Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Days Inn & Suites Golden/Denver West

2.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

The exterior is still damaged from a hailstorm that happened months ago- large holes in the siding. The room had an area rug under the bed that was FILTHY- numerous stains. We refused to stay and management refused to refund our money. Not only that but management refused to come out of his or her back room to talk to me. Only when I started getting loud enough for other unfortunate patrons to hear did this woman come out and say "We're not going to charge you." I'm STILL waiting for the refund to post on my credit card.

Happy with my choice for a weekend stay in Golden, they have lots of parking but somewhat small spaces and there were a lot of cars with trailers there taking up multiple spaces...couldn't be helped I suppose, but a bit challenging to deal with. Room had only an under the window AC unit, but it worked fine! OK fitness center and breakfast there too. Watch your fees though, for instance if I hadn't brought my key down when I checked out there would have been an extra charge. All in all I recommend it for the value, it is a good option!

Days Inn is in a good location. Mall down the street is being renovated from a damaging ice/hail storm. Will be a hot spot once the Mall is reopened.

Never did get my wifi working, for 2nd floor. *Warning* breakfast is all carbs. You wlll not find meat, eggs...but they had Yogurt for cereal. The milk was in date! I got a good nights sleep on my mattress.

They gave someone my room after I already checked in... twice!! Plus I had to have the keys reprogrammed 4 times because they kept reassigning my room. Joke service to say the least.

The toilet was not up to standards. when I sat down my private parts got wet.

The hotel chain we usually stay at was booked, so we stayed at this Days Inn. The hallway carpet was filthy!!! The room itself wasn't to bad, but the carpet in the room was dirty and stained also and the room smelled bad. We had to go out and by air freshener just to stand it. Surely it couldn't be that expensive to replace the hallway carpet. Could not recommend this hotel. The staff was nice. Lots of places to eat and shop nearby.

This place was fine. The AC worked. The bathroom is tiny. The staff is very kind. It is a very cheap place for a cheap price. Pretty much what I was expecting for the price.

Location was great. Their breakfast ended at 9AM...way too early for me to partake on a saturday-sunday. The toilet clogged and after over an hour wait, some lady came by with a plunger and handed it to us to fix ourselves!! Kinda lame. Nice beds and enjoyed the fridge/micro in the room however and the price was right. You get what you pay for, I guess...

The hotel says it's a non smoking and I don't smoke. When I checked out the hotel they charged me a 250.00 fee the hotel is very dirty. Make sure you check your room for ashes burn marks or anything like that. Cause they use that excuse to charge your card. I even saw pubic hairs stuck to the bathroom wall. I was very disappointed. Don't waste money here!!!

I stayed here to sleep off jetlag following a Trans-Atlantic flight, and it was great. The staff was friendly, check-in was quick and easy, the room was comfy and quiet, etc. etc. And the price is right, too. So right I stayed here again a few nights later.

Seemed extremely dirty, elevators smelled disgusting(the cleaning staff was wearing masks) hall carpet was filthy, key entry cards didn't work after the first day, reported our toilet leaking but was not fixed, coffee packages and cups not replac d after the first day

Staff were pleasant and effective, and the bed was comfortable. Room was clean. It was fine for a jet-lagged stop-over before driving west! Food and gasoline are conveniently close.

Easy stay, and great location... Rooms have nice hardwood.

15059 W Colfax Ave Golden CO

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

Located in Pleasant View within a 15-minute walk of Colorado Mills Mall, Days Inn & Suites Golden/Denver West is within a few miles (5 km) of Daniels Park. This 155-room hotel welcomes guests with free breakfast and conveniences like an outdoor pool and free in-room WiFi. Heritage Amusement Park and Colorado Railroad Museum are also nearby.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is served each morning from 6 AM to 9 AM.


Rooms

Days Inn & Suites Golden/Denver West's 155 air-conditioned rooms provide microwaves, coffee makers, and free local calls. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and TVs. Ironing boards, desks, and free toiletries are also standard.


Property features

At Days Inn & Suites Golden/Denver West, guests enjoy features like an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and a spa tub. Free parking is available if you drive. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include a sauna, free WiFi in public areas, and 2 meeting rooms.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Suite, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Suite, 2 Bedrooms, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Days Inn & Suites Golden/Denver West

Everyone (13) Couples (1)
1

holes in the wall

Everyone

The exterior is still damaged from a hailstorm that happened months ago- large holes in the siding. The room had an area rug under the bed that was FILTHY- numerous stains. We refused to stay and management refused to refund our money. Not only that but management refused to come out of his or her back room to talk to me. Only when I started getting loud enough for other unfortunate patrons to hear did this woman come out and say "We're not going to charge you." I'm STILL waiting for the refund to post on my credit card.

By on Sep 25, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 29, 2017

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. We are sorry for any inconvenience you had with our pool as it is only open during the summer and closes right after labor day. As in the hot tub it is checked and gets cleaned every morning before opening the doors. I apologize for any inconvenience you had in your stay with us, if you would like to talk more about your stay give us a call. We hope to welcome you back again.

3

good basic room for a weekend

Everyone

Happy with my choice for a weekend stay in Golden, they have lots of parking but somewhat small spaces and there were a lot of cars with trailers there taking up multiple spaces...couldn't be helped I suppose, but a bit challenging to deal with. Room had only an under the window AC unit, but it worked fine! OK fitness center and breakfast there too. Watch your fees though, for instance if I hadn't brought my key down when I checked out there would have been an extra charge. All in all I recommend it for the value, it is a good option!

By , from CA on Sep 25, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 29, 2017

Thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Thanks selecting to stay with us while visiting Golden Colorado. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your room as well as our location. We very much appreciate all of the guest feedback we receive. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back again in the future

3
Everyone

Days Inn is in a good location. Mall down the street is being renovated from a damaging ice/hail storm. Will be a hot spot once the Mall is reopened.

By , from Memphis, Tenn. on Sep 7, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 9, 2017

Thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are glad to know you enjoyed you stay as well as our location. We hope to welcome you back.

1

it is not the ritz hotel but close to outback!

Couples

Never did get my wifi working, for 2nd floor. *Warning* breakfast is all carbs. You wlll not find meat, eggs...but they had Yogurt for cereal. The milk was in date! I got a good nights sleep on my mattress.

By on Aug 31, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 3, 2017

Thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are sorry to hear yo were unhappy with your stay, we will work hard to fix the issues you've experienced. We hope to welcome you back .

2

should have stayed somewhere else

Everyone

They gave someone my room after I already checked in... twice!! Plus I had to have the keys reprogrammed 4 times because they kept reassigning my room. Joke service to say the least.

By on Aug 26, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 31, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are sorry to hear about your stay well work hard to fix the issues you've experienced. We hope to welcome you back so we can go above and beyond to make your stay more enjoyable.

2
Everyone

The toilet was not up to standards. when I sat down my private parts got wet.

By on Aug 8, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 10, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Were sorry to hear about your stay, we are working hard to make the necessary improvements to ensure we provide a nice experience for all of our guests. Thanks for your feedback.

2

good location but not very clean

Everyone

The hotel chain we usually stay at was booked, so we stayed at this Days Inn. The hallway carpet was filthy!!! The room itself wasn't to bad, but the carpet in the room was dirty and stained also and the room smelled bad. We had to go out and by air freshener just to stand it. Surely it couldn't be that expensive to replace the hallway carpet. Could not recommend this hotel. The staff was nice. Lots of places to eat and shop nearby.

By , from Kansas on Jun 24, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 6, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are working hard to make the necessary improvements to ensure we provide a nice experience for all our guests. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

3

mediocre stay for a mediocre price

Everyone

This place was fine. The AC worked. The bathroom is tiny. The staff is very kind. It is a very cheap place for a cheap price. Pretty much what I was expecting for the price.

By on Jun 22, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 3, 2017

Thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Were glad to know you enjoyed your stay, we hope to welcome you back in the future.

3

prob wouldn't stay again

Everyone

Location was great. Their breakfast ended at 9AM...way too early for me to partake on a saturday-sunday. The toilet clogged and after over an hour wait, some lady came by with a plunger and handed it to us to fix ourselves!! Kinda lame. Nice beds and enjoyed the fridge/micro in the room however and the price was right. You get what you pay for, I guess...

By , from Santa Cruz, CA on May 1, 2017

Review comment responded on May 15, 2017

Thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Were sorry to hear you were unhappy, well work hard to fix the issues you experienced. Thank you for your feedback.

1

i'm not a smoker and the hotel charged me 250

Everyone

The hotel says it's a non smoking and I don't smoke. When I checked out the hotel they charged me a 250.00 fee the hotel is very dirty. Make sure you check your room for ashes burn marks or anything like that. Cause they use that excuse to charge your card. I even saw pubic hairs stuck to the bathroom wall. I was very disappointed. Don't waste money here!!!

By , from golden co on Feb 28, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 17, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We have a strict smoking policy that applies to the interior of our buildings. We take this issue very seriously and will not charge any fees, unless there is concrete evidence a violation took place. We will not charge just based on a smell. Rather, we will gather physical evidence, along with a witness to verify an infraction occurred. We do thank you for staying with us and hope you understand we must adhere to our policies to ensure all our guests' satisfaction. Warmest Regards,