Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Kellogg Conference Hotel at Gallaudet University

3.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Good to be out of the city. Enter and on campus is a welcome break. A Lille inconvenient but shuttles and cabs are good. Hotel management and rooms are a solid B+. Like the free breakfasts.

I booked 2 double beds, but the hotel just gave me a one bed room. They charged the deposits, but they have not refund to me.

A/C didn't work and hard to find on the university campus.

Advertised photos do not depict room. I completely understand that there will always be differences but this was more than differences. The room was extremely dirty, we found dirty glasses and socks in the drawers and the lamps didn't work. When we told front desk they said they couldn't do anything due to being at maximum capacity.

It is a nice place to stay at a reasonable price. There was no hair dryer in my room and the staff was unable to locate one to send up to replace. That was the only negative.

This hotel is very clean with very friendly staff. The campus is very quiet and close to Capitol Hill. We booked our rooms through Orbitz at a discount and took advantage of the hotel's shuttle to get us to our meetings on the Hill. Highly recommend and plan to stay there again.

We did not have hot water in the shower either in the evening nor the morning. I forgot to mention that at checkout because we were in a hurry, but would have been nice to get some sort of refund for cold showers.

Only negative was the $30.00 parking fees per day.

This stay was over the Christmas holiday and we nearly had the whole place to ourselves. Due to the holiday the breakfast bistro was not available and the semblence of a continental breakfast was minimal, but the price was lower than usual and the rest of the stay was top quality.

Check in had some issues.. but staff was very nice about it

Very clean and nice servsnt knew sign language feel comfortable in that hotel

Nice, clean hotel with friendly staff. Nothing really in walking distance around hotel and not as close to the metro as I thought... BUT they did have a frequent shuttle to the metro station.

Very comfortable, clean room. Helpful, friendly staff. Breakfast was outstanding. We will stay here every time we are in D.C.

We have good experience to spend the hotel for a night and watch the game of our grandadults' sports for all day.

Great facility. Location tucked away on a college campus. Staff was friendly. I arrived 10 mins before check-in, and the room was still being cleaned, so I got a free upgrade. Didn't expect it or ask for it, so that was great. Only disappointment was that the on-site restaurant & bar wasn't open while I was there. Other than that, it's a pretty nice hotel for a quick stay in DC.

That was such surprised to me , very clean, staff was very friendly and helpful, plus the shuttle really was a real convenient ride to the center of Washington DC.

Quiet nice shuttle service a plus city market restaurant close shuttle takes you close to capital

Is a clean place but really noise.... Beside to be a hotel that is inside of a deaf school, the people who rent a room is as noise as possible, I don't know if they don't have respect for others but they think they don' need to keep the silence around.

Nice and comfortable hotel. Quite and clean. Alot of extra charges not included in price is hotel: parking $22 Continental breakfast $9 Buffet breakfast $15

800 Florida Avenue NE Washington DC

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • 24-hour business center

Located in Gallaudet within 2 miles (3 km) of Supreme Court of the United States, Kellogg Conference Hotel at Gallaudet University is within a few miles (5 km) of other popular sights such as United States Capitol. This 3-star hotel has 122 guestrooms and offers conveniences like 2 restaurants, a 24-hour fitness center, and free in-room WiFi. Located in central Washington, the hotel is also near Ford's Theater and White House.


Dining

Enjoy dining at The Bistro, one of 2 onsite restaurants. Entertain your taste buds with a beverage at the bar/lounge or coffee shop/café. Buffet breakfast is offered for a fee each morning from 7:30 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

All 122 air-conditioned accommodations feature sitting areas. Guests can expect to find free WiFi. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Coffee makers, free newspapers, and ironing boards are also standard.


Property features

Kellogg Conference Hotel at Gallaudet University offers a 24-hour fitness center, an outdoor tennis court, and free WiFi in public areas. If you drive, self parking is USD 30.00 per night, and there's also a free area shuttle. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include 10 meeting rooms, conference space, and a 24-hour business center.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible

Queen 1 | Sleeps 2

Executive Club Queen

Queen 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Kellogg Conference Hotel at Gallaudet University

Everyone (27) Couples (23) Business (18) Family (29) Other (7) Friends (7)
3

good alternative

Everyone

Good to be out of the city. Enter and on campus is a welcome break. A Lille inconvenient but shuttles and cabs are good. Hotel management and rooms are a solid B+. Like the free breakfasts.

By on Jul 15, 2017

3

they are overbooked and sent people to other hotel

Everyone

I booked 2 double beds, but the hotel just gave me a one bed room. They charged the deposits, but they have not refund to me.

By on May 24, 2017

Review comment responded on Jun 28, 2017

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

3
Everyone

A/C didn't work and hard to find on the university campus.

By on May 19, 2017

Review comment responded on Jun 28, 2017

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

3

complete disappointment

Everyone

Advertised photos do not depict room. I completely understand that there will always be differences but this was more than differences. The room was extremely dirty, we found dirty glasses and socks in the drawers and the lamps didn't work. When we told front desk they said they couldn't do anything due to being at maximum capacity.

By , from C on Apr 7, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 19, 2017

Zuri - I would like to apologize for your experience while staying with us. Our goal is to provide a much higher level of service than what you have described and I am truly sorry for that. Thank you for letting us know of these challenges so that we may ensure that none of these issues occur again. We greatly appreciate your choice to stay with us, and for your feedback.

4

good deal

Everyone

It is a nice place to stay at a reasonable price. There was no hair dryer in my room and the staff was unable to locate one to send up to replace. That was the only negative.

By on Apr 3, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 19, 2017

Please accept my apology for the hairdryer missing from your room. Thank you for letting us know so that we may ensure its replacement. I am so sorry that we did not catch that prior to your arrival. We greatly appreciate your choice to stay with us as well as your feedback. Please keep us in mind for your next trip to DC. We'd love to welcome you back. Cheers!

5

group stay for conference

Everyone

This hotel is very clean with very friendly staff. The campus is very quiet and close to Capitol Hill. We booked our rooms through Orbitz at a discount and took advantage of the hotel's shuttle to get us to our meetings on the Hill. Highly recommend and plan to stay there again.

By , from Colorado on Mar 26, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 20, 2017

Thank you for your glowing review and recommendation of our property Kerry! I'm so glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip. Cheers!

3
Everyone

We did not have hot water in the shower either in the evening nor the morning. I forgot to mention that at checkout because we were in a hurry, but would have been nice to get some sort of refund for cold showers.

By on Mar 21, 2017

5

hotel is on campus of historic gallaudet univ.

Everyone

Only negative was the $30.00 parking fees per day.

By on Jan 24, 2017

5
Everyone

This stay was over the Christmas holiday and we nearly had the whole place to ourselves. Due to the holiday the breakfast bistro was not available and the semblence of a continental breakfast was minimal, but the price was lower than usual and the rest of the stay was top quality.

By on Jan 2, 2017

3
Everyone

Check in had some issues.. but staff was very nice about it

By on Nov 22, 2016