Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

We rented because we're investigating on purchase of another unit. Not what we normally would rent but room was clean and new linens especially for the price. Looks like up and coming, put offer in on purchase. Staff was friendly and cleanliness was above average even with alot of reno going on.looks to be very secure also. Thanks 😊👍

We had some difficulty finding this hotel. There are many one way entrances and exits to the parking lots for this building but most of the entrances are currently cordoned off due to construction. This does not look like a hotel and most of the floors are actually condominiums. There are a few 15 minute hotel check in parking spots near the entrance. Our hotel room was a queen room with a balcony. The bed was tall, and my wife could barely climb into it. One side of the bed was too firm for me but the other side was comfortable. The bathroom was very small. The bath towels and bed linens were not the plushest but they were adequate. Surprisingly, we were given breakfast coupons for a restaurant that had just opened a day earlier. However, it was very obvious that the new restaurant needs to work out the kinks. We arrived and sat down and no one greeted us for quite some time. Finally, we determined that the cook was making food to serve to us from a buffet serving station. The staff took our coupon and then served us a choice of bacon (regular or turkey), pancakes (that were cold), scrambled eggs, and biscuits. The waitress was not very helpful. Finally, the cook came and explained the process to us. He informed us that the coffee and tea was self serve. They also had oatmeal but we did not see any bowls. The dining room had seating for 10 small groups. The self serve coffee, syrup and ketchup bottles were communal and not COVID-friendly. Lastly, we think you could order egg

Clean, friendly

Nice, clean place to stay. Would definitely suggest.

Very loud people slamming doors all night! Somebody’s car alarm kept going off which leads me to believe people were in the parking lot trying to break into cars. Staff was real friendly but the carpeting in the hallway, rooms and the patio were very dated and raft looking. Bed was comfortable but I didn’t sleep because of the noise even with my white noise machine going and the air conditioning on a calming hum. Maybe I just picked a bad night to stay and got unlucky with the other rude guests. Roll the dice if you want to stay here.

That was crazy. Never again. No breakfast. No views. No pool.

The staff was very friendly. I did not expect to stay in a Hotel that was also condominium. The situation turned out better than staying in most hotels. The room was cleaner than most national chains and I couldn't beat the rates. The only down side was the gap under the room door let in a great deal of hallway light when I turned the room lights out for the night. This will be a place I will keep high on my list for my next trip to Colorado Springs.

We like the clean room, the front desk folks, and the price of the stay through Orbitz.

The satellite hotel was the best value hotel I have stayed in. For $51 per night it was unbeatable. The only con was the breakfast. It mentions free breaks fast but it is prettt meager IMO. The breakfast is a voucher for a small breakfast from their diner (2 eggs, 2 pieces of bacon, and toast)

Room was clean, however the property was not. Staff was friendly.

Asked Front Desk to fix an issue with our bed three times, never fixed!

Nice room and veiw. But staff cintrols A/c not you.

Lakewood Circle Colorado Springs CO

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities
  • 24-hour front desk

Satellite Hotel places you within 2 miles (3 km) of The Citadel Mall and Williams Fire Museum. This 35-room hotel has in-room conveniences like balconies, refrigerators, and microwaves.


Rooms

The 35 rooms are heated and have an array of amenities, including balconies, microwaves, and refrigerators. 32-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Coffee makers, free local calls, and portable fans are also standard.


Property features

Satellite Hotel features free WiFi in public areas, a seasonal outdoor pool, and a terrace. Free parking is included with your stay. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with luggage storage, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include laundry facilities, a banquet hall, and a fireplace in the lobby.

Room options

Economy Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Superior Double Room, 2 Queen Beds, Mountain View

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Double Room

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Single Room

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Satellite Hotel

Everyone (22) Couples (4) Family (7)
3
Everyone

By on May 24, 2021

4
Family

We rented because we're investigating on purchase of another unit. Not what we normally would rent but room was clean and new linens especially for the price. Looks like up and coming, put offer in on purchase. Staff was friendly and cleanliness was above average even with alot of reno going on.looks to be very secure also. Thanks 😊👍

By , from Grand lake,CO. on Oct 21, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 21, 2020

Steve: Thanks for your review , I'm glad you found the staff friendly ,and that your room was clean. Glad that your looking at a unit here and hope that you be our neighbor soon.

3
Partner Couples

We had some difficulty finding this hotel. There are many one way entrances and exits to the parking lots for this building but most of the entrances are currently cordoned off due to construction. This does not look like a hotel and most of the floors are actually condominiums. There are a few 15 minute hotel check in parking spots near the entrance. Our hotel room was a queen room with a balcony. The bed was tall, and my wife could barely climb into it. One side of the bed was too firm for me but the other side was comfortable. The bathroom was very small. The bath towels and bed linens were not the plushest but they were adequate. Surprisingly, we were given breakfast coupons for a restaurant that had just opened a day earlier. However, it was very obvious that the new restaurant needs to work out the kinks. We arrived and sat down and no one greeted us for quite some time. Finally, we determined that the cook was making food to serve to us from a buffet serving station. The staff took our coupon and then served us a choice of bacon (regular or turkey), pancakes (that were cold), scrambled eggs, and biscuits. The waitress was not very helpful. Finally, the cook came and explained the process to us. He informed us that the coffee and tea was self serve. They also had oatmeal but we did not see any bowls. The dining room had seating for 10 small groups. The self serve coffee, syrup and ketchup bottles were communal and not COVID-friendly. Lastly, we think you could order egg

By , from Wichita, KS on Aug 21, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 26, 2020

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very sorry for the issues you faced and will be sure to correct them for future guests. We are repaving and upgrading our parking lot and are sorry for any inconvenience that may have caused. The breakfast is a self serve so we are sorry for any confusion there. It was the first day open so we do apologize for any kinks we are working out.

4
Everyone

Clean, friendly

By on Aug 19, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 21, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our customer service and clean rooms! Hope to see you again!

5
Partner Couples

Nice, clean place to stay. Would definitely suggest.

By on Jul 2, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 14, 2020

We appreciate your 5/5 rating and feed back! We are happy you had a great stay here! Thank you for staying with us!

2
Everyone

Very loud people slamming doors all night! Somebody’s car alarm kept going off which leads me to believe people were in the parking lot trying to break into cars. Staff was real friendly but the carpeting in the hallway, rooms and the patio were very dated and raft looking. Bed was comfortable but I didn’t sleep because of the noise even with my white noise machine going and the air conditioning on a calming hum. Maybe I just picked a bad night to stay and got unlucky with the other rude guests. Roll the dice if you want to stay here.

By , from Phoenix on Jun 28, 2020

1
Everyone

By on Jun 10, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 15, 2020

Thank you for leaving the 1 out of 5 rating. How could we have helped make your stay better?

2
Partner Couples Business Business

That was crazy. Never again. No breakfast. No views. No pool.

By on Mar 6, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 17, 2020

Unfortunately our restaurant won't be open til next month. We have lowered our prices because we don't have breakfast at this time. Our pool is an outdoor pool which is seasonal. It will open the end of May and closes in September. We are sorry you were unhappy with your stay. Thank you for letting us know.

5
Everyone

By on Feb 21, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 21, 2020

Thank you for the 5 star review!

5
Family

The staff was very friendly. I did not expect to stay in a Hotel that was also condominium. The situation turned out better than staying in most hotels. The room was cleaner than most national chains and I couldn't beat the rates. The only down side was the gap under the room door let in a great deal of hallway light when I turned the room lights out for the night. This will be a place I will keep high on my list for my next trip to Colorado Springs.

By on Oct 19, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 19, 2019

We are very proud as a staff that we were able to exceed your expectations! We are so glad you enjoyed our clean rooms and friendly customer service. We will address the door issue you faced during your stay. Thank you so much for taking the time to recognize our hard work! We look forward to your next visit!

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Colorado-Springs-Hotels-Satellite-Hotel.h41838-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Colorado-Springs-Hotels-Satellite-Hotel.h41838-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Colorado-Springs-Hotels-Satellite-Hotel.h41838-p2.Hotel-Reviews