Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

DoubleTree by Hilton New York Times Square West

4.0 out of 5.0

DoubleTree by Hilton New York Times Square West

4.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

The elevators take hours. The heating in my room was broken and they never fixed it or offered me another, even when I reported it several times during my stay

My experience was great. Comfortable room and very accommodating staff. My initial room was next to the storage room and I asked Leila at the front desk if I could have my roomed changed and she was very helpful in getting me switched over to a quieter section on another floor.

very clean, quiet, good value, beautiful view from rooftop, good location, friendly staff

Great and very clean. We would stay here again! Easy walk to Times Square and the subway.

Great location, price, amenities. will stay there many more times.

Room was very clean and modern. Rooms were small but expected due to being in the city. Overall great hotel, great customer service and great location.

Small adequate room. Bathroom a bit cramped. Small shelving over toilet was only place to put toiletry bag. Water flow in the shower was adequate however, would have liked a removable shower head. No ice availability on floor. Elevators slow and often crowded. No refrigerator in room to place drinks, etc to stay cold.

I've been in bigger dormitories in cruiser cabins. The bed was old, very uncomfortable.

Upon arrival no internet connectivity...ID and credit card was copied for check in purpose...and I hope they were shredded once used for intended purposes. Lobby crowded and we had to be escorted to our room by Security. Upon our return to the hotel it took some time to get our room keys, however staff did offer complimentary bottles of water. I have yet to receive a receipt to verify charges.

Nice hotel great location, the staff are very helpful

Website said "City view" when booking, but only saw the back wall of other building after checked in. Not much space to move around inside the room. The mattress feel like old, and sink in. The hall way was too narrow, hard to navigate a stroller. Over all was OK, because I didn't expect much.

Good location Nice people Extra nice to be able to keep our bags in the hotel before and after checking and checkout

Close to everything within walking distance. Staff are very helpful.

Location is good, near time square. Many options around for food. Close to Top Vew bus stop for touring the city. Near metro station and Penn station. Staff was very nice and helpful. Problem with elevator as I read in previous reviews seems solved, we didn’t have any issue. Room was clean and updated.

ok a it small elevator hard to get usually a 5-15 min wait

Convenient location. Loved the rooftop bar. Very helpful staff. Ndhdhdjdhdjdhdhdhdjdjdjdjdjdjdjdjdjdjdjddjjddjdjjdjdjddj

Great location. Front desk staff very accommodating. Lobby can get very crowded and busy and the elevators can get full quickly - be sure to allow extra time for this. Convenient spot for Uber pick up. Al and Xavier were outstanding.

Do not stay on the 36th floor on the weekend if you wish to sleep. The roof top bar is above and sounds like the party is in your room. That would be ok but we were not told prior to being given that room and it's not a discounted room because of it. We complained to Hotel management and they changed us to another room the following night.. but could not discount it because booked through orbit... just a heads up!!

This is very good location in NY Hotel is nice and clean & very quiet Staffs are friendly & very helpful The concierge is excellent Walking distance to all popular attractions Don’t forget the little 2Bros pizza store next door super cheap for very delicious pizza

350 W 40th St New York NY

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Times Square and Broadway
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • 24-hour fitness center

Located in Midtown, DoubleTree by Hilton New York Times Square West is a leisurely stroll from popular sights such as Times Square and Broadway. This 612-room, 4-star hotel has a restaurant, a 24-hour fitness center, and free in-room WiFi. Centrally located in New York, the hotel is also a short walk from Macy's and New York Public Library.


Dining

Enjoy a leisurely bite to eat at Tranzit, the hotel's onsite restaurant. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service, or get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/café. Start each morning with cooked-to-order breakfast, available for a fee from 6:30 AM to 11 AM.


Rooms

Guests can expect to find free WiFi and 40-inch an LCD TV with cable channels. The bathroom offers hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include a coffee maker, a safe, and a phone.


Property features

Built in 2017, the brand new DoubleTree by Hilton New York Times Square West features a 24-hour fitness center, a rooftop terrace, and free WiFi in public areas. Valet parking is offered for USD 65.00 per day. Multilingual staff at the front desk are standing by 24/7 to help with tours or tickets, securing valuables, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include 2 meeting rooms, conference space, and a 24-hour business center.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, View (Freedom Tower View)

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking, City View

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, City View

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Premium Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking, City View

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton New York Times Square West

Everyone (39) Family (1)
2
Everyone

The elevators take hours. The heating in my room was broken and they never fixed it or offered me another, even when I reported it several times during my stay

By on Dec 3, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 4, 2018

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business, and we apologize for the inconveniences that you had with your guest room and our elevators. It is never our intention to disappoint our guests in any way. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon. Richard Hotter General Manager

5
Everyone

My experience was great. Comfortable room and very accommodating staff. My initial room was next to the storage room and I asked Leila at the front desk if I could have my roomed changed and she was very helpful in getting me switched over to a quieter section on another floor.

By , from Miami, FL on Nov 27, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 28, 2018

Isa, thank you for your fantastic review of the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York Times Square West. We are glad to read you were impressed with our hospitality and that you had a comfortable stay with us. Leila will be happy to hear that she added value to your stay. We hope you are already planning another trip our way. Richard Hotter, General Manager

4
Everyone

very clean, quiet, good value, beautiful view from rooftop, good location, friendly staff

By , from San Juan on Nov 26, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 27, 2018

Amy, thank you for your generous review of the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York Times Square West. It’s a pleasure to know you found us to be a good value and that everything we have to offer left you with a positive impression of our hotel. We look forward to hosting you as our guest again whenever you are back here. Richard Hotter, General Manager

5
Everyone

Great and very clean. We would stay here again! Easy walk to Times Square and the subway.

By on Nov 23, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 24, 2018

Thank you for your glorious comments regarding your visit to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York Times Square West. It is good to know you liked our well-maintained property and that our perfect location made your stay more memorable. We look forward to welcoming you back for another outstanding experience. Richard Hotter, General Manager

4
Everyone

By on Nov 17, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 18, 2018

We are so glad you enjoyed your time at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York Times Square West. Thank you for your wonderful rating, and we look forward to your next visit. Richard Hotter, General Manager

5
Everyone

Great location, price, amenities. will stay there many more times.

By on Nov 3, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 4, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York Times Square West. It is good to know that you liked our affordable rates and convenient location. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Richard Hotter, General Manager

5
Everyone

Room was very clean and modern. Rooms were small but expected due to being in the city. Overall great hotel, great customer service and great location.

By , from New York, New York on Oct 22, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 23, 2018

Ashley, thank you for your wonderful review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York Times Square West. We are glad to know you were impressed with our hospitality as well as with our location. It was a pleasure serving you, and we look forward to hosting you again soon. Richard Hotter, General Manager

4
Everyone

Small adequate room. Bathroom a bit cramped. Small shelving over toilet was only place to put toiletry bag. Water flow in the shower was adequate however, would have liked a removable shower head. No ice availability on floor. Elevators slow and often crowded. No refrigerator in room to place drinks, etc to stay cold.

By , from Diamond bar, california on Oct 5, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 6, 2018

Jay, thank you for sharing the details of your stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed your overall time with us, and we appreciate you sharing your observations on how we can better serve your needs in the future. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back soon. Richard Hotter, General Manager

2
Everyone

I've been in bigger dormitories in cruiser cabins. The bed was old, very uncomfortable.

By , from New York on Sep 29, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 29, 2018

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay, Paula. We are sorry we did not live up to your expectations, so please accept our apologies for your disappointment with the size of your room. We hope you will consider giving us another chance to prove we are up to the task of delivering excellent service and accommodations. Richard Hotter General Manager

2
Everyone

Upon arrival no internet connectivity...ID and credit card was copied for check in purpose...and I hope they were shredded once used for intended purposes. Lobby crowded and we had to be escorted to our room by Security. Upon our return to the hotel it took some time to get our room keys, however staff did offer complimentary bottles of water. I have yet to receive a receipt to verify charges.

By , from NY, NY on Sep 24, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 25, 2018

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business, and we apologize for any inconveniences that you had. It is never our intention to disappoint our guests in any way. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon. Richard Hotter General Manager

DoubleTree by Hilton New York Times Square West

350 W 40th St, New York, NY 10018