Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Loved everything and the concierge Nicole was Wonderfull.

Although the property is beautiful, staff needs retrained. If you're lucky enough to find someone at the front desk, most of them do not know how to use their computers properly. Every time I went to the desk, no one was there, I had to find a manager and then the person they found to help me was always confused on procedures. If you are ever in a hurry, I do not recommend. Valet parking is $75. A little heads up, that' $75 to park the car and $75 to remove the car. So $150 a day. They don't tell you that. Also, calling down for your car an hour early will not help. They will eventually bring your car up, leave it out front and you will spend twenty minutes searching someone out to get your keys. Yes, the staff is nice, but for such a busy city, they are not quick or efficient.

The rooms were a little small, the resort fee is insulting and to be honest this is why are using Arbnb. You can't have a resort fee with no amenities, your gym is a joke! You have no sauna no steam room.

Wonderful unique property! Absolutely loved the decor and vibe! Great location!

Great location, extremely nice staff and great service! I would definitely be staying here again!!!!

Loved the helpfulness of stsff, location of hotel and decor! Very bohemian!

Great location and comfortable bed. I didn’t like the extra fees since I didn’t use the amenities, but the amenities seemed nice.

Very nice atmosphere. Trendy. Great location. Near cute shops, Chinatown, etc. Pretty rooms. Regular rooms are extremely small, but typical for a NYC boutique hotel. Upgrade if you can. Amenities are nice. Bed is comfortable. Great shower. We ate at the restaurant downstairs once for dinner. It was pricey but good. Overall we had a great stay.

Extremely small rooms. Couldn’t even find one electric outlet in the room. Looked nothing like the picture. Very disappointing.

Upon check-in and getting to the room the key did not work. A bit frustrated after schlepping the bags to the room I went back down and requested a new key. The key was reissued but there was no apology and no recognition of the inconvenience at all. Disappointing and a contrast to past stays and experiences at the NoMo.

Too much perfume smell in lobby. Otherwise, great hotel.

Check out time was noon and at 9am three different housekeeping people knocked on the door to see when we were leaving. They were vacuuming and slamming the vacuum in hallway and room upstairs.

Great view! Complimentary umbrellas (it was raining)

Amazing! Great hotel and great service, would recommend

The Hotel was lovely. The staff needs a lot of work on their customer service.

Beautiful hotel, friendly staff great food, great location.

Really beautiful building with amazing views! Great neighborhood, lots of fun places to explore nearby and close to subway.

NoMo SoHo was a feast for all senses. I loved the atmosphere and decor--from the outside to the room. The lobby's aroma is inviting, and the view of the city from my room was spectacular. The restaurant was lovely.

Crosby Street New York NY

Room options

Premium Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Classic Room, 1 Queen Bed

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Suite, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Hotel highlights

  • Close to New York University and 5th Avenue
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • 24-hour fitness center

Located in Manhattan, NoMo SoHo is within a mile (2 km) of popular sights such as New York University and 5th Avenue. This 264-room, 4.5-star hotel has conveniences like a 24-hour fitness center, free in-room WiFi, and a conference center.


Dining

Enjoy a leisurely bite to eat at NOMO Kitchen, the hotel's onsite restaurant. Savor a meal from the privacy of your room with room service, or get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/café. Start your day off with full breakfast, available for a fee.


Rooms

All 264 rooms provide refrigerators, minibars, and coffee makers. Guests can expect free WiFi and plasma TVs with cable channels and pay movies. Beds are dressed in Egyptian cotton sheets and down comforters, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and designer toiletries. Free newspapers, free bottled water, and safes are also standard.


Property features

At NoMo SoHo, guests have access to a 24-hour fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and a conference center. Valet parking is available for USD 69 per day, and there's also limo/town car service. Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist with concierge services, securing valuables, and dry cleaning/laundry. Other amenities at this luxury hotel include coffee/tea in a common area, free newspapers, and a terrace.

Guest reviews for NoMo SoHo

Everyone (19) Couples (2) Family (7)
5
Partner Couples

Loved everything and the concierge Nicole was Wonderfull.

By on Feb 10, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 12, 2020

Thank you for the fantastic review! We're delighted to hear that you had an amazing experience at Nicole! We appreciate your compliments regarding our hard-working team. We will make sure to pass on your kind words to Nomo Soho! We look forward to hosting you again soon for another fantastic experience! Thank you again for sharing your review. Have a lovely day!

3
Business Business

Although the property is beautiful, staff needs retrained. If you're lucky enough to find someone at the front desk, most of them do not know how to use their computers properly. Every time I went to the desk, no one was there, I had to find a manager and then the person they found to help me was always confused on procedures. If you are ever in a hurry, I do not recommend. Valet parking is $75. A little heads up, that' $75 to park the car and $75 to remove the car. So $150 a day. They don't tell you that. Also, calling down for your car an hour early will not help. They will eventually bring your car up, leave it out front and you will spend twenty minutes searching someone out to get your keys. Yes, the staff is nice, but for such a busy city, they are not quick or efficient.

By on Feb 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 9, 2020

We appreciate the feedback. We're disappointed that your time with us was less than ideal. Your experience is not on par with the level of service we're accustomed to providing. We regret that we didn't meet your expectations. Your happiness and satisfaction are important to us so we'll be addressing your concerns with the appropriate members of our team moving forward. We hope you give us another opportunity to demonstrate the high-caliber service we're capable of sharing with our guests.

5
Family

The rooms were a little small, the resort fee is insulting and to be honest this is why are using Arbnb. You can't have a resort fee with no amenities, your gym is a joke! You have no sauna no steam room.

By on Dec 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 4, 2019

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. It's unfortunate you didn't notice all fees associated with your booking. We are able to offer a variety of additional services with the aid of our facilities fee. We'll be sure to address your concerns with the appropriate members of our team moving forward. We do hope you give us another opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon.

5
Family

Wonderful unique property! Absolutely loved the decor and vibe! Great location!

By on Oct 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 16, 2019

Thanks for the perfect rating! We can't wait to see you again soon for another amazing experience. Have a fantastic day!

5
Everyone

Great location, extremely nice staff and great service! I would definitely be staying here again!!!!

By on Aug 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 14, 2019

Thanks for the amazing review! It's excellent your time with us was so fantastic! We take great care in providing top-notch service for all of our guests. Your praise for our team lets us know we're doing our job! We look forward to hosting you again soon so we can share another splendid experience with you! Have a fantastic day!

5
Family

Loved the helpfulness of stsff, location of hotel and decor! Very bohemian!

By , from New York on Jul 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 8, 2019

Thank you for the outstanding review, S.Silva! We're delighted your experience with us was so wonderful! We're thrilled to see that you were able to take advantage of our excellent location, and that you appreciated the ambiance of our property. We strive to make all of our guests feel welcome and relaxed during their time with us. It's also fantastic our team could accommodate your needs and assist you in any way possible. We aim to please and your praise lets us know we're doing our job! We look forward to sharing another amazing experience with you soon! Have a lovely day!

5
Family

Great location and comfortable bed. I didn’t like the extra fees since I didn’t use the amenities, but the amenities seemed nice.

By on Jul 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 7, 2019

Thanks for the wonderful review! It's fantastic you had such a lovely experience with us. We're thrilled you enjoyed our prime location and proximity to so many of the city's best attractions, as well as our comfortable beds. That's what we like to see! We're looking forward to sharing another amazing experience with you soon! Have a beautiful day!

5
Family

Very nice atmosphere. Trendy. Great location. Near cute shops, Chinatown, etc. Pretty rooms. Regular rooms are extremely small, but typical for a NYC boutique hotel. Upgrade if you can. Amenities are nice. Bed is comfortable. Great shower. We ate at the restaurant downstairs once for dinner. It was pricey but good. Overall we had a great stay.

By on Jun 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 1, 2019

Thanks for the excellent review! We're delighted your time with us was so outstanding as providing our guests with an excellent experience is very important to us. It's fantastic you appreciated our offered amenities and comfortable bedding as well as our excellent location. That's what we like to see! We look forward to hosting you again soon for another fantastic experience. Have an amazing day!

2
Partner Couples Family

Extremely small rooms. Couldn’t even find one electric outlet in the room. Looked nothing like the picture. Very disappointing.

By on Jun 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 17, 2019

Dear Guest, we appreciate your feedback. It's unfortunate your time with us was less than ideal. We regret that our rooms didn't meet your expectations. We do offer a variety of room sizes and would be happy to help you choose one which better suits your needs next time. We look forward to hosting you again soon so we can share a more positive experience with you.

5
Everyone

By on May 6, 2019

Review comment responded on May 6, 2019

Thank you for the fantastic rating! It's outstanding you had such a wonderful experience with us! We care about the satisfaction of our guests. We can't wait to see you again soon! Have a lovely day!

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/New-York-Hotels-NoMo-SoHo.h3606282-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /New-York-Hotels-NoMo-SoHo.h3606282-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/New-York-Hotels-NoMo-SoHo.h3606282-p2.Hotel-Reviews