Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

We didn’t have power the entire night or hot water in the morning.

I wish they had more stars to give. Everything was fantastic. I will definitely stay my next trip out.

The hotel smells like a pet store. At 0200 I was awoken by dance party music from the room above. Overall it was not a good experience.

If you don't need to stay in downtown Denver, this is your hotel. This property is convenient to Boulder and downtown Denver. The room was spacious, super clean, and very comfortable. We had a nice view from the 4th floor and never heard a sound from any of the other guests. The onsite restaurant, Kachina, is outstanding!! We ate all our meals there, loving each selection. This Westin will be our go to whenever back in the Denver area.

I was disappointed in the quality of the hotel. I’m a Bonvoy member and this hotel is not up the standard. I realize that things are different because of COVID-19 but it was a good experience for my family. Check-in was good and it went down from there. We schedule room service for midweek in advance and it never happened. They said we didn’t but we did. Long story short…we wouldn’t stay there again.

Great place if you want a room looking at the mountains; even the back side is a spectator view of Westminster City Park. There are NO frills here (no free internet, no free breakfast). Everything is separate charges cause there’s so many business travelers that the Westin tries to milk as much money they can off the business guys. Go half a mile away to Springhill or Hyatt place if you want. Free internet/breakfast. Also, DONT LEAVE ANYTHING in your car. It’s a high theft area (I lived 3 years next door) and you will have it stolen!

Our room was not ready and we had to wait for quite awhile to check in. The room was nice. The parking lot situation is a bit sketchy. Our vehicle was broken into, back windshield shattered and camping gear stolen. The hotel staff were totally unconcerned and barely helped us figure out how to report the issue. Won’t be back.

Limited room service. Internet states 24 he room service, not true

This hotel is in a great location convenient to Denver and Boulder. It is clean and safe and beautiful!

Good clean room

Nice and friendly staffs. Clean and conviently located.

No room service or housekeeping. We called to get our room cleaned as we were going to be gone the whole day and they said we had to request it a full day in advance to get it cleaned- b it we were staying 2 nights so we couldn’t get it cleaned. They forgot to bring up our towels and cups when we requested and I had to call back. They say 24 hour room service but when we called it’s only 9am to 9pm and limited menu. No luggage cart when we came in and when asked the front desk person said they pretty much didn’t have any unless someone brings them back. No bell hop. Can’t cool your room past 64 degrees there is a lock on it. The shower leaked all over the bathroom floor. Crappy toilet paper and single ply Kleenex which is surprising for a Westin but looks like Marriott bought it out

Very clean with beautiful view. But for the price, it should have come with a small frig.

We had a few issues but the staff did it’s best to resolve the situation as quickly as possible.

On entering g the hotel the front manager had his mask pulled down talking with another staff person who was wearing the mask correctly. No cable, extra pillows or blankets. Toilet was filled with brown water and black sediment. I called about the cable because I noticed that first. I unpacked waiting for the guy to come up and fix it. When he arrived he told me it looked like someone stole it and if I wanted cable I had to move rooms. I was already unpacked and decided to use my computer instead. Asked about internet and he said that would still work-not mentioning it would cost me $12.99 or so. went to the toilet noticed and took a picture of the disgusting state. Flushed it went to grab extra pillows-no pillows no blankets. I didn’t want to engage with more humans in my room so I didn’t call down, but did notify the front desk in the morning. I didn’t get an apology just a why didn’t you call down again? It’s a pandemic. I’m trying not to interact with people inside. It can’t be my fault that the these things happened because I didn’t keep calling down.

Nice hotel, but due to Covid, rooms were not to be cleaned during the stay unless you stayed for more than 5 days. So, we had to ask for garbage bags, which they were out of the first 2 days, so we were given very large bags to collect our own garbage and put outside our door every day. To get clean towels, you had to go to the front desk to request them and and to get new toiletries.

Westminster Boulevard Westminster CO

Hotel highlights

  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Indoor pool
  • Fitness center

Located in North Central Westminster, The Westin Westminster is adjacent to Ice Centre At the Promenade and within a 5-minute walk of other popular sights like Butterfly Pavilion. This 370-room, 4-star hotel welcomes guests with a restaurant, an indoor pool, and free self parking. It's connected to a shopping center in central Westminster and also close to 1stBank Center and Legacy Ridge Golf Course.


Dining

Enjoy a bite to eat at the hotel's fine-dining restaurant, or relax with a drink at the bar/lounge. Savor a meal from the privacy of your room with 24-hour room service, or get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/café. Cooked-to-order breakfast is offered for a fee each morning from 6:30 AM to 11 AM.


Rooms

The Westin Westminster's 370 soundproofed rooms provide refrigerators, coffee makers, and free weekday newspapers. Flat-screen TVs come with digital channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with WiFi. Beds sport Egyptian cotton sheets and bathrooms offer hair dryers and designer toiletries. Other standard amenities include video-game consoles, safes, and phones. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

The Westin Westminster features an indoor pool, a children's pool, and a gym. There's free parking and a free area shuttle. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with tours or tickets, dry cleaning/laundry, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this family-friendly hotel include WiFi in public areas, a conference center, and a 24-hour business center.

Room options

Traditional Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Traditional Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Corner

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for The Westin Westminster

Everyone (29) Couples (14) Family (19)
1
Partner Couples

We didn’t have power the entire night or hot water in the morning.

By on Oct 16, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 18, 2021

We are sorry for the power outage and the lack of water during your stay here with us.

5
Everyone

I wish they had more stars to give. Everything was fantastic. I will definitely stay my next trip out.

By on Aug 31, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 7, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you next time.

1
Business Business

The hotel smells like a pet store. At 0200 I was awoken by dance party music from the room above. Overall it was not a good experience.

By on Aug 8, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 12, 2021

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Westin Westminster! We sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. As a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place to prevent the issues you had during your stay from occurring in the future. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

5
Partner Couples

If you don't need to stay in downtown Denver, this is your hotel. This property is convenient to Boulder and downtown Denver. The room was spacious, super clean, and very comfortable. We had a nice view from the 4th floor and never heard a sound from any of the other guests. The onsite restaurant, Kachina, is outstanding!! We ate all our meals there, loving each selection. This Westin will be our go to whenever back in the Denver area.

By on Aug 3, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 12, 2021

On behalf of the entire hotel team, we want to thank you for sharing your most memorable experiences with us during your recent stay at the Westin Westminster. Please note your feedback has been shared with the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver great experiences. Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and for choosing to stay with us.

2
Family

I was disappointed in the quality of the hotel. I’m a Bonvoy member and this hotel is not up the standard. I realize that things are different because of COVID-19 but it was a good experience for my family. Check-in was good and it went down from there. We schedule room service for midweek in advance and it never happened. They said we didn’t but we did. Long story short…we wouldn’t stay there again.

By on Aug 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 12, 2021

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Westin Westminster! We sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. As a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place to prevent the issues you had during your stay from occurring in the future. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

3
Family

Great place if you want a room looking at the mountains; even the back side is a spectator view of Westminster City Park. There are NO frills here (no free internet, no free breakfast). Everything is separate charges cause there’s so many business travelers that the Westin tries to milk as much money they can off the business guys. Go half a mile away to Springhill or Hyatt place if you want. Free internet/breakfast. Also, DONT LEAVE ANYTHING in your car. It’s a high theft area (I lived 3 years next door) and you will have it stolen!

By on Jul 24, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 12, 2021

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Westin Westminster! We sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. As a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place to prevent the issues you had during your stay from occurring in the future. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

1
Everyone

By on Jul 23, 2021

2
Family with small children

Our room was not ready and we had to wait for quite awhile to check in. The room was nice. The parking lot situation is a bit sketchy. Our vehicle was broken into, back windshield shattered and camping gear stolen. The hotel staff were totally unconcerned and barely helped us figure out how to report the issue. Won’t be back.

By on Jul 19, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 12, 2021

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Westin Westminster! We sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. As a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place to prevent the issues you had during your stay from occurring in the future. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

4
Partner Couples

Limited room service. Internet states 24 he room service, not true

By on Jul 18, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 27, 2021

Sorry we are not offering that service at this time, however are looking at making changes to our services soon.

5
Family

This hotel is in a great location convenient to Denver and Boulder. It is clean and safe and beautiful!

By on Jul 13, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 24, 2021

Thank you

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Denver-Hotels-The-Westin-Westminster.h444871-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Denver-Hotels-The-Westin-Westminster.h444871-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Denver-Hotels-The-Westin-Westminster.h444871-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions