Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Colorado Springs Travelodge

2.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Hotel is dirty. Full of bugs. Sheets unclean and they use old curtains for blankets. Homeless people in parking lot. Room smelled like ammonia. TV didn't work at all. Water smells like sewage. Staff are terrible, they do not care about guests. Pool is unclean and not useable. Construction scrap all over the place. Carpets haven't been vacuumed in a very long time. Windows are broken. Drug paraphernalia found in room. Walls are paper thin. Not a safe hotel at all. Supposed to stay three days, left after 8 hours. No refund given.

The room was dingy & dirty & the staff was very unprofessional. They were screaming and cursing at a belligerent guest at 6:30 am and this went on for more than two hours!!! Do NOT stay here!

Don't stay here! We got to our room and only stayed 5 minutes. The room smelled of urine and our bed had a cigarette hole. The other room we got was locked from the inside. The front desk person was smoking a cigarette right by the entrance and his appearance didn't represent the hotel well....he was a nice man though. The pool was broken as well . The back parking area look scary and the hotel from the back looks dirty. I chose this hotel because it says they just renovated the hotel and it was really close to mountains. I am not sure what has been renovated but I would not recommend this hotel. This is not a family hotel and it is not suitable for kids.

Dirty room, dirty shower, dirty hallway, hallway smelled of vomit and feces. Trash over flowing outside the front door the entire time we were there. There was only 2 plugins avaliable. I would not recommend that place to anyone.

The entire place smells like an ash tray. The smell hits you as soon as you open the lobby doors. The room was filthy and in terrible condition. The floor was full of food crumbs and the bathroom full of hair. The "decor" was literally chewed up. I didn't bother sticking around to sleep there. Luckily, the manager gave us a refund, which was the only good thing about this hotel. As a side note, I did not pick this hotel, Orbitz picked it because it was the cheapest replacement for my original reservation, which did not have a room for me. The hotel was bad, but dealing with Orbitz was much, much worse.

When we checked in to the hotel immediately I was hit with the stench of the place. The front desk was filthy and behind the counter there were piles of bags of personal belongings. The front clerk was very rude. When we got into our room it smelled horribly. I went to put our food in the fridge and the fridge was not working. We went to turn the tv on and there was no remote. We went to the front desk and got a remote and it didn't work. Called the front desk and they said someone would be there in 10 minutes 20 minutes later we called again and the front desk person hung up on us. Maintenance came down and explained that the remote was to change channels not to turn it on. The fridge worked by putting a new multi outlet plug in the outlet. Not all the lights worked in the room, the bat tub fixture leaked. The outlets didn't have covers on all the outlets. Found broken glass under phone and dirty q-tips in the drawer. A/C was full of dust and dirt. Exterior doors had a key pad but the door itself didn't have locks on the doors so they were never secured. The pool area was filthy inside the pool and outside the pool. Housekeeping never cleaned our room. There was dirt in the sink, tub and floors the whole stay even after the housekeeper said they cleaned. One morning the orange juice and waffle mix was spoiled and milk was watered down. Other guest had water leaking in their room from the room above, broken smoke alarms and no towels.

Checked in by a young man, polite! Room smelled of animal urine! Was disgusting! Was a kid across the hall that had a drug overdose or something he was unresponsive just hanging on the door. A lot of things were in disrepair. The doors to the rooms didn't dvev open and close right.

We were guest staying for 3-4 days. Any hotel I've ever been to when you are long term doesn't bother with your room unless other wise stated. We was only there for one day and the maid came in went threw our things then tried to make it look like she cleaned. Our main concern in the long run for this company is you never know when someone is carrying a firearm? What would she have done if she had reached into one of our bags and found one of ours and it had went off on her? We keep ours in a safe but not everyone thinks safety like that. The manager didn't really offer anything up for her going threw our things didn't even bother coming and speaking with us. Instead left it up to a employee that had only been there 2 days

Rude man at desk, room was tiny, lights didn't work, and in a bad part of town.

Don't be fooled by the pictures, it has people shuffling the halls like zombies!

Great location but terrible motel. Asked for non smoking room assigned us to smoking room. The room we finnally received was moldy smelling and had dirt all over the floor. The bathroom had black hair all over the tub. Just not a good experience.

The hotel overall was adequate for my needs. The staff was friendly but other than "rebooting" the wi-fi multiple times from the front desk made no other effort to get the wi-fi to work in my room for 3 days. If you are familiar with the area, you know there is so much to see and do. I had to use my data (glad I had that option on my iPad!) to investigate maps and schedules.

The hotel rooms are falling apart. My window screen was damaged pretty bad. One of the outlets didn't have a cover. When I got in the room I stated chocking on the chemical smell. The bed sheet were pretty wrinkled with some body hair in there, so I'm pretty sure they just make the bed and don't change the sheets. A few times in the night strange people were bang on my door. I book this hotel because it was close were I had business big mistake. This is a hotel were people rent it for a few hours if you get my drift it.

Room smelled bad, pet hair all over the carpet even on the TV remote! Pool had no towels and when we asked for extras the lady at the front got an attitude and asked where our towels were, we told her we used them since there were none in the pool and she then said we have pool towels for that! Rude service over towels! Someone in the room below us played music until 5:40am and hotel staff did nothing about it!

This hotel allowed homeless persons to squat in rooms, rooms were dirty with animal hair, sheets had stains on an never washed. Not a family friendly environment. Should be removed from all online listings.

I stayed in the hotel for 2 nights. I was in the area to attend a wedding. The room needed a little updating, but was spotless. When I had trouble lighting the gas fireplace, staff were available immediately to help me. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The location was perfect for my needs. The restaurant on the adjoining property is good, but has a very limited menu. I did not need to seek out many meals, but I'm sure the staff would have had suggestions for me.

We liked the efficient, well-spoken girl at the front desk. The room lacked a full complement of towels and washcloths, which was easily remedied but left a weird first impression. Bed and pillows comfortable enough. The polyester sheets were difficult to endure, though to be expected in a two-star hotel. I'm pretty sure the carpets haven't been cleaned in a long time. We were very busy this trip and so used the room only for sleeping. The general atmosphere of the room makes this not a place you'd want to relax in if you need a break from outside activities. I have resolved to stay in more expensive places from now on.

As stated above...just ok. Good location for access to Pikes Peak.

I brought my mom and son back to the area where I used to live to show them the sights. My son was too young to remember living there and my mom only came for one visit years ago and stayed by the fire place the whole time. Needless to say this trip was great. The Travel Lodge was conveniently located to Garden of the Gods, down town Colorado Springs, Old Colorado City and Woodland Park. The hotel is a bit old and worn, but clean. The staff was friendly and the continental breakfast was good. The pool did not look like it did in the pictures and needed some updating but in general for the price the stay was comfortable and worth the money.

I stayed here for a week and the experience was overall okay. The carpet in the room appeared to be dirty and old, however, they were replacing the carpeting in other rooms during the week I was there, so that should be less of a concern now. The continental breakfast was nice. The staff at the front desk were nice.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Mountainside

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Colorado Springs Travelodge

Everyone (15) Couples (30) Business (14) Family (36) Other (16) Friends (7)
1

terrible, dirty and filled with drugs and homeless

Everyone
Dirty mattress with bugs and burn holes everywhere This is how the bed looked upon arrival Broken window to pool Entire hotel is unsafe and not kept up.

Hotel is dirty. Full of bugs. Sheets unclean and they use old curtains for blankets. Homeless people in parking lot. Room smelled like ammonia. TV didn't work at all. Water smells like sewage. Staff are terrible, they do not care about guests. Pool is unclean and not useable. Construction scrap all over the place. Carpets haven't been vacuumed in a very long time. Windows are broken. Drug paraphernalia found in room. Walls are paper thin. Not a safe hotel at all. Supposed to stay three days, left after 8 hours. No refund given.

By , from Minneapolis, MN on Sep 6, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 20, 2017

Thank you for your comments and your stay at our hotel. We were sorry to hear your stay with us was not enjoyable. We are under new ownership and in the process of starting upgrades and cleaning up the hotel. We hope you had safe travels. Thank you Stephanie

1
Everyone

The room was dingy & dirty & the staff was very unprofessional. They were screaming and cursing at a belligerent guest at 6:30 am and this went on for more than two hours!!! Do NOT stay here!

By on Aug 28, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 20, 2017

Thank you for your comments and your stay at our hotel. We were sorry to hear your stay with us was not enjoyable. We are under new ownership and in the process of starting upgrades and cleaning up the hotel. We hope you had safe travels. Thank you Stephanie

1

this listing is deceiving

Everyone

Don't stay here! We got to our room and only stayed 5 minutes. The room smelled of urine and our bed had a cigarette hole. The other room we got was locked from the inside. The front desk person was smoking a cigarette right by the entrance and his appearance didn't represent the hotel well....he was a nice man though. The pool was broken as well . The back parking area look scary and the hotel from the back looks dirty. I chose this hotel because it says they just renovated the hotel and it was really close to mountains. I am not sure what has been renovated but I would not recommend this hotel. This is not a family hotel and it is not suitable for kids.

By , from texas on Aug 26, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 20, 2017

Thank you for your comments and your stay at our hotel. We were sorry to hear your stay with us was not enjoyable. We are under new ownership and in the process of starting upgrades and cleaning up the hotel. We hope you had safe travels. Thank you Stephanie

1

cheap

Everyone

Dirty room, dirty shower, dirty hallway, hallway smelled of vomit and feces. Trash over flowing outside the front door the entire time we were there. There was only 2 plugins avaliable. I would not recommend that place to anyone.

By on Aug 22, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 20, 2017

Thank you for your comments and your stay at our hotel. We were sorry to hear your stay with us was not enjoyable. We are under new ownership and in the process of starting upgrades and cleaning up the hotel. We hope you had safe travels. Thank you Stephanie

1

fine for a smoker...with no standards

Everyone

The entire place smells like an ash tray. The smell hits you as soon as you open the lobby doors. The room was filthy and in terrible condition. The floor was full of food crumbs and the bathroom full of hair. The "decor" was literally chewed up. I didn't bother sticking around to sleep there. Luckily, the manager gave us a refund, which was the only good thing about this hotel. As a side note, I did not pick this hotel, Orbitz picked it because it was the cheapest replacement for my original reservation, which did not have a room for me. The hotel was bad, but dealing with Orbitz was much, much worse.

By on Aug 20, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 20, 2017

Thank you for your comments and your stay at our hotel. We were sorry to hear your stay with us was not enjoyable. We are under new ownership and in the process of starting upgrades and cleaning up the hotel. We hope you had safe travels. Thank you Stephanie

1

one of the worst hotels i have ever stayed at.

Everyone

When we checked in to the hotel immediately I was hit with the stench of the place. The front desk was filthy and behind the counter there were piles of bags of personal belongings. The front clerk was very rude. When we got into our room it smelled horribly. I went to put our food in the fridge and the fridge was not working. We went to turn the tv on and there was no remote. We went to the front desk and got a remote and it didn't work. Called the front desk and they said someone would be there in 10 minutes 20 minutes later we called again and the front desk person hung up on us. Maintenance came down and explained that the remote was to change channels not to turn it on. The fridge worked by putting a new multi outlet plug in the outlet. Not all the lights worked in the room, the bat tub fixture leaked. The outlets didn't have covers on all the outlets. Found broken glass under phone and dirty q-tips in the drawer. A/C was full of dust and dirt. Exterior doors had a key pad but the door itself didn't have locks on the doors so they were never secured. The pool area was filthy inside the pool and outside the pool. Housekeeping never cleaned our room. There was dirt in the sink, tub and floors the whole stay even after the housekeeper said they cleaned. One morning the orange juice and waffle mix was spoiled and milk was watered down. Other guest had water leaking in their room from the room above, broken smoke alarms and no towels.

By , from South Solon, ohio on Aug 8, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 20, 2017

Thank you for your comments and your stay at our hotel. We were sorry to hear your stay with us was not enjoyable. We are under new ownership and in the process of starting upgrades and cleaning up the hotel. We hope you had safe travels. Thank you Stephanie

2

never go here!

Everyone

Checked in by a young man, polite! Room smelled of animal urine! Was disgusting! Was a kid across the hall that had a drug overdose or something he was unresponsive just hanging on the door. A lot of things were in disrepair. The doors to the rooms didn't dvev open and close right.

By on Jul 20, 2017

3

long term

Everyone

We were guest staying for 3-4 days. Any hotel I've ever been to when you are long term doesn't bother with your room unless other wise stated. We was only there for one day and the maid came in went threw our things then tried to make it look like she cleaned. Our main concern in the long run for this company is you never know when someone is carrying a firearm? What would she have done if she had reached into one of our bags and found one of ours and it had went off on her? We keep ours in a safe but not everyone thinks safety like that. The manager didn't really offer anything up for her going threw our things didn't even bother coming and speaking with us. Instead left it up to a employee that had only been there 2 days

By , from S on Apr 20, 2017

1

sketchy motel

Everyone

Rude man at desk, room was tiny, lights didn't work, and in a bad part of town.

By on Dec 18, 2016

1

dirty

Everyone

Don't be fooled by the pictures, it has people shuffling the halls like zombies!

By on Dec 5, 2016