Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The check in staff on afternoons was extremely rude and sarcastic! Not a good feeling to get treated that way our first time in Memphis

The Crowne Plaza in the med Fish is just a nasty skeevy place. The elevators were dirty the hallway leading to the room was Dirty as well. The room had mold growing on the ceiling. The key to the room had to repeatedly Be reprogrammed. And the staff are not that accommodating. No one offered to take care of me as a guest or change the room

I liked the fact that they had the free hotel shuttle.

I loved that they had a shuttle for guest and they held our luggage no problem before and after reservation. The staff was very accommodating and professional. 5 stars!

Carpet in the hallways and rooms could stand a really good cleaning.

I reserved two doubles and got 1 king. I traveled with 3 of my children and had nowhere to sleep

I had a great stay at this hotel. Thank you for everything, I really appreciate it.

THE HOTEL IS A CLOSE WALK TO BEALE IF YOU WANNA WALK ABOUT 10 BLOCKS BUT IT WASNT TERRIBLE. WE WERE ABLE TO UBER TO AND FROM THE HOTEL FAIRLY CHEAP. AND THE CONVEINANCE OF THE SHUTTLE IS NICE TOO. STAFF WAS ALWAYS FRIENDLY TO US.

I liked the location of the hotel. Easy access to the hwy and downtown area. I had one request from the front desk for kleenex and 1 light bulb which was never granted after two calls. 1 call acknowledged the request and follow up call never answered. Room smell and temperature was not acceptable.

40 min to check in, they didn’t have a king bed, even though we reserved it 4 days earlier, very loud, only about 100yrds from I40. Not very clean. Dated rooms. Complained about not getting a king bed, they gave us a free breakfast, which would have been free anyway. Bar had no olives for a martini. At over $200, not even close to worth it. Would rather sleep in my car.

The staff were so warm and welcoming! Check in was effortless and they were very helpful with any questions we had. We felt very safe here.

The staff is very friendly and helpful. This my second stay at the Crown Plaza.

Not within walking distance to Beale street. It is also not mentioned that the cost of parking is not included.

Nice shuttle service...Order the breakfast buffet...anything else exceeds the staff's ability to serve.

Upon arrival very clean and modern atmosphere. Professional and friendly staff, would recommend my family and friends. Thank you For your hospitality...

Stayed there as a stopping point down to New Orleans. Went to Civil Rights Museum which was awesome.

This was my first time getting away for Mother’s Day and Memphis don’t owe me anything. My girls (kids) and I truly enjoyed Memphis and the Crowne Plaza Hotel. The staff were so friendly and professional. Nothing is perfect. Therefore I have nothing negative to say. I would definitely stay here again & recommend to family/friends. :)

N 2nd Street Memphis TN

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Bass Pro Shops at the Pyramid
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Outdoor pool

Located in Downtown Memphis within a short walk of Bass Pro Shops at the Pyramid, Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown Hotel is within a mile (2 km) of other popular sights such as Beale Street. This 230-room, 3.5-star hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and a fitness center.


Dining

Sit down for a leisurely bite to eat at the onsite restaurant, or enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service, or get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/café. Start each morning with buffet breakfast, available for a fee from 6 AM to 11 AM.


Rooms

Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown Hotel's 230 rooms provide refrigerators, coffee makers, and free local calls. Guests can expect free WiFi and 42-inch flat-screen TVs. Beds are dressed in premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Safes, ironing boards, and desks are also available.


Property features

Guests of Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown Hotel have access to an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. If you drive, self parking is USD 22 per day, and there's also a free area shuttle. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with luggage storage, tours or tickets, and securing valuables. Additional amenities include conference space, a business center, and a microwave in a common area.

Room options

Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility)

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking (Quiet Floor)

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown Hotel

Everyone (24) Couples (4) Family (9)
1
Family

The check in staff on afternoons was extremely rude and sarcastic! Not a good feeling to get treated that way our first time in Memphis

By , from Warren, MI on Sep 16, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 17, 2020

Justin, we are sorry for the unprofessional encounter at check-in. We want every guest to be treated with respect and authentic, friendly service. Therefore, we sincerely apologize if this was not your experience. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with a much warmer welcome and an outstanding stay the next time you are in this area. Sincerely, Patrick Jordan, General Manager

1
Partner Couples

The Crowne Plaza in the med Fish is just a nasty skeevy place. The elevators were dirty the hallway leading to the room was Dirty as well. The room had mold growing on the ceiling. The key to the room had to repeatedly Be reprogrammed. And the staff are not that accommodating. No one offered to take care of me as a guest or change the room

By , from Jackson Mississippi on Sep 12, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 13, 2020

Nelson, thank you for staying with us and sharing your valuable feedback. We apologize for the concerns you had with your room and not resolving them while you were here. It is always our goal to follow up and fix everything to your total satisfaction. We will review the instances you mentioned as we are committed to offering exceptional service for our guests. We are also sorry for the cleanliness issues with the elevators, and we will be more attentive in these areas. We value your business and hope to have another chance to redeem ourselves the next time you are in this area. Sincerely, Patrick Jordan, General Manager

4
Partner Couples

I liked the fact that they had the free hotel shuttle.

By on Dec 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 17, 2019

It was so wonderful to read your review. We are glad your stay was a comfortable one and that you enjoyed the convenience of our complimentary shuttle. Thank you for being our guest at Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown, and we hope that we will have an opportunity to host you again in the future. Sincerely, Don Norwood, Assistant General Manager

5
Partner Couples

I loved that they had a shuttle for guest and they held our luggage no problem before and after reservation. The staff was very accommodating and professional. 5 stars!

By on Oct 14, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 14, 2019

Thank you for staying at Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown and for taking the time to write about your positive experience with our staff. We take great pride in training our associates to handle your every need, and receiving compliments like yours is the greatest reward we can receive. We are also glad you enjoyed the convenience of our shuttle service. It was our pleasure hosting you, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Don Norwood, Assistant General Manager

4
Everyone

By on Jul 19, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 20, 2019

Thank you for the positive feedback. It is a pleasure knowing your visit with us was an enjoyable one. We hope to see you again soon at the Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown. Sincerely, Jeffrey Everson, Assistant General Manager

3
Everyone

By on Jul 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 10, 2019

Thank you for being our guest. We are pleased overall you enjoyed your stay and hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back soon for a much better experience. Sincerely, Jeffrey Everson, Assistant General Manager

3
Family

Carpet in the hallways and rooms could stand a really good cleaning.

By on Jul 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 8, 2019

Thank you for your review. We are sorry for the cleanliness issues you encountered during your stay. We will follow up on your concerns to ensure we are well poised to serve our guests better during your next visit. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again. Sincerely, Jeffrey Everson, Assistant General Manager

1
Family Family

I reserved two doubles and got 1 king. I traveled with 3 of my children and had nowhere to sleep

By on Jul 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 8, 2019

Thank you for choosing our hotel. We are truly sorry we missed meeting your expectations and regret the inconvenience it caused. We value your business and hope to welcome you again so we can accommodate you with the room of your choice. Sincerely, Jeffrey Everson, Assistant General Manager

5
Partner Couples Family

I had a great stay at this hotel. Thank you for everything, I really appreciate it.

By on May 15, 2019

Review comment responded on May 16, 2019

Thank you for staying at Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown and for posting your wonderful review. We are delighted to know you were 100% satisfied with your accommodations and with the service provided by our friendly and helpful staff! It was our pleasure having you as our guest, and we hope you will choose us again when you are back in our wonderful city known as the Birthplace of the Blues! Sincerely, Jeffrey Everson, Assistant General Manager

5
Friends

THE HOTEL IS A CLOSE WALK TO BEALE IF YOU WANNA WALK ABOUT 10 BLOCKS BUT IT WASNT TERRIBLE. WE WERE ABLE TO UBER TO AND FROM THE HOTEL FAIRLY CHEAP. AND THE CONVEINANCE OF THE SHUTTLE IS NICE TOO. STAFF WAS ALWAYS FRIENDLY TO US.

By on May 13, 2019

Review comment responded on May 14, 2019

Our gratitude for taking the time to review your stay at Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown. It is a pleasure to read that you were impressed with our convenient location and complimentary shuttle service. Thank you for letting us know how much you liked the outstanding hospitality provided by our cordial associates, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Jeffrey Everson, Assistant General Manager

Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown Hotel

300 N 2nd Street, Memphis, TN 38105
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Memphis-Hotels-Crowne-Plaza-Memphis-Downtown-Hotel.h202102-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Memphis-Hotels-Crowne-Plaza-Memphis-Downtown-Hotel.h202102-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Memphis-Hotels-Crowne-Plaza-Memphis-Downtown-Hotel.h202102-p2.Hotel-Reviews