Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport Area West

3.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Im a member of holiday inn and eve own a time share with them at cocoa beach FL. Real nice clean place. Doesn't even come close. I felt like I was at a hotel 8

I was staying just one night to make a next-day connection so arrived at night and left the following morning.

I was very disappointed the hotel's shuttle bus service. We waited for over hour at midnight in cold and we have to take a taxi to hotel that only about 11mins drive. They explanation was there was traffic.( at midnight) They couldn't pick up a better reason for lying about it.

The water was always warm (brushing teeth) & the tub backs up. I had asked the staff one morning to please make sure no one was to go into my room that day & they forgot to tell housekeeping, so they went in & cleaned. I was not very happy but the night manager (I don't remember his name) & his staff were very apologetic. He actually hand wrote me an apology note & gave me a free breakfast & comped one of my meals from my bill. Also, there was another man named Mike that worked in the morning that was especially nice & drew me directions to a local boot store.

Spacious and comfortable room. Excellent timing facility on site. Very professional staff.

Good location, staff were great, bathroom was small but, functional. Bed was good, quiet room even though the hotel was full.

Hotel was fine for an overnight. Hotel restaurant well priced.

The hotel was clean and it was in a good location with access to many different Dallas routes. Only real negative was the breakfast buffet. It was expensive for the options

Nice staff. Really helpful and so clean! Really went out of their way for us.

I love it it was wonderful. All the staff members was wonderful

Airport shuttle was a time saver. This is our favorite place to stay when visiting Euless.

The overall hotel experience was wonderful! I was staying for one night as I was flying out early the next morning. I called the hotel a few weeks beforehand to double check their shuttle service and parking allowances. Something with the phone must have gotten connected weird because I could tell I was not talking to a front desk person. Through a little bit of misunderstanding with whoever I talked to, I decided to email the hotel, that way I would for sure get someone in charge. I simply asked my question in email and a friendly, prompt response from the manager came back. They were more than accommodating. When we arrived, the front desk employees were friendly and efficient. We took a dip in the pool (very clean) and went back up to the room. A few minutes later there's a knock from the door and there was a handwritten note from the GM welcoming me and apologizing for the little mixup with my question the other week. They also brought up a few goodies. The staff and manager were a class act. I will definitely be looking to come back next time I'm in Dallas.

Hotel is easy on and off main roads, near local restaurants. Only thing I wish is it had a hot tub.

I booked hotel nearby airport to have done peace of mind to catchup next morning flight.....but was waiting for hrs for hotel shuttle to pick up after calling them! I was traveling with kids n it was really not comfy to deal with.

Bar and restaurant staff were great. Good location.

Stayed here for 2 nights it was a nice getaway from home. I have nothing negative to say. It was good overall. I would stay here again.

Had to book this hotel unexpectedly for a death in the family. The overall stay was great and the facility was clean. No complaints here except the description listed that I'd have a refrigerator in the room but the reservation put me in a room without one; however, the front desk woman moved me into one. Also, it said there was a complimentary breakfast, but you pay $5 at their restaurant. It was a little pricey in comparison to other hotels in the area.

3005 Airport Fwy Bedford TX

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Free airport shuttle

Located within a 5-minute drive of C.R. Smith Aviation Museum, Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport Area West is within a 15-minute drive of other popular sights like Six Flags Over Texas. This 243-room, 3-star hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like an outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and free in-room WiFi. Near the airport, the hotel is also within a 20-minute drive of Globe Life Park in Arlington and Six Flags Hurricane Harbor.


Dining

This hotel serves as home to a bar, along with a restaurant that specializes in American cuisine. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service, or get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/café. Start each morning off right with full breakfast served for a fee.


Rooms

Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport Area West's 243 air-conditioned rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and minibars. Guests can expect 32-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other amenities include coffee makers, free newspapers, and free local calls.


Property features

At Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport Area West, guests enjoy an outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. You can take advantage of free parking, along with a free airport shuttle (available 24 hours). The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with dry cleaning/laundry, luggage storage, and securing valuables. Additional amenities include 8 meeting rooms, conference space, and a 24-hour business center.

Room options

Standard Room

King 1 | Full 1 | Sleeps 3

Executive Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible (Roll-In Shower)

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Bathtub (MOBILITY)

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport Area West

Everyone (11) Business (3) Family (1) Other (1) Friends (1)
2

it's as good as a hotel 8

Everyone

Im a member of holiday inn and eve own a time share with them at cocoa beach FL. Real nice clean place. Doesn't even come close. I felt like I was at a hotel 8

By on Dec 25, 2016

Review comment responded on Jan 16, 2017

Thank you for sharing your constructive feedback about your recent stay with us. We're sorry that our hotel did not meet the expectations you have for a Holiday Inn, but hope that you will consider giving us a second chance to earn your loyalty as I know our team can show you a great experience. Sincerely, Mike Owen General Manager

5

great staff.

BusinessTravelers

I was staying just one night to make a next-day connection so arrived at night and left the following morning.

By , from Hawaii on Dec 19, 2016

Review comment responded on Jan 16, 2017

Hello R, Thank you for choosing to stay with us overnight to catch your connection flight in the morning. Our apologies that the customer service phone in the airport pickup said the the number was no longer in use - we will make sure this is addressed immediately. Despite this incident, it sounds like you had a great stay thanks to the friendliness and helpfulness of our staff. Next time you are in the area, we hope you will consider staying with us again as it would be an honor to earn your loyalty. Safe travels, Emilie Fogleman Marketing Manager

2
Everyone

I was very disappointed the hotel's shuttle bus service. We waited for over hour at midnight in cold and we have to take a taxi to hotel that only about 11mins drive. They explanation was there was traffic.( at midnight) They couldn't pick up a better reason for lying about it.

By on Dec 11, 2016

Review comment responded on Dec 16, 2016

First, I want to thank you for sharing your honest review about your experience with our shuttle service. I completely understand your frustration and want to apologize for the prolonged time you had to wait in the cold. This does not meet the standard of quick, reliable shuttle service that we expect, so please know that this incident will be addressed with all of our drivers. Despite the poor start to your stay, I genuinely hope that you were able to get a good night's rest. Sincerely, Mike Owen General Manager

4
Everyone

The water was always warm (brushing teeth) & the tub backs up. I had asked the staff one morning to please make sure no one was to go into my room that day & they forgot to tell housekeeping, so they went in & cleaned. I was not very happy but the night manager (I don't remember his name) & his staff were very apologetic. He actually hand wrote me an apology note & gave me a free breakfast & comped one of my meals from my bill. Also, there was another man named Mike that worked in the morning that was especially nice & drew me directions to a local boot store.

By on Nov 16, 2016

Review comment responded on Dec 8, 2016

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay with us. I sincerely apologize that our front desk staff to make sure our housekeeping team to not enter your room, but I'm glad to know that our night manager went out of his way to apologize and compensated breakfast. I'm happy to hear that Mike took the time to draw you directions to the boot store and will make sure he sees this compliment. I hope you will consider staying with us the next time you are in the area, as we would be honored to host you again. Safe travels, Emilie Fogleman Marketing Manager

5

professional and classy

BusinessTravelers

Spacious and comfortable room. Excellent timing facility on site. Very professional staff.

By , from Boston, Ma on Oct 28, 2016

Review comment responded on Oct 31, 2016

Hello Mo, Thank you for the five star review! We enjoyed having you stay with us and appreciate the compliments about the cleanliness of your room, our professional staff and our great on-site restaurant. Please keep us in mind the next time you are needing a place to stay in the DFW area. Best wishes, Mike Owen General Manager

4

best holiday inn stay

Everyone

Good location, staff were great, bathroom was small but, functional. Bed was good, quiet room even though the hotel was full.

By on Oct 21, 2016

Review comment responded on Oct 26, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave a kind review about your stay at our Holiday Inn! Good location, great staff and quiet rooms - three compliments that my team and I love to receive! I'm glad that you were still able to find the bathroom functional despite the smaller size. If you're ever in the area again, we'd love the opportunity to host you again if you need a good place to rest your head! Best wishes, Mike Owen General Manager

4
Everyone

Hotel was fine for an overnight. Hotel restaurant well priced.

By on Oct 21, 2016

4

weekend trip

Everyone

The hotel was clean and it was in a good location with access to many different Dallas routes. Only real negative was the breakfast buffet. It was expensive for the options

By , from r on Sep 9, 2016

Review comment responded on Sep 19, 2016

Hello Mike, Thank you for taking the time to leave an honest review about your stay. Clean hotel and good location - two compliments that I love to read! I'm sad to read that the value of our breakfast buffet didn't match the options, but I appreciate your comment. I hope that you enjoyed your time in DFW! Sincerely, Mike Owen General Manager

5

nice and comfy

Everyone

Nice staff. Really helpful and so clean! Really went out of their way for us.

By , from nashville tennessee on Sep 5, 2016

Review comment responded on Sep 19, 2016

Hello Mike, 5 stars! Thank you for the kind review. I'm happy to read that our staff went out of their way to help you during your stay - they truly are some of the best in the business. Please keep us in mind for your next trip to the Dallas-Fort Worth area. Sincerely, Mike Owen General Manager

5

wonderful

Everyone

I love it it was wonderful. All the staff members was wonderful

By , from Bedford Texas on Aug 15, 2016

Review comment responded on Aug 22, 2016

Hello LPee, Thank you for leaving a review about your experience at our hotel. I'm glad that you loved your stay and found all of our staff members wonderful. Next time you find yourself in the DFW area I hope you'll keep us in mind. Sincerely, Mike Owen General Manager