Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino

4.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Westgate is my place of of preference when visiting Las Vegas. I stay at this hotel 10 times a year.

Room very outdated ! Fixtures from 1969. Not recommended

Hotel was ok. Off the strip some which has its pros and cons. Tv didn't work when we first got there. Was fixed the next day. Sports book was very impressive. Casino was ok.

Always a good over-all experience, most everything convenient, reasonable. Appreciate that it DOESN'T particularly appeal to millennials/people under 35, etc.

Pasamos un fin de semana maravilloso, pronto regresaremos a Las Vegas.

The room was poor for the price I expected much better. There was a window without a blind on it, so light came in at all hours. The bed was a Murphy Bed which was only reasonably comfortable. No coffee maker in the room. There was no set schedule for housekeeping which was inconvenient, as they came at all hours. I opted for express checkout and they immediately tried to sell me a 4 night stay, I told them no thanks and I still have not received my emailed receipt, as promised. Everything was about getting deeper into your pockets. Nothing was even reasonable with regard to food or drinks. It was like airport shop pricing all week.

Me and my wife had a fantastic time would go back and stay next time we in Vegas

I enjoy my stayed at this resort. Very clean and comfortable room. The buffet was pretty good. The staff was friendly and very helpful.

There are a plethora of things you can do inside the hotel and it's near the strip. Will stay there again.

We were in town for an event and it was being held in the Westgate, so, we figured it would be better to stay close. An older hotel, that was converted, and it shows. They do not have the ventilation system as the newer hotels have, so, poor air quality throughout. The staff is very nice and very supportive. When walking through some of the newer hotels one can clearly see and feel the difference in the atmosphere. It's a decent hotel and prices are good.

I first experience was my request the buffet and the other dining was not available open during my first 2 days. The entertainment show where not available. I even call before to asked about the show and received not return call. The 2nd disappointment was I tried to view movies on demand from the TV service as advertised and requested support from the lobby and no one showed up until the next day. Then after the first tech could not find the problem and next tech cam after over an hour and mentioned that they do not have that service yet for new movies. The 3rd disappointment was when I book a show for another hotel. The representative even though I ask for tonights show since I was leaving the next day. She booked it for over week after my check out date which I did not find out until I showed up at the boxed office. Bad experience at this hotel did not make this trip a happy one.

I enjoyed my stay. The hotel was well staffed and very clean. Only issues were the kids everywhere (noise)because of a cheerleading competition at the hotel. The idiot that smoked up the none smoking floor is was on with their weed smoke. Other than that, the hotel was great

Little too far from strip! Bathroom was not clean!

The room looked nice when you first open the door, it has a beautiful as I was on the 21st floor. As I explored around the were candy wrappers in the corner. One of the lights didn't work. The bed as if the bed was just made rather than new sheets being placed. The tub.... yeah me and my bf was expecting a nice size tub for a hotel to use our bath bombs. It was small and dirty. The amount of grime in the tub and scrum on the shower was extremely off putting.

My wife and I arrived late into Vegas after a long flight then being hassled from the car rental people. Needless to say we were a bit apprehensive of our stay when at check in they then told us they were out of King beds and would have to put us up in a room with doubles. I accepted the news with disappointment which the check in clerk quickly tried to right. We were then given the option to stay on the 28th floor in a partial suite with a queen which we accepted. From that point forward it was all 5 stars. The hotel is centrally located between the strip and the Freemont experience. The hotel restaurant is a great choice for breakfast, excellent food, large portions at reasonable cost. The staff is gracious and friendly and work to make your stay a delight. This hotel/resort is a big piece of what will make this trip memorable. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a great deal without sacrificing all the rest.

Great staff. Nice hotel if you don't mind the smoking environment. I wouldn't have chosen to stay here had I known about the smoking. It was difficult for us to deal with.

Rooms where cozy, staff was nice and courteous. The place was clean an quite. Nice size bath tubs .

At check in we were given a old room (not renovated) and it was pretty nasty so we requested another room. They were very nice about it and moved us to a newly updated room which was quite nice.

I've called the housekeeping to fix the faucet drain in the bathroom. 2366 I stayed for 3 nights and had to deal with a clogged drain. It was not resolved.

The staff was being rude because i look young it made me feel unwanted

3000 Paradise Road Las Vegas NV

Located in East of The Strip within a short walk of Las Vegas Convention Center, Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino is within a mile (2 km) of other popular sights such as Fashion Show Mall. This 2956-room, 4-star hotel welcomes business and leisure travelers with a full-service spa, a casino, and 10 restaurants. Near the airport, it's also near University of Nevada-Las Vegas and Las Vegas Premium Outlets.


Dining

Relish the American cuisine at Edge Steakhouse, one of 10 onsite restaurants. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service, or get a quick energy boost at the 2 coffee shops/cafés. For your convenience, breakfast is available for a fee.


Rooms

Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino's 2956 rooms are air-conditioned and provide refrigerators, safes, and phones. 60-inch LED TVs come with pay movies, and guests can stay connected with wired Internet. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Ironing boards and desks are also standard.


Property features

Guests of Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino have access to a full-service spa, a casino, and an outdoor pool. Free valet and self parking are available, and there's also limo/town car service. Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist with dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this spa hotel include a 24-hour health club, a spa tub, and outdoor tennis courts.

Room options

Concierge Level (Newly Remodeled)

Full 2 | King 1 | Sleeps 4

Signature Room (Newly Remodeled)

Full 2 | King 1 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino

Everyone (114) Business (324) Couples (582) Family (242) Other (218) Friends (181)
5

great hotel. convenient to atrip

Everyone

Westgate is my place of of preference when visiting Las Vegas. I stay at this hotel 10 times a year.

By , from michigan on Mar 27, 2017

2

very outdated

Everyone

Room very outdated ! Fixtures from 1969. Not recommended

By on Mar 21, 2017

3
Everyone

Hotel was ok. Off the strip some which has its pros and cons. Tv didn't work when we first got there. Was fixed the next day. Sports book was very impressive. Casino was ok.

By on Mar 20, 2017

4

sportsbook, sportsbook parking

sports fans

Always a good over-all experience, most everything convenient, reasonable. Appreciate that it DOESN'T particularly appeal to millennials/people under 35, etc.

By , from Chicago, IL on Mar 18, 2017

2

not worth the price

BusinessTravelers

The room was poor for the price I expected much better. There was a window without a blind on it, so light came in at all hours. The bed was a Murphy Bed which was only reasonably comfortable. No coffee maker in the room. There was no set schedule for housekeeping which was inconvenient, as they came at all hours. I opted for express checkout and they immediately tried to sell me a 4 night stay, I told them no thanks and I still have not received my emailed receipt, as promised. Everything was about getting deeper into your pockets. Nothing was even reasonable with regard to food or drinks. It was like airport shop pricing all week.

By , from Anchorage, Alaska on Mar 13, 2017

4

the tram location made it easy

Everyone

Me and my wife had a fantastic time would go back and stay next time we in Vegas

By on Mar 7, 2017

5

excellent resort & casino

Everyone

I enjoy my stayed at this resort. Very clean and comfortable room. The buffet was pretty good. The staff was friendly and very helpful.

By on Mar 7, 2017

5

nice hotel great staff

Everyone

There are a plethora of things you can do inside the hotel and it's near the strip. Will stay there again.

By on Mar 4, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 8, 2017

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed a great visit to our resort. It is certainly look forward to seeing you vacation with us again soon. Luna

3

decent hotel

Everyone

We were in town for an event and it was being held in the Westgate, so, we figured it would be better to stay close. An older hotel, that was converted, and it shows. They do not have the ventilation system as the newer hotels have, so, poor air quality throughout. The staff is very nice and very supportive. When walking through some of the newer hotels one can clearly see and feel the difference in the atmosphere. It's a decent hotel and prices are good.

By on Mar 3, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 8, 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We certainly do our best to ensure our guests’ overall satisfaction. We know how many choices you have when staying in this city and we are glad you chose our facility. We always try to provide our guests with a valuable stay and we will share your comments with our team to ensure our quality is consistent. We look forward in welcoming you again the next time you may be in town. Luna

3

service was terrible

Everyone

I first experience was my request the buffet and the other dining was not available open during my first 2 days. The entertainment show where not available. I even call before to asked about the show and received not return call. The 2nd disappointment was I tried to view movies on demand from the TV service as advertised and requested support from the lobby and no one showed up until the next day. Then after the first tech could not find the problem and next tech cam after over an hour and mentioned that they do not have that service yet for new movies. The 3rd disappointment was when I book a show for another hotel. The representative even though I ask for tonights show since I was leaving the next day. She booked it for over week after my check out date which I did not find out until I showed up at the boxed office. Bad experience at this hotel did not make this trip a happy one.

By , from Sacramento, Ca on Mar 2, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 8, 2017

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We certainly do our best to ensure that our guests are experiencing a great visit to our resor. Please note that Cameo was dark on March 2, 2017. By sharing your likes and dislikes we are able to know when and where improvements can and need to be made in order to provide the best vacation experience possible for our guests. We hope that you will come back to vacation with us again soon. Luna