Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Overall everything was cool. We had a beautiful nice size room. The hotel was nice. And the food was great. 💋💋💋

It was nice you could walk directly into the casino and had a living room, but it’s a bit run down and the added $20 a night fee you pay there above what you pay through Orbitz was a bit annoying.

While the staff was very nice and helpful we had to move rooms because of the pot smell was so strong. We noticed it first when we got back from site seeing and called down to the desk to let them know it smelled but it wasn't us. Then we went to dinner and got back and I about threw up it was so strong. They moved us to a different floor but the overall up keep of the hotel needs some major attention. It's pretty bad when your telling one of the staff what happened and they say "I'm so sorry. Unfortunately it was probably someone on staff went into your room to smoke up."

The vent in the bathroom had a thick layer of dust on it. There was mildew in the tub. The overall look of the property needs to be updated and was not beautiful or welcoming. There were no movie channels that offered movies without commercials.

The room that were designated as non-smoking still smelled of smoke. We had the room sprayed, which was good for a monent, but it really did not work. My husband noticed that the vents were filthy. He called the front desk and they sent maintenance, who cleaned/changed the filters. They looked as if they weren't changed for months. The bed sheets/pillowcase had stains on them when we checked in. The bath room was nasty. The shower had hair on the walls and mildew along the bottom of the shower walls. The The entire time spent in this hotel was bad.

The reason that we chose this hotel was the pool for our kids. When we arrived we were informed that the pool would be closed all of March. The entire hotel reeked of cigarette smoke including our non smoking room. We called for extra towels and never received them. Our tv didn’t work. We paid a lot of money to stay there and we were completely disappointed.

Close to everything downtown. Huge room! Comfortable and classy.

The rooms really need a good cleaning and updating

Pros - The hotel was ideally located for our purposes. The staff was very friendly and professional. Cons - The room was clean but the main corridor and the gym needs attention. For the one and a half weeks that we were there the first floor carpet approaching the back elevator had some white chalk like material on the ground that is probably still there, indicating no vacuuming for over a week. The WiFi is horrible throughout the property, which impacted my ability to do work on my laptop. The one printer that is available for customers does not work and the folks who work there are aware but seem to have no plans to change it. The gym machines and floor need to be wiped with a mop to get up sweat and other stains. All this and more at a hotel property that charges an additional $20 per night for a “resort fee”. Even with all this because of the ideal location and really very nice staff I would probably stay here again to see if any of these issues are eventually addressed.

Property needs an upgrade. Getting old and warn. Casino seems to be dying. Limited food options now

Bed was super comfy! Close to The Dome at America's Center.

Could use quite a bit of updating, torn and badley worn chair in atrium. Rooms smelled a bit. Bathrooms need updating. Fair price based on events and location. Nice big TVs in both rooms.

We really liked our suite, but expected the location to allow us to walk around the city. It didn’t because the downtown area we were interested in was too far a walk.

they didnt have a microwave. also no fitted sheets on bed/. also no good parking area. its over rated for the pay

The hotel room needed a microwave in the room to warm up food. Other than that I enjoyed the room abc the other enemities.

We had a great time here. Would definitely stay here again. Beautiful and close walk to the arch and local bars and restaurants.

The room was a very good size and was comfortable enough. The room did smell a little bit but you got used to it. The hotel could do a better job at cleanliness.... all around. The room, elevator, pool. Great view and within walking distance to some great food places.

N. 2nd St. St. Louis MO

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Dome at America’s Center and America's Center Convention Complex
  • Free WiFi in public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Casino

Located in Downtown St. Louis, HoteLumiere at the Arch is a leisurely stroll from popular sights such as Dome at America’s Center and America's Center Convention Complex. This 294-room, 4-star hotel welcomes guests with 4 restaurants, a casino, and an indoor pool.


Dining

This hotel is home to 4 onsite restaurants, perfect for a quick bite to eat. You can sip a beverage at the coffee shop/café.


Rooms

All 294 air-conditioned accommodations feature a separate bedroom. 42-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and pillowtop beds with Egyptian cotton sheets ensure a restful night. Coffee makers, free local calls, and safes are other standard amenities.


Property features

At HoteLumiere at the Arch, guests enjoy a casino, an indoor pool, and a fitness center. If you drive, self parking is USD 0.00 per night, and there's also limo/town car service. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with luggage storage and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include a spa tub, free WiFi in public areas, and a business center.

Room options

Premium Suite, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Suite, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Superior Suite, 1 King Bed (Corner)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Premium Suite, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for HoteLumiere at the Arch

Everyone (37) Couples (1) Family (5)
4
Everyone

Overall everything was cool. We had a beautiful nice size room. The hotel was nice. And the food was great. 💋💋💋

By on Dec 1, 2019

5
Everyone

By on Oct 23, 2019

3
Friends

It was nice you could walk directly into the casino and had a living room, but it’s a bit run down and the added $20 a night fee you pay there above what you pay through Orbitz was a bit annoying.

By , from Northern Virginia on Oct 14, 2019

2
Families Business Business Travelers

While the staff was very nice and helpful we had to move rooms because of the pot smell was so strong. We noticed it first when we got back from site seeing and called down to the desk to let them know it smelled but it wasn't us. Then we went to dinner and got back and I about threw up it was so strong. They moved us to a different floor but the overall up keep of the hotel needs some major attention. It's pretty bad when your telling one of the staff what happened and they say "I'm so sorry. Unfortunately it was probably someone on staff went into your room to smoke up."

By on Jul 31, 2019

2
Partner Couples

The vent in the bathroom had a thick layer of dust on it. There was mildew in the tub. The overall look of the property needs to be updated and was not beautiful or welcoming. There were no movie channels that offered movies without commercials.

By on Jul 25, 2019

3
Families

The room that were designated as non-smoking still smelled of smoke. We had the room sprayed, which was good for a monent, but it really did not work. My husband noticed that the vents were filthy. He called the front desk and they sent maintenance, who cleaned/changed the filters. They looked as if they weren't changed for months. The bed sheets/pillowcase had stains on them when we checked in. The bath room was nasty. The shower had hair on the walls and mildew along the bottom of the shower walls. The The entire time spent in this hotel was bad.

By , from Maryland on Jul 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 18, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for this experience - we will be addressing these issues with our Housekeeping Department

5
Everyone

By on Jun 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 17, 2019

We sincerely appreciate the five stars! Thank you!

1
Families

The reason that we chose this hotel was the pool for our kids. When we arrived we were informed that the pool would be closed all of March. The entire hotel reeked of cigarette smoke including our non smoking room. We called for extra towels and never received them. Our tv didn’t work. We paid a lot of money to stay there and we were completely disappointed.

By on Mar 10, 2019

5
Everyone

By on Jan 21, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 8, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to rate our property! Hope you visit us again soon!

5
Everyone

Close to everything downtown. Huge room! Comfortable and classy.

By on Dec 17, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 10, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our property! We are thrilled you had such an enjoyable time. Hope you visit us again soon!

url importing https://www.orbitz.com/St.-Louis-Hotels-HoteLumiere-at-the-Arch.h1828851-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /St.-Louis-Hotels-HoteLumiere-at-the-Arch.h1828851-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspException: Problem accessing the absolute URL "https://www.orbitz.com/St.-Louis-Hotels-HoteLumiere-at-the-Arch.h1828851-p2.Hotel-Reviews". java.io.FileNotFoundException: https://www.orbitz.com/St.-Louis-Hotels-HoteLumiere-at-the-Arch.h1828851-p2.Hotel-Reviews