Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Renaissance New York Midtown Hotel

4.0 out of 5.0

Renaissance New York Midtown Hotel

4.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Very modern and chic property. Right in the heart of Manhattan.

Planet Fitness was very dirty. Locker room disgusting. Paper towels and dust throughout the facility on the floor

Beautiful hotel, staff was exceptional made us feel welcomed. Restaurant was amazing, couldn't of asked for a better location. Close to everything. I would highly recommend to everyone.

Friendly and helpful staff, great location (close to Penn Station, subway and restaurants), room amenities great ( had a beautiful view from our room), reasonable price.

Bathroom ceiling infested with black bugs. Got moved to another room next to noisy elevator!

A great stay. Quiet room. Away from most of midtown chaos. Friendly staff. Clean room.

Close but not too close to Times Square. The room was quiet and the staff exceptional. The only negative was that the bathroom did not have good lighting.

Hotel was nice, but not extraordinary. PROS: Location, several blocks from the craziness of Times Square but close enough to walk there. Very close to subways and Penn Station. Cleanliness of room and facilities. Hotel restaurant/bar was beautiful. CONS: king bed was slanted down on both sides with a hill in a middle - very weird. Shower took a long time to heat, and water temperature fluctuated while showering (even without changing temperature knob).

Beautiful room. Only objection was not a lot of privacy in the bathroom with the large glass door.

Cerca de todo en Manhattan , comida cerca , bien ambiente

218 West 35th Street New York NY

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Madison Square Garden and Macy's
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Fitness center

Located in Midtown, Renaissance New York Midtown Hotel is adjacent to Madison Square Garden and within a 5-minute walk of other popular sights like Macy's. This 348-room, 4-star hotel has a restaurant along with conveniences like free in-room WiFi and a fitness center.


Dining

For your convenience, a full breakfast is available for a fee. Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room, or enjoy a bite to eat at the onsite restaurant.


Rooms

An LCD TV comes with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. The bathroom offers hair dryers, free toiletries, slippers, and bathrobes. Other standard amenities include a refrigerator, a coffee maker, and free newspapers.


Property features

Renaissance New York Midtown Hotel features a fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and a business center. Valet parking is offered for USD 75.00 per day. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with concierge services, dry cleaning/laundry, and securing valuables. Additional amenities include express check-in, express check-out, and free newspapers.

Room options

Standard Room

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Queen Beds, City View

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Queen Beds (Skyline)

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed (Skyline)

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Renaissance New York Midtown Hotel

Everyone (12)
5
Everyone

By on Apr 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 18, 2019

Hello and thank you for the nice review. I am happy to see you enjoyed your overall stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to NYC. Take care. -Justin Ellison, Assistant General Manager

5
Everyone

Very modern and chic property. Right in the heart of Manhattan.

By on Apr 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 2, 2019

Hello and thank you for the nice review. I am happy to see you enjoyed your overall stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to NYC. Take care. -Justin Ellison, Assistant General Manager

5
Everyone

By on Dec 25, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 5, 2019

Hello and thank you for the nice review. I am happy to see you enjoyed your overall stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to NYC. Take care. -Justin Ellison, Assistant General Manager

4
Everyone

Planet Fitness was very dirty. Locker room disgusting. Paper towels and dust throughout the facility on the floor

By , from Renaissance Midtown on Oct 30, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 1, 2018

Hello Brian and thank you for the review. I am happy to see you enjoyed your overall stay with us, however I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed in our gym partner, Planet Fitness. While we do not have direct control over the gym as they are a third party partner with us we will be sure to share your feedback with their management team. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to NYC. Take care. -Justin Ellison, Assistant General Manager

5
Everyone

Beautiful hotel, staff was exceptional made us feel welcomed. Restaurant was amazing, couldn't of asked for a better location. Close to everything. I would highly recommend to everyone.

By , from California on Oct 23, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 24, 2018

Hello Ollie and thank you for the nice review. I am happy to see you enjoyed your overall stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to NYC. Take care. -Justin Ellison, Assistant General Manager

5
Everyone

Friendly and helpful staff, great location (close to Penn Station, subway and restaurants), room amenities great ( had a beautiful view from our room), reasonable price.

By on Sep 26, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 30, 2018

Hello and thank you for the nice review. I am happy to see you enjoyed your overall stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to NYC. Take care. -Justin Ellison, Assistant General Manager

1
Everyone

Bathroom ceiling infested with black bugs. Got moved to another room next to noisy elevator!

By , from OC, CA on Aug 28, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 5, 2018

Hello NYC-Traveler and thank you for your feedback. I sincerely apologize for the less than favorable experience, although this it not typically the type of feedback we receive in regards to the condition of your initial guest room, it is certainly concerning and will be addressed immediately. I appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention so we can prevent this issue from occurring in the future. Take care. -Justin Ellison, Assistant General Manager

5

better than other hotels in midtown.

Everyone

A great stay. Quiet room. Away from most of midtown chaos. Friendly staff. Clean room.

By on Jun 6, 2018

Review comment responded on Jun 7, 2018

Hello and thank you for the great review! I am delighted to see you enjoyed your overall experience with us, and our clean and quiet guest rooms, as well as, friendly staff all made for a memorable stay. We look forward to welcoming you again the next time you visit NYC. Take care. -Brendan Shire, Assistant General Manager

5

nice hotel in a great location.

Everyone

Close but not too close to Times Square. The room was quiet and the staff exceptional. The only negative was that the bathroom did not have good lighting.

By on Oct 31, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 2, 2017

Good day and thank you so much for the great review! I'm pleased to hear that your stay with us went well and that our location, rooms and staff service all exceeded your expectations. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you back again soon. Take care. David DiFalco General Manager

3

nyc strip with husband

Everyone

Hotel was nice, but not extraordinary. PROS: Location, several blocks from the craziness of Times Square but close enough to walk there. Very close to subways and Penn Station. Cleanliness of room and facilities. Hotel restaurant/bar was beautiful. CONS: king bed was slanted down on both sides with a hill in a middle - very weird. Shower took a long time to heat, and water temperature fluctuated while showering (even without changing temperature knob).

By , from jacksonville, FL on May 26, 2017

Review comment responded on May 30, 2017

Good day Nikki and thanks so much for taking the time to provide us with your review. While I'm pleased to hear your overall stay with us went well and that our location, cleanliness and restaurant all met your expectations, I do apologize for the issues you experienced with your bed and the malfunctioning items in your bathroom. Be assured I will address your comments with my team and ensure that corrective action is taken so that these issues do not happen again in the future. We appreciate your business and hope that you will continue to stay with us when your travels bring you back to NYC. Take care. David DiFalco General Manager

Renaissance New York Midtown Hotel

218 West 35th Street, New York, NY 10035