Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and ...
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Recent guest reviews

Very nice room, free breakfast, clean and safe. The staff was very friendly.

Bed is very comfortable, breakfast is delicious! Shower is small.

My girlfriend had trouble falling asleep, because there was a sowing needle on her side of the bed. When she brought it to the attention of the front desk, they were shocked. Clearly it's not on them, I just hope they took notice, as that may have been someone's child that laid on it.

Poor internet service Breakfast was disappointing. Older hotel

The rooms were clean and very spacious ++. I liked that there was a full breakfast however with only one way in and out it was very cramped and several things were out when we wanted them but the staff did seem to be working as fast as they could to replace the items. Overall + and we will be staying here again in a couple of weeks.

We came in from a concert and told staff at 1:30 am our AC wasn't working. We told them it said it needed batteries. We were told maintenance would be notified. (If batteries were all that was needed why didn’t they just give us some?) Maintenance didn’t show up till 9:30 am. We were sweating ALL night. Then when the maintenance guy showed up and changed the batteries it still wasn’t working. He asked if we turned the switch on. Apparently the AC has an on switch!!!!! He turned it on and in minutes was MUCH cooler but it was check out time. When we checked out 03/08/19 we were asked how our stay was and we said HORRIBLE. We told the lady that we didn’t have air all night and didn’t sleep. We told he the above and all she said was “oh I didn’t know” well if YOU don’t know there is a switch how do we???? And it is way high up on the wall above the bed. Maybe tell the staff if someone complains there is no air they should tell them to try the switch! Or have cleaning crew turn it on before people check in. Or tell us there is a switch!!! Or have the CUSTOMER SERVICE staff show a little sympathy or offer restitution for the horrible night. We didn’t even get an apology. Only I didn’t know!!!!

Very nice hotel. Decor and cleanliness were excellent. They offer a fantastic breakfast too. The only constructive criticism is that breakfast should be available until 10 am.

Good licstion, right off I 95 at 202. Heloful staff, great breakfast. Room was clean snd comfy. Very quiet too

near interstate, new modern, great breakfast, fairly priced, klocated close to beach and shopping

Nice hotel, good amenities, will stay again if travel brings me back to the area

Evacuating from hurricane Florence and easily booked this great room on app for my wife and two kids with me. Clean, soft towels, and good breakfast.

great people working there good rooms and beds had washers and dryers pool nice breakfast great

I had a very good check-in experience. They have fresh-made omelets for breakfast. Overall, I would stay there again. The AC is also quiet compare to other hotels. I like my room quiet.

I love this hotel! It was recently renovated and is now gorgeous. The rooms are very clean. The beds are the most comfortable I have ever slept in.

Salisbury Rd Jacksonville FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Located in Baymeadows within a short walk of Dog Wood Park of Jacksonville, Best Western Premier Jacksonville Hotel is within a mile (2 km) of Saint Vincent's Medical Center Southside. This 3.5-star hotel has 167 rooms and welcomes guests with free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free buffet breakfast is served on weekdays from 5 AM to 9 AM and on weekends from 7 AM to 10 AM. Enjoy a bite to eat at the hotel's restaurant, or relax with a drink at the bar/lounge. Savor a meal from the privacy of your room with room service, or get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/café.


Rooms

Guests can expect to find free WiFi and 55-inch a TV with pay movies and a video-game console. Beds sport premium bedding and the bathroom offers a hair dryer and designer toiletries. Other standard amenities include a refrigerator, a microwave, and a coffee maker.


Property features

Guests of Best Western Premier Jacksonville Hotel have access to an outdoor pool, a health club, and free WiFi in public areas. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with luggage storage, dry cleaning/laundry, and concierge services. Additional amenities include conference space, a business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Bathtub

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Microwave

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Best Western Premier Jacksonville Hotel

Everyone (16) Couples (1) Family (3)
5
Families

Very nice room, free breakfast, clean and safe. The staff was very friendly.

By on Oct 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 6, 2019

Thank You

4
Everyone

Bed is very comfortable, breakfast is delicious! Shower is small.

By on Sep 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 17, 2019

Thank You

5
Everyone

By on Jul 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 22, 2019

Thank You

4
Partner Couples

My girlfriend had trouble falling asleep, because there was a sowing needle on her side of the bed. When she brought it to the attention of the front desk, they were shocked. Clearly it's not on them, I just hope they took notice, as that may have been someone's child that laid on it.

By on Jun 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 23, 2019

Thank you for staying with us!

3
Everyone

Poor internet service Breakfast was disappointing. Older hotel

By on Jun 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 17, 2019

We apologize you did not enjoy your stay with us. We will continue to work on all areas to better the experience for all guests.

5
Everyone

By on Jun 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 16, 2019

Thank You

4
Families

The rooms were clean and very spacious ++. I liked that there was a full breakfast however with only one way in and out it was very cramped and several things were out when we wanted them but the staff did seem to be working as fast as they could to replace the items. Overall + and we will be staying here again in a couple of weeks.

By on Apr 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 1, 2019

Thank You.

4
Everyone

By on Mar 31, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 1, 2019

Thank You.

4
Everyone

By on Mar 20, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 1, 2019

Thanks so much.

1
Families Friends

We came in from a concert and told staff at 1:30 am our AC wasn't working. We told them it said it needed batteries. We were told maintenance would be notified. (If batteries were all that was needed why didn’t they just give us some?) Maintenance didn’t show up till 9:30 am. We were sweating ALL night. Then when the maintenance guy showed up and changed the batteries it still wasn’t working. He asked if we turned the switch on. Apparently the AC has an on switch!!!!! He turned it on and in minutes was MUCH cooler but it was check out time. When we checked out 03/08/19 we were asked how our stay was and we said HORRIBLE. We told the lady that we didn’t have air all night and didn’t sleep. We told he the above and all she said was “oh I didn’t know” well if YOU don’t know there is a switch how do we???? And it is way high up on the wall above the bed. Maybe tell the staff if someone complains there is no air they should tell them to try the switch! Or have cleaning crew turn it on before people check in. Or tell us there is a switch!!! Or have the CUSTOMER SERVICE staff show a little sympathy or offer restitution for the horrible night. We didn’t even get an apology. Only I didn’t know!!!!

By on Mar 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 13, 2019

We are very sorry that you had a bad night due to the air conditioner, we should have moved you to another room. The staff can not give guests batteries to AC thermostats because you have to have knowledge of how to reset them. Since you entered your review as "Anonymous" I can not reach out to you and make this right. Thank You for your comments.

Best Western Premier Jacksonville Hotel

4700 Salisbury Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32256-6101
url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Jacksonville-Hotels-Best-Western-Premier-Jacksonville-Hotel.h17002-p2.Hotel-Reviews