Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut

3.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Most enjoyable hotel, great experience! Easy check in and out! Amazing gym and hot tub! The rooms were extremely clean. Beds were so comfortable. Huge rooms. Will definitely come back to this hotel again. Staff were so friendly and so helpful!

The hotel is saying we had an underage party with no adult supervision. Totally false. We were there one hour total. Dropped off my girls to go get food & come right back. Yes, we had some visitors, 7 in the room, we know the max to stay in the room is 4 but they weren't spending the night. And, 4 out of the 7 were 18 years old. Again they were alone for about 30 mins while we went to get food. In that whole hour we were there, your staff were watching us by camera for no reason especially because at that time it was just my family, 2 adults & our girls. Of course your staff had to make up false accusations since your staff treated us like complete crap. We called to tell you that we were getting food & were on our way back. Explaining this as politely as possible & your manager was rude & hung up in our face while we were explaining (we have it on video). We got to the hotel within 10 mins of calling & he still called the police before we got there. Though the officer was great & understood our side. Your manager lied & said, that my daughter was running all over the hotel, & when he show me the video that was complete bs. my daughters are honor roll students, who are respectful & have never been in trouble. Not perfect girls & but they know better. I don't like to bring race into things usually because we have some amazing friends of all races. That night it felt like race was the factor though, which is sad. Let me remind you, this all happened within ONE Hour!

We very much enjoyed our visit. Staff were helpful and hospitable. Lounge are was accessible and nice. Food was decent.

Comfortable and very clean! I would definitely stay here again!

This was a nice, comfortable, and clean hotel. The pool was a little cool.

Stayed at the DoubleTree Hotel in Bristol CT this past weekend to celebrate my daughter's birthday. The staff was extremely customer service oriented and the amenities were wonderful. Friday night they were serving a small plate menu and drinks in the open air courtyard while a band played. They also have a terrific fitness center and salt water pool. Everyone had a great time!

All though I only got to stay one night everything was nice. The room was clean, cool found out the recycle in room which is very cool. The front desk calls moments after you get in to make sure everything is ok with room, so nice. Oh and the cookies were amazing

Stayed for business and it was quiet and clean, will stay again.

Very friendly reception, room was excellent, Sports bar nice - might expect to see sports stars since it's practically next door to ESPN (but didn't this trip at least) - didn't get a chance to try the restaurant but the menu looked quite tempting.

Staff was very polite and vey helpful. Room was very clean and comfortable. The kids loved the pool!!

Lovely decor, welcoming staff in all departments, everything looks brand new and is sparkling clean. Gym full of high-quality equipment. Buffet breakfast is all the usual suspects (scrambled eggs, bacon, potato, sausage, juice) as well as yogurt/ fruit etc and really well done, also the people working there are really attentive and pleasant. Only criticism is the food at the bar is not up to the quality of the rest of the hotel.

I booked based on the reviews and location. The outside and lobby of the hotel looks clean, modern, and well cared for. I requested early check-in and arrived at 12:30 expecting it to be too early, but they were able to accomodate, which was fantastic as I had a wedding to be at by 3PM. We got a warm chocolate chip cookie, our room keys, and off we went. The first elevator we tried wouldn't move, so we tried another and were on our way to the sixth floor King with upgraded amenities. We had Crabtree & Evelyn soaps, Fiji bottled water, a bath robe, and slippers. The bed looked comfortable with 5 pillows spread across the headboard, the white linens were clean, and the bed was made tight. The bathroom was spotless, very well lit, a large mirror and vanity, and above average size. The downside: the shower curtain was too small to accomodate the curved shower rod, so it was difficult to keep all the water in the shower/tub. We went to get a burger at the aports bar on premise and it was fantastic! 1/2lb burger cooked properly on a toasted brioche roll, very crispy fries (mine were truffle and parmesan seasoned#, a nice crispy dill pickle, fresh beefsteak tomato slices, and a friendly waitress / bartender. The next morning, we decided to try breakfast after our excellent burgers- that was a bad idea. My wife and I both got the $16 breakfast buffet. The 4 hot items #eggs, bacon, sausage, and red potatoes# were served in Le Creuset dutch ovens, which are very unwieldy for a buffet setup, and ,did not allow the heat from the heatlamps to keep the food warm. The eggs, sausage, and bacon were luke warm, I was fairly certain they were about 100 degrees, which is a huge danger in foodservice. I mentioned it to the waitress and she delivered the message to the kitchen. The waitress brought the french toast we both ordered as an option with the buffet #french toast, pancakes, and oatmeal were options available but made to order from the kitchen, not on the buffet line). Surprisingly, the french toast was made with standard slices of sandwich bread. The french toast was dusted with cinnamon and served with real maple syrup, but tasted like overcooked egg with a soggy interior. I forced my way through one triangle and left the rest. My wife had the same luck with her order. Fortunately she ordered a bowl of oatmeal and brown sugar, which was good- good quality oats, not quick oats. I resorted to a bowl of granola with some peanuts, almonds, and dried cranberries. The waitress returned and dropped off our check and said "they removed one buffet from your check" and walked away. I opened the check and saw the bill had an $8 continental buffet charge and a $16 buffet charge. I'm okay paying for what I eat; if you're billing me for a continental breakfast, just tell me that, don't tell me one has been removed. The breakfast was thoroughly disappointing- I don't know that I would give it a second chance. The hotel as a whole is very nice and has great staff. I would most likely stay here again, even though I have family in the area.

This hotel is under construction to become a DoubleTree...bar/restaurant not open, etc.

The hotel was very clean inside. The pool was way in back of hotel,dirty and high grass, broken fence and much to far for toddlers to get to bath room. Great location for Canobie park. The worst part was rude staff who ignored you in breakfast room. Not enough food out, dirty counters, no one refilling food items. If you were in rush to get some where you wouldn't of made it The desk person refused to give me comment card. h However the location and large clean room hard the most comfortable bed i have sleep on in a hotel. So we will return just be prepared a little more for wait at breakfast and be sure kids use bathroom before you take them to pool

EXCELLENT LOCATION FOR BASEBALL TOURNAMENT

The pool was a great amenity. Would stay there again.

42 Century Dr Bristol CT

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Indoor pool

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut is located within a mile (2 km) of Casey Field and Pine Lake Park. This 141-room, 3.5-star hotel has a restaurant along with conveniences like an indoor pool and a 24-hour fitness center. Also nearby are Lake Compounce and Wilson Playground.


Dining

Sit down for a leisurely bite to eat at the onsite restaurant, or enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service. Buffet breakfast is offered for a fee each morning from 6:30 AM to 10:30 AM.


Rooms

All 141 air-conditioned rooms feature coffee makers, free weekday newspapers, and free local calls. Guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include ironing boards and desks.


Property features

Guests of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut have access to an indoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. Free parking is available if you drive. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include conference space, a 24-hour business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Queen Beds

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol

Everyone (4) Business (5) Couples (1) Family (5) Other (1)
5

best hotel experience! amazing customer service!

Everyone

Most enjoyable hotel, great experience! Easy check in and out! Amazing gym and hot tub! The rooms were extremely clean. Beds were so comfortable. Huge rooms. Will definitely come back to this hotel again. Staff were so friendly and so helpful!

By , from North Attleboro, MA on Nov 6, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 14, 2017

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us, we appreciate your feedback! I am thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! Our team prides themselves on delivering an exceptional experience to all of our guests, and it always feels good to see we have succeeded. Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol, we truly look forward to seeing you again in the future! Safe travels! Danielle Dufault| Front Office Supervisor

1
Everyone

The hotel is saying we had an underage party with no adult supervision. Totally false. We were there one hour total. Dropped off my girls to go get food & come right back. Yes, we had some visitors, 7 in the room, we know the max to stay in the room is 4 but they weren't spending the night. And, 4 out of the 7 were 18 years old. Again they were alone for about 30 mins while we went to get food. In that whole hour we were there, your staff were watching us by camera for no reason especially because at that time it was just my family, 2 adults & our girls. Of course your staff had to make up false accusations since your staff treated us like complete crap. We called to tell you that we were getting food & were on our way back. Explaining this as politely as possible & your manager was rude & hung up in our face while we were explaining (we have it on video). We got to the hotel within 10 mins of calling & he still called the police before we got there. Though the officer was great & understood our side. Your manager lied & said, that my daughter was running all over the hotel, & when he show me the video that was complete bs. my daughters are honor roll students, who are respectful & have never been in trouble. Not perfect girls & but they know better. I don't like to bring race into things usually because we have some amazing friends of all races. That night it felt like race was the factor though, which is sad. Let me remind you, this all happened within ONE Hour!

By , from Bristol, CT on Jan 30, 2017

Review comment responded on Feb 4, 2017

Thank you for taking a moment to share your thoughts with us, as I explained in my private response to you through Expedia real-time feedback. I apologize that you feel our staff was rude and racist, this is never our intent, but I would like to remind you that you allowed a party of nine underage kids in your room without adult supervision, our security staff witnessed this on camera, as well we do have a maximum room occupancy of 4 people per room for safety reasons. I have personally reviewed this footage, as well as the rest of our management team, you left property and left your party unsupervised at 6:21pm, you returned to the hotel at 7:53pm. This is well over an hour. While we understand your frustration, we have to keep the safety, comfort, and security of everyone on property into consideration. Again, I apologize for your experience. Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton, Bristol.

5

hotel is very comfortable. terrific staff!

Everyone

We very much enjoyed our visit. Staff were helpful and hospitable. Lounge are was accessible and nice. Food was decent.

By on Dec 29, 2016

Review comment responded on Jan 2, 2017

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience! We appreciate your feedback. I am happy to see we were able to exceed your expectations. Our team prides themselves on delivering a positive experience to all of our guests, I am thrilled to see we accomplished that. Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton, Bristol. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

4
Everyone

Comfortable and very clean! I would definitely stay here again!

By on Feb 17, 2016

4

family trip

Families

This was a nice, comfortable, and clean hotel. The pool was a little cool.

By on Aug 4, 2015

5

great birthday weekend

Families

Stayed at the DoubleTree Hotel in Bristol CT this past weekend to celebrate my daughter's birthday. The staff was extremely customer service oriented and the amenities were wonderful. Friday night they were serving a small plate menu and drinks in the open air courtyard while a band played. They also have a terrific fitness center and salt water pool. Everyone had a great time!

By on Jun 2, 2015

5

a short stay

BusinessTravelers

All though I only got to stay one night everything was nice. The room was clean, cool found out the recycle in room which is very cool. The front desk calls moments after you get in to make sure everything is ok with room, so nice. Oh and the cookies were amazing

By on May 31, 2015

4

good stay

BusinessTravelers

Stayed for business and it was quiet and clean, will stay again.

By on Nov 19, 2014

5

great business hotel

BusinessTravelers

Very friendly reception, room was excellent, Sports bar nice - might expect to see sports stars since it's practically next door to ESPN (but didn't this trip at least) - didn't get a chance to try the restaurant but the menu looked quite tempting.

By on Sep 20, 2014

5

great hotel!!

Families

Staff was very polite and vey helpful. Room was very clean and comfortable. The kids loved the pool!!

By on Jul 6, 2014