Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I loved that they had a shuttle for guest and they held our luggage no problem before and after reservation. The staff was very accommodating and professional. 5 stars!

Carpet in the hallways and rooms could stand a really good cleaning.

I reserved two doubles and got 1 king. I traveled with 3 of my children and had nowhere to sleep

I had a great stay at this hotel. Thank you for everything, I really appreciate it.

THE HOTEL IS A CLOSE WALK TO BEALE IF YOU WANNA WALK ABOUT 10 BLOCKS BUT IT WASNT TERRIBLE. WE WERE ABLE TO UBER TO AND FROM THE HOTEL FAIRLY CHEAP. AND THE CONVEINANCE OF THE SHUTTLE IS NICE TOO. STAFF WAS ALWAYS FRIENDLY TO US.

I liked the location of the hotel. Easy access to the hwy and downtown area. I had one request from the front desk for kleenex and 1 light bulb which was never granted after two calls. 1 call acknowledged the request and follow up call never answered. Room smell and temperature was not acceptable.

40 min to check in, they didn’t have a king bed, even though we reserved it 4 days earlier, very loud, only about 100yrds from I40. Not very clean. Dated rooms. Complained about not getting a king bed, they gave us a free breakfast, which would have been free anyway. Bar had no olives for a martini. At over $200, not even close to worth it. Would rather sleep in my car.

The staff were so warm and welcoming! Check in was effortless and they were very helpful with any questions we had. We felt very safe here.

The staff is very friendly and helpful. This my second stay at the Crown Plaza.

Not within walking distance to Beale street. It is also not mentioned that the cost of parking is not included.

Nice shuttle service...Order the breakfast buffet...anything else exceeds the staff's ability to serve.

Upon arrival very clean and modern atmosphere. Professional and friendly staff, would recommend my family and friends. Thank you For your hospitality...

Stayed there as a stopping point down to New Orleans. Went to Civil Rights Museum which was awesome.

This was my first time getting away for Mother’s Day and Memphis don’t owe me anything. My girls (kids) and I truly enjoyed Memphis and the Crowne Plaza Hotel. The staff were so friendly and professional. Nothing is perfect. Therefore I have nothing negative to say. I would definitely stay here again & recommend to family/friends. :)

Crowne plaza hotel was very comfortable, even though the bed was a little too firm. But my overall stay was quiet time, pleasant view at night, breakfast was great. I was disappointed in no microwave and the expense of items in lobby area ( ex water was way too expensive) Some of the staff members were a bit arrogant which came off a little rude. Parking space was limited and no enough of .

Smooth check in, very friendly staff, great location. I plan to stay here when I return to Memphis!

The shuttle driver was very nice and helpful. Staff was very friendly and helpful Room was great

N 2nd Street Memphis TN

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Memphis Cook Convention Center and Fire Museum of Memphis
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Outdoor pool

Located in Downtown Memphis, Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown Hotel is within a 5-minute walk of Memphis Cook Convention Center and within 15 minutes of other popular attractions like Fire Museum of Memphis. This 3.5-star hotel has 230 rooms and welcomes guests with a restaurant, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Enjoy a bite to eat at the hotel's restaurant, or relax with a drink at the bar/lounge. Savor a meal from the privacy of your room with room service, or get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/café. For your convenience, a buffet breakfast is served for a fee each morning from 6 AM to 11 AM.


Rooms

The 230 rooms have an array of amenities, including refrigerators, coffee makers, and free local calls. Guests can expect free WiFi and 42-inch flat-screen TVs. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and beds sport premium bedding. Other standard amenities include safes, ironing boards, and desks.


Property features

At Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown Hotel, guests enjoy an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. If you drive, self parking is USD 22 per day, and there's also a free area shuttle. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with tours or tickets, luggage storage, and securing valuables. Additional amenities include conference space, a business center, and a microwave in a common area.

Room options

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking (Quiet Floor)

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (Leisure)

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Executive Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown Hotel

Everyone (25) Couples (15) Business (11) Family (17) Friends (11) Other (1)
5
Partner Couples

I loved that they had a shuttle for guest and they held our luggage no problem before and after reservation. The staff was very accommodating and professional. 5 stars!

By on Oct 14, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 14, 2019

Thank you for staying at Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown and for taking the time to write about your positive experience with our staff. We take great pride in training our associates to handle your every need, and receiving compliments like yours is the greatest reward we can receive. We are also glad you enjoyed the convenience of our shuttle service. It was our pleasure hosting you, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Don Norwood, Assistant General Manager

4
Everyone

By on Jul 19, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 20, 2019

Thank you for the positive feedback. It is a pleasure knowing your visit with us was an enjoyable one. We hope to see you again soon at the Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown. Sincerely, Jeffrey Everson, Assistant General Manager

3
Everyone

By on Jul 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 10, 2019

Thank you for being our guest. We are pleased overall you enjoyed your stay and hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back soon for a much better experience. Sincerely, Jeffrey Everson, Assistant General Manager

3
Families

Carpet in the hallways and rooms could stand a really good cleaning.

By on Jul 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 8, 2019

Thank you for your review. We are sorry for the cleanliness issues you encountered during your stay. We will follow up on your concerns to ensure we are well poised to serve our guests better during your next visit. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again. Sincerely, Jeffrey Everson, Assistant General Manager

1
Families Families

I reserved two doubles and got 1 king. I traveled with 3 of my children and had nowhere to sleep

By on Jul 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 8, 2019

Thank you for choosing our hotel. We are truly sorry we missed meeting your expectations and regret the inconvenience it caused. We value your business and hope to welcome you again so we can accommodate you with the room of your choice. Sincerely, Jeffrey Everson, Assistant General Manager

5
Partner Couples Families

I had a great stay at this hotel. Thank you for everything, I really appreciate it.

By on May 15, 2019

Review comment responded on May 16, 2019

Thank you for staying at Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown and for posting your wonderful review. We are delighted to know you were 100% satisfied with your accommodations and with the service provided by our friendly and helpful staff! It was our pleasure having you as our guest, and we hope you will choose us again when you are back in our wonderful city known as the Birthplace of the Blues! Sincerely, Jeffrey Everson, Assistant General Manager

5
Friends

THE HOTEL IS A CLOSE WALK TO BEALE IF YOU WANNA WALK ABOUT 10 BLOCKS BUT IT WASNT TERRIBLE. WE WERE ABLE TO UBER TO AND FROM THE HOTEL FAIRLY CHEAP. AND THE CONVEINANCE OF THE SHUTTLE IS NICE TOO. STAFF WAS ALWAYS FRIENDLY TO US.

By on May 13, 2019

Review comment responded on May 14, 2019

Our gratitude for taking the time to review your stay at Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown. It is a pleasure to read that you were impressed with our convenient location and complimentary shuttle service. Thank you for letting us know how much you liked the outstanding hospitality provided by our cordial associates, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Jeffrey Everson, Assistant General Manager

3
Families Families

I liked the location of the hotel. Easy access to the hwy and downtown area. I had one request from the front desk for kleenex and 1 light bulb which was never granted after two calls. 1 call acknowledged the request and follow up call never answered. Room smell and temperature was not acceptable.

By on May 4, 2019

Review comment responded on May 5, 2019

Thank you for being our guest. Although you liked our location, we are sorry our associates were not very responsive to your requests and also regret the issues you had in your room. Your feedback is of the utmost value as it will help us to improve our service and facilities moving forward. We hope you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Jeffrey Everson, Assistant General Manager

1
Families

40 min to check in, they didn’t have a king bed, even though we reserved it 4 days earlier, very loud, only about 100yrds from I40. Not very clean. Dated rooms. Complained about not getting a king bed, they gave us a free breakfast, which would have been free anyway. Bar had no olives for a martini. At over $200, not even close to worth it. Would rather sleep in my car.

By on Apr 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 30, 2019

Thank you for choosing our hotel. We apologize for the difficulties you encountered while you were here and that you feel we did not merit the rate you paid. We assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable, and we will take immediate action to identify why we failed so we can prevent these issues from occurring again. Also, know we conduct regular surveys to make sure we are competitively priced with hotels of the same caliber in our area. Please consider giving us another chance the next time your travels bring you this way. Sincerely, Jeffrey Everson, Assistant General Manager

5
Families

The staff were so warm and welcoming! Check in was effortless and they were very helpful with any questions we had. We felt very safe here.

By on Feb 14, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 15, 2019

Thank you for the lovely review of the Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown. We are delighted to know you had a great stay and that our staff was attentive to your needs. We appreciate you recognizing the efforts of our team and look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, David Simmons, General Manager

Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown Hotel

300 N 2nd Street, Memphis, TN 38105
url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Memphis-Hotels-Crowne-Plaza-Memphis-Downtown-Hotel.h202102-p2.Hotel-Reviews