Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Want a refund. Had blood in the sink on the door and door handle. Reception didn’t believe us. Had to wait 20 minutes for new room. Contacted wydam directly and was told since it was a third party booking nothing they could do. Just asking for refund felt like how clean are the other rooms especially with Covid-19.

Newer building in a good location. Staff was helpful and friendly.

So my stay was less than pleasing because I carried my bags up to the second floor and the keys didn’t work and then once I got in the room there was no electricity. The hotel staff were great at attending trying to get everything straightened out. But the floor in the bathroom was breaking and the sheets were stained on one the beds, the elevators were dirty. Things just need to be addressed and everything would be good

Location worked well for us. Room was clean and bed was comfortable.

The customer services the place where was at close to a lot places

I had a great stay- would stay here again if needed.

Nice room for the price. Nice and clean. We were on 2nd floor above entrance (hallway open to lobby) and both mornings our room smelled like waffles from the breakfast area below. That would be the only negative experience.

Very clean & updated property. Rooms were very comfortable and clean. If there was one thing would like to see a little more variety for breakfast but otherwise a 5 stars.

Nice clean rooms and the made to order omelets with their continental breakfast was fantastic!!!

The breakfast area was NOT clean . The breakfast was limited to a few items . There were no water cups in the fitness room.

Very pleasant staff and rooms were very clean. Only thing was the swimming pool was unavailable. No biggy.

We had no issues and that is a huge plus. The price was right too.

The staff was very friendly however, most every time a question was asked they would say, "I've only been working here _ _ _ _ _ _. Plus the phone in our room was not in working order than someone finally came to fix the phone and it still did not work once we were back to our room and we found the note someone was in our room to fix phone. In addition our room window was even with the flags on the flag poles. The day we checked in it and every day after it was very, very windy, we notice the US Flag was only attached with one clip. We reported the error in proper flag display and the entire time we were there we had to witness such disrespect of the American Flag. Both ends should be properly clipped so the flag does not flop in the wind.

Property was easy to find and centrally located. Very modern and clean. Breakfast was excellent with made to order omelets. Beds were comfy. Our only complaint was there were no towels in the pool area and on the second day our housekeeper didn’t leave any fresh towels or replenish our coffee. Would definitely stay again!

I have never written a review in my life but our experience was so poor I feel the need to do so. The hotel looked nice when you walked in the door but upon closer inspection it was not well cared for and was quite dirty. We also had quite a few kids with us and specifically booked this hotel because it has a swimming pool. When we arrived to check in the lady at the front desk told us the pool had just been closed because someone had vomited in the pool and on the area around it and they were waiting to have maintenance come clean it up. I then went straight to the pool area and there was nothing in it and the area was clean. I inquired at the front desk about when we would be able to use the pool and was told that it was still a mess and they were still waiting on the maintenance person to arrive at the hotel to clean it. Several more times throughout the evening I checked on the pool and then inquired about it at the front desk and was told the same thing despite pointing out that I had been in the pool and it was clean. On three separate occasions I went to the desk to check on the pool or ask other questions and each time there was a sign at the front desk saying the desk person was assisting other customers. However, I could see the desk person outside the front door smoking. On the 4th occurrence I used the phone on the desk to call for help and it rang to her cell phone and she came back in. Very unprofessional and unacceptable.

Skyline Blvd Bismarck ND

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool

Wingate by Wyndham Bismarck places you within a few miles (5 km) of North Dakota Heritage Center & State Museum and North Dakota State Capitol. This 84-room hotel welcomes guests with free breakfast and conveniences like an indoor pool and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is served on weekdays from 6:00 AM to 9:00 AM and on weekends from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM.


Rooms

All 84 accommodations afford space to spread out with a separate bedroom and sitting areas. 32-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers.


Property features

Wingate by Wyndham Bismarck features an indoor pool, a children's pool, and a fitness center. You can take advantage of free parking if you drive. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with securing valuables, luggage storage, and tours or tickets. Additional amenities include a spa tub, free WiFi in public areas, and conference space.

Room options

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Roll-In Shower)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 5

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Bath Tub)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Bismarck

Everyone (26) Couples (5) Family (22)
1
Family

Want a refund. Had blood in the sink on the door and door handle. Reception didn’t believe us. Had to wait 20 minutes for new room. Contacted wydam directly and was told since it was a third party booking nothing they could do. Just asking for refund felt like how clean are the other rooms especially with Covid-19.

By on Jan 13, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 13, 2021

I am so sorry for the experience you had, are you sure you have the right hotel? Please call us directly so we can make things right as this is not how we conduct business!

4
Family Family

Newer building in a good location. Staff was helpful and friendly.

By , from Chicago IL on Aug 26, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 28, 2020

Thank you so much for your review, we appreciate you and look forward to seeing you again soon Safe Travels

2
Family

So my stay was less than pleasing because I carried my bags up to the second floor and the keys didn’t work and then once I got in the room there was no electricity. The hotel staff were great at attending trying to get everything straightened out. But the floor in the bathroom was breaking and the sheets were stained on one the beds, the elevators were dirty. Things just need to be addressed and everything would be good

By on Aug 22, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 24, 2020

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry for the experience that you had, please call me as I would love to chat with you. Thank you.

4
Partner Couples Family

Location worked well for us. Room was clean and bed was comfortable.

By on Aug 15, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 17, 2020

Thank you so much for your review, we appreciate you and look forward to seeing you again soon. Safe Travels.

5
Everyone

The customer services the place where was at close to a lot places

By on Jul 15, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 15, 2020

Thank you so much for your review we appreciate you. Safe travels and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

5
Family Business Business

I had a great stay- would stay here again if needed.

By on Jun 2, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 17, 2020

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

4
Everyone

By on May 7, 2020

5
Family

Nice room for the price. Nice and clean. We were on 2nd floor above entrance (hallway open to lobby) and both mornings our room smelled like waffles from the breakfast area below. That would be the only negative experience.

By on Mar 19, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 23, 2020

Thanks for the review, we appreciate the feedback!

5
Partner Couples

Very clean & updated property. Rooms were very comfortable and clean. If there was one thing would like to see a little more variety for breakfast but otherwise a 5 stars.

By , from Dickinson, ND on Feb 24, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 23, 2020

Thanks for the review, we appreciate the feedback!

5
Everyone

By on Feb 20, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 23, 2020

Thanks for the review, we appreciate the feedback!

Wingate by Wyndham Bismarck

1421 Skyline Blvd, Bismarck, ND 58503
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Bismarck-Hotels-Wingate-by-Wyndham-Bismarck.h5841567-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Bismarck-Hotels-Wingate-by-Wyndham-Bismarck.h5841567-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Bismarck-Hotels-Wingate-by-Wyndham-Bismarck.h5841567-p2.Hotel-Reviews