Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Warwick Denver

4.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Very nice 1 bedroom.....premier suite. They left champagne and chocolate strawberries in our room and the breakfast was phenomenal!

I stayed at the Warwick, rather than the large hotel where my conference was located. I had a decent stay! I wish I'd been told about the included breakfast and water when I check in, but never was and didn't figure it out until it was too late. Staff was often non attentive, chatting and laughing amongst themselves, rather than greeting the customers, which I found disappointing. This was both day and night shift. Other than that, the room was impeccably clean, the location was great, and the price was awesome!

The hotel is still being refurbished so it will be very nice when completed. Staff uses same elevators as guests so it takes forever to get up and down. When checking out I saw $ 50 of taxes on the room....what the hell is an "Urban Retreat" tax, plus city taxes and even a tax on the tax (really). Total ripoff for visitors.....stay outside of the downtown area and save a ton.

Spacious junior suite-like rooms. Excellent staff. Enjoyable Classic ambiance in the process of being upgraded. Great value for room. Fair value for valet and breakfast. Ask for rooms with city/mountain view.

Was placed in a dirty room first night maybe due to a late check in. When I checked in at 12am it appeared that the front desk clerk just smoked some weed as she could not focus. Put me in another room the next day and the ac was not working! The roof top pool was filthy with empty cups all around and no pants ol towels; and to top iit off it was more like a pool party then a place you could relax. Dinner at their restaurant was like eating off the kitchen floor.. Nd I could go on and on.. save yourself the trouble and don't go to this motel 6!

Lovely renovation under way. Great rooftop pool with awesome views. Easy walk to lots of downtown attractions. Comfy bed and nice gym.

The overall experience was ok. Nothing extra ordinary, but something that never happened in my life happened here: After a long flight from Atlanta, we got to the hotel around 1am for a late check in (which I called in advance), only to have a very unpleasant news. Sorry sir, we are overbooked and we do not have any room available. In other words, your reservation is no longer available.. NEVER IN MY LIFE!!!!!!!!!!happened something like this. To be fair, they send us to another hotel for a complimentary night (very good hotel) We checked in next morning and we had another problem. The room that was assigned to us was under service and after another hour, finally we got a nice room with balcony After that, everything was fine, but I never received any apology from the staff. NOT GOOD!!!!!!!!!!!!

Would stay there again, friendly staff,comfy room, good location

Great location, walked everywhere. front staff was very friendly.

Will be staying again, hopefully when the elevators are fully operational again (which should be soon). Awesome bartender on the main floor.

Had to wait an hour and a half after guaranteed check in time to get our room.

Wonderful hotel employees, room was clean and decorated very tastefully. Unfortunately it was a rainy morning the day I stayed but the roof top pool still looked amazing!

We were regular customers at the hotel. Last weekend there was a loud party in the next room. It lasted from 11:30pm to 4:30. I called the front desk 4 times. and other time when someone tried to get into our room thru the common door, then over the balcony,........still no response from the HOTEL? The police finally arrived at 4:30AM! The manager Mr Beard said there was nothing he could do for me because we used Orbitz to book our stay! Good bye Warrick hotel and orbitz

We had a good stay at the Warwick, close to shopping center. The hot tub was closed but the pool was open and I dont know why.. We requested a single king bedroom they gave us a 2 queen beds instead.

Nice small hotel. Freshly redone and clean comfortable room. Staff was very helpful.

Well situated, near downtown , efficient and very agreable staff not allowed to smoke on the balcony

We just stayed at hotel. Had a lovely time. Staff were all helpful and very courteous. There was a bit of noise in the morning due to some construction noise. The hotel is undergoing renovations. They've already finished 2 floors. Wowwwww, new rooms are spectacular. Definitely coming back to stay in one of the new rooms.

Second time we stayed. Pleasant room. Wife enjoyed restaurant. Would have been nice to have microwave in room. Pool closed, but we were not going to use anyway. Free valet parking was great.

I stayed here for one night on a road trip and wanted to see the best of Denver. With the convenient location near shops, restaurants, and bars I got all that I was looking for. The only downside was with my booking. I booked through an Orbitz deal that included parking in the fee and when I checked out I was subject to a valet fee. Not really sure whether to blame the hotel or Orbitz for that one.

The Warwick Hotel is a great downtown Denver pick. Within walking distance of the 16th Ave shopping and restaurants district, it is in a great location. The hotel has a complimentary happy hour Monday-Thursday that seemed pretty popular. Seating was at a premium and snacks ran out quickly. The rooms are clean and comfortable with a nice kitchenette for those staying longer. I would definitely recommend the Warwick to anyone looking for good value in a 4 star hotel.

1776 Grant Street Denver CO

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Colorado State Capitol Building and Molly Brown House Museum
  • Free in-room wired Internet
  • Onsite dining
  • Outdoor pool

Warwick Denver places you in Downtown Denver, within a leisurely stroll of popular sights such as Colorado State Capitol Building and Molly Brown House Museum. This 219-room, 4-star hotel has a restaurant and a bar/lounge, along with an outdoor pool. It's in central Denver and also a short walk from United States Mint and Denver Art Museum.


Dining

Enjoy a bite to eat at the hotel's restaurant, or relax with a drink at the bar/lounge. Satisfy your hunger from the comfort of your room with room service. Start your day off with buffet breakfast, available for a fee.


Rooms

All of Warwick Denver's 219 recently renovated rooms provide balconies, iPod docks, and minibars. 27-inch LCD TVs come with satellite channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with WiFi and free wired Internet. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and designer toiletries, and beds sport premium bedding. Coffee makers, free weekday newspapers, and safes are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests of Warwick Denver enjoy an outdoor pool, WiFi in public areas, and 11 meeting rooms. Valet parking is available for USD 37 per night, and there's also limo/town car service. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include conference space, a computer station, and free newspapers.

Room options

Deluxe Double or Twin Room, 1 King Bed, Balcony, Multiple View

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Deluxe Room, 2 Double Beds, Balcony

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Classic Room, 1 King Bed, Balcony, Multiple View

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, 1 Queen Bed, Balcony, Multiple View

Queen 1 | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Warwick Denver

Everyone (31) Couples (105) Business (85) Family (25) Other (27) Friends (21)
5

10 year anniversary

Everyone

Very nice 1 bedroom.....premier suite. They left champagne and chocolate strawberries in our room and the breakfast was phenomenal!

By , from Colorado Springs on Nov 12, 2017

4

great location and price!

Everyone

I stayed at the Warwick, rather than the large hotel where my conference was located. I had a decent stay! I wish I'd been told about the included breakfast and water when I check in, but never was and didn't figure it out until it was too late. Staff was often non attentive, chatting and laughing amongst themselves, rather than greeting the customers, which I found disappointing. This was both day and night shift. Other than that, the room was impeccably clean, the location was great, and the price was awesome!

By , from Phoenix on Nov 9, 2017

2

denver "urban retreat: really?

Business Travelers

The hotel is still being refurbished so it will be very nice when completed. Staff uses same elevators as guests so it takes forever to get up and down. When checking out I saw $ 50 of taxes on the room....what the hell is an "Urban Retreat" tax, plus city taxes and even a tax on the tax (really). Total ripoff for visitors.....stay outside of the downtown area and save a ton.

By , from Seattle on Oct 26, 2017

5
Everyone

Spacious junior suite-like rooms. Excellent staff. Enjoyable Classic ambiance in the process of being upgraded. Great value for room. Fair value for valet and breakfast. Ask for rooms with city/mountain view.

By , from Oregon on Oct 2, 2017

1

not the best hotel motel in denver

Everyone

Was placed in a dirty room first night maybe due to a late check in. When I checked in at 12am it appeared that the front desk clerk just smoked some weed as she could not focus. Put me in another room the next day and the ac was not working! The roof top pool was filthy with empty cups all around and no pants ol towels; and to top iit off it was more like a pool party then a place you could relax. Dinner at their restaurant was like eating off the kitchen floor.. Nd I could go on and on.. save yourself the trouble and don't go to this motel 6!

By on Sep 8, 2017

5
Everyone

Lovely renovation under way. Great rooftop pool with awesome views. Easy walk to lots of downtown attractions. Comfy bed and nice gym.

By , from Kansas City on Sep 5, 2017

3

great location

Everyone

The overall experience was ok. Nothing extra ordinary, but something that never happened in my life happened here: After a long flight from Atlanta, we got to the hotel around 1am for a late check in (which I called in advance), only to have a very unpleasant news. Sorry sir, we are overbooked and we do not have any room available. In other words, your reservation is no longer available.. NEVER IN MY LIFE!!!!!!!!!!happened something like this. To be fair, they send us to another hotel for a complimentary night (very good hotel) We checked in next morning and we had another problem. The room that was assigned to us was under service and after another hour, finally we got a nice room with balcony After that, everything was fine, but I never received any apology from the staff. NOT GOOD!!!!!!!!!!!!

By , from Atlanta on Aug 29, 2017

5
Everyone

Would stay there again, friendly staff,comfy room, good location

By on Aug 22, 2017

4

vacation

Everyone

Great location, walked everywhere. front staff was very friendly.

By on Jul 13, 2017

5

excellent hotel in the heart of cap hill

Everyone

Will be staying again, hopefully when the elevators are fully operational again (which should be soon). Awesome bartender on the main floor.

By , from Kansas City, MO on Jul 12, 2017