Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Very good housekeeping staff but no ability to print docs from “business enter.” Also no fans in bathrooms

it was awesome we had a great time Bianca Park in the handicap

Very nice hotel. Incredibly comfortable bed and pillows.

The staff is super nice and helpful. The room looked new and well maintained.

Excellent property for the price. Very clean. Beds were very comfortable. Will stay again next time I am in town visiting.

Nice staff, clean rooms. Close distance to the Boardwalk and several restaurants

The property was very clean, the room was very nice. The thing I did not like was getting up in the wee hours because the fire alarm went off. A couple of other guest and I were in lobby wandering what to do. No personnel came to tell us anything that night. When I checked out I inquired and was told it was set off by someone smoking. The night for me was very unrestful.

We loved the location and staff, Kristi in particular, she was amazing! We had some issues with our initial room smelling really strong of mildew and we had to move to another room, unfortunately that rooms toliet was broke. They did try to fix it but it still never work properly and we had to result to putting our hands in the back or the toliet every time we needed to flush. Then they tried to fix it again but it still didn’t work right. I believe the staff saved it for us because they really were friendly and super professional. Would of been nice to have gotten a discount for the inconvenience but it is what it is. We still made the best of of vacation and had a blast!

Our deadbolt would not come mpletely lock. The issue with the air conditioner not being able to be turned down below 68 made a room with four people warm. Breakfast was disappointing. However, ALL of your d so clerks were wonderful and extremely helpful.

no thanks. I choose not to make a written review.

I like la quinta chain hotel..but this Seabrook location is worst costumer service ever. When I mention there were dead roaches they said they would talk to mantinence...not even a sorry or we will take care of it..nothing...so I cancelled my second nite stay and didn't even stay in the room for first nite..they have a no refund policy if we already paid for the room..i lost over a 100 5dollors for room and not even a sorry.

Our room was large, clean, well maintained and had a hot tub. We were on the ground floor, as requested. The young man at the front desk was excellent. I liked the fact that the entire hotel was smoke free and pet friendly. Excellent location for our purpose. We’ll stay there again,

Stayed couple nights, and it was nice. Cheap and also staff were very friendly and welcoming eveytime I enter main entrance.

Very clean and comfortable. The room was decorated really nice. The air blew nice and cool. We enjoyed it and not too far from Kemah boardwalk!

We chose this hotel because of it's past great reviews, although we hadn't realized how old they really were. Regardless, it was a good stay. Although the hotel is now a little older, the staff was friendly and accommodating, making our stay more pleasant. We had a couple of issues with keys and checkout that were quickly resolved. Breakfast choices included (eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal, oatmeal, yogurt, toast, bagels, juice, milk, coffee and an array of condiments). Our room was clean and comfortable. The toilet did make random noises throughout the day but leaving the restroom door closed minimized the noise. Wifi signal wasn't the best so be aware of this if you are traveling for business and need a reliable connection. Our overall experience was really good despite the minor mishaps! Thanks La Quinta!

We had a pleasant experience the staff was very helpful. Breakfast was very great and the room was very clear.

Awesome fishing trip and returning to my wonderful room....Staff was awesome! I will be back!

was as expected. good value for your money. easy to find.

NASA PARKWAY,3636 Seabrook TX

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free uncovered self parking
  • Outdoor pool

Kemah Edgewater Hotel places you next to Clear Lake and within 2 miles (3 km) of Clear Lake Park. This 56-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is offered each morning.


Rooms

32-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and pillowtop beds with premium bedding and down comforters ensure a restful night. Refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers are also standard.


Property features

Guests staying at Kemah Edgewater Hotel enjoy an outdoor pool, a gym, and free WiFi in public areas. If you plan to drive, free parking is available. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to help with luggage storage, and answer any questions about the area. Additional amenities include conference space, a business center, and laundry facilities.

Room options

Basic Double Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Executive Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Senior Single Room

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Family Suite, 2 Bedrooms

1 King Bed and 1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for Kemah Edgewater Hotel

Everyone (11) Couples (7) Business (3) Family (16) Other (1) Friends (1)
4
Business Business

Very good housekeeping staff but no ability to print docs from “business enter.” Also no fans in bathrooms

By on Mar 13, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 14, 2021

Thank you for your great feedback. Our staff works hard each day to provide the best stay. Our business center printer has been down but we are always happy to print anything you may need from the office. Thank you for your business and we hope to serve you again in the future.

5
Family Friends Family

it was awesome we had a great time Bianca Park in the handicap

By on Mar 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 1, 2021

Thank you for your excellent feedback. We are happy you had a great stay and we thank you for your business.

5
Business Business

Very nice hotel. Incredibly comfortable bed and pillows.

By on Feb 20, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 20, 2020

Thank you for your excellent feedback and we are happy to know you had a wonderful stay along with our comfortable beds and nice renovated property. We hope to serve you again in the future.

5
Partner Couples

The staff is super nice and helpful. The room looked new and well maintained.

By on Feb 16, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 16, 2020

Thank you for your excellent feedback and we are happy to know you had a wonderful stay along with our friendly and helpful staff and newly renovated rooms. We hope to serve you again in the future.

5
Family Family

Excellent property for the price. Very clean. Beds were very comfortable. Will stay again next time I am in town visiting.

By on Jan 4, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 4, 2020

Thank you for your wonderful review and we are happy to know you had an excellent stay along with our clean rooms, comfortable beds, and competitive pricing. We value your business and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

5
Everyone

Nice staff, clean rooms. Close distance to the Boardwalk and several restaurants

By on Sep 20, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 20, 2019

Thank you for your excellent score and feedback. We are happy to know you had a wonderful stay and we hope to serve you again in the future.

3
Family

The property was very clean, the room was very nice. The thing I did not like was getting up in the wee hours because the fire alarm went off. A couple of other guest and I were in lobby wandering what to do. No personnel came to tell us anything that night. When I checked out I inquired and was told it was set off by someone smoking. The night for me was very unrestful.

By on Sep 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 13, 2019

We do apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We are 100% Smoke free hotel and unfortunately a guest on the 1st floor broke that rule which is what set off the fire alarm. We have someone behind the desk all night who contacted the fire dept right away and silenced the alarm as to not scare guests that an actual fire was happening. Fire dept arrived and took care of the guests and fined them also from the city for having to use fire resources. Again we are sorry for the occurrance and take guest who break our smoking policies very seriously. We hope to have you return in the future and value your business.

5
Everyone

By on Sep 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 5, 2019

Thank you for your excellent score. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay and we hope to serve you again in the future.

4
Family

We loved the location and staff, Kristi in particular, she was amazing! We had some issues with our initial room smelling really strong of mildew and we had to move to another room, unfortunately that rooms toliet was broke. They did try to fix it but it still never work properly and we had to result to putting our hands in the back or the toliet every time we needed to flush. Then they tried to fix it again but it still didn’t work right. I believe the staff saved it for us because they really were friendly and super professional. Would of been nice to have gotten a discount for the inconvenience but it is what it is. We still made the best of of vacation and had a blast!

By on Aug 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 5, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to know you enjoyed our proximity to local attractions and that our staff took great care of you. We do apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We did send maintenance up right away and they completely took off the original toilet handle and placed a brand new one. We did not get a report afterwards stating that you were having problems with the new handle or we would have done anything and everything to fix it right away. We never want a guest to be unhappy or not enjoy their stay to the fullest. We value your business and I will be reaching out to you personally with a discount as I was not aware there were any further issues with your toilet handle. We hope to serve you again in the future.

3
Everyone

By on Sep 14, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 21, 2018

Thank you for leaving us a review. We hope you enjoyed your stay and we hope to serve you again in the future.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Houston-Hotels-Kemah-Edgewater-Hotel.h1100594-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Houston-Hotels-Kemah-Edgewater-Hotel.h1100594-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Houston-Hotels-Kemah-Edgewater-Hotel.h1100594-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions