Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

4.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

It was definitely aesthetically pleasing but the mattress needs an update!

awesome staff, enjoyed the warm cookies upon arrival - great touch!

I didn’t spend much time at the hotel since I was in town for a wedding. However the room was clean, and the view of downtown was amazing. I had dinner at the restaurant The Corner Office and the food was far better than most hotel restaurants.

Each floor has it own theme! Very comfortable! Only bad thing is like most hotels in Denver parking was 30 dollars!

Great experience, came for the local Broncos game. Staff was great and gave good directions to show me around town.

Staff was very courteous and helpful. The carpet in our room was very wet in some spots however so we had to put towels all over the floor. We were to tired to complain so we just dealt with it.

I stayed here only for one night, but I would have happily stayed for several. The check in/check out process was easy and quick, the staff was helpful in recommending a breakfast spot in the morning, and the room was comfortable. I would definitely stay in this hotel again when I come back to Denver.

Advertising makes one think they are going to have a real "genre" experience. We chose the Need for Speed floor for my son. Were disappointed only one room per floor is fully decorated and we didn't get it. The five and dime experience ended being a glass case 18' square with old style pop in it. It's a tired hotel but a Great location. Don't get your hopes up for a real nostalgic experience. Nice staff.

We stayed for 2 nights and have absolutely nothing bad to say about The Curtis Denver at all! Very nice and welcoming staff. Very cute themed floors. The room was super clean, bed was very comfortable. Great location downtown in a nice area. Would definitely stay here again!

Proximity to Denver performing arts center a very big plus.

Noise level from renovations was too much and too early. Odd layout for a conference. Reasonably good Fitness Center. Possible bed bugs. Breakfast offerings too inconvenient. Felt very secure, but elevators were always busy. Front desk staff were nice courteous, but several of them were very new and/or young and didn't have all the answers yet. Great potential overall, they're just not there yet.

We got downgraded from a two bed mountain view to a one bed street side room. What's the point of a reservation if you're going to give the room away? We could hear our neighbors sneezing and talking. Keycard stopped working. Would not stay here again.

Nice hotel. Obviously a "boutique" style renovation of a older hotel(still has popcorn ceilings in the rooms), but still very nice. The style is a little kitschy, with every floor having a theme..we were on the "LOL" floor(::eyeroll::). That being said, the staff were great, the location is phenomenal(especially if you are seeing a show at the opera house), and the warm doubletree cookies at check-in are great.

The hotel location is ideal, but the walls are very 'thin' and you could hear people talking & yelling all night. The cleanliness of the room was fair. Hotel staff were friendly. Overall, a fair experience.

Loved the décor and the staff were friendly and helpful.

Everything was great except the floor of the shower... it was a little gross. Looked like the cleaning wasn't always thorough. Bed was amazingly comfortable and I appreciated that there were a ton of pillows! I would stay here again, but I'd probably say something about the shower floor if I was staying longer.

They renovated in a ridiculous fashion to entertain guest. We stayed on the "space floor" yet we had a hula girl in the bathroom and a beach pic in the bedroom. The shared convos in the elevator with other patrons were just as entertaining. My favorite part was they put towels in a wire basket on the bathroom floor, which had dirt and hair in all corners. Thankfully the sheets were clean.

This place has a great location, friendly staff, comfy beds, and fun decor. The hotel restaurant had really good food and drinks. The only complaint I have about this place is there wifi wasn't free.

The hotel was very clean/staff was friendly. Parking at the hotel was a bit expensive ($34 for the night). Each floor had a different theme which kept things interesting.

We stayed at the Curtis on a staycation. It was perfectly located close to the food, museums, theaters and 16th Street mall. We enjoyed the different themed floors.

1405 Curtis Street Denver CO

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to United States Mint
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • 24-hour fitness center

Located in Downtown Denver within a short walk of United States Mint, The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel is within a mile (2 km) of other popular sights such as Denver Art Museum. This 336-room, 4-star hotel welcomes guests with a restaurant, a 24-hour fitness center, and free in-room WiFi. Located centrally in Denver, it's also close to Colorado State Capitol Building and Pepsi Center.


Dining

In addition to a meal at the onsite restaurant, you can also enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service, or get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/café. Start your day off with full breakfast, available for a fee.


Rooms

All of The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel's 336 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including refrigerators, coffee makers, and free weekday newspapers. 42-inch flat-screen TVs come with digital channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Hair dryers, laptop-compatible safes, and phones are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests of The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel enjoy a 24-hour fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and 15 meeting rooms. Valet parking is available for USD 42.00 per night. Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist with dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include conference space, a 24-hour business center, and a computer station.

Room options

Two queens

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Refrigerator

King 1 | Sleeps 2

King corner

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Corner

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Everyone (21) Couples (28) Business (10) Family (9) Friends (5) Other (5)
4

trendy

Everyone

It was definitely aesthetically pleasing but the mattress needs an update!

By , from bolingbrook, il on Dec 12, 2017

Review comment responded on Dec 13, 2017

Hello, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a response regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your business and your feedback. Hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely Victor FOM

5

great location!

Everyone

awesome staff, enjoyed the warm cookies upon arrival - great touch!

By on Nov 27, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 29, 2017

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again!

5
Everyone

I didn’t spend much time at the hotel since I was in town for a wedding. However the room was clean, and the view of downtown was amazing. I had dinner at the restaurant The Corner Office and the food was far better than most hotel restaurants.

By , from Los Angeles on Oct 27, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 2, 2017

Thank you Mr. Nick for staying with us at The Curtis and for your feedback. We are glad you had a wonderful time while you were here! We will pass on the compliments to The Corner Office as well!

5

cool hotel

Everyone

Each floor has it own theme! Very comfortable! Only bad thing is like most hotels in Denver parking was 30 dollars!

By , from colorado springs on Oct 17, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 24, 2017

Thank you for your feedback and staying with us at The Curtis. We are glad you enjoyed the themed floors! We hope you enjoyed it enough to come back and see us!

5
Everyone

Great experience, came for the local Broncos game. Staff was great and gave good directions to show me around town.

By on Sep 13, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 19, 2017

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Sincerely, Victor FOM

3
Everyone

Staff was very courteous and helpful. The carpet in our room was very wet in some spots however so we had to put towels all over the floor. We were to tired to complain so we just dealt with it.

By on Aug 30, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 5, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review regarding your recent stay. I am very sorry that you had to deal with a wet carpet in your room. We hope you come back and give us another chance to make sure you have a much better experience.

5

great stay for a night

Everyone

I stayed here only for one night, but I would have happily stayed for several. The check in/check out process was easy and quick, the staff was helpful in recommending a breakfast spot in the morning, and the room was comfortable. I would definitely stay in this hotel again when I come back to Denver.

By , from Montclair, NJ on Aug 23, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 5, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review regarding your recent stay. We are so happy to hear you absolutely enjoyed your stay. We also look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

3

overrated

Everyone

Advertising makes one think they are going to have a real "genre" experience. We chose the Need for Speed floor for my son. Were disappointed only one room per floor is fully decorated and we didn't get it. The five and dime experience ended being a glass case 18' square with old style pop in it. It's a tired hotel but a Great location. Don't get your hopes up for a real nostalgic experience. Nice staff.

By on Jul 14, 2017

5

wonderful hotel, great location, very nice staff.

Everyone

We stayed for 2 nights and have absolutely nothing bad to say about The Curtis Denver at all! Very nice and welcoming staff. Very cute themed floors. The room was super clean, bed was very comfortable. Great location downtown in a nice area. Would definitely stay here again!

By , from Clearwater, FL on May 29, 2017

Review comment responded on May 31, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review the Curtis. We are so glad you loved it here.

4
Everyone

Proximity to Denver performing arts center a very big plus.

By on Apr 21, 2017