Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

This is 2/5 star hotel. Basic. Pretty clean. Furnishings are cheap and Ikea-like. Hotel appears pretty run down. Lobby is really cheapo. Staff wears tee shirts and tattoos. Keys are picked up at an automated box activated by a text on your phone in front of the building. Would be fine if under $100 a night. Otherwise, skip it.

good clean rooms and pleasant staff

Like tHe way it is managed, but the physical condition of the hotel is old

Kind and helpful staff. Property was under renovation, though, so parking was farther because of stacks of building materials on the lot. Short term emergency water shutoff, occasional noise, that sort of thing. Probably will feel a lot more settled in a few weeks. Not fancy, but the price was right, the room was big, and it felt clean enough. And the proprietor is friendly and eager to please, which goes a long way toward a relaxing stay.

Great location, great price. Nice staff. Need touch up on building & stairs. Open back the pool.

Super nice

The walls are not noise insulated. You can hear everything from the adjacent room. The heater is good and quiet, but the plastic thermostat cover has fallen off, exposing metal coils and wire--needs to be replaced. Beds and pillows are comfortable. The carpet in the lobby looks way too old and needs to be replaced.

This hotel is in poor condition. Nothing nice about it. I would not stay here again.

I already did this now I need Orbitz to review all conversations already in place and dio something, we checked out and moved to a nice, polite and safe place near by. This unprofessional individual that manages the hotel should be send to a basis customer service school.

Front desk employees were very nice, welcoming and accommodating. It’s a little confusing if you don’t stay in the same building where you check in and it’s very busy on the weekend. (No biggie) the hotel seems very outdated, smells dusty, looks scary at night but it was actually very quiet. Inside the room there was 2 queen beds (very firm and comfortable so 5 stars for that!) Linen could be better, the comforter was rough so I’d bring a spare light blanket, NO A/C!! But the hottest it got in Big bear was 89 when I went, you can feel the breeze, a fan was provided and we just put it in the window and turned the ceiling fan on. GOOD tv channels, NO fridge however there is a microwave. Overall big spacious room space. Bathroom was a NO for my party, the shower was spacious but the water from the shower barely came out and the water didn’t get hot it was luke warm then turned to cold out of no where. Toilet wasn’t a big issue the handle to flush kept falling off. The sink worked well it was definitely a lot strong than the shower head. Lol towels were pretty rough but I usually bring my own towels when I travel. I also brought Lysol spray and Clorox wipes due to COVID 19. Would I stay here again? Yes! But now I know what to bring for the next trip!

The location was ok the hotel was in HORRIBLE condition my room had a broken window dirty towels and bedding the staff had very limited English i couldn't even let my family stay there we ended up getting another room elsewhere i couldn't even bring myself to go back and talk to them about the conditions it was a family suite supposedly the best available

This property should be condemned. It doesn’t even appear to be up to code. Absolutely awful, the owners should be extremely ashamed of themselves.

Buena Atención del personal, el precio es muy bueno no se puede pedir mas por el precio que se paga, la ubicación es muy buena

Big Bear Blvd Big Bear Lake CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Business center

Located in The Village, Omeo Suites Big Bear is next to Bowling Barn and Big Bear Marina. This 64-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free in-room WiFi, free self parking, and a business center.


Rooms

TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include ceiling fans and phones. Housekeeping is available once per stay.


Property features

Omeo Suites Big Bear features free WiFi in public areas, conference space, and a business center. You can put free parking to good use if you drive.

Room options

Deluxe Suite, Private Bathroom (2 Queen Studio)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Honeymoon Suite, Private Bathroom

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Suite, Accessible, Private Bathroom (Grand Suite- )

1 Queen Bed, 1 King Bed and 2 Double Sofa Beds | Sleeps 7

Family Suite, Private Bathroom (Studio)

1 King Bed and 1 Twin Bunk Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Omeo Suites Big Bear

Everyone (2) Couples (3) Family (10)
3
Friends

This is 2/5 star hotel. Basic. Pretty clean. Furnishings are cheap and Ikea-like. Hotel appears pretty run down. Lobby is really cheapo. Staff wears tee shirts and tattoos. Keys are picked up at an automated box activated by a text on your phone in front of the building. Would be fine if under $100 a night. Otherwise, skip it.

By on Jan 6, 2023

Review comment responded on Jan 25, 2023

Thank you for letting us know about this. Your feedback helps us do better.

5
Family

good clean rooms and pleasant staff

By on Dec 19, 2022

Review comment responded on Dec 20, 2022

Thank you so much for leaving us a perfect rating! Appreciate it. :)

4
Family

Like tHe way it is managed, but the physical condition of the hotel is old

By on Oct 17, 2022

Review comment responded on Oct 18, 2022

Thank you so much for taking time to write a review. We definitely working hard and we'll strive to do better.

4
Family

Kind and helpful staff. Property was under renovation, though, so parking was farther because of stacks of building materials on the lot. Short term emergency water shutoff, occasional noise, that sort of thing. Probably will feel a lot more settled in a few weeks. Not fancy, but the price was right, the room was big, and it felt clean enough. And the proprietor is friendly and eager to please, which goes a long way toward a relaxing stay.

By on Aug 30, 2022

Review comment responded on Sep 7, 2022

Hi there,Thank you so much for your feedback! I really appreciate it.

4
Partner Couples

Great location, great price. Nice staff. Need touch up on building & stairs. Open back the pool.

By on Jul 18, 2022

Review comment responded on Jul 21, 2022

Thank you so much for taking time to write a review. We definitely working hard and we'll strive to do better.

5
Family

Super nice

By on Jun 22, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 22, 2022

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a 5 star rating - it's much appreciated!

4
Family with small children

The walls are not noise insulated. You can hear everything from the adjacent room. The heater is good and quiet, but the plastic thermostat cover has fallen off, exposing metal coils and wire--needs to be replaced. Beds and pillows are comfortable. The carpet in the lobby looks way too old and needs to be replaced.

By , from Garden Grove on Nov 15, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 15, 2021

Thank you so much for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback

2
Everyone

This hotel is in poor condition. Nothing nice about it. I would not stay here again.

By on Sep 12, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 13, 2021

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

1
Partner Couples

I already did this now I need Orbitz to review all conversations already in place and dio something, we checked out and moved to a nice, polite and safe place near by. This unprofessional individual that manages the hotel should be send to a basis customer service school.

By on Sep 5, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 13, 2021

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

1
Everyone

By on Dec 1, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 1, 2020

Thank you for your feedback. We will be addressing your concerns.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Big-Bear-Lake-Hotels-Omeo-Suites-Big-Bear.h4225487-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Big-Bear-Lake-Hotels-Omeo-Suites-Big-Bear.h4225487-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Big-Bear-Lake-Hotels-Omeo-Suites-Big-Bear.h4225487-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions