Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Houston Intercontinental Airport South, TX

3.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Receptionist gave me wrong information about how to obtain a cab to the hotel. Hotel looks old, stained furniture in the breakfast area. Dingy over all. Reserved two queen beds but was give a king bed. They offered to give me two queen beds at the comfort inn (next door) Too tired to complain so my kids were all cramped in one bed. No I wolud not tecommed this hotel. Over priced for the hotel’s condition.

Arrived late night at IAH. Needed a close, affordable place for the family. Nice room, nice breakfast.

The ladies at the front desk made me feel like I was interrupting what they were doing. Besides that, the hotel was great. The beds were comfortable, breakfast was hot, and workout room usable. I'd recommend it.

Dont calle recepción about the beetles and bugs They might tell you to leave. Horrible

My experience was not at all pleasant. Hotel is dated and room smelled bad. Mattress was hard as a rock and we were right across from vending machines that were being used all night long. I needed to print some papers and person at front desk couldn't remember computer log in information so asked me to go to the hotel next door and use their computer. I am sooo bummed About the fact that I will spending another night there on my way back from my vacation. Simply horrible

Hotel was very clean but the room was to hot turned air to 60 high cool and it would not cool the room down

It's close to airport but the rooms had roches so I won't be staying here again

There were several roaches we encountered in the room both alive and dead. Not at all what we expected we won't be staying here again.

Awful experience! Waited over 55 mins for a shuttle. Then cab driver said we didn't tip him enough. We gave $6 for the short distance we went. Then the staff was rude at the hotel. No pillows or blankets available for the pull out bed. No water in vending machine. I would be embarrassed to be considered managing this place. It is lacking so much! And when I asked to have the manager call me, I still have not heard from anyone

Really nothing to complain about other than the fact that the coffee supplied in the room was only decaf.

Hotel was harder to find as it is behind a better known hotel. Photos on website show a nice view, but there was none. Moderately priced hotel, pretty clean.

A little loud with airplanes flying over the hotel

Our room smelled musty. Carpets were dirty. Towel rack in bathroom was broken. Television did not work, and staff did not have any repair options. Breakfast was adequate

Nice hotel and a very good value; Convient to IAH Airport.

The big problem was no 24 hour shuttle to the airport. Had to use a taxi.

Hotel was clean and comfortable. Easy access to and from the airport was the main selling point but there two Country Inn and Suites near the airport but in opposite directions so make sure you get on the right shuttle (we didn't). The little strip mall within walking distance was convenient for food and drink although several of the restaurants aren't open on weekends.

Hotel is in serious need of some updating. Staff was friendly, but hotel is run down. Would not recommend.

Good! very cleaning, and comfortable. Excellent for business travel, the staff very friendly, and very close to the airport and safety areas.

Staff was eager to help. Rooms were what we expected (in a good way). Very clean and all the amenities. Breakfast was plentiful.

Room was clean. So that was good. But bad taste. Iron didnt work. I called and the reply was "Sorry" Not "Sorry -I'll get you another one" or "Sorry we will look at it". Just "Ok. Sorry about that." Which was better then when I checked out and told them "At 4am there was MASSIVE noise from upstairs. Last about 2 hours." and their response was "ok....." Thats it..... Then they looked at me like "What".

15555 John F Kennedy Blvd Houston TX

Hotel highlights

  • Free hot/cold buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Free airport shuttle

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Houston Intercontinental Airport South, TX places you within a 10-minute drive of Houston Grand Prix and Houston Police Department Museum. This 3-star hotel welcomes guests with 57 rooms and conveniences like an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking. Near the airport, the hotel is also a short drive from Greenspoint Mall and Golf Club of Houston.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free hot/cold buffet breakfast offered each morning.


Rooms

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Houston Intercontinental Airport South, TX's 57 air-conditioned rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. 37-inch LCD TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Beds are dressed in premium bedding and bathrooms offer deep soaking tubs, hair dryers, and free toiletries. Free newspapers, free local calls, and ironing boards are also available.


Property features

Guests staying at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Houston Intercontinental Airport South, TX enjoy an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. You can take advantage of free parking, along with a free airport shuttle during limited hours. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with dry cleaning/laundry, luggage storage, and securing valuables. Additional amenities include a 24-hour business center, coffee/tea in a common area, and a computer station.

Room options

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Queen 2 | Sleeps 5

Studio Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (1 Bedroom)

King 1 | Sleeps 5

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Country Inn & Suites by Radisson

Everyone (14) Business (9) Couples (7) Other (1)
2

old looking hotel

Everyone

Receptionist gave me wrong information about how to obtain a cab to the hotel. Hotel looks old, stained furniture in the breakfast area. Dingy over all. Reserved two queen beds but was give a king bed. They offered to give me two queen beds at the comfort inn (next door) Too tired to complain so my kids were all cramped in one bed. No I wolud not tecommed this hotel. Over priced for the hotel’s condition.

By , from chicago on Dec 24, 2017

Review comment responded on Dec 28, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We always desire for our valued guests experience to be outstanding and we are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your stay due to the service you received from the front desk staff, bed type, the condition and cleanliness of the hotel including the breakfast area at that time. Please know that we are striving to keep good quality of service in all aspects which is indicative to our standards and these have been shared to our management for further improvements. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to redeem ourselves and deliver a seamless experience on your next stay.

5
Everyone

Arrived late night at IAH. Needed a close, affordable place for the family. Nice room, nice breakfast.

By , from Austin, TX on Aug 29, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 18, 2017

Thank you for your kind words we will do even better to service your friends and family.

4
Everyone

The ladies at the front desk made me feel like I was interrupting what they were doing. Besides that, the hotel was great. The beds were comfortable, breakfast was hot, and workout room usable. I'd recommend it.

By on Jul 12, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 15, 2017

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! Thank you for your business and the kind words. We look forward to seeing you soon! Management

1

whatch out for the bugs

Everyone

Dont calle recepción about the beetles and bugs They might tell you to leave. Horrible

By on Jul 5, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 10, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We are striving hard for excellence in cleanliness and guest satisfaction. On the other hand, we apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay due to the cleanliness of the hotel. This is certainly not the kind of experience we would like you to have. We always desire for our valued guests stay to be outstanding. Your feedback is highly appreciated and will be forwarded to the hotel management to ensure that situations like this won't happen again in the future. We hope for another chance to exceed your expectations.

2

hate that i'll be staying there again

Everyone

My experience was not at all pleasant. Hotel is dated and room smelled bad. Mattress was hard as a rock and we were right across from vending machines that were being used all night long. I needed to print some papers and person at front desk couldn't remember computer log in information so asked me to go to the hotel next door and use their computer. I am sooo bummed About the fact that I will spending another night there on my way back from my vacation. Simply horrible

By on May 9, 2017

Review comment responded on May 13, 2017

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We apologize that you were not pleased with the condition of the hotel during your stay. Also, we are sorry that you were not satisfied with the cleanliness and accommodations of your room at that time, such as the mattress. Moreover, we regret to hear that you were bothered by the vending machine near to your room and for the service provided by our staff at that time. This is not the kind of experience we want our valued guests to have. Your feedback will be forwarded to the hotel management to ensure hotel facilities, guest rooms and staff services are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards.

3

rooms where to hot

Everyone

Hotel was very clean but the room was to hot turned air to 60 high cool and it would not cool the room down

By , from oh on Apr 28, 2017

2

roches

Everyone

It's close to airport but the rooms had roches so I won't be staying here again

By on Apr 26, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 30, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It is good to know that you were delighted with the closeness of our hotel to the airport. On the other hand, we apologize that you were not satisfied with the cleanliness of your room during your stay. Your feedback will be forwarded to the hotel management to ensure all rooms are up to Country Inn & Suites by Carlson standards. We hope for another chance to have you as our guest at any of our hotels in the future.

2

serious pest issue

Everyone

There were several roaches we encountered in the room both alive and dead. Not at all what we expected we won't be staying here again.

By on Apr 15, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 19, 2017

Very sorry for the experience, we have immediately contacted Terminix, they have treated again for, we do have regular service with National Pest control company, I'm confident they can resolve it. Thank you,

1
Everyone

Awful experience! Waited over 55 mins for a shuttle. Then cab driver said we didn't tip him enough. We gave $6 for the short distance we went. Then the staff was rude at the hotel. No pillows or blankets available for the pull out bed. No water in vending machine. I would be embarrassed to be considered managing this place. It is lacking so much! And when I asked to have the manager call me, I still have not heard from anyone

By , from W on Apr 2, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 6, 2017

We apologize for the multiple issues you encountered during your stay with our hotel. We are also sorry for the disappointing service you received from our staff. This is not the kind of experience we want our valued guests to have. Your comments are valued and will be used to consider improvements in the future. We hope you will consider us again when you are in the area.

4
Everyone

Really nothing to complain about other than the fact that the coffee supplied in the room was only decaf.

By , from Santa Cruz, Bolivia on Feb 3, 2017