Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Room smelled like mildew, D it had an air conditioner in the ceiling that was not circulating air to the entire Room. The elevators sounded horrible i walked to end of hall to use a different elevator because I did not trust the main one in the lobby Hey

I was promised breakfast. When I got there I saw a sign stating that there was no weekend breakfast. That is something I should have known before booking your hotel for Valentine's Day. You even advertised a hot breakfast online.

Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and well kept.

The cleaning staff was kind and professional the front desk dropped the ball when different issues with the rooms came up with the rooms. The main issue was the key not working to access the room and we were forced to either remain in our room or leave the room unsecured or one person had to remain in the room while others went out to make sure we could get back into the room. When we should have been moved to another room

Need to remodel all rooms and new beds and new carpet all over hotel has a smell in this hotel and make sure they changed everything out the rooms new sheets ,pillows,blankets after each visit this virus is goin around please make the customer safe .

Hotel bed was very comfortable and the heating unit worked well. The tv was big and showed clear. The room was clean. The walls could use a fresh coat of paint and the bathroom sinks need to be replaced. It was clean but looked dingy and had scratches in it. Overall the room is basic with no refrig or microwave but verg comfortable for a nights stay.

The property was nice. My room was 103 and next to maintenance rooms. I heard water and other sounds all night. The breakfast was very good. The check was bad. Didn’t have the reservation and the clerk was terrible.

The night host was very crabby and yelled at another customer in front of us!! Otherwise everything was great and all the other employees nice and helpful! We loved our room with a king bed and a twin in it’s own little room!!

I didn't like the loud air conditioner unit in the room. I also didn't like that the fan in the bathroom came on each time you turn the light on in the bathroom.

Breakfast was excellent!! Waffle station, cereal and yogurt items along with eggs, pastries and sausage.

Quiet location and nice breakfast. Secure facility with security on site.

Location was excellent for all our activities for the week stay. The breakfast was excellent wish the time frame was extended for the weekend! Room was nice however there was noticeable mold on the ceiling of the bathroom, which could be prevented with cleaning and humidifier. Satellite Cable was great so many channels for viewing. Great WiFi signal for our devices. Only thing missing was a pool😔.

This hotel is very pleasant, we enjoyed the room and breakfast. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to Memphis!

Us Highway 64 Memphis TN

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Wolfchase Galleria
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in public areas
  • Free parking
  • Fitness center

Located in Wolfchase within a short walk of Wolfchase Galleria, Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites is within 2 miles (3 km) of Saint Francis Hospital-Bartlett. This 108-room hotel has free self parking, a fitness center, and a 24-hour business center.


Rooms

Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites's 108 recently renovated rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Flat-screen TVs come with satellite channels, and WiFi keeps guests connected. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Free local calls, safes, and ironing boards are also standard.


Property features

Renovated in 2016, Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites offers a fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and conference space. Free parking is included with your stay. Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist with tours or tickets, securing valuables, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include a 24-hour business center, express check-in, and express check-out.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Kitchen

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator (Small Room)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites

Everyone (23) Couples (9) Business (4) Family (18) Other (5) Friends (3)
3
Family with small children

Room smelled like mildew, D it had an air conditioner in the ceiling that was not circulating air to the entire Room. The elevators sounded horrible i walked to end of hall to use a different elevator because I did not trust the main one in the lobby Hey

By on Mar 24, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 25, 2021

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business. We're sorry you had issues. We will try hard to fix the issues. Thank you for letting us know.

2
Family

I was promised breakfast. When I got there I saw a sign stating that there was no weekend breakfast. That is something I should have known before booking your hotel for Valentine's Day. You even advertised a hot breakfast online.

By on Feb 21, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 24, 2021

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business. Due to the situation with covid we are limited to what we can have for breakfast. We do apologize for any inconvenience that you may have had.

5
Family

Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and well kept.

By , from Bartlett, TN on Aug 18, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 18, 2020

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business. We are so glad you had a happy stay. We hope you come back soon and stay again.

4
Everyone

By on Aug 12, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 12, 2020

Thank you for staying with us. We do appreciate your business. We hope you come visit again soon.

2
Family Family

The cleaning staff was kind and professional the front desk dropped the ball when different issues with the rooms came up with the rooms. The main issue was the key not working to access the room and we were forced to either remain in our room or leave the room unsecured or one person had to remain in the room while others went out to make sure we could get back into the room. When we should have been moved to another room

By , from Hampton, VA on Apr 28, 2020

Review comment responded on Apr 29, 2020

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business. We understand your concerns for the situation that you were in. We have talked to front desk and I assure you that it will be taken care of in a different manner if that should happen in the future. We sure hope you will give us another chance in the future to prove that you can have a successful stay at our property. Thank you!!

5
Everyone

Need to remodel all rooms and new beds and new carpet all over hotel has a smell in this hotel and make sure they changed everything out the rooms new sheets ,pillows,blankets after each visit this virus is goin around please make the customer safe .

By on Mar 27, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 28, 2020

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business. Housekeeping is aware of all the extra cleaning they must do in order for our guest to be safe. We hope you come back and stay with us.

4
Business Business

Hotel bed was very comfortable and the heating unit worked well. The tv was big and showed clear. The room was clean. The walls could use a fresh coat of paint and the bathroom sinks need to be replaced. It was clean but looked dingy and had scratches in it. Overall the room is basic with no refrig or microwave but verg comfortable for a nights stay.

By on Feb 13, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 14, 2020

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business. It's hasn't been long that we updated our hotel. We have microwaves and frigs in all our rooms in the cabinet under the TV's. We are sorry you weren't able to find them. We hope that you will give us another chance and come back and stay with us again.

5
Everyone

By on Feb 3, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 7, 2020

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business. We hope you come back soon.

3
Family

The property was nice. My room was 103 and next to maintenance rooms. I heard water and other sounds all night. The breakfast was very good. The check was bad. Didn’t have the reservation and the clerk was terrible.

By on Jan 10, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 12, 2020

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your buisiness. We're so sorry you were unhappy with your stay. We appreciate you letting us know about the issues you had. We'll work hard to fix these issues for you and other guest in the future.

4
Everyone

By on Nov 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 2, 2019

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business. We hope you come back soon.

Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites

8635 Us Highway 64, Memphis, TN 38133-4122
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Memphis-Hotels-Best-Western-Plus-Galleria-Inn-&-Suites.h27715-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Memphis-Hotels-Best-Western-Plus-Galleria-Inn-&-Suites.h27715-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Memphis-Hotels-Best-Western-Plus-Galleria-Inn-&-Suites.h27715-p2.Hotel-Reviews