Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Staff is super friendly and accommodating. Love them. Location is the best! Will stay there again*****

Elevator very slow fan in our bathroom not working

We had a great stay! Staff was helpful and friendly and the kids loved the chocolate chip cookies!

We had to walk up 16 flights of stairs because the elevators weren’t working!!!!

No complaints. Clean, good price, excellent location.

Construction inside the hotel and outside of the hotel. Fitness center closed for construction. We were placed in a room facing the construction on the fourth floor when they were many rooms available higher and in the back of the hotel. Was planning to go back at a later date and canceled my plans.

The hotel is nice, our room was small and cluttered feeling. They don't have any microwaves at in the hotel, which is very inconvenient. There isn't anything fun to do, all they have are a restaurant, gym and bar. They some kind of games. Staff was very nice and helpful.

Our room was approximately 150 sq to 200 sq. The beds are soft, with your head next to the closet with a cubby whole for added 'space'. For two small adults this space was crowded including two small pieces of luggage. The tv in our room had issues, when we mentioned to staff they were quick to make ammends for issue by offering maintenance or complementary breakfast. The hotel taxi service is a PLUS, I wish we would could have avoided yellow taxi, because hotel taxi was clean and safe. Call ahead to make arrangenents. The staff saved this place from a bad review, from the bell man to housekeeping.

First room smelled like urine. Second room lights did not work,carpet filthy and toilet seat broken. Stayed for a week in room 205 and reported 3 times and no one ever came to address issues.

Great place and price for last minute plan. The room was nice and clean. Although, the elevator was really small and slow. But the cookies kinda make up for the wait! 😁

West 36th Street New York NY

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Jacob K. Javits Convention Center and Times Square
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms
  • Onsite dining
  • 24-hour fitness center

Located in Midtown, DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York - Times Square South is within a 10-minute walk of popular sights such as Jacob K. Javits Convention Center and Times Square. This 224-room, 4-star hotel has a restaurant along with conveniences like a 24-hour fitness center and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Sit down for a leisurely bite to eat at the onsite bistro, or enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service, or get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/café. Start each morning off right with full breakfast served for a fee.


Rooms

The 224 accommodations feature sitting areas. 42-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Pillowtop beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and designer toiletries. MP3 docks, refrigerators, and coffee makers are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York - Times Square South enjoy a 24-hour fitness center, WiFi in public areas, and a business center. Valet parking is available for USD 75 per day. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with concierge services, securing valuables, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include express check-in, express check-out, and free newspapers.

Room options

One Queen Bed, Non-Smoking, Roll In Shower

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, Accessible, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Two Double Beds, City View, Non-Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

One Queen Bed, Non-Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York - Times Square South

Everyone (54) Couples (33) Business (16) Family (23) Other (8) Friends (10)
5
Family

Staff is super friendly and accommodating. Love them. Location is the best! Will stay there again*****

By , from Florida on Mar 6, 2020

4
Everyone

Elevator very slow fan in our bathroom not working

By , from Connecticut on Feb 16, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 16, 2020

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us. We apologize for not meeting your expectations this time. We are committed to improving to deliver greater service to you and all of our guests. Please stay with us again soon.

5
Everyone

By on Dec 27, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 31, 2019

Thank you for posting a review of your stay with us. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

5
Everyone

By on Nov 26, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 1, 2019

Thank you for posting a review of your stay with us. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for selecting our hotel from the many choices you have. See you again soon.

4
Family Family with small children

We had a great stay! Staff was helpful and friendly and the kids loved the chocolate chip cookies!

By on Sep 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 11, 2019

Thank you for posting a review of your stay with us. We are delighted that you were happy with the staff. We take great pleasure in providing memorable experiences for our guests. Please stay with us again soon.

5
Everyone

By on Aug 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 18, 2019

Thank you for the 5 rating!!!

1
Family Family

We had to walk up 16 flights of stairs because the elevators weren’t working!!!!

By on Jul 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 7, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are very sorry we fell short in meeting and exceeding your expectations of an exceptional stay. We are reviewing your comments with our team as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future and allowing us the opportunity to restore your faith in our hotel. Thank you again for your time and feedback. Sincerely, Alexis Acevedo Front office supervisor Alexis.acevedo@HILTON.COM 2125428990

3
Everyone

By on Jun 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 7, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are very sorry we fell short in meeting and exceeding your expectations of an exceptional stay. We are reviewing your comments with our team as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future and allowing us the opportunity to restore your faith in our hotel. Thank you again for your time and feedback. Sincerely, Alexis Acevedo Front office supervisor Alexis.acevedo@HILTON.COM 2125428990

5
Everyone

By on May 7, 2019

4
Everyone

By on Apr 23, 2019

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York - Times Square South

341 West 36th Street, New York, NY 10018
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/New-York-Hotels-DoubleTree-by-Hilton-Hotel-New-York---Times-Square-South.h2170796-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /New-York-Hotels-DoubleTree-by-Hilton-Hotel-New-York---Times-Square-South.h2170796-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/New-York-Hotels-DoubleTree-by-Hilton-Hotel-New-York---Times-Square-South.h2170796-p2.Hotel-Reviews