closed because the hotel was under renovation. The second night staty is when I noticed the bed bugs crawling on me. EWWWW From that moment everything looked dirty and made me uncomfortable. They made me take my own sheets off the bed to bring to them for cleaning and switched me into a different room. I couldn't sleep in the new room without the thought of bed bugs.

This is an old hotel that needs renovation. All room doors on exterior access. Not a three star hotel!

4693 Salisbury Rd Jacksonville FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

Located in Baymeadows, Extended Stay America - Jacksonville-Salisbury Rd-Southpoint is 0.8 mi (1.3 km) from Dog Wood Park of Jacksonville and within a 10-minute drive of St. Johns Town Center. This 100-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi. Memorial Hospital Jacksonville and Hands on Children's Museum are also close to this Jacksonville hotel.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free on-the-go breakfast, served each morning from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

The 100 air-conditioned rooms feature kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops. 32-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Pillowtop beds grant a restful night's sleep, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Coffee makers, free local calls, and ironing boards are other standard amenities. Weekly housekeeping is available.


Property features

Guests of Extended Stay America - Jacksonville-Salisbury Rd-Southpoint enjoy an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and coffee in a common area. There's free parking if you drive. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include laundry facilities, barbecue grills, and a TV in a common area.

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America - Jacksonville-Salisbury Rd-Southpoint

Everyone (4) Couples (1) Business (2) Family (2) Other (1)
1
Everyone

Pillows were not available for the sofa bed. Door to bathroom came off track. Only one person at desk so we had to get each item we were missing. Had to sleep without pillows because they were in the dryer. Over all miserable. Should have slept in car.

By , from Ohio on Mar 26, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 28, 2018

Timothy, it is disheartening to read we didn’t live up to our typical standards. You deserved a comfortable and stress-free stay, we are extremely sorry we miserably failed in your case. Be assured your concerns have been shared with the appropriate teams in an effort to be more diligent going ahead. We regret the inconvenience caused, and please consider giving us another chance so we can make a favorable impression of our hotel. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Families

My first room had a sink drain issue. The team leader Clarissa stated she'd get to work on solving. That day everything was improved. My ignorance, I did not consider the couch sleeper could be a twin. Orbitz states 4 people could stay, but we say 1 full/queen bed & 1 twin sleeper. So, I wish the site told that. ...Brad

By , from Port St.Lucie, Fla on Mar 20, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 23, 2018

Brad, thanks for being our guest. We are pleased to read you had a comfortable stay with us and found our service along with all of our facilities up to your satisfaction. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we hope to see you both again soon at Extended Stay America. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3

no frills...........none

Everyone

Convenience? Yes. Right off the interstate, close to restaurants. Free breakfast? Only the free part is true. Coffee, muffins, that was about it. When in a new city, you have no idea what channels belong to what stations. Solution? The guessing game; there was NO TV GUIDE!! I didn't realize there was such a thing as a Florida Noise Association; the members all convened above and around us, making sleep nearly impossible. Other than the generous interpretation of breakfast, the TV guessing game and violating the sounds of silence, it was OK.

By , from Miami Gardens, Fl. on Mar 17, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 17, 2018

Gene, thanks for being our guest. We are glad to read you had an overall pleasant visit and liked our location. However, we are sorry for the disappointment you had with our breakfast. Your feedback will be shared with our Brand Leaders to assist them when determining new breakfast offerings for future implementation. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again on your future visit to our city. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2

very disappointing

Everyone

First off I had to wait about 10 for someone to come to the front desk when i arrived. Once she got there she was rude. She had no kind of hospitable attitude. I asked for an extra pillow and was told there were none. As I went upstairs she was delivering one to another room. I got in my room and there were only 3 pillows but we had 4 guest so i called for an extra pillow and she bought one up. So that seems as if she lied. I asked an extra blanket and was told there were none as well. Then there were only 2 sets of towels in the room but we booked 4 guests. I didn't want to ask for extra so we dealt with it. The room was ok but the shower head and spout were dirty and moldy. I don't think I'd stay here again.

By , from North Carolina on Jan 5, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 8, 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We cannot apologize enough for the poor service you received during your stay with us. Your comments have been shared with our team to be sure we meet the high standards you expect from our brand every single stay. We are committed to making sure we don't repeat what you experienced. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2

it's was ok if you just need a place to sleep

Everyone

The motel wasn't that great. Could not get any work done because the Wifi did not work, there was lots of noise due to doors slamming. Did not matter which floor you were on you could here doors slamming beside you underneath you and above you all the time. No ice machine anywhere only one coke and snack machine all the way downstairs by the lobby. And a muffin in a package is not what I would consider a breakfast at all

By , from H on Jul 3, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 7, 2017

We are terribly sorry your rest was interrupted by noise. Your comments remind us there is always room for improvement and we will review your feedback with our engineering team. As we have refrigerators in all our rooms which include ice trays for your convenience, we do not have ice machines on our property. We hope you will give us a second chance to deliver the type of experience you should always expect from our hotel. Sincerely, General Manager

3

memorial weekend gateway

Couples

Last minute outing for nice holiday weekend getaway within the city limits. Hotel met standards within surrounding area. Clean and comfortable room. Close to beaches and entertainment. We really enjoyed ourselves!

By on May 26, 2015

4

very good if u can get a cheap deal

Singles

A very nice place that if u can get a deal on like i did is very worth it. Very clean and spacious rooms.

By on Aug 8, 2014

2

no personal touch

BusinessTravelers

This is an extended stay place, so anything you may need that a hotel ordinarily provide, this place will not have it. Heavy traffic for long stay crews and hotel is trying to disguise it but is worn. The "breakfast" was literally muffins, granola bars and pour your own coffee. The key card had a phone number for a pizza company that doesn't serve the hotel. I stayed two nites which was enough but was a fair value as the room size was good.

By on Feb 19, 2014

2

homestead/extended stayamerica

Families

The location was great and easy to get to and from. The pool was closed because the hotel was under renovation. The second night staty is when I noticed the bed bugs crawling on me. EWWWW From that moment everything looked dirty and made me uncomfortable. They made me take my own sheets off the bed to bring to them for cleaning and switched me into a different room. I couldn't sleep in the new room without the thought of bed bugs.

By on May 28, 2013

1

definately not 3 star

BusinessTravelers

This is an old hotel that needs renovation. All room doors on exterior access. Not a three star hotel!

By on Jul 18, 2007