Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Great place for the price..............................

This is the worst money we've ever spent. The condition is not suitable for any expectation, unless in desperation. I want refund.

Had to walk up 4 sterp flights of stairs to get to my room No elevator. Tiny TV. Coffee with breakfast is terrible No cold water available with breakfast

Quaint little stop along 14th St. Close to The Starbucks Roastery (which was amazing), convenient stores and Chelsea Bagel was 3 blocks away, as well. Didn’t have the free breakfast in the a.m., but did spend a good amount of time in the beautiful breakfast nook which also has a lovely outdoor patio. Kyla at the front desk was amazingly accommodating, kind and helpful. Will, without a doubt, stay next time we’re in NYC.

No elevator available made it challenging returning after a busy day in the City.

Close by to high line. Clean rooms. Friendly staff.

I had a wonderful stay. But the next day when I left to go to the airport I checked my bank account and found 150 dollars was taken. I called them up and was informed it was a hold on the room. I got a little upset because I was not informed that was going to happen.

Pros: Good location. Good breakfast. Quiet (with earplugs). Given nice gift as a returning client. Cons: Walk up. Standard rooms on upper floors. Steps narrow and treacherous. No tissues in room. No toilet paper on holder. Two lights burned out in room.

It was a very quiet and clean place and enjoyed my stay very much. Staff was very helpful and friendly would stay there again on my next visit.

I arrived before check-in. When I came back in the evening, my bag was already placed in the room.

West 14th Street New York NY

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Chelsea Market and The High Line Park
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Concierge services
  • 24-hour front desk

Located in Greenwich Village, Chelsea Pines Inn is adjacent to Chelsea Market and within a 10-minute walk of other popular attractions like The High Line Park. The 26 rooms at this hotel include iPod docks, refrigerators, and coffee makers.


Rooms

All 26 air-conditioned rooms feature iPod docks, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with satellite channels. Other amenities include free long-distance calls, free local calls, and laptop-compatible safes.


Property features

Guests staying at Chelsea Pines Inn enjoy free WiFi in public areas, a terrace, and a garden. Transportation is made easy with limo/town car service. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with concierge services, securing valuables, and luggage storage.

Room options

Grand Studio Suite

1 Queen Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Single Room

1 Twin Bed | Sleeps 1

Suite, 1 Bedroom

1 Queen Bed and 1 Twin Bed | Sleeps 3

Superior Room, 1 Queen Bed

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Chelsea Pines Inn

Everyone (10) Couples (1) Family (2)
5
Everyone

Great place for the price..............................

By on Feb 24, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 25, 2020

Thank you so much for taking time to leave an amazing rate.

4
Everyone

By on Nov 21, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 21, 2019

Thank you so much for taking time to rate us.

2
Everyone

By on Nov 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 11, 2019

Thank you for taking time to rate us.I’m very sorry we failed to meet your expectations.

1
Family Family

This is the worst money we've ever spent. The condition is not suitable for any expectation, unless in desperation. I want refund.

By , from Boston on Oct 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 21, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. After checking our records, we do not find any records of your dis-satisfaction during your stay. We hope that you can give us another chance, come back and stay with us.

4
Everyone

Had to walk up 4 sterp flights of stairs to get to my room No elevator. Tiny TV. Coffee with breakfast is terrible No cold water available with breakfast

By on Jul 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 3, 2019

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and share your thoughts. All websites promote we are a 5-story walk up but have 24 hour staff to assist you with your items. We serve water complimentary during the afternoon and we are nearby a CVS for further purchases to satisfy your additional needs including various beverages, snacks and pharmacy products. We hope this was more informative for your future visit! Thank you again!

5
Partner Couples

Quaint little stop along 14th St. Close to The Starbucks Roastery (which was amazing), convenient stores and Chelsea Bagel was 3 blocks away, as well. Didn’t have the free breakfast in the a.m., but did spend a good amount of time in the beautiful breakfast nook which also has a lovely outdoor patio. Kyla at the front desk was amazingly accommodating, kind and helpful. Will, without a doubt, stay next time we’re in NYC.

By on Feb 27, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 2, 2019

Thank you for your kind words! We greatly appreciate all guests thoughts. Our location is prime between relaxed and active tourism. We look forward to having you stay with us again!

4
Everyone

No elevator available made it challenging returning after a busy day in the City.

By on Feb 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 8, 2019

Thank you A for your review. We would love for you to try one of our room types located on a lower floor for your next experience!

5

right in the heart of chelsea

Everyone

Close by to high line. Clean rooms. Friendly staff.

By , from NY on Jun 24, 2018

Review comment responded on Jun 24, 2018

Thank you Brian! We strive to ensure staff are helpful at all times so you have a comfortable relaxing visit. We look forward to having you stay again at the Pines!

4

in the heart of the city

Everyone

I had a wonderful stay. But the next day when I left to go to the airport I checked my bank account and found 150 dollars was taken. I called them up and was informed it was a hold on the room. I got a little upset because I was not informed that was going to happen.

By , from atlanta. ga. on Nov 16, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 23, 2017

Thank you Eric for taking the time to rate and review our property. Your opinion is greatly appreciated. I do apologize we were unable to thoroughly inform you. We will address this matter directly and again I do apologize. We hope you will consider us in the future!

3

not recommended for senior citizens.

Everyone

Pros: Good location. Good breakfast. Quiet (with earplugs). Given nice gift as a returning client. Cons: Walk up. Standard rooms on upper floors. Steps narrow and treacherous. No tissues in room. No toilet paper on holder. Two lights burned out in room.

By , from Maryland on Aug 17, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 30, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write your experience on our property. We will take action accordingly to the addressed topics of your concerns. We are constantly improving and we value your opinion

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/New-York-Hotels-Chelsea-Pines-Inn.h7401722-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /New-York-Hotels-Chelsea-Pines-Inn.h7401722-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/New-York-Hotels-Chelsea-Pines-Inn.h7401722-p2.Hotel-Reviews