Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Front desk personnel did not listen when I said to look up my information by my last name and not my room number. The blackout shade descended on its own and the tv also turned on by itself as I was sleeping and woke me up at 7:16am. I had gone to bed super late because I am dealing with a lot of trauma and the blackout shade descending on its own and the tv turning on by itself exacerbated the traumas. The doormen also do not listen and do not give people their personal space. One doorman was hovering over me as I was arranging my ride as the other ride was taking too long to arrive. When my ride arrived, another one of the doorman asked if I need help with my items. I said "No" but the doorman reached for my bags. In the process, the doorman's hand touched my hand and while it may have been with the intention to help, some people, most especially people dealing with traumas, do not like to be touched, no matter how slight. I know this about myself which is why I said "No" when asked if I needed help with my items. I also said "No" to deter possible contact but the doorman reached for my items anyways. I made a comment to the doorman regarding this. I chose to stay at Trump International instead of Mandarin Oriental because I voted for Trump in 2020 and for personal reasons. My stay at Trump International did not meet my expectations. If Trump had the same experience I had, I wonder what Trump would say...perhaps Trump's infamous line from The Apprentice, "You're Fired".

The welcome card in the room had another guest name on it. I asked how much the hold would be for incidentals and was told $200 so I made sure the available credit on my credit card was sufficient as I had done a lot of shopping. The front desk ran my card for $200 for each night which resulted in declined transaction. The front desk did not tell me about the vaccine requirement to use the facilities.

Truly five star hotel with impeccable service. Would definitely recommend and stay there again.

Modern, very clean and chic. The service was VIP and 5 stars.

The staff were professional and friendly. The room was luxurious. The kitchen was great.

Best hotel ever! Amenities, staff and comfort were incredible. Amazing views too. We loved it and plan to stay here again.

Very friendly staffs, the view is wonderful, location is very best, very impressive!

no night time take down and room service coulodn't get our breakfast right 3 days in a row

Great location and service and room size was outstanding,

Despite the obvious I was impressed with the gym and flexibility to use it after hours. Now the restaurant and room service were very disappointing. But then again there can’t be perfection in everything right?

The staff was very professional and gracious. Allowed some accommodations for me such, as a late checkout. Room service is delicious! This is my 5th time here for business, pleasure and I love staying here as its easy to get anywhere in the city via subway or Uber/taxi. Highly recommended.

It IS simple! Do it better than anyone else! We will be back for sure!

Location is perfect, within walking distance of Times Square if you can walk a few blocks

Convenient to Central Park, shops and subway. Time warner center is nearby which has nice shops

Was treated like VIP very nice walking distance to everything

Wonderful stay great location the room and staff outstanding!!!

Trump International is truly a great hotel! Our stay was cut short due to a storm cancelling our flight and the hotel staff was courteous and extremely helpful in changing our reservations. Our room was ready for us when we arrived on a red-eye flight and we received complimentary beverages and room service efficiently. The staff was always prepared with advice of places to go and how to get there. Our room was beautiful and comfortable. Fully stocked with coffee items, snacks, water, sodas and alcoholic beverages. Room service was a treat each time we ordered. The turn-down service and evening chocolates were a plus as well! I have nothing bad to say about this hotel at all. The location was extremely central to everything we had planned in the city and was easy accessible. Being across from Central Park was a plus! Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a 5-star experience in NYC.

Nice location, rooms are good size, however the bathrooms are extremely small. You may bump the toilet while standing at the sink and it can only accommodate one person at a time with any comfort. Staff isn't overly accommodating nor do they go above and beyond like four seasons. Entry needs to be updated. If you have a stroller it is challenging as it has a lot of stairs and no ramp just an elevator.

Very nice hotel in a very good location in NYC. Walking distance to restaurants and theaters, and across the street from Central Park. Very courteous and helpful staff.

Central Park W New York NY

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Spa
  • Indoor pool

Located in Manhattan, Trump International Hotel & Tower New York is next to Central Park and Columbus Circle. This 5-star hotel has 176 guestrooms and offers conveniences like 2 restaurants, a full-service spa, and an indoor pool.


Dining

Enjoy dining at Jean-Georges, one of 2 onsite restaurants. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with 24-hour room service. Start each morning with full breakfast, available for a fee from 7:00 AM to 11:00 AM.


Rooms

Trump International Hotel & Tower New York's 176 rooms provide iPod docks, microwaves, and refrigerators. 55-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels and DVD players, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Beds are dressed in premium bedding and bathrooms offer deep soaking tubs, hair dryers, and designer toiletries. Minibars, coffee makers, and free newspapers are other standard amenities.


Property features

Trump International Hotel & Tower New York features a full-service spa, an indoor pool, and a gym. Valet parking is available for USD 60 per day, and there's also limo/town car service. Multilingual staff at the front desk are standing by 24/7 to help with tours or tickets, luggage storage, and securing valuables. If you like to take your furry friend along on your adventures, this pet-friendly property offers food and water bowls. Other amenities at this luxury hotel include a sauna, free WiFi in public areas, and conference space.

Room options

Superior Room

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Junior Suite

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Executive Suite, 1 Bedroom, City View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 Bedroom, Park View

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Trump International Hotel & Tower New York

Everyone (17) Couples (2) Family (2)
2
Everyone

Front desk personnel did not listen when I said to look up my information by my last name and not my room number. The blackout shade descended on its own and the tv also turned on by itself as I was sleeping and woke me up at 7:16am. I had gone to bed super late because I am dealing with a lot of trauma and the blackout shade descending on its own and the tv turning on by itself exacerbated the traumas. The doormen also do not listen and do not give people their personal space. One doorman was hovering over me as I was arranging my ride as the other ride was taking too long to arrive. When my ride arrived, another one of the doorman asked if I need help with my items. I said "No" but the doorman reached for my bags. In the process, the doorman's hand touched my hand and while it may have been with the intention to help, some people, most especially people dealing with traumas, do not like to be touched, no matter how slight. I know this about myself which is why I said "No" when asked if I needed help with my items. I also said "No" to deter possible contact but the doorman reached for my items anyways. I made a comment to the doorman regarding this. I chose to stay at Trump International instead of Mandarin Oriental because I voted for Trump in 2020 and for personal reasons. My stay at Trump International did not meet my expectations. If Trump had the same experience I had, I wonder what Trump would say...perhaps Trump's infamous line from The Apprentice, "You're Fired".

By on Aug 22, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 23, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Trump International Hotel and providing candid feedback on your experience. We must sincerely apologize that your stay proved disappointing. We were so sorry to hear about the issues you had with the automatic shades and the tv. Ensuring that our guests are comfortable and able to get all the rest they need is one of our highest priorities. We very much regret that you were disturbed in this unexpected way. We are also very sorry that our doormen did not respect your requests for personal space. Please know that they definitely did not mean to be discourteous or insensitive; they are trained to assist our guests with luggage and cars and are not used to letting them handle that on their own. Nevertheless, they absolutely should have respected your wishes. We will be sure to follow up with them. Like you, we are very disappointed that your stay did not meet your expectations. We hope you might give us another opportunity to have you visit us so that we may provide you with the flawless stay you deserve.

2
Everyone

The welcome card in the room had another guest name on it. I asked how much the hold would be for incidentals and was told $200 so I made sure the available credit on my credit card was sufficient as I had done a lot of shopping. The front desk ran my card for $200 for each night which resulted in declined transaction. The front desk did not tell me about the vaccine requirement to use the facilities.

By on Aug 22, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 23, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Trump International Hotel & Tower New York and taking the time to provide feedback from your visit. Please accept our sincere apologies that we failed to meet your expectations as well as our own very high standards of service in several areas. We very much regret that your welcome card was not done properly, as the focus of all of our efforts is to make you feel welcome and comfortable while you are with us. We are also sorry for the misunderstanding regarding the amounts authorized to guarantee incidentals, as it is indeed $200 per night. And we really must apologize that the vaccine requirements for the spa and pool were not clearly communicated. New York City has made some changes in these rules recently, so we may need to review the new guidelines with our front office staff again. We will definitely address all of your concerns with the relevant team members. We strive to create an unparalleled luxury experience for our guests and are sorry that in this case we fell short. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back so that we may provide you with a better impression of our services.

5
Family

Truly five star hotel with impeccable service. Would definitely recommend and stay there again.

By on Aug 21, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 27, 2020

Thank you for choosing to stay at Trump International Hotel & Tower New York! We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back!

5
Partner Couples

Modern, very clean and chic. The service was VIP and 5 stars.

By on Jun 14, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 14, 2019

Dear Guest, I am delighted to read you had a great experience at Trump International Hotel and Tower NY-Central Park. Thank you for taking the time to highlight your favorite amenities and features of our hotel that helped make your stay so pleasant. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

5
Family

The staff were professional and friendly. The room was luxurious. The kitchen was great.

By on Mar 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 26, 2019

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

5
Everyone

By on Dec 28, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 28, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback of the Trump International Hotel and Tower New York-Central Park. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

5
Everyone

Best hotel ever! Amenities, staff and comfort were incredible. Amazing views too. We loved it and plan to stay here again.

By on Dec 27, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 27, 2018

Dear G., I am delighted to read you had a great experience at Trump International Hotel and Tower NY-Central Park. Thank you for taking the time to highlight your favorite amenities and features of our hotel that helped make your stay so fantastic. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

5
Everyone

Very friendly staffs, the view is wonderful, location is very best, very impressive!

By on Sep 12, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 12, 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay at Trump International Hotel & Tower New York! We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back!

3
Everyone

no night time take down and room service coulodn't get our breakfast right 3 days in a row

By , from martinez on Apr 2, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 2, 2018

Dear jared, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We apologize for not being able to meet your expectations in terms of night time services and in room breakfast ordering. Your feedback is much appreciated and I have brought your feedback to the attention of the departments involved in an effort to prevent any similar occurrences from happening in the future. I trust we will have the opportunity to restore your confidence in the near future and I look forward to welcoming you back.

5
Everyone

Great location and service and room size was outstanding,

By on Mar 14, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 14, 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay at Trump International Hotel & Tower New York! We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Trump International Hotel & Tower New York

1 Central Park W, New York, NY 10023
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/New-York-Hotels-Trump-International-Hotel-&-Tower-New-York.h40338-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /New-York-Hotels-Trump-International-Hotel-&-Tower-New-York.h40338-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/New-York-Hotels-Trump-International-Hotel-&-Tower-New-York.h40338-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions