Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

They have window shutters instead of black out curtains. The lights from outside shined through the closed shutters. So even if I had turned off all the lights inside my room, it was still too bright for me. I didn't get enough sleep because of this. Until they replace those shutters with blackout curtains, I'm not going back.

For the price it could definitely use some up grades. The TV might as well get rid of. Has about 3 channels that no one watches no kids channels. The was no was rags in 3 rooms I reserved. The staff was very polite

Nice to be so close to restrauants and entertainment, although it rained we were able to ride some of the rides before they were shut down. Only downfall is we paid for all you can ride and didnt get to ride but for 30 min, but that has nothing to do with the hotel :)

I didn’t like the fact that I had to have my reservation refunded and charged again to another card because I didn’t have the card I originally used to book my room with. I had my identification and other cards that surely proved I was who booked the room. Also my room had cracks in the ceiling. Kids were running in hall and you could clearly hear your neighbor. Also my room was not cleaned after my first day of use, usually you get up leave and when you return your room is cleaned, this time my room was not. I enjoyed the boardwalk, the fantasy cruise, the beast and other amenities and the food but I think I could spend the hotel money at a better facility. The hotel was keep ok but the elevator are need more attention. That’s my last time staying there.

Check in and staff was good, check experience was very poor bothering on hostile by the supervisor. No one even asked how was our stay while departing, it was hostile on my departure day.

It was a great to have so much with in walking distance. The room however was horrible. The ceiling needed repairs over the repairs in the bedroom and bathroom. There was a train outside our room that prevented me from taking a nap before the cruise and afterwards as well. There was no vent in the bathroom which is why I’m sure the ceiling looked the way it did. Cable was full of static and only got one channel. Even though we stayed two nights we were only offered one day of coffee. There was no guide information in the room the front desk or on the tv. As a tourist site I had higher expectations.

Everything was perfect

What I didnt like was that the booking is not clear to what is being assigned to you. I booked this hotel because it was right on the boardwalk and restaurant area. When I checked it I was told I was not going to be in the hotel but a condo three blocks away. This was not what I booked according to the site and of course they could not accommodate any changes because they were fully booked. That was very disappointing. Then once at the condo that was assigned to my family, there was no coffee, paper towels or any kind on complementary service that is normally given at the hotel.I was told to make any request before 4pm cause services would not be available after that. Needless to say this was not the experience that I was looking forward to as far as my hotel accommodations go, the rest of my trip was great though.

Really cool older building right on the boardwalk, very well kept property.

Spent $450 a night on a floor with a group of elderly musicians that all militantly refused to wear masks as the loitered in the halls. Teenagers above us allowed to party/wrestle/move furniture well into the early morning despite multiple requests to front desk to address it. In short, the staff isn’t equipped to deal with bad guests, and this property clearly attracts those people in all age ranges. At that price for their top suite, I expected much, much better. Zero stars.

Wonderful place with perfect location. Staff was extremely nice. My only complaint was that while a coffee pot was provided there was no complimentary coffee. To be fair I didn’t ask if it could be provided. I didn’t see an area to purchase these things.

Loved the balconies and location, beautiful decor and very clean. The whole hotel smells AMAZING!

The room was spacious and we enjoyed the bay view with the balcony

Property has excellent location; the best 3 1/2 star hotel I’ve ever stayed! Rooms are nice and clean and uniquely located on the boardwalk!

Kemah Waterfront Street Kemah TX

Hotel highlights

  • Free in-room WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Marina
  • Outdoor pool

Kemah Boardwalk Inn places you next to Kemah Boardwalk and a short drive from other popular attractions like Johnson Space Center - NASA. This 52-room, 3-star hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like a marina, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Rooms

Guests can expect free WiFi and 42-inch TVs with satellite channels. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Coffee makers, laptop-compatible safes, and phones are other standard amenities.


Property features

Renovated in 2016, Kemah Boardwalk Inn offers a marina, an outdoor pool, and a spa tub. Free parking is included with your stay. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with dry cleaning/laundry, luggage storage, and securing valuables. Additional amenities include conference space, a business center, and express check-out.

Room options

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds (Queen Plaza View)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 6

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Partial View (Standard Room With 2 Queen Beds)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 7

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Partial View (Best Available King)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Partial View (King Accessible Room)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Kemah Boardwalk Inn

Everyone (12) Couples (5) Family (6)
2
Partner Couples

They have window shutters instead of black out curtains. The lights from outside shined through the closed shutters. So even if I had turned off all the lights inside my room, it was still too bright for me. I didn't get enough sleep because of this. Until they replace those shutters with blackout curtains, I'm not going back.

By on Apr 25, 2022

Review comment responded on Apr 30, 2022

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

3
Family with small children Friends

For the price it could definitely use some up grades. The TV might as well get rid of. Has about 3 channels that no one watches no kids channels. The was no was rags in 3 rooms I reserved. The staff was very polite

By on Apr 3, 2022

Review comment responded on Apr 3, 2022

We do appreciate your feedback so we can make the necessary adjustments, thank you so much, we do hope you stay with us again.

5
Everyone

By on Jan 8, 2022

5
Family Friends

Nice to be so close to restrauants and entertainment, although it rained we were able to ride some of the rides before they were shut down. Only downfall is we paid for all you can ride and didnt get to ride but for 30 min, but that has nothing to do with the hotel :)

By on Nov 8, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 9, 2021

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

5
Everyone

By on Nov 4, 2021

3
Family

I didn’t like the fact that I had to have my reservation refunded and charged again to another card because I didn’t have the card I originally used to book my room with. I had my identification and other cards that surely proved I was who booked the room. Also my room had cracks in the ceiling. Kids were running in hall and you could clearly hear your neighbor. Also my room was not cleaned after my first day of use, usually you get up leave and when you return your room is cleaned, this time my room was not. I enjoyed the boardwalk, the fantasy cruise, the beast and other amenities and the food but I think I could spend the hotel money at a better facility. The hotel was keep ok but the elevator are need more attention. That’s my last time staying there.

By on Oct 12, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 18, 2021

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

4
Everyone

Check in and staff was good, check experience was very poor bothering on hostile by the supervisor. No one even asked how was our stay while departing, it was hostile on my departure day.

By on Sep 29, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 29, 2021

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

2
Partner Couples

It was a great to have so much with in walking distance. The room however was horrible. The ceiling needed repairs over the repairs in the bedroom and bathroom. There was a train outside our room that prevented me from taking a nap before the cruise and afterwards as well. There was no vent in the bathroom which is why I’m sure the ceiling looked the way it did. Cable was full of static and only got one channel. Even though we stayed two nights we were only offered one day of coffee. There was no guide information in the room the front desk or on the tv. As a tourist site I had higher expectations.

By on Sep 27, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 9, 2021

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

5
Family

Everything was perfect

By on Sep 15, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 21, 2021

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

5
Everyone

By on Aug 29, 2021

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Houston-Hotels-Kemah-Boardwalk-Inn.h908824-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Houston-Hotels-Kemah-Boardwalk-Inn.h908824-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Houston-Hotels-Kemah-Boardwalk-Inn.h908824-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions