Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Occidental Punta Cana - All Inclusive Resort

4.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Good : entertainment, beach access, food, organization, swimming pools are amazing Bad: broken locks in the rooms, horrible front desk , no one answers the front desk house keeping or guest service Upon checkout the front desk guy Roberto said we don’t have bell boys at this hour carry your own luggage to the lobby, and I can’t see if ur shuttle is here because it’s too far. I told him I will complain he said go ahead Very sad because resort is nice and with a little repair to doors and windows it can improve

The property was clean and pretty, but those were the only good qualities. The service was terrible, always trying to get the staff to help with your needs. Very few people walked around offering drinks, we basically had to beg. Receiving clean towels in our room was something we had to keep going to the front desk for. The mini bar in our room was not replenished and the restaurants always served cold to warm food (nothing was hot). There was very little shaded areas near the pool or on the beach so if you don't mind sun all day long without relief, you will be happy. All in all, this was an extremely disappointing and dissatisfying experience!!!

Pools were great, rooms were great!!! All the staff are very nice and friendly!

Check in is done by paper no computers, out first morning the cleaning lady robbed us we had gone outside to take a look cane up she was in their.. she seem jumpy which is why I went to check the wallet notice the money had been moved over 140$ taken ran outside and she was gone told a staff and no one did anything I had to walk all the way to the front desk to get any help... the lady had scan into our room twice... already a bad start but the food was so plain no flavor everything seem just plain.. our fridge didn’t work which cause the milk we gave our son to go bad.. that made him sick we got sick from the food... every time you talk to other guest they all said how bad it’s been... honestly the place was horrible and I was glad to leave that place... never will we ever set foot in that country... we couldn’t leave the hotel because of fear our stuff would be stolen.. the service was horrible I don’t know why anyone would go I should have read the reviews first... and the person downstairs who deals with the phone is just always trying to sell you a time share like I would ever think of going back to that place... oh and the kid area they advertise was closed the whole time except for our last day! The beach covered in seedweed and salesman who annoy you and make it impossible to enjoy what little you can enjoy!

Nice hotel. Great facility with beautiful beach. Great shows at night for children and adults. Buffet staff has poor customer service.

The grounds are very well kept. The Rooms are huge and appear recently updated. The Beach is beautiful. If you speak Spanish you should definitely go here, unless you want really good food. My wife said the fish was good,,, but everything else was bland. But there was an extremely large assortment of bland food. It Looked really good, but was, in the end, bland. It wasn't bad, just bland. If you are there on a Sunday night, make sure you reserve a restaurant, because the buffet will be packed with people you have never seen at the beach or in the pool or anywhere else. After they eat, they all go and watch music videos on the Jumbotron. If we go back to Punta Cana, it will probably be at a different Occidental or Barcelo resort, but only if the reviews are loving the food. They also have great activities for kids.

First arriving night, they put me in a room without air conditioning them by my require they move me to another room and this one do not have water service even to take a shower. The restaurants are the worst I ever been, the service people most of them don't how to take care of the tables I have to request from them for every need that I have. the Mexican Restaurant do not know nothing about Mexican food and the sea food restaurant is the worst one I ever been, from this one we walk away to the buffet where the food was a littler better. I do not recommend this hotel to any one. Plus right at the entrance you can see black waters run all around and there are not place to go, so you have to stay inside the hotel or take a tour.

Highly Recomended excellent experience and nice time definitely come back.

Amazing staff, nice hotel, beautiful beach. The food is ok, one day I had a food poisoning, that's the reason I give it 4/5

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Cortecito Beach
  • Onsite dining
  • Casino
  • Nightclub

Cortecito Beach is within a 5-minute walk of Occidental Punta Cana - All Inclusive Resort while other popular sites like Arena Gorda Beach are within a few miles (5 km). This 860-room, 4-star property welcomes business and leisure travelers with 3 outdoor pools, a casino, and 11 restaurants.


Dining

There are multiple options for onsite dining with 11 restaurants, including El Alcázar, which has pool views. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with 24-hour room service, or make new friends at the free daily manager's reception.


Rooms

32-inch a plasma TV are available for entertainment, and guests can stay connected with WiFi. Beds sport premium bedding and the bathroom offers a rainfall showerhead. Other standard amenities include a sofa bed, a coffee maker, and free bottled water.


Property features

Guests of Occidental Punta Cana - All Inclusive Resort have access to 3 outdoor pools, a casino, and a nightclub. You can take advantage of free offsite parking if you drive. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests. Other amenities at this all-inclusive property include a fitness center, WiFi in public areas, and a conference center.

Room options

Superior Room - 3 Adults

King 1 | Full 2 | Sleeps 3

Superior Room, Oceanfront (4 Adults)

King 1 | Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Superior Room - 2 Adults

King 1 | Full 2 | Sleeps 2

Superior Room Royal Level - 2 Adults & 1 Child

King 1 | Full 2 | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Occidental Punta Cana - All Inclusive Resort

Everyone (53) Couples (1) Family (1)
3
Families

Good : entertainment, beach access, food, organization, swimming pools are amazing Bad: broken locks in the rooms, horrible front desk , no one answers the front desk house keeping or guest service Upon checkout the front desk guy Roberto said we don’t have bell boys at this hour carry your own luggage to the lobby, and I can’t see if ur shuttle is here because it’s too far. I told him I will complain he said go ahead Very sad because resort is nice and with a little repair to doors and windows it can improve

By on Apr 22, 2019

5
Everyone

By on Apr 19, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 22, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for rating the quality of our hotel. Needless to say, we are thrilled to hear that we were able to meet your expectations. We truly hope to have the opportunity to host you again very soon. It was truly our pleasure to serve you. Best regards, Scarlett Acosta Social Media Manager Occidental Punta Cana

3
Everyone

By on Apr 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 11, 2019

Dear Guest, Greetings from the Occidental Punta Cana ! Thank you for rating your stay. There is nothing more important to us thank to meet our guests’ expectations and offer them a superior holiday experience which is why we are constantly making improvements. That said, it would be a joy to be your host in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back of offering you a far better stay than your last.. It was sincerely a pleasure to serve you. Cordial regards, Scarlett Acosta Social Media Manager Occidental Punta Cana

5
Everyone

By on Apr 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 11, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for rating the quality of our hotel. Needless to say, we are thrilled to hear that we were able to meet your expectations. We truly hope to have the opportunity to host you again very soon. It was truly our pleasure to serve you. Sincerely, Scarlett Acosta Social Media Manager Occidental Punta Cana

1
Everyone

By on Apr 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 1, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for rating your stay with us. Needless to say, we are saddened to hear that you weren’t fully pleased by our services. We are sorry that you have such a negative perception of our hotel. We would like you to know that we make every effort to provide each of our guests with an excellent holiday experience and meet their expectations, so we apologize for failing to do so in your case. I have forwarded all of your comments to the general management for review for review, in order to avoid similar difficulties for our future guests. We truly hope that you reconsider staying with us in the future, so we have the opportunity to surpass your expectations on a future visit. It was truly our pleasure to serve you. Cordially, Scarlett Acosta Social Media Manager Occidental Punta Cana

1
Everyone

By on Apr 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 1, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for rating your stay with us. We are saddened to hear that you weren’t fully pleased by our holiday offering. We are sorry that you have such a negative perception of our hotel and that the misinformation you received at the time of your booking made it so. We would like you to know that we make every effort to provide each of our guests with an excellent holiday experience and meet their expectations, so we apologize for failing to do so in your case. I have forwarded all of your comments to the general management for review for review, in order to avoid similar difficulties for our future guests. We truly hope that you reconsider staying with us in the future, so we have the opportunity to surpass your expectations on a future visit. It was truly our pleasure to serve you. Cordially, Scarlett Acosta Social Media Manager Occidental Punta Cana

4
Everyone

By on Mar 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 1, 2019

Dear Guest, Greetings from the Occidental Punta Cana and its staff! Thank you for rating your experience with us. We are pleased to know that in most regards we were able to satisfy your expectations. That said, we strive to offer nothing less than a five-star quality of service for each and every single one of our guests. Once again, thank you for having chosen to stay with us at the Occidental Punta Cana. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. It was truly our pleasure to serve you. Sincerely, Scarlett Acosta Social Media Manager Occidental Punta Cana

2
Partner Couples

The property was clean and pretty, but those were the only good qualities. The service was terrible, always trying to get the staff to help with your needs. Very few people walked around offering drinks, we basically had to beg. Receiving clean towels in our room was something we had to keep going to the front desk for. The mini bar in our room was not replenished and the restaurants always served cold to warm food (nothing was hot). There was very little shaded areas near the pool or on the beach so if you don't mind sun all day long without relief, you will be happy. All in all, this was an extremely disappointing and dissatisfying experience!!!

By , from palmerton, usa on Mar 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 8, 2019

Dear Arlene, Thank you for sharing feedback with us. We are, needless to say, saddened to hear that you weren’t fully pleased by our holiday offering. We are sorry that you have such a negative perception of our hotel and that the misinformation you received at the time of your booking made it so. We would like you to know that we make every effort to provide each of our guests with an excellent holiday experience and meet their expectations, so we apologize for failing to do so in your case. We have forwarded all of your comments to the general management for review for review, in order to avoid similar difficulties for our future guests. We truly hope that you reconsider staying with us in the future, so we have the opportunity to surpass your expectations on a future visit. It was our pleasure to serve you. Best regards, Scarlett Acosta Social Media Manager Occidental Punta Cana

5
Everyone

By on Mar 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 1, 2019

Dear Guest, Greetings from the Occidental Punta Cana ! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We truly appreciate your comments and, needless to say, we are thrilled to hear that we were able to meet your expectations. We truly hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future. We guarantee your next stay will be even better than your last. It was our pleasure to serve you. Best regards, Scarlett Acosta Social Media Manager Occidental Punta Cana

5
Friends

Pools were great, rooms were great!!! All the staff are very nice and friendly!

By on Feb 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 28, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Needless to say, we are thrilled to hear that we were able to meet your expectations. We truly hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future. It was our pleasure to serve you. Best regards, Scarlett Acosta Social Media Manager Occidental Punta Cana

Occidental Punta Cana - All Inclusive Resort

España Avenue, Bávaro, Punta Cana, La Altagracia 23301