Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The sky pod

The STRAT features great the beautiful Skypod, great bars, and flashy casino floor! The rooms were comfortable and clean, but we had a few issues: our phone was out of order, it took quite awhile to reach guest services for requests that we made, and lastly we didn't have an iron/ironing board or microwave---amenities that I assumed would be a part of an upgraded room. This information isn't readily available on the site therefore we were not prepared for this. Overall, the STRAT was still a nice stay for the price, but with these smaller issues, I had to give a lower rating.

The staff was overwhelmed, hotel conditions were horrible

It smelled like marijuana where ever you went. The outside is filled with construction and shady people everywhere sleeping on streets and waiting to take advantage of you.

The smell in the bathroom was terrible. It smelled a lot like sewage.

This was my first trip to Vegas and although there could have been worse properties to visit this one was horrible. The room I purchased was substandard. No amenities in the room other than soap and coffee. The ceiling was flaking off in the bathroom, and the floor tiles were loose. No iron board or iron. I called several times to have my room cleaned, which they never did. The only time they did bring towels and toilet paper to my room, they left it hanging on the door in a trash bag. The casino floor was okay except for the influx of homeless vagrants that come in and beg for change or cigarettes. After making a complaint to the front desk about my experience and telling them I should be comped, they said I was being disruptive and had me escorted from the building before my checkout on the last day. Unless you cant find better options, I would avoid the Strat hotel at all costs.

I couldn't find a microwave and I couldn't swim

To many different fees!

Bed very uncomfortable No coffee machine in room

Lots of hidden fees makes not very honest about the condition of rooms

I had booked the Blvd suite for the view and space . That’s not what I got when I arrived.

The shooting that happened inside the hotel and a possible sex traffic arrests

The room was a smoking room. The keys didn’t work. I went to the front desk 4 times to get keys. Security had to let us in the room. It took over 5 hours to receive wash cloths. I asked for a manager & was told that someone was going to be stopping by our room. After waiting 2 hours no one was available to assist.

Cleanliness,entrance, concierge impressed...fitness center and tower fee disappointing

Room was great bathtub was gross which made me super sad cause the best way to relax is a hot bath and I couldn’t do that on this trip

Las Vegas Blvd S Las Vegas NV

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to SLS Las Vegas Casino and Chapel of the Flowers
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Casino

Located in Las Vegas Strip, The STRAT Hotel, Casino & Skypod, BW Premier Collection is within a 10-minute walk of popular sights such as SLS Las Vegas Casino and Chapel of the Flowers. This 2427-room, 3.5-star resort welcomes business and leisure travelers with 2 outdoor pools, a casino, and 5 restaurants.


Dining

Enjoy dining at Top of the World, one of 5 onsite restaurants. Savor a meal from the privacy of your room with 24-hour room service, or get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/café. Cooked-to-order breakfast is offered for a fee each morning from 6:00 AM to 1:00 PM.


Rooms

The STRAT Hotel, Casino & Skypod, BW Premier Collection's 2427 rooms provide safes, phones, and desks. Plasma TVs come with cable channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers.


Property features

Guests of The STRAT Hotel, Casino & Skypod, BW Premier Collection have access to 2 outdoor pools, a casino, and a 24-hour fitness center. There's RV, bus, and truck parking and limo/town car service. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with luggage storage, tours or tickets, and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include a spa tub, free WiFi in public areas, and conference space.

Room options

Boulevard Suite

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Select 2 Queens

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Elevate 1 King

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Elite 2 Queens

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for The STRAT Hotel, Casino & Skypod, BW Premier Collection

Everyone (863) Couples (251) Family (313)
1
Partner Couples

The sky pod

By on May 12, 2021

Review comment responded on May 13, 2021

We are sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience. We will work hard to address these concerns. Thank you for your feedback.

3
Partner Couples Friends

The STRAT features great the beautiful Skypod, great bars, and flashy casino floor! The rooms were comfortable and clean, but we had a few issues: our phone was out of order, it took quite awhile to reach guest services for requests that we made, and lastly we didn't have an iron/ironing board or microwave---amenities that I assumed would be a part of an upgraded room. This information isn't readily available on the site therefore we were not prepared for this. Overall, the STRAT was still a nice stay for the price, but with these smaller issues, I had to give a lower rating.

By on May 11, 2021

Review comment responded on May 13, 2021

Thank you for your feedback.

1
Friends

The staff was overwhelmed, hotel conditions were horrible

By on May 10, 2021

Review comment responded on May 10, 2021

We are sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience. We will work hard to address these concerns. Thank you for your feedback.

2
Family

It smelled like marijuana where ever you went. The outside is filled with construction and shady people everywhere sleeping on streets and waiting to take advantage of you.

By on May 10, 2021

Review comment responded on May 10, 2021

We are sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience. We will work hard to address these concerns. Thank you for your feedback.

5
Everyone

By on May 3, 2021

Review comment responded on May 13, 2021

We are so happy to hear that you had a good experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon here at The Strat!

2
Friends

The smell in the bathroom was terrible. It smelled a lot like sewage.

By on May 2, 2021

Review comment responded on May 2, 2021

We are so sorry you did not have a good experience with us and we will work hard to address these concerns. Thank you for your feedback.

1
Everyone

By on May 1, 2021

Review comment responded on May 13, 2021

We are sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience. We will work hard to address these concerns. Thank you for your feedback.

1
Everyone

This was my first trip to Vegas and although there could have been worse properties to visit this one was horrible. The room I purchased was substandard. No amenities in the room other than soap and coffee. The ceiling was flaking off in the bathroom, and the floor tiles were loose. No iron board or iron. I called several times to have my room cleaned, which they never did. The only time they did bring towels and toilet paper to my room, they left it hanging on the door in a trash bag. The casino floor was okay except for the influx of homeless vagrants that come in and beg for change or cigarettes. After making a complaint to the front desk about my experience and telling them I should be comped, they said I was being disruptive and had me escorted from the building before my checkout on the last day. Unless you cant find better options, I would avoid the Strat hotel at all costs.

By on May 1, 2021

Review comment responded on May 2, 2021

We are so sorry you did not have a good experience with us and we will work hard to address these concerns. Thank you for your feedback.

4
Partner Couples

I couldn't find a microwave and I couldn't swim

By on Apr 30, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 30, 2021

Thank you for your feedback.

3
Friends

To many different fees!

By on Apr 27, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 29, 2021

Thank you for your feedback.

The STRAT Hotel, Casino & Skypod, BW Premier Collection

2000 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89104
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Las-Vegas-Hotels-The-STRAT-Hotel,-Casino-&-Skypod,-BW-Premier-Collection.h41081-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Las-Vegas-Hotels-The-STRAT-Hotel,-Casino-&-Skypod,-BW-Premier-Collection.h41081-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Las-Vegas-Hotels-The-STRAT-Hotel,-Casino-&-Skypod,-BW-Premier-Collection.h41081-p2.Hotel-Reviews