Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Room smelt like cigarette, air conditioning didn’t work, someone across the hallway was smoking weed which permeated under our door into room, has to check out of hotel same day

Run down and awful.

The reviews for this property were more negative than we warranted. It isn't quite as nice as the featured pictures makes it look, but we had a nice, quiet stay in reasonably comfortable bed. The front desk staff was pleasant, if a little distant and the rooms were mostly clean, though a smokey smell lingered throughout the place and there were a few minor stains on the bedsheets. I would stay here again, for the price and location.

We have stayed here 3 times. Okay but the management needs to do upkeep on the building

The hotel restaurant was closed down, nothing on website indicating that. Since this hotel is in an industrial part of town, with nothing around, I would not have booked here had I known they couldn’t supply food. The breakfast with the room was a dole cup of fruit. There was drug paraphernalia under the bed. And I could keep going, but you get the idea...

Excellent choice , you will not be disappointed . It is close to the airport and they offer shuttle rides . The rooms where nice and clean with a comfortable bed. Couldnt ask for a better stay. Thank you

Driving into the parking lot there was trash in the parking spaces. On the way into the hotel there were people smoking at a location where staff members took their breaks.

Felt very unsafe. Smelled horrible. Everything was VERY dated. Prepaid for 3 nights. Left after one.

The whole time I was there it was a lot of complaints and I felt uncomfortable about it. The food and costumer service sucked.. My room was okay but I smelled smoke in the halls and it’s supposed to be no smoking. I told the lady and she couldn’t understand English.. The lemon water was sitting there for Two days and no one changed it..

Had to reset room keys once didnt mind not a big deal. Beds are comfortable. Toilets worked shower worked hot and cold water. Thermostat worked. Elevators worked.close to downtown

Suppose to have a non smoking room. The room reeked of marijauna smoke and smell. The smoke detector was covered with a plastic bag. The room was cold. The thermostat didn't work. Half of the lights in the room didn't work. Called staff to repair lights they said they would send someone up but never showed up. There was no soap in the room and the staff failed to clean the room after the first day, not removing the garbage or replacing the towels in the bathroom. After complaining about the room's smell the manager said she would discount the room if we stayed which she failed to do.

There were a number of positive things about this hotel. It's close to downtown. They have a free shuttle that most drivers were ok with dropping us off at our exact destination. However the shuttle rarely left when it was supposed to...so a little patience is needed. The pricing though can't be beat. The beds were very comfy and I'm very particular. I felt like with a little work this hotel could be better though. The bathroom grout needs to be redone. Our door handle was a bit wanky.

Room was clean and satisfactory. Building was clean

This property seems to care little for personal safety or house etiquette. I walked into party night, drunks basically had the run of the place. As I went up to my room on the 9th floor the smell of pot was overwhelming. In my room, the window was open but did little to reduce the smell of both marijuana and cigarettes, even though it is a "non-smoking property". This did not happen to me, but several times at the front desk I overheard that guests had been given rooms that were already occupied, seriously violating a person's privacy and putting guests in danger of theft or worse. I left my room each day wondering if my belongings would be there when I returned and each night felt physically in danger. This hotel is a disaster. I checked out early, choosing to spend more money for my peace of mind.

The beds were comfortable. The keys for the rooms continually failed to allow access to the room. The temperature control system was an absolute failure. On the hot day it only blew hot air and on the cold day it failed to produce heat. The lobby was freezing cold and there were non-paying people lounging about the place. Also, the bar staff seemed really put out that we showed up at all and took an extraordinary amount of time to complete even the simplest of tasks. At least they didn't ignore us like they did the two women who came in after us.

The staff here are the absolute best. We came in early and the gentleman man at the desk let us get a room early plus he was able to get a us a late check-out. Highly recommend!!

Property very dirty. Non smoking rooms smoke smelling and hot. Breakfast was good.

W 48th Ave Denver CO

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Located in Globeville, Clarion Hotel Denver Central is within a few miles (5 km) of popular sights such as Union Station and Coors Field. This 3-star hotel welcomes guests with 215 rooms and conveniences like a 24-hour gym, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is served on weekdays from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM and on weekends from 6:30 AM to 10:00 AM. Enjoy a bite to eat at the hotel's restaurant, or relax with a drink at the bar/lounge. Get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/cafe.


Rooms

29-inch flat-screen TVs come with satellite channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer rainfall showers, hair dryers, and designer toiletries. Other standard amenities include refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers.


Property features

Clarion Hotel Denver Central features a 24-hour gym, free WiFi in public areas, and a conference center. You can take advantage of free parking, along with a free area shuttle. Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist with dry cleaning/laundry, luggage storage, and tours or tickets. Other amenities at this family-friendly hotel include a 24-hour business center, a seasonal outdoor pool, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Classic Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Clarion Hotel Denver Central

Everyone (13) Couples (12) Family (13)
1
Partner Couples

Room smelt like cigarette, air conditioning didn’t work, someone across the hallway was smoking weed which permeated under our door into room, has to check out of hotel same day

By on Aug 16, 2022

Review comment responded on Aug 17, 2022

We apologize for the inconvenience, but the Front desk did offer to move your rooms while we looked into this problem, but you refused. Your problems could have been resolved if you were willing to cooperate

1
Family

Run down and awful.

By on Jun 5, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 13, 2022

Thank you for your feedback.

1
Everyone

By on Nov 17, 2021

4
Partner Couples

The reviews for this property were more negative than we warranted. It isn't quite as nice as the featured pictures makes it look, but we had a nice, quiet stay in reasonably comfortable bed. The front desk staff was pleasant, if a little distant and the rooms were mostly clean, though a smokey smell lingered throughout the place and there were a few minor stains on the bedsheets. I would stay here again, for the price and location.

By on Oct 2, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 5, 2021

Thank You For Your Feedback !

4
Business Business

We have stayed here 3 times. Okay but the management needs to do upkeep on the building

By on Sep 18, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 5, 2021

Thank You For Your Feedback !

1
Family Business Business

The hotel restaurant was closed down, nothing on website indicating that. Since this hotel is in an industrial part of town, with nothing around, I would not have booked here had I known they couldn’t supply food. The breakfast with the room was a dole cup of fruit. There was drug paraphernalia under the bed. And I could keep going, but you get the idea...

By on Sep 21, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 23, 2020

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your recent stay. We will work hard to ensure a superior stay in the future.

5
Partner Couples Friends Family

Excellent choice , you will not be disappointed . It is close to the airport and they offer shuttle rides . The rooms where nice and clean with a comfortable bed. Couldnt ask for a better stay. Thank you

By , from Denver on Jul 10, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 17, 2020

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay! We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

2
Partner Couples

Driving into the parking lot there was trash in the parking spaces. On the way into the hotel there were people smoking at a location where staff members took their breaks.

By , from Montana on Mar 15, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 15, 2020

We are truly sorry to hear that your recent stay did not exceed your expectations. We will work hard to improve and do better next time.

1
Family

Felt very unsafe. Smelled horrible. Everything was VERY dated. Prepaid for 3 nights. Left after one.

By on Feb 21, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 21, 2020

We are truly sorry that your recent stay did not exceed your expectations. We value your feedback and we will work hard to improve

3
Family with small children Business Business

The whole time I was there it was a lot of complaints and I felt uncomfortable about it. The food and costumer service sucked.. My room was okay but I smelled smoke in the halls and it’s supposed to be no smoking. I told the lady and she couldn’t understand English.. The lemon water was sitting there for Two days and no one changed it..

By on Dec 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 9, 2019

We are truly sorry that your recent stay did not exceed your expectations. We value your feedback and will work hard to improve on the areas noted above.

Clarion Hotel Denver Central

200 W 48th Ave, Denver, CO 80216
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Denver-Hotels-Clarion-Hotel-Denver-Central.h16963-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Denver-Hotels-Clarion-Hotel-Denver-Central.h16963-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Denver-Hotels-Clarion-Hotel-Denver-Central.h16963-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions