Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Everything was ok.

I had to change rooms 3 times. In the first room the refrigerator did not work. In the second room the air conditioner did not work. In the third room the TV did not work. On top of all of this, the staff person overcharged my credit card by $1300 during check-in (supposed to be a $100 charge). And when they figured out the mistake, I was not contacted by the manager. No one said anything. I just happened to notice the charge when looking at my account. Then I had to wait several days for the refund to clear.

Bed was super comfortable. Staff was very friendly and hospitable. Would definitely stay here again!

Place was not very clean. Also, very loud.

It was a disappointment. The place was updated maybe 4-5 years ago, but was already passed worn out in many places, main hall and outside the elevator, walls, bathrooms had items missing that made it look weathered not in a Chip and Jojo way. The breakfast has basics but microwaved eggs, bacon and sausage patties were not good. At lease get some fresh fruit and maybe oatmeal. Staff was friendly and outside seemed nice. The worst was the pool, would not go in that area it was gross needs a redo completely.

Staff was friendly

Room was clean. Bed and pillows were like sleeping on clouds.

The upkeep of the outside needed some work the trash was overflowing last night . It’s a bit outdated , but room was clean

The bed was comfortable. Awesome parking lot.

One of the gentlemen at the front desk was rude with me.

Everything is inside and the breakfast

Was first put in a room on the second floorand the whole floor and room smeller like a lot of smoke from cigarettes. They then moved us to the third floor tland that room had what looked to be clumped up milk stuck in the sink and the room smelled moldy and was musty , and the hottub didnt work either.

I loved the bed.. it was so comfortable. Room was clean & cozy.

Room was very clean, bed comfortable, staff very helpful. Good breakfast, indoor pool and whirlpool were nice. Room was quiet.

Property is being renovated. Walls are being painted. Carpet is nice and new.

Parkside Center Blvd Dallas TX

Hotel highlights

  • Free full breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool

Located 1.7 mi (2.7 km) from Galleria Dallas, Comfort Inn & Suites North Dallas - Addison is within a 15-minute drive of other popular attractions like Shops at Willow Bend. This 107-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an indoor pool, and a 24-hour gym.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free full breakfast, served each morning from 6 AM to 9 AM.


Rooms

37-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Refrigerators, coffee makers, and free newspapers are also standard.


Property features

Guests of Comfort Inn & Suites North Dallas - Addison have access to an indoor pool, a gym, and free WiFi in public areas. If you plan to drive, free parking is available. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with dry cleaning/laundry, securing valuables, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include a spa tub, a business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking (Roll-In Shower)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Roll-In Shower)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking (Accessible Tub)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites North Dallas - Addison

Everyone (15) Couples (5) Family (6) Other (1)
5
Family with small children Partner Couples Business Business

Everything was ok.

By on Oct 27, 2022

Review comment responded on Oct 28, 2022

Hi Willard,On behalf of our entire staff - It was our pleasure to provide you with such a wonderful experience. We would love to see you back on your next trip to the area! Please do let us know if there is anything that we can do to make the next visit enjoyable for you. We look forward to hosting you again and hope to delight you with a superior experience during your next trip to the area.

2
Everyone

I had to change rooms 3 times. In the first room the refrigerator did not work. In the second room the air conditioner did not work. In the third room the TV did not work. On top of all of this, the staff person overcharged my credit card by $1300 during check-in (supposed to be a $100 charge). And when they figured out the mistake, I was not contacted by the manager. No one said anything. I just happened to notice the charge when looking at my account. Then I had to wait several days for the refund to clear.

By on Sep 24, 2022

Review comment responded on Sep 26, 2022

Hi Katherine,Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We have investigated this issue with our management and we have found out your claim is false. Our team did apologize to you and in order to make things right for you, we have given you an upgraded suite. Guest satisfaction for us is highly rewarding, thus we value every feedback we get as it makes us improve better. We would love it if you would come back to stay with us again - we do not doubt that the next time you would have the wonderful experience that the vast majority of our guests have.

5
Everyone

Bed was super comfortable. Staff was very friendly and hospitable. Would definitely stay here again!

By on Jul 17, 2022

Review comment responded on Jul 18, 2022

Hi Cecily, Appreciate your rating and review. Receiving an astonishing 5-star rating and review is a real victory for our hotel. We are infinitely grateful that you will choose us again. We are waiting to welcome you back soon!

2
Family with small children

Place was not very clean. Also, very loud.

By on Jun 19, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 20, 2022

Hi Eris, I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. The moment we read our guest's review we pass on the note to the concerned department and starts working on it. Though we follow several procedures for cleanliness we will put extra effort and inspect each area thoroughly.

4
Everyone

By on Jun 18, 2022

2
Family

It was a disappointment. The place was updated maybe 4-5 years ago, but was already passed worn out in many places, main hall and outside the elevator, walls, bathrooms had items missing that made it look weathered not in a Chip and Jojo way. The breakfast has basics but microwaved eggs, bacon and sausage patties were not good. At lease get some fresh fruit and maybe oatmeal. Staff was friendly and outside seemed nice. The worst was the pool, would not go in that area it was gross needs a redo completely.

By on May 3, 2022

Review comment responded on May 4, 2022

Dear Mark, We are glad you liked our friendly staff. However, we apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. I assure you that we will take appropriate measures to improve the areas you found unsatisfactory, and we will surely forward your valuable feedback to our team for improvements. We hope to serve you better next time.

4
Everyone

Staff was friendly

By , from Shreveport on Mar 25, 2022

Review comment responded on Mar 29, 2022

Hi Barbara, Thank you for sharing this heartfelt review of our hospitality and accommodations. It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff as well, and we are looking forward to your next visit to the area!

5
Partner Couples

Room was clean. Bed and pillows were like sleeping on clouds.

By on Mar 19, 2022

Review comment responded on Mar 21, 2022

Hi Rosemary, Appreciate your rating and review. Receiving an astonishing 5-star rating and review is a real victory for our hotel. We are infinitely grateful that you will choose us again. We are waiting to welcome you back soon!

4
Partner Couples

The upkeep of the outside needed some work the trash was overflowing last night . It’s a bit outdated , but room was clean

By on Mar 19, 2022

Review comment responded on Mar 21, 2022

Hi Jocelyn, Our team is glad to know that you had a nice stay with us and liked our clean room. However, our goal is to make our guests 100% satisfied. Therefore, we welcome your ideas and suggestions for your future stay.

5
Partner Couples

The bed was comfortable. Awesome parking lot.

By on Jan 3, 2022

Review comment responded on Jan 5, 2022

Hi Rachal, On behalf of our entire staff - It was our pleasure to provide you such a wonderful experience. We would love to see you back on your next trip to the area!

Comfort Inn & Suites North Dallas - Addison

13900 Parkside Center Blvd, Dallas, TX 75244
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Dallas-Hotels-Comfort-Inn-&-Suites-North-Dallas---Addison.h453181-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Dallas-Hotels-Comfort-Inn-&-Suites-North-Dallas---Addison.h453181-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Dallas-Hotels-Comfort-Inn-&-Suites-North-Dallas---Addison.h453181-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions