Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The location and the view were spactacular. The staff weals hospitable and accommodating. On the other hand, the hotel was absolutely filthy. Was it worth the view? I’m on the fence

Great location and value for NYC! View is amazing. And room is clean and has what you need. Will be back.

Stayed a few hours here because I was looking forward to go home! Came into the city for a show and datenight and was out by the am. The hotel is in serious need of updating I felt like i was stay at a motel with a view. The room was dated, very hot, smelled and didnt look clean.

The room had an amazing view! I wish the pool had a hot tub or sauna.

Solid choice. Hiltons are always a safe bet, early check in was appreciated

loved the view of the world trade center area. speed of check in and out process. staff was curious and helpful. no free wifi was a downer. bathroom shower and its low flow drives me crazy. we only ate breakfast but food was very good.

The parking cost and time to get your car. The Location was nice

I enjoyed the location of the property and the view.

The hotel building was so beautiful! The view from our hotel room was amazing. Staff was very friendly! We had a few minor issues, such as having to get some of the pillow cases and sheets changed from certain stains. I would suggest the hotel upgrading on their televisions. It was really outdated and not a clear picture. Overall it was a pleasant experience!

It was horrible the whole stay was in convenient no help at all

We got stuck in the elevator also I was over charged on my dining & parking worst visit ever!

Loved the location-across from several ‘must sees’ in NYC; close to subways if going elsewhere Room a bit ‘dated’ but fantastic views and plenty spacious for NY for two in King bed room Nice staff but was a bit annoyed when we realized we forgot our phone charger not 20 mins after leaving and they claim they didn’t have it Very fair price for our last minute trip!! Would return and recommend this property!

blah, blah. blah, blah. blah, blah. blah, blah. blah, blah. blah, blah. blah, blah. blah, blah. blah, blah. blah, blah. blah, blah. blah, blah. blah, blah.

Church Street New York NY

Hotel highlights

  • Steps from National September 11 Memorial and The Oculus
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Indoor pool

Located in Manhattan, Millennium Hilton New York Downtown is next to popular attractions like The Oculus and National September 11 Memorial. This 4-star hotel has 569 guestrooms and offers an indoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and a 24-hour business center.


Dining

This hotel is home to a restaurant and a bar/lounge. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service, or get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/café. For your convenience, a full breakfast is served each morning for a fee.


Rooms

All 569 rooms provide MP3 docks, minibars, and coffee makers. 42-inch plasma TVs come with cable channels and first-run movies, and guests can stay connected with WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and designer toiletries, and pillowtop beds with premium bedding ensure a restful night. Free weekday newspapers, video-game consoles, and laptop-compatible safes are also standard.


Property features

Guests staying at Millennium Hilton New York Downtown enjoy an indoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. Valet parking is available for USD 60 per day, and there's also limo/town car service. Multilingual staff at the front desk are standing by 24/7 to help with luggage storage, securing valuables, and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include a conference center, a 24-hour business center, and a computer station.

Room options

Suite, Accessible

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Junior King Suite City View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Deluxe King City View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Suite

2 King Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Millennium Hilton New York Downtown

Everyone (30) Couples (5) Family (11)
3
Family

The location and the view were spactacular. The staff weals hospitable and accommodating. On the other hand, the hotel was absolutely filthy. Was it worth the view? I’m on the fence

By on Jan 24, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 24, 2020

Amanda, we appreciate your feedback. We strive to offer our guests quality service and comfort. However, it's unfortunate that your stay with us was anything less than perfect. We'd love to see you again in the future to share a more positive experience with you. Boris Guerov General Manager

4
Partner Couples

Great location and value for NYC! View is amazing. And room is clean and has what you need. Will be back.

By on Jan 13, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 13, 2020

Thank you for the great 4-star rating and review! We appreciate you taking the time to share a bit about your experience with us. This being said, it's fantastic that you had a pleasant stay! We're so glad that you enjoyed our location within the city and appreciated the gorgeous views our hotel offers! It's rewarding to hear that your room was thoroughly cleaned throughout your stay as well. We look forward to the chance to welcome you for an even better experience sometime soon! Have a fantastic day! Boris Guerov General Manager

1
Partner Couples

Stayed a few hours here because I was looking forward to go home! Came into the city for a show and datenight and was out by the am. The hotel is in serious need of updating I felt like i was stay at a motel with a view. The room was dated, very hot, smelled and didnt look clean.

By on Jan 12, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 13, 2020

Thanks for sharing your thoughts with us. We're disappointed to hear that your time with us was less than ideal. We regret the issues you had with the condition of our rooms. We will address your concerns with our team for improvement. We hope to welcome you back soon for a more positive experience. Boris Guerov General Manager

3
Everyone

The room had an amazing view! I wish the pool had a hot tub or sauna.

By on Dec 19, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 20, 2019

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are happy that you are satisfied with everything. If there's anything we could have done to make your experience with us more enjoyable, please let us know. We look forward to sharing a more positive experience with you soon. Boris Guerov General Manager

5
Partner Couples

Solid choice. Hiltons are always a safe bet, early check in was appreciated

By on Dec 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 7, 2019

Thank you for the fantastic rating! It's outstanding you had such a wonderful experience at Millennium Hilton New York Downtown. We care about the satisfaction of our guests. We can't wait to see you again soon! Have a lovely day! Boris Guerov General Manager

5
Partner Couples

loved the view of the world trade center area. speed of check in and out process. staff was curious and helpful. no free wifi was a downer. bathroom shower and its low flow drives me crazy. we only ate breakfast but food was very good.

By on Nov 29, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 29, 2019

Thank you for the amazing rating! We are very pleased to hear about the excellent stay we were able to share with you! It is always our highest priority to provide a satisfying experience for all of our guests. We hope you plan on staying at Millennium Hilton New York Downtown soon! Thanks again and have a fantastic day! Boris Guerov General Manager

5
Everyone

By on Nov 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 19, 2019

Thanks for sharing this perfect rating! We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It's our pleasure to accommodate you to the fullest extent. After all, your happiness is our top priority! We're already looking forward to your next visit! Have a beautiful day! Boris Guerov General Manager

4
Everyone

By on Nov 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 12, 2019

We appreciate your lovely rating! The satisfaction of our guests is important to us so we can't wait to see you again soon. We want to share an even more fantastic experience with you next time. Have a great day! Boris Guerov General Manager

5
Everyone

By on Nov 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 11, 2019

Thank you for sharing! At Millennium Hilton New York Downtown, we strive to provide exceptional service for each person who walks through our doors. Thank you for sharing your perfect rating with us. We look forward to sharing the same quality experience with you during your next stay with us. Have an outstanding day! Boris Guerov General Manager

4
Partner Couples

The parking cost and time to get your car. The Location was nice

By on Sep 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 17, 2019

Thanks for the great rating! We are always working very hard to provide the best experiences for all of our guests. It's great to see that you enjoyed yourself! We hope you plan on visiting again soon, we'd love to have you back! Have a lovely day! Boris Guerov General Manager

Millennium Hilton New York Downtown

55 Church Street, New York, NY 10007
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/New-York-Hotels-Millennium-Hilton-New-York-Downtown.h892034-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /New-York-Hotels-Millennium-Hilton-New-York-Downtown.h892034-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/New-York-Hotels-Millennium-Hilton-New-York-Downtown.h892034-p2.Hotel-Reviews