Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Occidental Punta Cana - All Inclusive Resort

4.0 out of 5.0

Occidental Punta Cana - All Inclusive Resort

4.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Check in is done by paper no computers, out first morning the cleaning lady robbed us we had gone outside to take a look cane up she was in their.. she seem jumpy which is why I went to check the wallet notice the money had been moved over 140$ taken ran outside and she was gone told a staff and no one did anything I had to walk all the way to the front desk to get any help... the lady had scan into our room twice... already a bad start but the food was so plain no flavor everything seem just plain.. our fridge didn’t work which cause the milk we gave our son to go bad.. that made him sick we got sick from the food... every time you talk to other guest they all said how bad it’s been... honestly the place was horrible and I was glad to leave that place... never will we ever set foot in that country... we couldn’t leave the hotel because of fear our stuff would be stolen.. the service was horrible I don’t know why anyone would go I should have read the reviews first... and the person downstairs who deals with the phone is just always trying to sell you a time share like I would ever think of going back to that place... oh and the kid area they advertise was closed the whole time except for our last day! The beach covered in seedweed and salesman who annoy you and make it impossible to enjoy what little you can enjoy!

Nice hotel. Great facility with beautiful beach. Great shows at night for children and adults. Buffet staff has poor customer service.

The grounds are very well kept. The Rooms are huge and appear recently updated. The Beach is beautiful. If you speak Spanish you should definitely go here, unless you want really good food. My wife said the fish was good,,, but everything else was bland. But there was an extremely large assortment of bland food. It Looked really good, but was, in the end, bland. It wasn't bad, just bland. If you are there on a Sunday night, make sure you reserve a restaurant, because the buffet will be packed with people you have never seen at the beach or in the pool or anywhere else. After they eat, they all go and watch music videos on the Jumbotron. If we go back to Punta Cana, it will probably be at a different Occidental or Barcelo resort, but only if the reviews are loving the food. They also have great activities for kids.

First arriving night, they put me in a room without air conditioning them by my require they move me to another room and this one do not have water service even to take a shower. The restaurants are the worst I ever been, the service people most of them don't how to take care of the tables I have to request from them for every need that I have. the Mexican Restaurant do not know nothing about Mexican food and the sea food restaurant is the worst one I ever been, from this one we walk away to the buffet where the food was a littler better. I do not recommend this hotel to any one. Plus right at the entrance you can see black waters run all around and there are not place to go, so you have to stay inside the hotel or take a tour.

Highly Recomended excellent experience and nice time definitely come back.

Amazing staff, nice hotel, beautiful beach. The food is ok, one day I had a food poisoning, that's the reason I give it 4/5

There were beautiful views and the people were very friendly.

The grounds are BEAUTIFUL and well kept . The rooms are clean. The staff were all welcoming and friendly . The beach is amazing and they do a terrific job every morning cleaning the seaweed. The buffet food was good . We are in all the restaurants and the oriental was our favorite . Service good. One downfall would be at the pool bar the same music played over and over . I would have liked to hear Dominican music throughout the resort . I would recommend a coffe shop, and a drink menu at the Bars. Check in was a pleasure ! The best so far I would definitely return and recommend . Paradise

Royal Club was great but has security issues with non Royal Club guest consistently trying to use the Royal Club beach area and bar. Bed mattresses are hard.

Daycare was great pools were clean music was great beach was beautiful food was alright on some days but overall good

Very nice facilities, very little food, Buffett is very small and not enough selection. If you are eating healthy you’ll eat lots of veggies. That’s all they have. Barceló is known for their excellence, specially when it comes to the food they serve and this hotel does not represent the name Barceló. The restaurants are terrible. I was bored and hungry the whole time I was there. We had to leave the result daily in search of a good meal.

Very nice staff! Wonderfull pools! Room had problems with a/c unit and they relocate me without problems....Overall a Great experience!😊

i love this hotel is very convenient everything is close

staff was rude and not helpful. What was the worst of all there was bed bugs, so be aware!!!!!!!!!

Well kept facilities and foliage, food availability and seating were also convenient for this time of year (July). To be brief:Pros:Much less expensive compared to other Caribbean or Mexican destinations during this time. drinks and food were abundant and the bar staff we free pouring with the drinks and frequency. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The basic package is verrry similar to the first class/royal package so no need to upgrade for the easy to please traveler. Cons:drinks were waaaay bottom shelf and top shelf was not available and/or reluctantly given after a heavy bribe to the bartenders (only some bartenders would allow this), they really push the timeshare (which hey are calling a vacation package) so they make sure you feel it when you ask for something in the royal member package which dampens the trip feel. The timeshare demo was worth it if you know how to say no, you get to eat and drink in he royal side to determine if the value is there (it’s not.. for $500 a month/5 years entry price) but they give you $75 worth of hotel cash you can use to buy souvineers or larger mugs for the pool bar. Staff: bar staff fantastic. Front desk, and amenities staff, garbage. 1% of the entire staff spoke English so bush up on your HighSchool Spanglish, not a huge deal, but the staff uses this list in translation to their advantage, big time and especially if it is something you really need to make the stay more comfortable. im out of room...

The staff was very friendly and helpful..was not satisfy with the food servie..i expected a more traditional island menu,

España Avenue, Bávaro Punta Cana La Altagracia

Hotel highlights

  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Marina
  • Spa

Cortecito Beach is within 2 miles (3 km) of Occidental Punta Cana - All Inclusive Resort while other popular attractions such as Arena Gorda Beach are within 3 miles (5 km). This 860-room, 4-star property has 3 outdoor pools along with a marina and a full-service spa. Located in central Punta Cana, the property is also near Palma Real Shopping Village and Iberostar Golf Course.


Dining

There are multiple options for onsite dining with 11 restaurants, including El Alcázar, which has pool views. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service, or make new friends at the free daily manager's reception.


Rooms

Guests can expect to find WiFi and 32-inch a TV with satellite channels. Beds sport premium bedding and the bathroom offers a hair dryer and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include a balcony, a sofa bed, and a refrigerator.


Property features

Occidental Punta Cana - All Inclusive Resort features a marina, a full-service spa, and 3 outdoor pools. There's free parking and a casino shuttle. Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist with dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this all-inclusive property include a nightclub, a children's pool, and a fitness center.

Room options

Superior Room - 3 Adults

King 1 | Full 2 | Sleeps 3

Superior Room Royal Level - 2 Adults & 1 Child

King 1 | Full 2 | Sleeps 3

Superior Room - 2 adults & 1 Child

King 1 | Full 2 | Sleeps 3

Superior Room Oceanfront - 3 Adults & 1 Child

King 1 | Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Occidental Punta Cana - All Inclusive Resort

Everyone (42)
1
Everyone

Check in is done by paper no computers, out first morning the cleaning lady robbed us we had gone outside to take a look cane up she was in their.. she seem jumpy which is why I went to check the wallet notice the money had been moved over 140$ taken ran outside and she was gone told a staff and no one did anything I had to walk all the way to the front desk to get any help... the lady had scan into our room twice... already a bad start but the food was so plain no flavor everything seem just plain.. our fridge didn’t work which cause the milk we gave our son to go bad.. that made him sick we got sick from the food... every time you talk to other guest they all said how bad it’s been... honestly the place was horrible and I was glad to leave that place... never will we ever set foot in that country... we couldn’t leave the hotel because of fear our stuff would be stolen.. the service was horrible I don’t know why anyone would go I should have read the reviews first... and the person downstairs who deals with the phone is just always trying to sell you a time share like I would ever think of going back to that place... oh and the kid area they advertise was closed the whole time except for our last day! The beach covered in seedweed and salesman who annoy you and make it impossible to enjoy what little you can enjoy!

By on Jan 16, 2019

4
Everyone

By on Jan 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 5, 2019

Dear Guest, We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking a moment of your time to rate your experience at the Occidental Punta Cana with us. We are pleased to know that in most regards we were able to satisfy your expectations. That said, we strive to offer nothing less than a five-star quality of service for each and every single one of our guests. Once again, we thank you for choosing to stay with us. Needless to say, we would be thrilled to welcome you back in the future. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. Sincerely, Fernanda Gil, Guest Service Assistant, Occidental Punta Cana

5
Everyone

By on Jan 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 2, 2019

Dear Guest, Greetings from the Occidental Punta Cana! Thank you for your feedback. We truly appreciate the stellar rating you’ve shared with us. We are happy to know that the quality of our hotel met your expectations. There is nothing more important to us than to offer our guests a superior holiday experience. It would be a joy to be your host in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back. It was sincerely a pleasure to serve you. Cordial regards, Fernanda Gil Guest Service Assistant Occidental Punta Cana

4
Everyone

Nice hotel. Great facility with beautiful beach. Great shows at night for children and adults. Buffet staff has poor customer service.

By , from Colombia on Jan 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 2, 2019

Dear OSCAR, We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking a moment of your time to rate your experience at the Occidental Punta Cana with us. We are pleased to know that in most regards we were able to satisfy your expectations. That said, we strive to offer nothing less than a five-star quality of service for each and every single one of our guests. Once again, we thank you for choosing to stay with us. Needless to say, we would be thrilled to welcome you back in the future. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. Sincerely, Fernanda Gil, Guest Service Assistant, Occidental Punta Cana

3
Everyone

The grounds are very well kept. The Rooms are huge and appear recently updated. The Beach is beautiful. If you speak Spanish you should definitely go here, unless you want really good food. My wife said the fish was good,,, but everything else was bland. But there was an extremely large assortment of bland food. It Looked really good, but was, in the end, bland. It wasn't bad, just bland. If you are there on a Sunday night, make sure you reserve a restaurant, because the buffet will be packed with people you have never seen at the beach or in the pool or anywhere else. After they eat, they all go and watch music videos on the Jumbotron. If we go back to Punta Cana, it will probably be at a different Occidental or Barcelo resort, but only if the reviews are loving the food. They also have great activities for kids.

By on Jan 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 2, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing feedback with us. We are, needless to say, saddened to hear that you weren’t fully pleased by our holiday offering. We would like you to know that we make every effort to provide each of our guests with an excellent holiday experience and meet their expectations, so we apologize for failing to do so in your case. We truly hope that you reconsider staying with us in the future, so we have the opportunity to surpass your expectations on a future visit. It was our pleasure to serve you. Best regards, Fernanda Gil, Guest Service Assistant, Occidental Punta Cana

1
Everyone

First arriving night, they put me in a room without air conditioning them by my require they move me to another room and this one do not have water service even to take a shower. The restaurants are the worst I ever been, the service people most of them don't how to take care of the tables I have to request from them for every need that I have. the Mexican Restaurant do not know nothing about Mexican food and the sea food restaurant is the worst one I ever been, from this one we walk away to the buffet where the food was a littler better. I do not recommend this hotel to any one. Plus right at the entrance you can see black waters run all around and there are not place to go, so you have to stay inside the hotel or take a tour.

By on Dec 28, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 28, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are, needless to say, saddened to hear that you weren’t fully pleased by our holiday offering. We are sorry that you have such a negative perception of our hotel and that we were unable to change your mind about our services prior to your departure. We would like you to know that we make every effort to provide each of our guests with an excellent holiday experience and meet their expectations, so we apologize for failing to do so in your case. I have forwarded all of your comments to the general management for review for review, in order to avoid similar difficulties for our future guests. We truly hope that you reconsider staying with us in the future, so we have the opportunity to surpass your expectations on a future visit. It was our pleasure to serve you. Best regards, Fernanda Gil, Guest Service Assistant, Occidental Punta Cana

5
Everyone

Highly Recomended excellent experience and nice time definitely come back.

By on Dec 18, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 18, 2018

Dear Guest, Greetings from the Occidental Punta Cana ! Thank you for your feedback. We truly appreciate the stellar rating you’ve shared with us . We are happy to know that the quality of our hotel met your expectations. There is nothing more important to us than to offer our guests a superior holiday experience . It would be a joy to be your host in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back. It was sincerely a pleasure to serve you. Cordial regards, Scarlett Acosta Social Media Manager Occidental Punta Cana

2
Everyone

By on Dec 12, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 13, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing feedback with us. We are, needless to say, saddened to hear that you weren’t fully pleased by our holiday offering. We would like you to know that we make every effort to provide each of our guests with an excellent holiday experience and meet their expectations, so we apologize for failing to do so in your case. We truly hope that you reconsider staying with us in the future, so we have the opportunity to surpass your expectations on a future visit. It was our pleasure to serve you. Best regards, Scarlett Acosta Social Media Manager Occidental Punta Cana

4
Everyone

Amazing staff, nice hotel, beautiful beach. The food is ok, one day I had a food poisoning, that's the reason I give it 4/5

By on Dec 4, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 5, 2018

Dear Guest, We truly appreciate the time taken to share your recent experience at the Occidental Punta Cana with us. In general, we are pleased to hear that we managed to meet your expectations. Your comments regarding our food selection have been forwarded to our management. Your opinion is very important to us and it is through detailed unbiased feedback that we are able to target the areas that need improvement. Once again, we would like to thank you for choosing us as your vacation destination. We are thrilled to have the opportunity to welcome you back. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. Best regards, Scarlett Acosta Social Media Manager Occidental Punta Cana

5
Everyone

There were beautiful views and the people were very friendly.

By on Dec 2, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 4, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are thrilled to hear that we were able to meet your expectations. We truly hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future. We guarantee you next stay will far surpass your expectations. It was sincerely our pleasure to serve you. Best regards, Scarlett Acosta Social Media Manager Occidental Punta Cana

Occidental Punta Cana - All Inclusive Resort

España Avenue, Bávaro, Punta Cana, La Altagracia 23301