Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

We had a mountain view room on the top floor and it was wonderful! Quiet, comfortable, and an amazing view. The lobby area was great with a restaurant & coffee shop, and we really enjoyed our stay. I'd love to stay here again if the situation arises!

Downstairs remodeling which is super nice and legit breakfast area /food area. Front desk staff is a mixed bag of helpful to kind of meh.

The lobby is beautiful. The rooms...not so much. The carpet looks as if it were last updated in the 1960s. The room smelled like an old pair of trousers. The furniture was worn, the window was dirty, there was a stain on the bedskirt, and the air conditioning sounded like a train coming into the station. This was a Hilton Honors floor. The hotel told me later that they're undergoing renovations, but that is apparently a story they've been telling for years. AND they charged for parking! Where else was one going to park?

They changed my room at the last minute. They weren’t very nice about it.

Everything was perfect except for the COVID 19 of course the hotel amenities were closed! And it’s very understanding due to what’s going on in the world. But the stay was perfect

Good location, ample dinning. No mini refrigerator which is almost every other hotel. No pool area as it was under construction

Thought we were going to a good hotel. Very lacking the basic amenities--no refrig., only 1 drinking glass for 2 of us. Television was a real bust--for Superbowl Sunday, the TV would go blank and then to the startup menu. Must have happened 15 to 20 rimes over the 2 day stay. We won't be back...

The lobby was spacious enough, but still cozy with plenty of seating and end tables to set bags on while checking in or out.

Got to love the chocolate chip cookies, 24/7! Staff friendly and helpful. During unexpected snow storm, which led to staff shortages,the remaining hotel and restaurant staff did their best to provide great service.

The lobby and bar are fantastic. We enjoyed sitting outside and the hot tub. The renovated area of the hotel is really nice. The staff were accommodating and let some of the group check in early. Bri was very thoughtful and allowed a room change for my wedding weekend.

The outdoor patio with hot tub was very nice. However the room we stayed in was old and rundown while others in our party had brand new remodeled rooms. I had to pay $11 for a mini fridge which I found ridiculous being that we were staying at a Hilton property!

The lobby looked very nice but the rooms very outdated. The indoor pool was scraped up at the bottom. Inside the room it smelled everything looked old.

This is the 7th year we have stayed at this Doubletree. The staff could not be nicer or more accommodating. The indoor pool is perfect and it’s salt water, so no nasty chlorine!

Location was perfect, hotel was very clean with amazing staff. Did not like that there was no continental breakfast. Allergy alert: all bedding is feathers

It was exactly what we needed — late arrival, good place to stay

Halls and elevators non-air conditioned. Breakfast offerings were very weak.

The location is very convenient and not crowded. Free Parking and Internet.

Quebec St Denver CO

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Indoor pool
  • 24-hour fitness center

Johnson and Wales University is within a mile (2 km) of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver, and other popular attractions like Northfield Stapleton are within a few miles (5 km). This 561-room, 3.5-star hotel has conveniences like an indoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge or visit the onsite restaurant for a bite to eat. Savor a meal from the privacy of your room with room service, or get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/café. Full breakfast is offered for a fee each morning from 6 AM to 10 AM.


Rooms

All 561 rooms feature refrigerators, coffee makers, and free weekday newspapers. 37-inch flat-screen TVs come with digital channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and designer toiletries, and beds sport premium bedding. Safes, phones, and desks are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver have access to an indoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and a spa tub. Self parking is available for USD 5.00 per night. Multilingual staff at the front desk are standing by 24/7 to help with luggage storage, dry cleaning/laundry, and concierge services. Additional amenities include a sauna, free WiFi in public areas, and conference space.

Room options

Room, 2 Double Beds, Mountain View

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Suite, 1 King Bed, Balcony (Over 900 Sqft)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Mountain View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver

Everyone (29) Couples (8) Family (8)
5
Partner Couples

We had a mountain view room on the top floor and it was wonderful! Quiet, comfortable, and an amazing view. The lobby area was great with a restaurant & coffee shop, and we really enjoyed our stay. I'd love to stay here again if the situation arises!

By on Mar 29, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 30, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to review us. I’m very pleased you felt your overall experience during your visit was excellent and promise to continue to earn your high regard on your future stays. Thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton – the Traveler’s Reward.

4
Partner Couples

Downstairs remodeling which is super nice and legit breakfast area /food area. Front desk staff is a mixed bag of helpful to kind of meh.

By on Oct 21, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 24, 2020

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Doubletree by Hilton. I’ll pass along your positive remarks to our staff and management as well as work with them on the issues you raised to ensure a better stay next time. If there’s anything else we can do to assist you, please don’t hesitate to reach out.

5
Everyone

By on Oct 20, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 21, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our guest survey following your last visit with us. I’m very pleased you felt your overall experience during your visit was a “10” and promise to continue to earn your high regard on your future stays. Thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton – the Traveler’s Reward.

3
Everyone

The lobby is beautiful. The rooms...not so much. The carpet looks as if it were last updated in the 1960s. The room smelled like an old pair of trousers. The furniture was worn, the window was dirty, there was a stain on the bedskirt, and the air conditioning sounded like a train coming into the station. This was a Hilton Honors floor. The hotel told me later that they're undergoing renovations, but that is apparently a story they've been telling for years. AND they charged for parking! Where else was one going to park?

By on Jun 25, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 25, 2020

Thank you for your feedback. We currently have 1/3 of our rooms renovated. We are working on more rooms hopefully at the end of the year. We take our customers’ comments very seriously and appreciate your candor about your stay with us. We recently adding a parking charge within the last year and I apologize that you we not informed at check-in. I'm sorry to hear of your experience with the condition of the room, please be assured I will be working with our staff and management on the issues you raised to ensure a better stay next time.

2
Partner Couples Business Business

They changed my room at the last minute. They weren’t very nice about it.

By on Jun 23, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 23, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. I am sorry to see that you were disappointed in your accommodations. We welcome the opportunity to hear more about what you found unsatisfactory during your stay and how we can Make It Right. Thank you, I look forward to hearing from you soon.

5
Partner Couples

Everything was perfect except for the COVID 19 of course the hotel amenities were closed! And it’s very understanding due to what’s going on in the world. But the stay was perfect

By , from Olathe ks on Jun 13, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 13, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to review us following your last visit with us. I’m very pleased you felt your overall experience during your visit was a “10” and promise to continue to earn your high regard on your future stays. Thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton – the Traveler’s Reward.

2
Family

Good location, ample dinning. No mini refrigerator which is almost every other hotel. No pool area as it was under construction

By on Mar 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 9, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to review us. I see you felt your stay was satisfactory except for not having a fridge and the pool area which was under construction. Our pool reopened March 5th, and we continue to renovate our rooms to include a fridge. Currently premium rooms have a fridge, so please reserve that room type if that amenity is important to you in the future. I hope you will visit us again soon so we can demonstrate the hospitality for which DoubleTree by Hilton is known and earn a "10" during your next stay.

2
Everyone

Thought we were going to a good hotel. Very lacking the basic amenities--no refrig., only 1 drinking glass for 2 of us. Television was a real bust--for Superbowl Sunday, the TV would go blank and then to the startup menu. Must have happened 15 to 20 rimes over the 2 day stay. We won't be back...

By , from Western Slope of Colorado on Feb 6, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 6, 2020

So sorry to hear about the experience you had with us. We are working diligently to fix the issues

4
Family

The lobby was spacious enough, but still cozy with plenty of seating and end tables to set bags on while checking in or out.

By on Dec 26, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 27, 2019

Thank you for your feedback! Hope you can stay with us again soon!

3
Everyone

By on Nov 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 12, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. Please feel free to let us know areas of improvement.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver

3203 Quebec St, Denver, CO 80207
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Denver-Hotels-DoubleTree-by-Hilton-Hotel-Denver.h13848-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Denver-Hotels-DoubleTree-by-Hilton-Hotel-Denver.h13848-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Denver-Hotels-DoubleTree-by-Hilton-Hotel-Denver.h13848-p2.Hotel-Reviews