Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino

4.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

The room looked nice when you first open the door, it has a beautiful as I was on the 21st floor. As I explored around the were candy wrappers in the corner. One of the lights didn't work. The bed as if the bed was just made rather than new sheets being placed. The tub.... yeah me and my bf was expecting a nice size tub for a hotel to use our bath bombs. It was small and dirty. The amount of grime in the tub and scrum on the shower was extremely off putting.

My wife and I arrived late into Vegas after a long flight then being hassled from the car rental people. Needless to say we were a bit apprehensive of our stay when at check in they then told us they were out of King beds and would have to put us up in a room with doubles. I accepted the news with disappointment which the check in clerk quickly tried to right. We were then given the option to stay on the 28th floor in a partial suite with a queen which we accepted. From that point forward it was all 5 stars. The hotel is centrally located between the strip and the Freemont experience. The hotel restaurant is a great choice for breakfast, excellent food, large portions at reasonable cost. The staff is gracious and friendly and work to make your stay a delight. This hotel/resort is a big piece of what will make this trip memorable. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a great deal without sacrificing all the rest.

Great staff. Nice hotel if you don't mind the smoking environment. I wouldn't have chosen to stay here had I known about the smoking. It was difficult for us to deal with.

Rooms where cozy, staff was nice and courteous. The place was clean an quite. Nice size bath tubs .

At check in we were given a old room (not renovated) and it was pretty nasty so we requested another room. They were very nice about it and moved us to a newly updated room which was quite nice.

I've called the housekeeping to fix the faucet drain in the bathroom. 2366 I stayed for 3 nights and had to deal with a clogged drain. It was not resolved.

The staff was being rude because i look young it made me feel unwanted

Since became Westgate, the hotel did a great job on the rooms and the casino floor.

We will not be back to this hotel, went with the family, the TVs did not work, there is no coffee in the rooms, everything is very out dated and a small casino, not like it was rated, should have paid more and got a better hotel.

Nice hotel but way understaffed for a weekend. Have great screens in sports book .

They charged me hidden charges I paid $66.00 extra for things I didn't need

Loved location, loved monerail access, loved staff. Just wish had coffee maker in room

My daughter and I were in Vegas for 4 days. WestGate made us feel very comfortable being two girls in Vegas. Very friendly service and lived that the monarail had a stop right at the hotel. I would highly recommend.

Good Experience, will stay there again. This was my second time.

Room was clean and bed comfortable. Showers are steel tub and shower curtain. The price was great. Also the place is crawling with timeshare salesmen doing there job. For the price would stay again for a bed and shower, but not for a special occasion event with my wife.

It was ok. The hotel really took away from the experience.

Every turn on the main floor held workers trying to get patrons to attend a timeshare meeting. It was to be 90 minutes long and then we would receive a restaurant credit. After being at the meeting for THREE hours, I politely told the salesman we would not be buying the timeshare. He proceeded to push the sale while two other workers also would come to our table pushing the sale. They said it take a while for our reward to print so we were stuck there for a half hour more while they wouldn't let us leave. It was all topped when we checked out of the hotel and they wanted to charge us $30 extra per night for resort fees... none of which we used! And they only included basic hotel amenities like wi-fi and gym privileges.

Right when we got there the time share folks got a hold of us and drilled us with questions. I was a bit confused and asked if this was check in and they said yes, right after they registered us for a time share session. We managed to get past this as we were not married and did not live together which disqualifies us. There were several other times during our stay when we were approached. Also no coffee maker in the room was my only room complaint.

I felt that this hotel offers great pricing for stay but does not do a great jobs with offereings as many hotels/resort that have become world renowned on/near the Vegas strip. A lot of the food options are limited or excessively priced an not much is given to entice guests to partake in the food offerings or even gambling. It doesn't even offer a shuttle service to the airports or strip as many hotels offer. Not like my first time in Vegas in which many attempts were made to entice guest to immerse themselves in what the hotel has to offer an I feel the resort fees for things in which most hotels offer standard is ridiculous. Over all most of my enjoyment came from other offereings by hotels/restaurants/gambling/etc came from other locations on the strip or around it. I had to clean the bathtub before using it, the wifi service for which I had to pay for was crappy, the tv didn't have the channels listed on the brochure provided in the room, an the ventilation looked like it hadn't been properly cleaned in a while which bothered my allergies when using the central air to cool or heat the room. This would be my first and last stay at the Westgate resort in Vegas

we had a late flight Friday nite, i was tried and wanted to go to bed , when i got off the elevator , the hallways and my room smelled of marijuana, it was loud, the room smelled bad , very hard to breathe, thank god didn't have an asthma attack, this is a non smoking floor i called the front desk, the young said , she cant control what goes on in other guest room , do they security , that chec k the floors she didnt act suprise , so i guess this is the norm, we had to move we had two rooms, i had to move my 77 year old mom, hard for her to walk , moved all my luggage , the new rooms where great ,

3000 Paradise Road Las Vegas NV

Located in East of The Strip within a short walk of Las Vegas Convention Center, Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino is within a mile (2 km) of other popular sights such as Fashion Show Mall. This 2956-room, 4-star hotel welcomes business and leisure travelers with a full-service spa, a casino, and 10 restaurants. Near the airport, it's also near University of Nevada-Las Vegas and Las Vegas Premium Outlets.


Dining

Relish the American cuisine at Edge Steakhouse, one of 10 onsite restaurants. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service, or get a quick energy boost at the 2 coffee shops/cafés. For your convenience, breakfast is available for a fee.


Rooms

Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino's 2956 rooms are air-conditioned and provide refrigerators, safes, and phones. 60-inch LED TVs come with pay movies, and guests can stay connected with wired Internet. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Ironing boards and desks are also standard.


Property features

Guests of Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino have access to a full-service spa, a casino, and an outdoor pool. Free valet and self parking are available, and there's also limo/town car service. Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist with dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this spa hotel include a 24-hour health club, a spa tub, and outdoor tennis courts.

Room options

Concierge Level (Newly Remodeled)

King 1 | Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Signature Room (Newly Remodeled)

King 1 | Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino

Everyone (103) Couples (582) Business (323) Family (242) Other (217) Friends (181)
3
Everyone

The room looked nice when you first open the door, it has a beautiful as I was on the 21st floor. As I explored around the were candy wrappers in the corner. One of the lights didn't work. The bed as if the bed was just made rather than new sheets being placed. The tub.... yeah me and my bf was expecting a nice size tub for a hotel to use our bath bombs. It was small and dirty. The amount of grime in the tub and scrum on the shower was extremely off putting.

By , from Las Vegas,NV on Feb 17, 2017

5

beautiful resort friendly and accommodating

Everyone

My wife and I arrived late into Vegas after a long flight then being hassled from the car rental people. Needless to say we were a bit apprehensive of our stay when at check in they then told us they were out of King beds and would have to put us up in a room with doubles. I accepted the news with disappointment which the check in clerk quickly tried to right. We were then given the option to stay on the 28th floor in a partial suite with a queen which we accepted. From that point forward it was all 5 stars. The hotel is centrally located between the strip and the Freemont experience. The hotel restaurant is a great choice for breakfast, excellent food, large portions at reasonable cost. The staff is gracious and friendly and work to make your stay a delight. This hotel/resort is a big piece of what will make this trip memorable. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a great deal without sacrificing all the rest.

By , from H on Feb 17, 2017

3
Everyone

Great staff. Nice hotel if you don't mind the smoking environment. I wouldn't have chosen to stay here had I known about the smoking. It was difficult for us to deal with.

By , from Atlanta on Feb 14, 2017

5

ill be back!!

Everyone

Rooms where cozy, staff was nice and courteous. The place was clean an quite. Nice size bath tubs .

By on Feb 14, 2017

3

stay in an updated room

Everyone

At check in we were given a old room (not renovated) and it was pretty nasty so we requested another room. They were very nice about it and moved us to a newly updated room which was quite nice.

By , from Massachusetts on Feb 10, 2017

3
Everyone

I've called the housekeeping to fix the faucet drain in the bathroom. 2366 I stayed for 3 nights and had to deal with a clogged drain. It was not resolved.

By on Feb 6, 2017

Review comment responded on Feb 11, 2017

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We certainly regret to hear that you were less than pleased with your recent vacation experience at our resort. Your comment will be shared with our resort management team for further review. We hope to have another chance to exceed your expectations in the future. Luna

3

nice hotel rude staff

Everyone

The staff was being rude because i look young it made me feel unwanted

By , from lakecharles la on Feb 6, 2017

Review comment responded on Feb 11, 2017

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We certainly do our best to ensure our guests’ overall satisfaction. We know how many choices you have when staying in this city and we are glad you chose our facility. We always try to provide our guests with a valuable stay and we will share your comments with our team to ensure our quality is consistent. We look forward in welcoming you again the next time you may be in town. Luna

4

great stay ,easy access to the strip

Everyone

Since became Westgate, the hotel did a great job on the rooms and the casino floor.

By , from Covina, Ca on Jan 30, 2017

Review comment responded on Feb 1, 2017

Thank you for sharing your review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed a great visit to our resort. We hope to see you again soon. Luna

2

not a happy stay

Everyone

We will not be back to this hotel, went with the family, the TVs did not work, there is no coffee in the rooms, everything is very out dated and a small casino, not like it was rated, should have paid more and got a better hotel.

By , from Ca on Jan 29, 2017

Review comment responded on Feb 1, 2017

We appreciate you sharing your review with us. We are disappointed to hear that you were less than satisfied with your recent stay. We do hope that you were able to share any concerns regarding your accommodations. Our coffee makers have been removed due to fire code reasons. Guests are more than welcome to visiting Fortuna to purchase a cup of coffee, or they can upgrade to the Concierge Lounge where coffee, a full hot breakfast, snacks throughout the day, nightly cocktails with hot hors d'oeuvres, computers, printers, and an assortment of newspapers and magazines for your convenience is available throughout the day for those that upgrade to this level. We hope to have another chance to exceed your expectations in the future. Luna

3

weekend getaway

Everyone

Nice hotel but way understaffed for a weekend. Have great screens in sports book .

By on Jan 21, 2017

Review comment responded on Jan 26, 2017

Thank you for sharing your review with us. It brings us happiness to see that you were able to enjoy of our Sportsbook during your visit. It is our hope that we may be able to better serve you in the near future. Nat