Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

1st room wasn't right, but did get switched to another one right away. 1st desk was nice.

This hotel sucks so bad the heat would not work if u took a shower only cold water coming out the room smell like old wet molded to top it all off tv would stay on till 12am and then tv epuld say no Signal I wouldn't stay at this place ever again. I am Healthcare provider i would stay way from this place sucks

Nothing was unique . Regular hotel with basic features

Staff was horrible. Rooms were incredibly small and i had to look at a picture on a wall since the tv was on the opposite wall of the bed. There waa no breakfast, pool, gym, nothing. Staff was rude, mean, and inconsiderate. Until i checked out early then everybody was all checky and happy.

Lobby was nice, clean and inviting. Grounds looked well-kept. Near a mall. Appreciated two chairs in the room, instead of one. Many hotels only provided one chair, even though room was for two. Downside. Room was missing a phone, and it was not provided/replaced. Bath tub would not drain at a pace to be used without ending up knee deep in water. Two dark chairs were filthy with scattered various sized white stains. Put them in the hall immediately awaiting replacement chairs from front desk. Instead of bringing replacement chairs, it's obvious the initial ones were cleaned with water. That was confirmed because as the damp chair started to dry, some of the stains faintly reappeared. They'll need a deep clean. Those things made us question the cleanliness of the rest of the room.

Dirty and bad small everywhere . Wouldn’t recommend for a professional

I guess we were hoping for something a little more for breakfast than pre-packaged muffins and granola bars. Might have been better if we knew that going in.

Carpets were dirty, didn’t want to walk on them. When I got there, the room I was given first was not made up, bed was unmade, and trash in kitchen area was overflowing. Then went back to lobby to get another room. This room was in bad condition. The carpet was stained and dirty. Didn’t want to take my shoes off. Overall this was not a good stay

You get what you pay for. Cheap facility. Large room with full kitchen. Decent beds and mostly clean pool. AC didn’t work, tv didn’t work right and had few channels, free WiFi was too slow to operate a cell phone reasonably, chair was broken, not enough pillows, pool open late, breakfast was just packaged muffins and granola bars with coffee.

We liked that there was a kitchen, but staff wasn't friendly, the breakfast wasn't breakfast, noise was terrible and cleanliness not great. It was not what we expected. :(

The property was nice and updated. Room had more than expected with full kitchen and seating area. Check in process was easy but the front desk staff seriously lacked in service.

Stay was good. Quiet. Great price. Water pressure & temperature could have been better.

The staff was helpful & tried to find me an acceptable room. This place is terrible. After trying 3 rooms, I left & went to Homewood Suites across the street. The rooms smelled of cigarettes...urine & mold. Orbitz, remove this property from your choices....

Horrrible Service. Bathroom light was broken in my room my kids couldn't even take a bath and they told my husband to fix it. Very dirty, smells, loud, people smoking at entrance ways and smoking weed inside. Tried using the laundry area my key did not work and the guy at the desk refused to help me made me go get my ID to prove I was staying there even though I had my room key! We spoke to the general manager there and he didnt do or say anything. I will NEVER stay at this hotel ever again.

First, google map had us going to a different hotel, taking a right instead of left. They advertised free shuttle from 4am to 10pm and that was incorrect. The front desk clerk did not even try to accommodate my need for shuttle even though that is primarily the reason I choose the place.

S Miami Blvd Durham NC

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Research Triangle Park
  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking

Located within a 5-minute walk of Research Triangle Park, Extended Stay America Suites Raleigh RTP 4919 Miami Blvd is within a few miles (5 km) of Lenovo. This hotel has 138 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free on-the-go breakfast, served each morning from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

The 138 rooms feature kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops. 32-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels and DVD players, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Coffee makers, ironing boards, and desks are also standard. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Extended Stay America Suites Raleigh RTP 4919 Miami Blvd features a gym, free WiFi in public areas, and a seasonal outdoor pool. You can take advantage of free parking, along with a free airport shuttle during limited hours. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include coffee/tea in a common area, laundry facilities, and barbecue grills.

Room options

Deluxe Studio, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Studio, 1 Queen Bed with Sofa bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America Suites Raleigh RTP 4919 Miami Blvd

Everyone (36) Business (4) Couples (3) Family (18) Other (6)
4
Everyone

1st room wasn't right, but did get switched to another one right away. 1st desk was nice.

By on Aug 31, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 1, 2021

Tonya, thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America. We are delighted to read you had a comfortable stay and liked the service provided by our staff. However, we are sorry for the inconvenience you had during your initial room. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Everyone

This hotel sucks so bad the heat would not work if u took a shower only cold water coming out the room smell like old wet molded to top it all off tv would stay on till 12am and then tv epuld say no Signal I wouldn't stay at this place ever again. I am Healthcare provider i would stay way from this place sucks

By on Apr 23, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 24, 2021

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay and the issues you experienced with your room. We only wish that we could have addressed these issues while you were here so that you didn't leave our hotel with a negative impression. Our housekeeping and engineering associates work hard to make sure all of our rooms are spotless and in good working order, so we apologize that this was not your experience. We appreciate your honest feedback and will make the necessary adjustments to prevent this from happening in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Family with small children

Nothing was unique . Regular hotel with basic features

By , from Washington DC on Dec 4, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 5, 2020

We hope that overall you enjoyed your stay, and we would love to have another opportunity to welcome you back for a flawless experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Partner Couples

Staff was horrible. Rooms were incredibly small and i had to look at a picture on a wall since the tv was on the opposite wall of the bed. There waa no breakfast, pool, gym, nothing. Staff was rude, mean, and inconsiderate. Until i checked out early then everybody was all checky and happy.

By on Mar 30, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 31, 2020

Thank you for your review. We are sorry for the difficulties you experienced during your stay, and our service and accommodations did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is discussed with the appropriate individuals ensuring we take the necessary steps to improve the quality of not only our service but also our facilities going ahead. We value your comments and truly hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to serve you better in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Everyone

By on Mar 10, 2020

Review comment responded on Apr 27, 2020

Thank you for your nice rating. We are glad you had a great stay and enjoyed all that we offer at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again at Extended Stay America. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Family Business Business

Lobby was nice, clean and inviting. Grounds looked well-kept. Near a mall. Appreciated two chairs in the room, instead of one. Many hotels only provided one chair, even though room was for two. Downside. Room was missing a phone, and it was not provided/replaced. Bath tub would not drain at a pace to be used without ending up knee deep in water. Two dark chairs were filthy with scattered various sized white stains. Put them in the hall immediately awaiting replacement chairs from front desk. Instead of bringing replacement chairs, it's obvious the initial ones were cleaned with water. That was confirmed because as the damp chair started to dry, some of the stains faintly reappeared. They'll need a deep clean. Those things made us question the cleanliness of the rest of the room.

By , from Chicago on Feb 6, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 7, 2020

Thank you for being our guest. Although you had an overall pleasant stay with us and liked our location, we are sorry for the issues you encountered in your room. Your feedback is of utmost importance so, it has been discussed with our housekeeping and maintenance department in an effort to improve our service levels moving forward. We urge you to choose us again as we are confident your next stay will be a much better one. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Everyone

By on Dec 15, 2019

1
Everyone

By on Dec 10, 2019

1
Business Business

Dirty and bad small everywhere . Wouldn’t recommend for a professional

By on Nov 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 25, 2019

We are very sorry we failed to deliver the exceptional stay you deserved. We have no excuses to offer, but we extend our sincerest apology and want you to know that we are making adjustments and are working to deliver better stay going forward. We hope you will give us another chance, so we can make it up to you. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Family Family with small children

I guess we were hoping for something a little more for breakfast than pre-packaged muffins and granola bars. Might have been better if we knew that going in.

By on Oct 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 3, 2019

We are sorry our complimentary breakfast offerings did not meet your satisfaction. When we receive this type of valuable feedback, it is always shared with our Brand Leaders so they have knowledge of our guests' desires regarding breakfast choices and assists them in determining new future offerings. Thank you for your feedback, and please consider staying with us again.   Sincerely, Hotel Management

Extended Stay America Suites Raleigh RTP 4919 Miami Blvd

4919 S Miami Blvd, Durham, NC 27703
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Raleigh-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Raleigh-RTP-4919-Miami-Blvd.h201200-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Raleigh-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Raleigh-RTP-4919-Miami-Blvd.h201200-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Raleigh-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Raleigh-RTP-4919-Miami-Blvd.h201200-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions