Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Elevator was not working and it was a very uncomfortable bed

We arrived early at the hotel and they had no problems checking us in early.

Friendly staff, good location to subway, shopping and attractions.

eh....there are much better hotels for the same price throughout Manhattan

The hotel is in an older building, and though it's renovated they managed to keep the charm intact. The room was very clean, with cute decor, and faced the street which was noisy at times, but hey - that's New York. The hotel was perfectly situated for sight seeing in foot or hopping on the subway. The staff was extremely friendly and at one point we walked in to find them joking around with each other, which was adorable, and made us laugh along with them. It was a great experience overall and I'll definitely be staying at The Gregory on my next trip to New York.

Very nice hotel, friendly staff, and conveniently located.

Loved the decor!!! Afternoon staff was pleasant and helpful. Morning front desk was not very pleasant when inquiring about an early check-in when my flight plans were changed. Other than that, I loved my stay.

There was a stale smell (doritos) in the room upon arrival that lasted for days.

We had a great experience at check-in. We arrived very early and they were able to accommodate us + upgrade us to a king bed. Both employees at the desk were very kind! We were sold on this hotel at that point. Overall, the hotel was very nice as far as layout, size, and bathroom are concerned. We would stay there again based on that. However, upon check out there was a $160 charge for amenities (coffee, wifi [that did not work and therefore we did not use] a dry cleaning option, and a gym we didn't know about). These amenities are great to offer, but for $160 for a 4 night stay? We only had 4 tiny cups of coffee total, didn't use the dry cleaning, didn't use the gym, didn't use the wifi. I get that it needs to be a blanket charge for everyone,and I'm sure this charge is listed in the fine print somewhere in a confirmation email, however, I chose this hotel partially because when I booked through Orbitz it said $0 for service or resort fee. Other hotels list the fees. This one did not, so I thought the total I pre-paid would cover the stay. Wasn't happy about the $160. When we checked in, a man was checking out and he was surprised by his charge too, so I suspect this is a common complaint.

I truly enjoyed my stay at the Gregory. It was in an excellent location, it was clean and friendly staff.

Wonderful staff, early check in, the lobby is beautiful and the rooms are just perfect. Very clean and comfy!

Terrific hotel. Atmospheric, boutique, stylish. Friendly staff

Very nice and well located. Front desk staff very friendly !

Hotel staff were incredible. Only complaints were the small size of elevators however very minor. I would definitely recommend a stay here. Close to all attractions, restaurants, and shopping!!!

The property was in a good location. The subway was very accessible. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The rooms were clean but dark. Better lighting would make for a more pleasant experience.

W 35th St New York NY

Hotel highlights

  • Steps from 5th Avenue and Macy's
  • Onsite dining
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • 24-hour business center

Located in Midtown, The Gregory Hotel is next to popular attractions like Macy's and Empire State Building. This 132-room, 4-star hotel has a restaurant along with conveniences like a 24-hour fitness center and a 24-hour business center.


Dining

Sit down for a leisurely bite to eat at the onsite family restaurant, or enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. For your convenience, a cooked-to-order breakfast is served for a fee each morning from 7:00 AM to noon.


Rooms

All 132 rooms feature iPod docks, refrigerators, and free local calls. Guests can expect to find 42-inch LCD TVs with cable channels. Pillowtop beds sport Egyptian cotton sheets and down comforters, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and designer toiletries. Other amenities include laptop-compatible safes, ironing boards, and desks.


Property features

The Gregory Hotel offers a 24-hour fitness center, a 24-hour business center, and coffee in a common area. Self parking is offered for USD 42 per day. Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist with securing valuables, concierge services, and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include a computer station, a library, and express check-in.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Superior Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Superior Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 3

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for The Gregory Hotel

Everyone (17) Couples (4) Family (7)
2
Partner Couples

Elevator was not working and it was a very uncomfortable bed

By on Feb 28, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 1, 2020

We appreciate your feedback. We're disappointed to hear that our bedding didn't meet your expectations. We strive to provide our guests with comfortable and relaxing rooms, which is why this is so upsetting to hear. We've addressed your concerns with the appropriate members of our team so we can ensure a more enjoyable experience in the future.

4
Family

We arrived early at the hotel and they had no problems checking us in early.

By on Jan 4, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 5, 2020

Thank you for the 4-star rating! It's pleasing to know we've left you with a great impression. We can't wait to see you again soon so we can share an even better experience with you at The Gregory Hotel/New York. Thank you again for sharing! Have a lovely day!

5
Everyone

By on Dec 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 23, 2019

Thanks for the perfect rating! We can't wait to see you again soon for another amazing experience at The Gregory Hotel/New York. Have a fantastic day!

4
Family

Friendly staff, good location to subway, shopping and attractions.

By on Sep 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 24, 2019

Thanks for the 4-star rating and review, Cynthia! We're thrilled you had such a pleasant time with us! We strive to offer top-notch service and convenience for our guests. It's fantastic you enjoyed our central location and kind staff so much. That's what we like to see! We look forward to sharing an even better experience with you next time. Have a lovely day!

3
Family

eh....there are much better hotels for the same price throughout Manhattan

By on Sep 3, 2019

5
Family

The hotel is in an older building, and though it's renovated they managed to keep the charm intact. The room was very clean, with cute decor, and faced the street which was noisy at times, but hey - that's New York. The hotel was perfectly situated for sight seeing in foot or hopping on the subway. The staff was extremely friendly and at one point we walked in to find them joking around with each other, which was adorable, and made us laugh along with them. It was a great experience overall and I'll definitely be staying at The Gregory on my next trip to New York.

By on Sep 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 4, 2019

Thanks for the excellent review, Mia! We're delighted your time with us was so outstanding as providing our guests with an excellent experience is very important to us. It's fantastic you appreciated our historic charm and clean facilities as well as our kind staff. That's what we like to see! We look forward to hosting you again soon for another fantastic experience. Have an amazing day!

5
Family

Very nice hotel, friendly staff, and conveniently located.

By on Aug 26, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 27, 2019

Thank you for the great review! We're thrilled to hear that you had a great stay with us! It's wonderful that you loved our central location so much! We'd love to see you again soon so we can share an even more positive experience with you. Have a fantastic day!

4
Business Business Family

Loved the decor!!! Afternoon staff was pleasant and helpful. Morning front desk was not very pleasant when inquiring about an early check-in when my flight plans were changed. Other than that, I loved my stay.

By on Jul 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 14, 2019

Thanks for the 4-star rating and review! We're thrilled you had such a pleasant time with us! We strive to offer top-notch service and convenience for our guests. It's fantastic you enjoyed our helpful service so much. That's what we like to see! We look forward to sharing an even better experience with you next time. Have a lovely day!

3
Partner Couples

There was a stale smell (doritos) in the room upon arrival that lasted for days.

By on Jul 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 3, 2019

Thank you for sharing. We are disappointed to see that your stay with us did not meet all of your expectations. We strive to provide every guest with an excellent experience. It's upsetting to hear that you had a stale smell in your room during your stay. We will definitely address your concerns with the appropriate members of our team. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to accommodate you better. We hope you will come back and visit us again soon for a more positive experience.

3
Everyone

By on Jun 29, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 1, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to submit this feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you found your stay to be agreeable. We regret to hear your time was less than perfect. We will share your feedback with our team moving forward. We look forward to hosting you again so that we can share a better stay with you.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/New-York-Hotels-The-Gregory-Hotel.h6284-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /New-York-Hotels-The-Gregory-Hotel.h6284-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/New-York-Hotels-The-Gregory-Hotel.h6284-p2.Hotel-Reviews