Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The walls are not noise insulated. You can hear everything from the adjacent room. The heater is good and quiet, but the plastic thermostat cover has fallen off, exposing metal coils and wire--needs to be replaced. Beds and pillows are comfortable. The carpet in the lobby looks way too old and needs to be replaced.

This hotel is in poor condition. Nothing nice about it. I would not stay here again.

I already did this now I need Orbitz to review all conversations already in place and dio something, we checked out and moved to a nice, polite and safe place near by. This unprofessional individual that manages the hotel should be send to a basis customer service school.

Front desk employees were very nice, welcoming and accommodating. It’s a little confusing if you don’t stay in the same building where you check in and it’s very busy on the weekend. (No biggie) the hotel seems very outdated, smells dusty, looks scary at night but it was actually very quiet. Inside the room there was 2 queen beds (very firm and comfortable so 5 stars for that!) Linen could be better, the comforter was rough so I’d bring a spare light blanket, NO A/C!! But the hottest it got in Big bear was 89 when I went, you can feel the breeze, a fan was provided and we just put it in the window and turned the ceiling fan on. GOOD tv channels, NO fridge however there is a microwave. Overall big spacious room space. Bathroom was a NO for my party, the shower was spacious but the water from the shower barely came out and the water didn’t get hot it was luke warm then turned to cold out of no where. Toilet wasn’t a big issue the handle to flush kept falling off. The sink worked well it was definitely a lot strong than the shower head. Lol towels were pretty rough but I usually bring my own towels when I travel. I also brought Lysol spray and Clorox wipes due to COVID 19. Would I stay here again? Yes! But now I know what to bring for the next trip!

The location was ok the hotel was in HORRIBLE condition my room had a broken window dirty towels and bedding the staff had very limited English i couldn't even let my family stay there we ended up getting another room elsewhere i couldn't even bring myself to go back and talk to them about the conditions it was a family suite supposedly the best available

This property should be condemned. It doesn’t even appear to be up to code. Absolutely awful, the owners should be extremely ashamed of themselves.

Buena Atención del personal, el precio es muy bueno no se puede pedir mas por el precio que se paga, la ubicación es muy buena

Big Bear Blvd Big Bear Lake CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Business center

Located in The Village, Big Bear Inn is adjacent to Big Bear Marina and within a 10-minute stroll of Pine Knot Marina. This 64-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free in-room WiFi, free self parking, and coffee/tea in a common area.


Rooms

Big Bear Inn's 64 heated rooms provide ceiling fans and phones. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Free toiletries are also standard. Housekeeping is available once per stay.


Property features

Big Bear Inn features free WiFi in public areas, conference space, and a business center. You can put free parking to good use if you drive. This hotel also has coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Single Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Family Suite

1 King Bed and 1 Twin Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, Multiple Beds

2 Large Twin Beds | Sleeps 3

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Big Bear Inn

Everyone (2) Couples (2) Family (6)
4
Family with small children

The walls are not noise insulated. You can hear everything from the adjacent room. The heater is good and quiet, but the plastic thermostat cover has fallen off, exposing metal coils and wire--needs to be replaced. Beds and pillows are comfortable. The carpet in the lobby looks way too old and needs to be replaced.

By , from Garden Grove on Nov 15, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 15, 2021

Thank you so much for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback

2
Everyone

This hotel is in poor condition. Nothing nice about it. I would not stay here again.

By on Sep 12, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 13, 2021

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

1
Partner Couples

I already did this now I need Orbitz to review all conversations already in place and dio something, we checked out and moved to a nice, polite and safe place near by. This unprofessional individual that manages the hotel should be send to a basis customer service school.

By on Sep 5, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 13, 2021

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

1
Everyone

By on Dec 1, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 1, 2020

Thank you for your feedback. We will be addressing your concerns.

4
Family Family

Front desk employees were very nice, welcoming and accommodating. It’s a little confusing if you don’t stay in the same building where you check in and it’s very busy on the weekend. (No biggie) the hotel seems very outdated, smells dusty, looks scary at night but it was actually very quiet. Inside the room there was 2 queen beds (very firm and comfortable so 5 stars for that!) Linen could be better, the comforter was rough so I’d bring a spare light blanket, NO A/C!! But the hottest it got in Big bear was 89 when I went, you can feel the breeze, a fan was provided and we just put it in the window and turned the ceiling fan on. GOOD tv channels, NO fridge however there is a microwave. Overall big spacious room space. Bathroom was a NO for my party, the shower was spacious but the water from the shower barely came out and the water didn’t get hot it was luke warm then turned to cold out of no where. Toilet wasn’t a big issue the handle to flush kept falling off. The sink worked well it was definitely a lot strong than the shower head. Lol towels were pretty rough but I usually bring my own towels when I travel. I also brought Lysol spray and Clorox wipes due to COVID 19. Would I stay here again? Yes! But now I know what to bring for the next trip!

By , from Los Angeles on Jul 21, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 25, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Hope you are visit here again. We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for your kind words.

1
Family Family with small children Family

The location was ok the hotel was in HORRIBLE condition my room had a broken window dirty towels and bedding the staff had very limited English i couldn't even let my family stay there we ended up getting another room elsewhere i couldn't even bring myself to go back and talk to them about the conditions it was a family suite supposedly the best available

By , from Bakersfield ca on May 24, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 4, 2020

Sorry for inconvenience and Thank you for taking your valuable time to review our property. we will try our best to improve our services.

1
Partner Couples

This property should be condemned. It doesn’t even appear to be up to code. Absolutely awful, the owners should be extremely ashamed of themselves.

By on Jan 20, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 8, 2020

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

5
Family Family

Buena Atención del personal, el precio es muy bueno no se puede pedir mas por el precio que se paga, la ubicación es muy buena

By on Feb 5, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 8, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Hope you are visit here again. We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for your kind words.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Big-Bear-Lake-Hotels-Big-Bear-Inn.h4225487-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Big-Bear-Lake-Hotels-Big-Bear-Inn.h4225487-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Big-Bear-Lake-Hotels-Big-Bear-Inn.h4225487-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions