Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Kellogg Conference Hotel at Gallaudet University

3.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Why did I have to wait for late afternoon 4 pm! AW!!

The hotel on the campus of Gallaudet University was pleasant enough, although check-in was painfully slow. The hotel is in an interesting, changing neighborhood, near a red-line metro station that is just one stop north of Union Station, and across the street from Union Market. Room rates were quite reasonable, although breakfast was not included.

The shower did not work. I asked housekeeping staff for assistance, but they could not repair it. We were moved to another bathroom so that we could take a shower and the next day we were moved to another room. In compensation we were given free breakfast

University conference center beside Union Market with free shuttle to Union Station and short walk to H Street restaurants. On site cafe is very good (and kinder price than other local options).

Good to be out of the city. Enter and on campus is a welcome break. A Lille inconvenient but shuttles and cabs are good. Hotel management and rooms are a solid B+. Like the free breakfasts.

I booked 2 double beds, but the hotel just gave me a one bed room. They charged the deposits, but they have not refund to me.

A/C didn't work and hard to find on the university campus.

Advertised photos do not depict room. I completely understand that there will always be differences but this was more than differences. The room was extremely dirty, we found dirty glasses and socks in the drawers and the lamps didn't work. When we told front desk they said they couldn't do anything due to being at maximum capacity.

It is a nice place to stay at a reasonable price. There was no hair dryer in my room and the staff was unable to locate one to send up to replace. That was the only negative.

This hotel is very clean with very friendly staff. The campus is very quiet and close to Capitol Hill. We booked our rooms through Orbitz at a discount and took advantage of the hotel's shuttle to get us to our meetings on the Hill. Highly recommend and plan to stay there again.

We did not have hot water in the shower either in the evening nor the morning. I forgot to mention that at checkout because we were in a hurry, but would have been nice to get some sort of refund for cold showers.

Only negative was the $30.00 parking fees per day.

This stay was over the Christmas holiday and we nearly had the whole place to ourselves. Due to the holiday the breakfast bistro was not available and the semblence of a continental breakfast was minimal, but the price was lower than usual and the rest of the stay was top quality.

Check in had some issues.. but staff was very nice about it

Very clean and nice servsnt knew sign language feel comfortable in that hotel

Nice, clean hotel with friendly staff. Nothing really in walking distance around hotel and not as close to the metro as I thought... BUT they did have a frequent shuttle to the metro station.

Very comfortable, clean room. Helpful, friendly staff. Breakfast was outstanding. We will stay here every time we are in D.C.

We have good experience to spend the hotel for a night and watch the game of our grandadults' sports for all day.

Great facility. Location tucked away on a college campus. Staff was friendly. I arrived 10 mins before check-in, and the room was still being cleaned, so I got a free upgrade. Didn't expect it or ask for it, so that was great. Only disappointment was that the on-site restaurant & bar wasn't open while I was there. Other than that, it's a pretty nice hotel for a quick stay in DC.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible

Queen 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Kellogg Conference Hotel at Gallaudet University

Everyone (31) Couples (23) Business (18) Family (29) Other (7) Friends (7)
3
Everyone

Why did I have to wait for late afternoon 4 pm! AW!!

By on Sep 15, 2017

3

nice hotel, interesting location

Everyone

The hotel on the campus of Gallaudet University was pleasant enough, although check-in was painfully slow. The hotel is in an interesting, changing neighborhood, near a red-line metro station that is just one stop north of Union Station, and across the street from Union Market. Room rates were quite reasonable, although breakfast was not included.

By on Sep 5, 2017

4

nice hotel, with free shuttle to the union station

Everyone

The shower did not work. I asked housekeeping staff for assistance, but they could not repair it. We were moved to another bathroom so that we could take a shower and the next day we were moved to another room. In compensation we were given free breakfast

By , from Córdoba, Argentina on Aug 23, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 1, 2017

Esteban, we would like to apologize for the issues with your guest room. Thank you for notifying our team of the issue. We greatly appreciate your feedback. Thank you for staying with us.

4

great value for ne d.c.

Everyone

University conference center beside Union Market with free shuttle to Union Station and short walk to H Street restaurants. On site cafe is very good (and kinder price than other local options).

By , from OKC on Aug 21, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 1, 2017

Thank you so much for your detailed description of our surrounding area! Its great to know that you were able to explore the nearby hot-spots while you were here. Both Union Market and H-Street are some of our staff members favorite places to go. We'd love to welcome you back for an even better stay one day soon! Cheers!

3

good alternative

Everyone

Good to be out of the city. Enter and on campus is a welcome break. A Lille inconvenient but shuttles and cabs are good. Hotel management and rooms are a solid B+. Like the free breakfasts.

By on Jul 15, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 25, 2017

We are so sorry that you were not completely satisfied during your stay. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback!

3

they are overbooked and sent people to other hotel

Everyone

I booked 2 double beds, but the hotel just gave me a one bed room. They charged the deposits, but they have not refund to me.

By on May 24, 2017

Review comment responded on Jun 28, 2017

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

3
Everyone

A/C didn't work and hard to find on the university campus.

By on May 19, 2017

Review comment responded on Jun 28, 2017

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

3

complete disappointment

Everyone

Advertised photos do not depict room. I completely understand that there will always be differences but this was more than differences. The room was extremely dirty, we found dirty glasses and socks in the drawers and the lamps didn't work. When we told front desk they said they couldn't do anything due to being at maximum capacity.

By , from C on Apr 7, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 19, 2017

Zuri - I would like to apologize for your experience while staying with us. Our goal is to provide a much higher level of service than what you have described and I am truly sorry for that. Thank you for letting us know of these challenges so that we may ensure that none of these issues occur again. We greatly appreciate your choice to stay with us, and for your feedback.

4

good deal

Everyone

It is a nice place to stay at a reasonable price. There was no hair dryer in my room and the staff was unable to locate one to send up to replace. That was the only negative.

By on Apr 3, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 19, 2017

Please accept my apology for the hairdryer missing from your room. Thank you for letting us know so that we may ensure its replacement. I am so sorry that we did not catch that prior to your arrival. We greatly appreciate your choice to stay with us as well as your feedback. Please keep us in mind for your next trip to DC. We'd love to welcome you back. Cheers!

5

group stay for conference

Everyone

This hotel is very clean with very friendly staff. The campus is very quiet and close to Capitol Hill. We booked our rooms through Orbitz at a discount and took advantage of the hotel's shuttle to get us to our meetings on the Hill. Highly recommend and plan to stay there again.

By , from Colorado on Mar 26, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 20, 2017

Thank you for your glowing review and recommendation of our property Kerry! I'm so glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip. Cheers!