Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

We were very dissatisfied that we reserved a king room since we are not small or short 62 year olds with serious back issues. Also my husband has restless leg syndrome. We can only rest well on a king-sized bed, but were informed upon arrival that they had overbooked and had to accept a queen room. Upon check-out the manager offered a refund due to the circumstances. That was appreciated but didn't help our backs.

Very noisy, no privacy at all. Front desk is not accommodating, not helpful. Manager is unprofessional, not true to promise to resolve issues with the room. Checked out early due to extreme disturbance but never refund the remaining day.

We chose this hotel based on the 4 star review. Our room: was dusty, the bathroom had no towels, no shower curtain, used shampoo and conditioner bottles were left in the tub, the tub was dirty, the sheets on one of the beds were coffee stained.

Clean room

Great location. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean.

Very nice place, especially for not a lot of money. Definitely would return.

the staff was very nice . pool was also nice . its a nice area. Just wish the Hotel Bar and restaurant was opened.

The hotel was remodeled, it’s in quiet neighborhood with other hotels around but nothing else. Check in took over an hour because orbit canceled our reservation because we checked in past 8 pm, Orbitz did that to us twice already so I had to be on the phone for over an hour with them. Finally hotel checked us in when Orbitz reinstated our reservation. Breakfast was very minimal, cereal, muffins, tea, coffee, same things every day. Overall it was ok. Beds were comfortable.

Facility was clean and comfortable. Staff was ok. Friendly but not overly helpful. Restaurant and lounge was closed. Would’ve Bernice to have that convenience.

Nice property. To enjoy the property better, bring your own towels. Their towels are worse than sandpaper.

Quick, easy and efficient check-in. Room clean and tidy. Comfortable beds. Clean linen and towels. Hot breakfast options available. Good hotel if you are traveling and arrive late. Have a 24hr burger shop across the road. Would stay here again if in the area.

I booked this location because they advertise a restaurant and bar at the location, but upon check-in, they told me both had been closed for months(update the website). The complimentary breakfast was sub-par. Our room key had to be re-keyed 4 times(it was carried separately from other devices).

It’s was a lot nicer then other ones I stay at

The cleanly Ness and helpfulness of the property and staff

Quiet

Salisbury Rd Jacksonville FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in public areas
  • Free uncovered self parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center

Located in Southside within a short walk of Dog Wood Park of Jacksonville, Best Western Premier Jacksonville Hotel is within a mile (2 km) of Saint Vincent's Medical Center Southside. This 167-room, 3-star hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like an outdoor pool, free self parking, and a gym.


Rooms

55-inch TVs come with satellite channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and beds are dressed in premium bedding. Other standard amenities include refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers. Housekeeping is available once per stay.


Property features

At Best Western Premier Jacksonville Hotel, guests enjoy features like an outdoor pool, a gym, and free WiFi in public areas. There's free parking and an area shuttle. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with securing valuables and luggage storage. Additional amenities include conference space, a business center, and a computer station.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Walk-in Shower)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Best Western Premier Jacksonville Hotel

Everyone (21) Couples (11) Family (17)
2
Partner Couples Business Business

We were very dissatisfied that we reserved a king room since we are not small or short 62 year olds with serious back issues. Also my husband has restless leg syndrome. We can only rest well on a king-sized bed, but were informed upon arrival that they had overbooked and had to accept a queen room. Upon check-out the manager offered a refund due to the circumstances. That was appreciated but didn't help our backs.

By , from Port St. Joe on Oct 2, 2022

1
Everyone

Very noisy, no privacy at all. Front desk is not accommodating, not helpful. Manager is unprofessional, not true to promise to resolve issues with the room. Checked out early due to extreme disturbance but never refund the remaining day.

By on Sep 26, 2022

Review comment responded on Sep 26, 2022

Hi Maria, thank you for your review, we greatly appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with this valuable feedback. We are very sorry to hear that you didn’t have a great experience in our hotel – our mission is to provide excellent guest experiences, so we are sorry to have let you down. We have taken your feedback on board, and we will strive to make improvements accordingly.

1
Partner Couples

We chose this hotel based on the 4 star review. Our room: was dusty, the bathroom had no towels, no shower curtain, used shampoo and conditioner bottles were left in the tub, the tub was dirty, the sheets on one of the beds were coffee stained.

By on Sep 9, 2022

Review comment responded on Sep 10, 2022

Hi John, thank you for your review, we greatly appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with this valuable feedback. We are very sorry to hear that you didn’t have a great experience in our hotel – our mission is to provide excellent guest experiences, so we are sorry to have let you down. We have taken your feedback on board, and we will strive to make improvements accordingly. To further show our deepest apologies and gratitude, we wish to contact you personally to discuss this further. Kind regards,Management Team

4
Family

Clean room

By on Sep 6, 2022

Review comment responded on Sep 7, 2022

MatthewThank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It was a pleasure having you visit and we hope to see you again soon.

5
Family with small children

Great location. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean.

By on Jun 22, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 22, 2022

Thank you so much Walter for the great review and we are very happy you had a great stay with us. We do hope to see you again in the future.

5
Partner Couples

Very nice place, especially for not a lot of money. Definitely would return.

By on Jun 14, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 14, 2022

Thank you so much Scott for the great review and we are very happy you had a great stay with us. We do hope to see you again in the future.

5
Everyone

By on Jun 7, 2022

5
Everyone

By , from West Columbia on Jun 6, 2022

5
Partner Couples

the staff was very nice . pool was also nice . its a nice area. Just wish the Hotel Bar and restaurant was opened.

By on May 6, 2022

Review comment responded on May 7, 2022

Dear Sandra, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very happy to hear that our staff made you feel at home and you enjoyed your stay. This is really one of the things that we try to maintain in our hotel. However, we do have some challenging issues with staffing just like all the hotels in the area and we are in the process of opening the kitchen and bar so that we can provide our guests the full breakfast experience as before. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

4
Family with small children Business Business

The hotel was remodeled, it’s in quiet neighborhood with other hotels around but nothing else. Check in took over an hour because orbit canceled our reservation because we checked in past 8 pm, Orbitz did that to us twice already so I had to be on the phone for over an hour with them. Finally hotel checked us in when Orbitz reinstated our reservation. Breakfast was very minimal, cereal, muffins, tea, coffee, same things every day. Overall it was ok. Beds were comfortable.

By on May 6, 2022

Review comment responded on May 7, 2022

Dear Pavel, Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, We do apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. We hope to welcome you back again soon in the near future.

Best Western Premier Jacksonville Hotel

4700 Salisbury Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32256-6101
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Jacksonville-Hotels-Best-Western-Premier-Jacksonville-Hotel.h17002-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Jacksonville-Hotels-Best-Western-Premier-Jacksonville-Hotel.h17002-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Jacksonville-Hotels-Best-Western-Premier-Jacksonville-Hotel.h17002-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions