Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Anthony at the Front Desk was great! So was Edward and Gina! Hotel is always clean! They had a nice (3) hour Happy hour every night Great staff, great location. Great hotel one of my favorites

Great for short stay, staff are friendly, great location , close to everything

With a 4 star mark, it is a 4 times under my expectations of a 4 star hotel. 1. My bet is they don't clean/vacumm your room 2-3 days. 2. The bathroom is dirty. 3. The aircon is loud. 4. You pay just for the bed and the shower. So, mini-fridge: extra charges. Wifi: extra charges. Bottled water: go buy yourself. No complimentary tea & coffee as I normally see. Hot water: must go to the restaurant before 5pm to ask for one. I was excited to bring my parents for a good experience but ended up pursuading them "fun times are the times spent together" & "not by where we sleep". So, instead of having sometimes at the hotel, we just want to come for a shower and sleep. My worst experiece ever for a 4 star hotel.

The staff was very nice and the suite was very well put together. The door from the bedroom to living room is completely sound proof. I could not hear the tv from the bedroom which was a huge plus. In addition to the fact that the room came with a massage chair! Very satisfied, will be booking again.

Great location; had a good breakfast. I would definitely stay again.

Desk personnel: Elizabeth was wonderful and helpful Anthony was NOT

The front desk staff were extremely helpful. The location was perfect. The photos of the room were very deceptive. The bathroom is very small. The room is old and needs an upgrade.

The staff were excellent and the room overall was very nice.

Well located. Pleasant staff and a good value for the area.

Great location. Good room size. Bed is comfortable. Hotel did not comply with all amenities promised in listing. Rooms are tired and need to be redone. Staff is indifferent. I'm probably not going back. There are many more options in that area that I will investigate instead.

Older hotel in a good location in Manhattan but room was very small. It was OK for what we needed for one night after a concert in the city. Wouldn't stay again. Price was way too high. Room condition was somewhat shabby. Bathroom door squeaked, no real bureau, old ports for old telephone lines visible, no ventilation fan in bathroom. We left early to check out, but the was a line of three customers at the reception desk and it seemed to take about 15 minutes with no movement. Clerk was slow and not cognizant of the line. Finally I cut to the front and just tossed my room keys on the counter, as we had a train to catch.

Love this location! The staff is wonderful and helpful. The sofa in our room was very uncomfortable and pillows were hard but nice layout.

The location is good but the room was subpar. The worst thing was that the TV /cable was not high definition.

it was a great pleasure staying in there for one night.

Great location, clean, friendly and helpful staff.

I enjoyed my stay and it was perfect for my week-long stay in New York. Room was cleaner and warmer than what I expected after reading some reviews. I would recommend.

West 55th Street New York NY

Hotel highlights

  • Steps from 5th Avenue and Museum of Modern Art
  • Free WiFi in public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • 24-hour fitness center

Located in Midtown, The Shoreham Hotel is next to popular attractions like 5th Avenue and Museum of Modern Art. This 177-room, 4-star hotel has a restaurant, a 24-hour fitness center, and a 24-hour business center.


Dining

You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge or visit the onsite restaurant for a bite to eat. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service.


Rooms

All of The Shoreham Hotel's 177 air-conditioned rooms provide laptop-compatible safes, phones, and ironing boards. 42-inch TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with WiFi.


Property features

Guests of The Shoreham Hotel enjoy a 24-hour fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and a meeting room. Valet parking is available for USD 55 per day. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with tours or tickets, dry cleaning/laundry, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this boutique hotel include a 24-hour business center, express check-out, and laundry facilities.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Terrace

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Premium Room, 1 Queen Bed

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Accessible King with a tub

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Suite, 2 Bedrooms

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for The Shoreham Hotel

Everyone (18) Couples (1) Family (3)
5
Business Business

Anthony at the Front Desk was great! So was Edward and Gina! Hotel is always clean! They had a nice (3) hour Happy hour every night Great staff, great location. Great hotel one of my favorites

By , from Sherman Oaks, CA on Feb 26, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 26, 2020

Thank you for staying with us! Your feedback is appreciated.

5
Everyone

By on Jan 9, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 9, 2020

We are pleased we met your expectations in your recent stay with us. Thank you for sharing.

4
Everyone

By on Aug 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 8, 2019

Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your feedback.

5
Partner Couples

Great for short stay, staff are friendly, great location , close to everything

By on Jun 27, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 27, 2019

Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your feedback.

2
Family

With a 4 star mark, it is a 4 times under my expectations of a 4 star hotel. 1. My bet is they don't clean/vacumm your room 2-3 days. 2. The bathroom is dirty. 3. The aircon is loud. 4. You pay just for the bed and the shower. So, mini-fridge: extra charges. Wifi: extra charges. Bottled water: go buy yourself. No complimentary tea & coffee as I normally see. Hot water: must go to the restaurant before 5pm to ask for one. I was excited to bring my parents for a good experience but ended up pursuading them "fun times are the times spent together" & "not by where we sleep". So, instead of having sometimes at the hotel, we just want to come for a shower and sleep. My worst experiece ever for a 4 star hotel.

By , from California on Jun 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 5, 2019

We are sorry to learn that your experience with us did not meet yours and our expectations. We will address your concerns so that we continue our efforts to improve the quality of services. Thank you for letting us know

5
Business Business

The staff was very nice and the suite was very well put together. The door from the bedroom to living room is completely sound proof. I could not hear the tv from the bedroom which was a huge plus. In addition to the fact that the room came with a massage chair! Very satisfied, will be booking again.

By on May 30, 2019

Review comment responded on May 30, 2019

Thank you for choosing the Shoreham Hotel for your stay! We appreciate your feedback.

5
Business Business

Great location; had a good breakfast. I would definitely stay again.

By on Mar 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 28, 2019

We are so pleased your stay met the expectations. Thank you for sharing and please come again soon.

3
Family

Desk personnel: Elizabeth was wonderful and helpful Anthony was NOT

By on Mar 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 18, 2019

Thank you for choosing the Shoreham Hotel. It was a pleasure to have you here as our guest. Your feedback will be shared with our team.

3
Family

The front desk staff were extremely helpful. The location was perfect. The photos of the room were very deceptive. The bathroom is very small. The room is old and needs an upgrade.

By on Mar 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 20, 2019

We are sorry to learn that your room did not meet your expectation, please accept our apologies. Your feedback is very important to us so that we may continue to improve our services.

4
Everyone

The staff were excellent and the room overall was very nice.

By on Jan 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 24, 2019

We are so delighted you had a great experience with us. Your feedback is very important so that our team continues to provide excellent service. Please come visit us again soon/

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/New-York-Hotels-The-Shoreham-Hotel.h18352-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /New-York-Hotels-The-Shoreham-Hotel.h18352-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/New-York-Hotels-The-Shoreham-Hotel.h18352-p2.Hotel-Reviews