Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I could not give a higher rating because of the continental breakfast. They claim to have a “new” hot breakfasts but when I arrived there were only bagels to toast and make your own waffle (my waffle was fantastic) I know there was more because there was a man with eggs and sausage. I arrived an hour before everything was scheduled to be put away. No eggs, no meats. So what’s left? The usuals; cereal: STALE, bagels: Individually wrapped but HARD, fruits (apples and bananas): ROTTON sad part is they looked like they’d be good until you try and bite in to a SOFT apple or peel back and find a fully brown/yellow mushy banana, the juice tasted like the machine had not been cleaned in awhile and the coffee would have been fine I’m sure if their creamer didn’t turn to a thin plastic like substance as soon as the hot coffee touched it. I paid the extra $15 hoping to give my son a nice little breakfast instead of going to Cracker Barrel and spending $$ and then getting on the road later but instead had to pay both. Totally unexceptable continental breakfast

Staff was super nice and place was clean. Comfy beds too.

The only thing positive is that it's pet friendly so we were able to stay with our dog. Besides that there is nothing good about this hotel. It's dirty, old, unkept. Not all lights were working in the room, the toilet seat was totally unscrewed, the air conditioner was so loud, it's absolutely impossible to sleep when it's on and the breakfast was horrible.

Cracker Barrel restaurant right next door; easy to walk to.

Pros: Friendly staff, clean room, comfortable beds and pillows, restaurants close by (can walk to Cracker Barrel), no charge for pets Cons: Nothing major

Room was excellent as well as the staff, but breakfast was very limited, otherwise I would have given the overall rating 5 stars

Nice room, very clean. Quiet location. Friendly staff. Good sized flat screen tv.

Easy access, close to food sources. will stay again.

Check-in went easy and both ladies who checked me in & out was very nice. The room was just as pictured and I was pleased. I have two complaints which is why the rating is not as good as it would have been. 1) I stayed two nights, I expected my bed would have been made up on the second day but it was not. Maid service only replace towels and toiletries but did not touch my bed. (I did leave it as if it was turned down so maybe that is why); 2) the building is not sound proof, I was across from a family with children, I could hear the children playing until after 11pm and you could hear doors slamming down the hall.

I did not find out until we got there that the elevator was out of service. I was grateful we were only on the second floor, but no one seemed in a hurry to fix it and who knows how long it has been like that. I have fibromyalgia so it was a bit painful to do all the extra stairs while I was there. Breakfast was "ok" no frills, bread for toast, muffins, boiled eggs and make your own waffles. The location was good, right off of 95. There was a Cracker Barrel right next store. It was about a 20 minute ride to St. Simons and Jekyll Island. The neighborhood and surrounding areas were a bit sketchy. I would spend the money and stay on the Island next time. The room was a bit musty when they had turned off the air in the room when they made the bed.

This hotel is walking distance from 5 other hotels so it baffles me why they would be so willing to say, "if you prefer to cancel your room, we will not charge you!" After calling me to assure i was really coming and telling me the elevator was not working today, they assured me a room on the first floor. I advised I had several items i needed to secure and could not leave them in the car. After arriving, they sent me to a first floor room that was already occupied and I fear I woke somebody up and probably scared them a bit. Sorry! After returning to the front desk, i was told there were no first floor rooms and that I had to take the stairs. I was also advised the elevator would not be repaired until November. After reminding the front desk clerk about the call and assurance i would get a first floor room, I was invited to cancel my room. I have used LaQuinta 3 or 4 times in the last month. This hotel had the cleanest and nicest facility and the weakest customer service. In the background.... a car alarm was going off when I checked in. I pointed it out to the front desk clerk when I checked in at night. He said he would handle it. The next morning, it was still cycling in and out of alarm mode. Its all about the people.

Stayed the night for a day trip to Jeckyl island. Was a 5 minute drive to the island, but worked out good. Was right next to Cracker Barrel so we got up, checked out, got breakfast and went to the beach. Awesome and easy day.

We made a quick overnight trip for college orientation. The rate per night was about $100 including fees and taxes, and we had two rooms for our family. The parking lot was very small and ferel cats (at least four we saw in a short time) were all over the place. The lobby was very small and dingy. The attendent that checked us in was very pleasant, especially for our 11PM arrival, but upon checking us in, we were informed they were short on room keys and could only give us one per room (and we really needed two, for one of the rooms). How does a hotel run out of keys? The room itself was not worth $100 rate. It was small - the beds were not even what I would consider full and certainly NOT double. They were wide twins at best. Whatever sort of cover or protector they use on the mattresses reminded me of a vinyl waterproof pad you would use on a crib mattress! The bed was very hard, uncomfortable and you could hear it everytime anyone moved in the bed. It was a long, uncomfortable, sleepless night. There were hairs (not belonging to our family) on "clean" towels, and in the shower. The microwave/coffee nook was filthy and dusty. The air conditioner did not sufficiently cool the room even on the lowest settings - and we were only there from 11PM till appx 745AM, not even in the heat of a June day in south Georgia! Overall, it was a decent place to lay our heads, but for the rate I expected a lot more!

Warren Mason Blvd Brunswick GA

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick is located 2.7 mi (4.3 km) from Glynn Place Mall and within a 10-minute drive of Selden Park. This 99-room hotel has conveniences like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is included with your stay.


Rooms

All 99 recently renovated rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and wired Internet, plus flat-screen TVs with cable channels and video-game consoles. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and beds are dressed in premium bedding. Other amenities include free local calls, ironing boards, and desks.


Property features

Renovated in 2017, La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick offers an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and coffee in a common area. If you drive, put free parking to good use. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready. Additional amenities include express check-out, laundry facilities, and a TV in a common area.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Room, 1 Double Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility/Hearing Impaired Accessible)

Full 1 | Sleeps 3

Deluxe Suite, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Hearing Impaired Accessible, Family)

King 1 | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick

Everyone (11) Family (3)
3
Family with small children

I could not give a higher rating because of the continental breakfast. They claim to have a “new” hot breakfasts but when I arrived there were only bagels to toast and make your own waffle (my waffle was fantastic) I know there was more because there was a man with eggs and sausage. I arrived an hour before everything was scheduled to be put away. No eggs, no meats. So what’s left? The usuals; cereal: STALE, bagels: Individually wrapped but HARD, fruits (apples and bananas): ROTTON sad part is they looked like they’d be good until you try and bite in to a SOFT apple or peel back and find a fully brown/yellow mushy banana, the juice tasted like the machine had not been cleaned in awhile and the coffee would have been fine I’m sure if their creamer didn’t turn to a thin plastic like substance as soon as the hot coffee touched it. I paid the extra $15 hoping to give my son a nice little breakfast instead of going to Cracker Barrel and spending $$ and then getting on the road later but instead had to pay both. Totally unexceptable continental breakfast

By on Aug 15, 2019

5
Families

Staff was super nice and place was clean. Comfy beds too.

By on Jul 8, 2019

2
Families Families

The only thing positive is that it's pet friendly so we were able to stay with our dog. Besides that there is nothing good about this hotel. It's dirty, old, unkept. Not all lights were working in the room, the toilet seat was totally unscrewed, the air conditioner was so loud, it's absolutely impossible to sleep when it's on and the breakfast was horrible.

By , from Virginia Beach on Jul 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 1, 2019

Good morning Dixie, We are sorry about the issues you mentioned. Hopefully you mentioned something to the staff. If not please let me know the room number so that we can address these issues. Unfortunately our breakfast menu will not be changing. Sorry. Hope to hear back from you soon. Sincerely,

5
Everyone

By on May 3, 2019

4
Everyone

Cracker Barrel restaurant right next door; easy to walk to.

By on Jan 27, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 31, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the rating and comments about your recent stay. We hope that you enjoyed the accommodations. See you again soon. Take care,

4

nice place just off i95.

Everyone

Pros: Friendly staff, clean room, comfortable beds and pillows, restaurants close by (can walk to Cracker Barrel), no charge for pets Cons: Nothing major

By , from FL on Sep 3, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 20, 2018

Good afternoon Birdman, Thank you for your rating, and for the comments about your recent stay with us. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay, and we hope to see you again. Sincerely,

4
Everyone

Room was excellent as well as the staff, but breakfast was very limited, otherwise I would have given the overall rating 5 stars

By , from Naples NY on Apr 16, 2018

5
Everyone

Nice room, very clean. Quiet location. Friendly staff. Good sized flat screen tv.

By on Apr 5, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 9, 2018

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you staying at La Quinta Inns and Suites and hope to see you again! Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care

4

convenient

Everyone

Easy access, close to food sources. will stay again.

By on Jan 19, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 24, 2018

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the review. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care

3

pretty good hotel for the area

Everyone

Check-in went easy and both ladies who checked me in & out was very nice. The room was just as pictured and I was pleased. I have two complaints which is why the rating is not as good as it would have been. 1) I stayed two nights, I expected my bed would have been made up on the second day but it was not. Maid service only replace towels and toiletries but did not touch my bed. (I did leave it as if it was turned down so maybe that is why); 2) the building is not sound proof, I was across from a family with children, I could hear the children playing until after 11pm and you could hear doors slamming down the hall.

By , from Washington, DC on Dec 11, 2017

Review comment responded on Dec 13, 2017

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you were happy with our front desk staff. However, it’s a disappointment that even one aspect of your stay failed to exceed your expectations. We apologize for the issue with the housekeeping. The management team will be advised of your review to ensure this remains an isolated incident. Thank you for your honest feedback, and we hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity. Respectfully, Diana - LQ Customer Care

La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick

165 Warren Mason Blvd, Brunswick, GA 31520
url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Brunswick-Hotels-La-Quinta-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Brunswick.h49655-p2.Hotel-Reviews