Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The area is very good. The staff is super friendly. Stephanie, the receptionist, welcomed us with a smile. She was very polite and professional. Super friendly. The room was super clean and quiet. I stayed in other hotels in Amarillo recently and they were terrible compared to this hotel, although I paid almost the same price. Good quality for the price. Excellent! I will stay in this hotel again next time I am in Amarillo, which is quite often!

I booked two double beds a week and a half in advance of my arrival date. When I showed up they gave me a single double bed for me and my family. I went down to the front desk to inquire and they said that was the only room available. They offered to give me a discount since I had pets with me, but still didn't help the fact that I could not benefit from only having a single bed in the room with my family. At the last minute they said that they would switch rooms with somebody who was already staying in two double beds and should be ready in 20 minutes. With the COVID-19 pandemic underway, I didn't feel comfortable or safe taking someone's room. 20 minutes didn't feel like a reasonable amount of time to clean and ensure my safety. I proceeded to request a refund through Orbitz, however the hotel decline because they set a room was available. I will never stay at another extended stay hotel chain again

Free breakfast is a joke plus bed was to hard and room design is off

Met all my needs for a business trip. Affordable and hospitable.

My initial room still hadn't been cleaned by housekeeping.

Great price, always clean. They provide you with everything you need. Staff were kind and helpful.

I had a great experience, staff was very friendly and super accommodating since we had a dog who is scared of people. So the reception desk employee bent over backwards to make sure we had a quiet low traffic room which was spacious and perfect for our dog. On another night, the maintenance man was on desk duty and was also super friendly and made sure to let us know that he was around and ready to take care of anything we needed. The hotel is also very well located right next to the movie theater! And tons of restaurants all within walking distance! And it's just off the highway so getting in and out of town was super easy. We were there during Thanksgiving and we enjoyed our stay and are planning to book again for Christmas.

Decent and convenient to the highway. Pretty good hotel for the money especially if you need a kitchen

The room and the facilities are OK. There was fire alarm activated in the morning and all the guests were evacuated for 20 mins. After the firemen have checked the hotel we were allowed to return back to the rooms. Because of this a bit nervous morning I’ve forgotten a small bag with shaving kit in the bathroom. Next day I called the hotel asking for my lost bag but the receptionist told me that the item was not found. It is not a big trouble but it demonstrates that the level of the hotel is not high.

Close to the movie theater and most major restaurants. Hotel staff exceptional and helpful

The location of this hotel is nice. It is close to the highway and mall. However this is a very basic hotel. I have stayed at other locations of this chain and this location was comparatively basic and to some extent rundown. Breakfast is coffee and cereal bar. That's it!

I made reservations for a queen bed and when I arrived none were available. was given 2 double beds. That did not put a bright light on the stay.

The location was really nice and the exterior looked like a nice place but it was obviously old and smelly inside, especially the halls and rooms! I have to admit that I was late arriving and they only had two smoking rooms available even though I asked for non-smoking. The refrigerators (3 different rooms looked so bad I just expected to see roaches although I didn't.) The rooms were clean but just old and smelly. The staff tried so hard to get me a non-smoking room that they accidentally gave me a currently occupied. That could have been a disaster if the person had been in their room or if I had wanted to steal something ... not very comforting. Anyway, the overall experience of the facility was really disappointing ... BUT ... what should one expect for less than $100/night?

It was convient for my work location. I could have had a little bit better room service. I have been here for 5 weeks already and my roomed has been cleaned twice. Guess if u stay long periods of time you don't get even weekly clean bedding/towels

The hotel was easy to find. They were ready do our arrival. A clean hotel. Breakfast to go was a bit bleak, but overall a good experience.

Convenient to my work location. Multiple week stay so amenities of the kitchen were helpful.

Nice hotel convenient to the 40. Room was nice and clean with a full size fridge. However, the refrigerator was not cold at all(the freezer was fine) and I didn't notice until the next morning when I went to leave and all my perishables were warm.

This hotel is very barebones. Rooms are not inviting. Ac worked really well.

Cinema Dr Amarillo TX

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities
  • 24-hour front desk

Extended Stay America Amarillo - West places you within a short walk of Vibra Hospital of Amarillo and within a mile (2 km) of Baptist St. Anthony's Health Care System. Each of the 92 rooms at this hotel includes a kitchen, a refrigerator, and a microwave.


Rooms

The 92 air-conditioned rooms feature kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops. Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Other standard amenities include coffee makers, free local calls, and ironing boards. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

At Extended Stay America Amarillo - West, guests have access to free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and laundry facilities. Free parking is included with your stay. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations.

Room options

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America Amarillo - West

Everyone (11) Couples (6) Business (6) Family (11) Other (5)
5
Partner Couples

The area is very good. The staff is super friendly. Stephanie, the receptionist, welcomed us with a smile. She was very polite and professional. Super friendly. The room was super clean and quiet. I stayed in other hotels in Amarillo recently and they were terrible compared to this hotel, although I paid almost the same price. Good quality for the price. Excellent! I will stay in this hotel again next time I am in Amarillo, which is quite often!

By on Jan 25, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 26, 2021

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America and for taking the time to post a review. We are glad our location worked well for you and that you were pleased with our courteous service. It will be our pleasure to share your comments with Stephanie. We are also delighted to read you loved our well-appointed accommodations and that we were able to meet your expectations at a great price. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Family

I booked two double beds a week and a half in advance of my arrival date. When I showed up they gave me a single double bed for me and my family. I went down to the front desk to inquire and they said that was the only room available. They offered to give me a discount since I had pets with me, but still didn't help the fact that I could not benefit from only having a single bed in the room with my family. At the last minute they said that they would switch rooms with somebody who was already staying in two double beds and should be ready in 20 minutes. With the COVID-19 pandemic underway, I didn't feel comfortable or safe taking someone's room. 20 minutes didn't feel like a reasonable amount of time to clean and ensure my safety. I proceeded to request a refund through Orbitz, however the hotel decline because they set a room was available. I will never stay at another extended stay hotel chain again

By on May 3, 2020

Review comment responded on May 4, 2020

Dear Phil, thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time to share your feedback. We are very sorry for the reservation issue you encountered at the time of check-in. We do hope you will stay with us another time so we can provide you with a much more enjoyable experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Everyone

By on Dec 25, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 25, 2018

We appreciate you taking the time to share your wonderful rating with fellow travelers online. Thank you for choosing us, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Extended Stay America. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Everyone

Free breakfast is a joke plus bed was to hard and room design is off

By on Dec 12, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 13, 2018

Thank you for being our guest. We are sorry you were unhappy with our grab-and-go breakfast and found our bed uncomfortable. We wish we had the opportunity to address the problem while you were here as we would have done our best to ensure you were comfortable. Also, we will share your feedback with our Brand Leaders to determine new breakfast offerings. On behalf of everyone here, we invite you to revisit us for an even better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Everyone

By on Oct 19, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 30, 2018

On behalf of our entire team, we would like to offer our sincere apologies for not living up to your expectations. Although we make every effort to be perfect, sometimes we fall short. We hope you will consider giving us a second chance in the future so we can provide you with the superior hospitality you should always expect from us. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Everyone

Met all my needs for a business trip. Affordable and hospitable.

By , from Amarillo on Oct 15, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 10, 2018

It was a pleasure having you as our guest at Extended Stay America. We're glad to know you found us to be at a fair price and that you were impressed with the service provided by our associates. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again on your next visit to Amarillo. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Everyone

My initial room still hadn't been cleaned by housekeeping.

By on Sep 16, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 16, 2018

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize for the cleanliness issue had with the previous room. Your feedback is shared with our housekeeping team to be more diligent going ahead. We hope to have another chance to deliver you with an exceptional experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5

great price, clean

Everyone

Great price, always clean. They provide you with everything you need. Staff were kind and helpful.

By , from Amarillo TX on Jan 3, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 3, 2018

Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America. We are delighted to know our associates left you with a good impression of our hotel and that you also found us to be of a good value in the area. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Hotel Management

5

friendly, accommodating, pet-friendly

Everyone

I had a great experience, staff was very friendly and super accommodating since we had a dog who is scared of people. So the reception desk employee bent over backwards to make sure we had a quiet low traffic room which was spacious and perfect for our dog. On another night, the maintenance man was on desk duty and was also super friendly and made sure to let us know that he was around and ready to take care of anything we needed. The hotel is also very well located right next to the movie theater! And tons of restaurants all within walking distance! And it's just off the highway so getting in and out of town was super easy. We were there during Thanksgiving and we enjoyed our stay and are planning to book again for Christmas.

By , from Dallas, TX on Dec 1, 2017

Review comment responded on Dec 4, 2017

Conuelo, thank you for staying with us and for providing feedback. We are pleased to read you were not only impressed with our convenient location but also you loved the service offered by our staff and that you appreciated the pet-friendly feature of Extended Stay America. Thanks once more for allowing us to be of service, and we look forward to having the pleasure of doing so again. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Everyone

Decent and convenient to the highway. Pretty good hotel for the money especially if you need a kitchen

By on Jun 4, 2017

Review comment responded on Jun 6, 2017

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We are glad that you liked our convenient location and the great value we offer for the price. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, General Manager

Extended Stay America Amarillo - West

2100 Cinema Dr, Amarillo, TX 79124
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Amarillo-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Amarillo---West.h564365-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Amarillo-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Amarillo---West.h564365-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Amarillo-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Amarillo---West.h564365-p2.Hotel-Reviews