Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Easy check-in easy checkout Clean friendly staffI stayed eight nights in the past two weeks

Great hotel . Staff friendly and professional. Facility is clean.

I was charged for a room I did NOT check into even though I was given the option to pay at check in and that placing a card on file would just secure my reservation NOT me getting charged. Terrible service.

I booked a room through Orbiz and upon arrival iwas informed they double booked due to a system error. I did not have enough money on my card to book another room because. I would not be refunded for 5 to 7 businessdays. I was left worth no other option but to sleep in my car. This has been the worst experience I have ever had and will not be looking any Extended Stay because apparently they do not have the amount of rooms updated in their system.

Room was dirty. Bathroom vent was full of dust and bathtub hardwares had black mildew in caulking. Room had a really bad odor.

The hotel is very dirty and most of the furnitures are broken including the sofa bed. The night staff wasn’t very helpful too. Will never stay there anymore. Very unpleasant experience. Please stay away from this hotel.

The room was filthy. Cockroaches in the room. People were smoking marijuana and cigarettes. The pool seemed to be ok

Ricardo and team.. Great job.. I always look forward to checking here at this property knowing check in and my room will be taken care of no waiting in line. And if i have a problem with anything at all Ricardo is on top of the issue to make it better..Thank you Ricardo and Team.

An overworked property. Bathroom fan sounded like a propeller was in ceiling. Nothing felt clean. Windows were non functional with dirt and cobwebs. Just felt unkempt in every way. Was glad to leave. It was close to restaurant and Starbucks.

I make online reservation about near 8:00, and get confirm email and text msg at 8:02pm. then i go to Stay America checkin at 8:38pm. the guy tell me no my information in system. i need to come back later. my god! so i go to somewhere then come back about 10:00pm. checkin successful. i do not know why already half hour after i make order, their system no my information, are you seriously?

Friendly personnel I liked. I did not like noise from the resident on the top room.

Didn’t like how in room 101 the tv was broken. We had to switch to 116, get to 116 and there wasn’t a remote staff made us to get the one from 101. The WiFi wasn’t connecting so we couldn’t watch Netflix.

Nice staff and good location. My only suggestion is review the pets policy prior making your reservation, the policy reads you pay a fee per pet and after one month $10 per pet. Also it is important you know there is a difference between

I PREPAID for 2 nights, arrived and was told "NO ROOMS AVAILABLE!!!" Staff even laughed when I said I was there to check-in, as apparently I wasn't the only traveler this happened to at this location, on 04/10/2019. If I can balance my checkbook electronically, surely a hotel can balance whether they have rooms available and whether they should accept prepayments for rooms. In addition to their amusement of the predicament I was facing, due to their errors, the front desk staff said there was NOTHING they could do for me to find other accommodations NOR could they provide a refund for their mistake! Really? Really. I have always considered it best practices in the hospitality industry to have an apologetic, contrite and helpful approach when informing guests that their hotel cannot accomodate a reservation, especially one that is already paid in full! Thankfully, Orbitz WAS helpful and stepped in and found nearby accommodations for my stay. I doubt I will ever book a room with Extended Stay America ever again. I still have yet to hear from the brand in regards to the incredible inconvenience and reduction in sleep time their poor management caused me. Today is 04/13/2019. I await your response, Extended Stay America.

Staff was rude, toilet in room was not flushing properly. Staff not helpful.

Farwell Pl Fremont CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Fitness center
  • Laundry facilities

Located within a mile (2 km) of Newpark Mall, Extended Stay America - Fremont - Newark is within 2 miles (3 km) of Fremont Hub Shopping Center. This 200-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free in-room WiFi, free self parking, and a fitness center.


Rooms

The 200 air-conditioned rooms feature kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and 32-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels and DVD players. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include coffee makers, phones, and ironing boards. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Renovated in 2013, Extended Stay America - Fremont - Newark offers a fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and a seasonal outdoor pool. Free parking is included with your stay. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include coffee/tea in a common area, laundry facilities, and a TV in a common area.

Room options

Deluxe Studio, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America - Fremont - Newark

Everyone (28) Couples (2) Family (7)
5
Everyone

Easy check-in easy checkout Clean friendly staffI stayed eight nights in the past two weeks

By on Feb 7, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 8, 2021

Thank you for selecting Extended Stay America for your recent visit and for sharing your comments. We are glad you had a pleasant stay and loved your comfortable suite. It is also nice to know you were impressed with our quick check-in and check-out service, and our friendly staff. Thank you once more for your kind review, and we look forward to hosting you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Partner Couples Business Business

Great hotel . Staff friendly and professional. Facility is clean.

By , from Ca on Dec 13, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 14, 2020

It was our pleasure having you as our guest at Extended Stay America, and thank you for sharing your review with other travelers. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our immaculate facilities and service were to your satisfaction. We look forward to sharing your positive feedback with our team. Please visit with us again the next time you are in the area.  Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Everyone

By on Jul 2, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 3, 2020

Thank you for rating your stay at Extended Stay America. Nothing is more important than your satisfaction, so we are delighted you gave us a perfect score. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Everyone

By on May 16, 2020

Review comment responded on May 17, 2020

Thank you for rating your pleasant experience at Extended Stay America. We are glad to see you enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you again whenever your travels bring you back to the city. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Family

I was charged for a room I did NOT check into even though I was given the option to pay at check in and that placing a card on file would just secure my reservation NOT me getting charged. Terrible service.

By on Mar 5, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 6, 2020

Thank you for sharing your feedback stating your concerns. It was disappointing to read your comment and know we were not able to accommodate you. We apologize and regret the inconvenience this caused you. As your review is anonymous, we would urge you to share some more additional information, so that we properly investigate the matter and follow up. Your patience is highly appreciated, and we hope to redeem ourselves in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Everyone

I booked a room through Orbiz and upon arrival iwas informed they double booked due to a system error. I did not have enough money on my card to book another room because. I would not be refunded for 5 to 7 businessdays. I was left worth no other option but to sleep in my car. This has been the worst experience I have ever had and will not be looking any Extended Stay because apparently they do not have the amount of rooms updated in their system.

By on Oct 7, 2019

1
Everyone

By on Oct 6, 2019

1
Family with small children

Room was dirty. Bathroom vent was full of dust and bathtub hardwares had black mildew in caulking. Room had a really bad odor.

By on Aug 20, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 21, 2019

Nik, thank you for being our guest. We apologize for the cleanliness and odor issues you encountered in your accommodation. We have asked our housekeeping staff to make sure this room receives a deep clean to remove the smell. Also, our front desk is staffed 24 hours a day so we would have been happy to move you to another room if you had alerted us. We hope this unfortunate situation will not prevent you from staying with us again. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Everyone

By on Aug 12, 2019

1
Family Friends

The hotel is very dirty and most of the furnitures are broken including the sofa bed. The night staff wasn’t very helpful too. Will never stay there anymore. Very unpleasant experience. Please stay away from this hotel.

By , from Long Beach on Aug 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 3, 2019

Greg, thank you for choosing our hotel. We apologize for the difficulties you encountered in your room and the poor service provided by our front desk associates. Please be assured that we have discussed your feedback with our housekeeping and maintenance teams for review and action. We have also shared your feedback with our team to remind them our main goal is to provide outstanding customer care to our guests. We would like to regain your trust and hope you will give us that opportunity in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Extended Stay America - Fremont - Newark

5375 Farwell Pl, Fremont, CA 94536
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Fremont-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---Fremont---Newark.h437613-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Fremont-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---Fremont---Newark.h437613-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Fremont-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---Fremont---Newark.h437613-p2.Hotel-Reviews