Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

It had a nice restaurant but was cramped in size and nothing really special. Rooms are very small and bathrooms are inadequate. The closet was not a closet and clothes could not be hung.

Very nice place and staff. Bar tender was amazing she talked with us and was very sweet and good at her job

Very nice hotel. Clean, good sized room! (especially for a hotel in Manhattan!) When I was checking in, the front desk person was very nice and helpful. They also offered late checkout. The breakfast was delicious. I didn't realize the breakfast buffet closed at 10am, I got there at like 10:45. I was kind of disappointed by that, but the food you could order on the menu was great. Also the cookies they give you at the front desk is very good. Only thing that bothered me is during the night the hallway smelled like a strong smell of cigarette smoke. But I think that was another guest smoking. The hotel has signs in the rooms that say smoking is not allowed. It's in a great location. Right near Herald Square Macy's and all the subways/PATH trains. Very short walk to Times Square and all the main attractions. Also Chelsea is a very nice neighborhood in general, so the hotel is along a nice street. I will definitely be staying here again next time I need a hotel in NYC!

The room was terrible handles on closet were broken bathroom door was difficult to open. The bathroom shower was it seems made for handicap and water would end up all over bathroom floor, shower head was difficult to adjust. Mattress was extremely soft and we would sink to the center.

Service was terrible. Upon arrival the front desk clerk did paperwork and ignored me for at least 10 minutes before checking me in. Coffee in the morning is complimentary and when leaving the front desk charged me extra for coffee. Don’t mind paying for coffee but not when it’s supposed to be complimentary. The front desk and manager argued with me when I brought it to their attention and actually accused me of eating breakfast there, which never happened. Will never go there again!

Great location. Staff was nice. We asked about checking in early which they were not able to accommodate but they were able to hold our bags for a few hours until check in. Overall good experience.

I didn’t like how I booked a room that was stated view of the Empire State Building I did not have that and I am not sure if the hotel even had the view of it But I def don’t want to pay more and then not get the room u pay for

This happens to be one of my favorite Hotels. I love the rooms, bed, locations and the Main Attraction of All Their Delicious Cookies 🍪...

Pretty nice, good price, helpful staff and, specially, localization!

Location is good, parking is easy with garage across street. Heads up there is a discount but you have to tell the garage ahead of time, we were not aware of this. Hotel staff is very friendly, clean and comfortable.

I want a refund. The hotel cancelled the reservation and fully charged me. We never even stsyed there. Thet said we arrived too late and still fully charged the 2 days. I had to pay for anither hotel. Please refund

Smelled bad. Could have been cleaner. Adequate for our needs but definitely stayed in better hotels for same cost

Property is in a good location and the staff is very nice.

Breakfast staff was very friendly and refilled items that needed refilling

West 29th Street New York NY

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to 5th Avenue and Macy's
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • 24-hour fitness center

Located in Midtown, DoubleTree by Hilton New York City - Chelsea is within a 5-minute walk of 5th Avenue and within 15 minutes of other popular attractions like Empire State Building. This 4-star hotel has 236 guestrooms and offers conveniences like a restaurant, a 24-hour fitness center, and a 24-hour business center.


Dining

This hotel is home to a restaurant and a bar/lounge. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service.


Rooms

All of DoubleTree by Hilton New York City - Chelsea's 236 air-conditioned rooms provide iPod docks, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect WiFi, wired Internet, and 32-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels and pay movies. Bathrooms have hair dryers and designer toiletries. Other standard amenities include free weekday newspapers, laptop-compatible safes, and phones.


Property features

At DoubleTree by Hilton New York City - Chelsea, guests have access to a 24-hour fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and a 24-hour business center. Parking is available for USD 43 per day (USD 47 per day for valet parking), and there's also limo/town car service. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with securing valuables, concierge services, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include express check-in, express check-out, and free newspapers.

Room options

Standard King - Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 Queen Bed

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard 2 Double Beds - Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton New York City - Chelsea

Everyone (50) Couples (43) Business (20) Family (33) Friends (19) Other (13)
3
Everyone

By on Mar 28, 2020

Review comment responded on Apr 5, 2020

Thank you for your feedback.

3
Family Partner Couples Business Business

It had a nice restaurant but was cramped in size and nothing really special. Rooms are very small and bathrooms are inadequate. The closet was not a closet and clothes could not be hung.

By on Mar 3, 2020

4
Everyone

By on Feb 23, 2020

5
Partner Couples

Very nice place and staff. Bar tender was amazing she talked with us and was very sweet and good at her job

By on Jan 21, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 21, 2020

Thank you for your feedback!

5
Everyone

Very nice hotel. Clean, good sized room! (especially for a hotel in Manhattan!) When I was checking in, the front desk person was very nice and helpful. They also offered late checkout. The breakfast was delicious. I didn't realize the breakfast buffet closed at 10am, I got there at like 10:45. I was kind of disappointed by that, but the food you could order on the menu was great. Also the cookies they give you at the front desk is very good. Only thing that bothered me is during the night the hallway smelled like a strong smell of cigarette smoke. But I think that was another guest smoking. The hotel has signs in the rooms that say smoking is not allowed. It's in a great location. Right near Herald Square Macy's and all the subways/PATH trains. Very short walk to Times Square and all the main attractions. Also Chelsea is a very nice neighborhood in general, so the hotel is along a nice street. I will definitely be staying here again next time I need a hotel in NYC!

By on Jan 16, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 21, 2020

Thank you for your feedback!

1
Family Family

The room was terrible handles on closet were broken bathroom door was difficult to open. The bathroom shower was it seems made for handicap and water would end up all over bathroom floor, shower head was difficult to adjust. Mattress was extremely soft and we would sink to the center.

By on Dec 29, 2019

5
Everyone

By on Dec 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 21, 2020

Thank you for your feedback!

4
Everyone

By on Dec 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 16, 2019

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback.

1
Family

Service was terrible. Upon arrival the front desk clerk did paperwork and ignored me for at least 10 minutes before checking me in. Coffee in the morning is complimentary and when leaving the front desk charged me extra for coffee. Don’t mind paying for coffee but not when it’s supposed to be complimentary. The front desk and manager argued with me when I brought it to their attention and actually accused me of eating breakfast there, which never happened. Will never go there again!

By on Nov 20, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 26, 2019

We apologize for the bad experience you had during your stay. We are working hard to remedy these issues and all complaints have been brought up to the proper department

4
Partner Couples

Great location. Staff was nice. We asked about checking in early which they were not able to accommodate but they were able to hold our bags for a few hours until check in. Overall good experience.

By , from North Carolina on Oct 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 3, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We are in a very busy season, so early check in can be challenging. We are glad you enjoyed your stay!

DoubleTree by Hilton New York City - Chelsea

128 West 29th Street, New York, NY 10001
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/New-York-Hotels-DoubleTree-by-Hilton-New-York-City---Chelsea.h2384686-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /New-York-Hotels-DoubleTree-by-Hilton-New-York-City---Chelsea.h2384686-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/New-York-Hotels-DoubleTree-by-Hilton-New-York-City---Chelsea.h2384686-p2.Hotel-Reviews