Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

We checked in the room had VOMIT on the bed! The staf would not clean it or let us change rooms due to COVID-19. Insted they just kept sending up bed sheets for me to change someone else's vomit. After 2 days of asking the manager to clean the vomit matress they finaly came an removed it. The absolute worst service they made it seem like we lied about the vomit and wanted to send someone up to investigate... it was really ridiculous. We didn't ask for a refund just the vomit to be cleand which is not an unreasonable thing. Hope you have zero issue with your room because they will not take care of it. They did offer to wave the resort fee of 100 but paying so much per night and not having a gd bed to sleep on for 2 days just not worth it.

It took 3 hours to get checked into our room. And you had to pay for parking which should be included when your already paying so much to stay there. They had about 4 rides that were down. Other than that it was ok.

Alot of the water Park was closed like the hot tub and the lazy river as well as a few slides the food choices were lacking and if you could get food it was gross and over priced.

My review reflects the cost-per-night versus what was actually available to us, which bordered on misrepresentation. That the swim-up bar and indoor/outdoor hot tub were drained yet not disclosed as such prior to booking felt like a “gotcha.” It is difficult to imagine it had anything to do with the pandemic, considering the massing of heavy-breathing, step-climbing crowds of people at each water attraction’s queue in the indoor water park. The menu in their “best” restaurant wasn’t just extremely limited, it also fell short of what you might expect at Denny’s. All in all, considering the cost, this was one of the most vulgar displays of over-promising and under-delivering we’ve ever experienced. And mind you, I’m not an Internet review writer who says bad things about a place because some waiter looked at me funny. I feel ripped off.

Nice place, just a little chilly considering you was indoors.

Very good stay and super clean, no many people that’s perfect

Rides didn’t work they are false advertising this info. Room was not ready we sat waiting for 2hrs. Breakfast was not buffet it was very cold food that sat around, in a kitchen. Room floors felt very yucky on your feet. Good luck!

I had already paid for my trip through orbitiz and now have been charged again from my checking account the same charge

Had a great time at this resort would def stay here again

Resort Drive Tannersville PA

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Camelback Ski Area and Camelbeach Mountain Waterpark
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Spa

Camelback Lodge & Aquatopia Indoor Waterpark places you next to Camelback Ski Area and within a 5-minute walk of other popular sights like Camelbeach Mountain Waterpark. This 453-room, 3.5-star hotel has ski-in/ski-out access, a full-service spa, and a free water park.


Dining

This hotel is home to 6 onsite restaurants, perfect for a quick bite to eat. Savor a meal from the privacy of your room with room service, or get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/café. For your convenience, a cooked-to-order breakfast is served for a fee each morning from 7:00 AM to 11:00 AM.


Rooms

Camelback Lodge & Aquatopia Indoor Waterpark's 453 rooms provide microwaves, free local calls, and ironing boards. TVs come with satellite channels, and free WiFi keeps guests connected. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Camelback Lodge & Aquatopia Indoor Waterpark features ski-in/ski-out access, a full-service spa, and a free water park. Parking is available for USD 25.00 per night (USD 40.00 per night for valet parking), and there's also a free ski shuttle. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with access to locker space and tours/tickets. Other amenities at this ski hotel include an indoor pool, a lazy river, and a fitness center.

Room options

Suite, Multiple Beds (Double Queen Suite Balcony)

2 Queen Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 6

Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed (King Bunk Suite)

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 8

Suite, Multiple Beds (Double Queen Suite)

2 Queen Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 6

Guest reviews for Camelback Lodge & Aquatopia Indoor Waterpark

Everyone (14) Couples (1) Family (4)
1
Family with small children

We checked in the room had VOMIT on the bed! The staf would not clean it or let us change rooms due to COVID-19. Insted they just kept sending up bed sheets for me to change someone else's vomit. After 2 days of asking the manager to clean the vomit matress they finaly came an removed it. The absolute worst service they made it seem like we lied about the vomit and wanted to send someone up to investigate... it was really ridiculous. We didn't ask for a refund just the vomit to be cleand which is not an unreasonable thing. Hope you have zero issue with your room because they will not take care of it. They did offer to wave the resort fee of 100 but paying so much per night and not having a gd bed to sleep on for 2 days just not worth it.

By on Apr 4, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 6, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear of your negative experience. We will be addressing your concerns.

1
Everyone

By on Apr 2, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 12, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear of your negative experience.

3
Family with small children Friends

It took 3 hours to get checked into our room. And you had to pay for parking which should be included when your already paying so much to stay there. They had about 4 rides that were down. Other than that it was ok.

By on Mar 31, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 1, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with check in. We will be addressing your concerns.

1
Everyone

By on Mar 28, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 10, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear of your negative experience.

2
Family Family with small children Friends Family

Alot of the water Park was closed like the hot tub and the lazy river as well as a few slides the food choices were lacking and if you could get food it was gross and over priced.

By on Mar 9, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 12, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that you had a bad experience. We will be addressing your concerns!

3
Everyone

By on Feb 14, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 12, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again!

2
Family

My review reflects the cost-per-night versus what was actually available to us, which bordered on misrepresentation. That the swim-up bar and indoor/outdoor hot tub were drained yet not disclosed as such prior to booking felt like a “gotcha.” It is difficult to imagine it had anything to do with the pandemic, considering the massing of heavy-breathing, step-climbing crowds of people at each water attraction’s queue in the indoor water park. The menu in their “best” restaurant wasn’t just extremely limited, it also fell short of what you might expect at Denny’s. All in all, considering the cost, this was one of the most vulgar displays of over-promising and under-delivering we’ve ever experienced. And mind you, I’m not an Internet review writer who says bad things about a place because some waiter looked at me funny. I feel ripped off.

By on Jan 25, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 27, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that you had a bad experience. We will be addressing your concerns!

4
Everyone

By on Jan 2, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 19, 2021

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

4
Family Family with small children

Nice place, just a little chilly considering you was indoors.

By on Dec 11, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 19, 2021

Thanks for staying with us. We really appreciate your feedback!

4
Everyone

By on Oct 19, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 22, 2020

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Camelback Lodge & Aquatopia Indoor Waterpark

301 Resort Drive, Tannersville, PA 18372
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Tannersville-Hotels-Camelback-Lodge-&-Aquatopia-Indoor-Waterpark.h39161276-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Tannersville-Hotels-Camelback-Lodge-&-Aquatopia-Indoor-Waterpark.h39161276-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Tannersville-Hotels-Camelback-Lodge-&-Aquatopia-Indoor-Waterpark.h39161276-p2.Hotel-Reviews