Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Awesome place to stay and visit, service was friendly just a great place to visit.

The location is great BUT 1-More than 1/2 of the staff don’t speak english 2-The kids zone is closed. The only activity for kids is the outside pool and ONE outdoor slide that is open for 3-4 hours a day because the rest of the time because the lifeguard is not available 3-The food at the pool is terrible. There is a snack bar that offers a limited choice of food that made us all sick. 4-Cabana is 300$ a day without any service (no water, fruit etc). I went to the front desk and asked to rent a cabana but I asked if i can order food from outside given that the food quality at the snack bar is very poor and we all got sick from it. Brandi said NO. She can not change the policy 5-the water quality at the pool is not good. My 2 daughter were itching at the end of the day for 2 consecutive days 6- i recommend u order food from outside and go eat it in the room. The food quality at the snack bar is very poor. There is a restaurant that opens at 6 pm where u can eat but we also got rotten blueberries with breakfast there so we decided not to try it

The location was perfect for us. We spent the day at Pace Bend park and swam in the lake. It was about 15-20 drive to the hotel. We checked in and went straight to the pool. It was not crowded at all and was happy to see they have 2 adult only pools. We had dinner at the restaurant on site. Filet Mignon was delicious. The only reason I’m giving it a low rating was because of the giant roaches we woke up to see in our room. I have stayed in a lot of hotels but never seen any roaches until our stay at the place. I made sure to let the front desk know and they didn’t seem to care. I’m glad I saw them in the morning, otherwise I don’t think I would have been able to spend the night there. Don’t think I’ll be back again.

Room was dirty, the manager moved us to another rooms( she was very nice) however the property itself is old. The view is amazing! The food is way overpriced! And we got charge a resort fee when everything was closed because we booked through orbitz, which I think is very wrong. I will be filing a complaint, and I never complain. Very disappointing. It’s just the location that is beautiful.

Everything is just convenient love it ! This was 2nd trip will continue Going 👌

balcony overlooking the lake .... what else do you want.\ Other amenities...all top-rate

The Lakeway Resort is an OUTSTANDING facility. Staff & service was above expectations.

The staff was great and very attentive. The ground were very well maintained and there was plenty to do with or without the kids.

The food quality and selection was poor in my opinion. The last night we ate at the restaurant. I got food poisoning! Can’t say that I will be back.

The property is beautiful with lovely views of the lake. The staff was friendly and helpful and the kids really loved the pool and s'mores by the fire. There were also deer under our balcony in the morning that stopped by to say hello. I would definitely recommend if you are looking for a relaxing stay.

The staff was friendly and courteous. That is their biggest asset. The difficulty we had involved a mixup in our reservation and we were bumped to the sixth floor. We had three people in a room with a queen bed and pullout couch but no pillows for the couch. We were told the resort was out of pillows!! Not another pillow in the house. Requested a rollaway thinking they often have pillows folded when opened. Wrong. No pillow, no padding on mattress just the sheet. The bedding in that room was not as nice as what we had on the 4th floor earlier. Loved the vacation but was a little disappointed in the end.

The location was fabulous. The view of the lake was unbelievable. The rooms were top rate. Everything was perfect until you got hungry. The staff was friendly and available, but the restaurant was too expensive to continually do that for every meal. So they basically boxed up take out orders and delivered them to you. For the holiday, they set up a grab and eat bar, but never told us about it. There needed to be a hotel book in each room explaining about things. I would recommend this location in a heartbeat, but tell people to research local delivery options nearby, if they want to stay onsite. There is a marina on property for boat rentals, which is very handy.

All was excellent and loved the view and firework show

Location. Professional, respectful staff. Clean and spacious room

Lakeway Dr Lakeway TX

Hotel highlights

  • Steps from Lake Travis
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Lakeway Resort and Spa places you next to Lake Travis and a short drive from other popular attractions like Falconhead Golf Club. This 168-room, 4-star resort has 3 outdoor pools along with a full-service spa and a restaurant.


Dining

Enjoy a leisurely bite to eat at TR Restaurant & Bar, the resort's onsite restaurant. Full breakfast is offered for a fee each morning from 6:30 AM to 11 AM.


Rooms

All 168 rooms provide refrigerators, coffee makers, and laptop-compatible safes. 42-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and pillowtop beds with premium bedding ensure a restful night. Phones, ironing boards, and desks are also available.


Property features

Guests of Lakeway Resort and Spa have access to a full-service spa, 3 outdoor pools, and a children's pool. You can take advantage of free parking, along with a free area shuttle. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with dry cleaning/laundry, tours or tickets, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this spa resort include a 24-hour fitness center, a spa tub, and a sauna.

Room options

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Lake View (No Balcony)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Balcony, Lake View (Pure Wellness 3rd Floor)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Executive Room, 1 King Bed, Balcony, Lake View (Pure Wellness 3rd Floor)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 1 King Bed, Lake View (No Balcony)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Lakeway Resort and Spa

Everyone (32) Couples (6) Family (8)
5
Partner Couples

Awesome place to stay and visit, service was friendly just a great place to visit.

By on Oct 14, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 15, 2020

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

5
Everyone

By on Oct 12, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 15, 2020

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

2
Family with small children

The location is great BUT 1-More than 1/2 of the staff don’t speak english 2-The kids zone is closed. The only activity for kids is the outside pool and ONE outdoor slide that is open for 3-4 hours a day because the rest of the time because the lifeguard is not available 3-The food at the pool is terrible. There is a snack bar that offers a limited choice of food that made us all sick. 4-Cabana is 300$ a day without any service (no water, fruit etc). I went to the front desk and asked to rent a cabana but I asked if i can order food from outside given that the food quality at the snack bar is very poor and we all got sick from it. Brandi said NO. She can not change the policy 5-the water quality at the pool is not good. My 2 daughter were itching at the end of the day for 2 consecutive days 6- i recommend u order food from outside and go eat it in the room. The food quality at the snack bar is very poor. There is a restaurant that opens at 6 pm where u can eat but we also got rotten blueberries with breakfast there so we decided not to try it

By , from Tx on Aug 31, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 1, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to seeing you back soon. Please let us know if we can be of further assistance to you.

2
Partner Couples

The location was perfect for us. We spent the day at Pace Bend park and swam in the lake. It was about 15-20 drive to the hotel. We checked in and went straight to the pool. It was not crowded at all and was happy to see they have 2 adult only pools. We had dinner at the restaurant on site. Filet Mignon was delicious. The only reason I’m giving it a low rating was because of the giant roaches we woke up to see in our room. I have stayed in a lot of hotels but never seen any roaches until our stay at the place. I made sure to let the front desk know and they didn’t seem to care. I’m glad I saw them in the morning, otherwise I don’t think I would have been able to spend the night there. Don’t think I’ll be back again.

By , from Houston, TX on Aug 23, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 23, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We apologize for the issues you experienced with your stay. Please let us know if we can be of further assistance to you.

2
Family Family with small children Partner Couples

Room was dirty, the manager moved us to another rooms( she was very nice) however the property itself is old. The view is amazing! The food is way overpriced! And we got charge a resort fee when everything was closed because we booked through orbitz, which I think is very wrong. I will be filing a complaint, and I never complain. Very disappointing. It’s just the location that is beautiful.

By , from Texas on Aug 13, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 15, 2020

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback.

5
Family

Everything is just convenient love it ! This was 2nd trip will continue Going 👌

By , from Houston on Jun 23, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 25, 2020

Thank you for rating us! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you upon your return!

3
Everyone

By on Mar 30, 2020

Review comment responded on May 1, 2020

Thank you for rating us! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you upon your return!

5
Everyone

By on Mar 22, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 23, 2020

Thank you for rating us! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you upon your return!

5
Everyone

By on Feb 15, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 16, 2020

Good afternoon, Thank you for rating us! We're glad you enjoyed your stay overall and look forward to welcoming you back someday!

4
Everyone

By on Jan 22, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 22, 2020

Good afternoon, Thank you for rating us! We're glad you enjoyed your stay overall and look forward to welcoming you upon your return!

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Austin-Hotels-Lakeway-Resort-and-Spa.h51118-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Austin-Hotels-Lakeway-Resort-and-Spa.h51118-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Austin-Hotels-Lakeway-Resort-and-Spa.h51118-p2.Hotel-Reviews