Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Lady at the front desk i believe named Ashley was extremely helpful. She was helping an older lady at the desk which was taking some time an attention but she still managed to get me checked in and settled quick and easy.

DO NOT STAY. It started with the greeting. I was asked if I was sure that I had $50 in my account to cover the deposit. Not only is that insulting, but it also should have showed me that I should stay somewhere else. Theres a club next door called "The Hangover"....yeah thats all that needs to be said about that. Stains on the floor in multiple places. Non hotel residents everywhere. I can't comment on the room and amenities because I spent literally 1 minute inside that hotel.

It was fine. Good location. Wish there was free breakfast.

There were no dishes in the kitchen. There was only one plastic cup in the room, I had to ask for more. Futhermore, there was no coffee maker in the room.

Front desk was rude. I had to wait for a girl to finish doing her mascara until she would help me! All they had for breakfast the first day was 1 plain oatmeal for my husband and I to split. Nothing else. When I asked if this was all they have she said ,"yup" and that's it. I asked for clean towels and they said they didn't have any, and my whole stay I never was able to get any!

We had a terrible experience! We had reserved through Orbitz because we would be arriving late. When we got there, they told us that they had oversold and there were no rooms available and that we would have to call Orbitz for a refund. We ended up driving around at 1:00 am looking for a hotel.

It’s non smoking but the bathroom reeks of Marijuana. There were no towels in the bathroom so I had to dry off with the mat. There was something sticky on the desk. Lastly, there was no iron for my shirt.

We stayed Fridy and Saturday and we got a room that was about 80feet from a bar or disco It was incredibly noisy they had loud music and people screaming till very late in the night and it was not possible to sleep if you ever go there tell them not to place you in the south wing of the building The breakfast they advertise is a very very small thing

I didn't stay at this hotel,, you booked me a room , but when I arrived they didn't have any rooms !

First, I did not realize what those were, but later found those were part of dead body cockroaches at the door entry, also under the bed. Thus, that became my first impression of the room. Not impressed. I also was woken up in the middle of night by the sound made by the of the desk lamp vibrating because of the I-45 traffic.

The lobby was dirty and the hallways smelled bad. There was hair in the bathtub and a wash rag left on the floor. It is outdated and I would not want to stay again. We cancelled our next 2 nights.

Very clean nice and quite love the kitchen to heat up food

First room we received had an issue with the lock. After checking in we dropped everything off in the room and went to grab a bite. After coming back I noticed that the door was not lighting up after inserting card, but we could go right in. Luckily they didn't give us any hard time about a room that was no broken. Also, that room was quite dirty especially in the bathroom, the water didn't work in the bathroom sink, and the t.v was staticy and didn't show cable. The second room we were transferred to was the completely opposite. The only problem I ran into with the second room was bugs.

We stayed one week and everything was great. Amber, at the front desk, was awsome! She went above and beyond her job expectations! We really felt like it was home by the end of the week.

The staff at this hotel goes above and beyond. They were very polite and even welcomed my dog. Would stay here again :)

I booked a night at this hotel because it was in the right location for my trip, and offered free wifi. Unfortunately, the wifi did not work at all in this hotel, and the staff was unable to or unwilling to do anything about it. These folks shouldn't claim to have wifi when they don't.

Location is awesome ( close to shopping; entertainment; and eating establishments). Hotel staff were very nice and quite helpfull. Rooms are clean but basic. Negatives: On first night half the cars in front parking lot had their windows broken out; Was given a room that still had a guest in it.

we do it again wedding was great easy to get to

Location was close to where we need to be. Lots of shopping near by. We were there to visit family it was convenient to where we need to be.

N I 35 Austin TX

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Laundry facilities
  • 24-hour front desk

Located in North Austin within a short walk of Boardwalk Shopping Center, Extended Stay America Austin - Round Rock - South is within a mile (2 km) of Dell Computer HQ. This 104-room hotel welcomes guests with in-room amenities like kitchens, refrigerators, and microwaves.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free on-the-go breakfast, served each morning from 6:00 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

The 104 air-conditioned rooms feature kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops. 32-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Coffee makers, phones, and ironing boards are other standard amenities. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Extended Stay America Austin - Round Rock - South features free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and laundry facilities. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations.

Room options

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America Austin - Round Rock - South

Everyone (7) Couples (12) Business (4) Students (1) Family (6) Friends (1)
5
Everyone

By on Dec 26, 2019

5
Partner Couples Family

Lady at the front desk i believe named Ashley was extremely helpful. She was helping an older lady at the desk which was taking some time an attention but she still managed to get me checked in and settled quick and easy.

By on Dec 19, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 20, 2019

We appreciate your terrific review of Extended Stay America. Hospitality is what we do best, and we thank you for acknowledging our efforts. We will certainly relay your comments to Ashley. Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Family

DO NOT STAY. It started with the greeting. I was asked if I was sure that I had $50 in my account to cover the deposit. Not only is that insulting, but it also should have showed me that I should stay somewhere else. Theres a club next door called "The Hangover"....yeah thats all that needs to be said about that. Stains on the floor in multiple places. Non hotel residents everywhere. I can't comment on the room and amenities because I spent literally 1 minute inside that hotel.

By on Sep 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 24, 2019

Thank you for choosing our hotel. We were disappointed to read that we did not live up to our typical standards, and we are truly sorry your visit was anything less than exceptional. We hope you will consider giving us another chance to prove we are up to the task of delivering an excellent experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Family Partner Couples

It was fine. Good location. Wish there was free breakfast.

By on Aug 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 6, 2019

Thank you for the awesome review. We are pleased everything went well for you during your visit and that our location made it even better. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We look forward to your next stay! Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Everyone

There were no dishes in the kitchen. There was only one plastic cup in the room, I had to ask for more. Futhermore, there was no coffee maker in the room.

By on Jun 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 4, 2019

Thank you for staying with us. We apologize for your disappointment with the in-suite amenities. Coffee maker and kitchenware for your suite is available and kept at the front desk to ensure cleanliness, and our team gladly delivers these items to your suite. Your feedback is appreciated, and we will be sure our front desk communicates this more clearly going forward. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to welcome you back soon.  Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Everyone

Front desk was rude. I had to wait for a girl to finish doing her mascara until she would help me! All they had for breakfast the first day was 1 plain oatmeal for my husband and I to split. Nothing else. When I asked if this was all they have she said ,"yup" and that's it. I asked for clean towels and they said they didn't have any, and my whole stay I never was able to get any!

By , from TX on Aug 15, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 16, 2018

Jamie, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry you did not experience the best from one of our staff and that you were disappointed with our grab-and-go breakfast. Your comments have been discussed with our front desk team as well as Brand Leaders to improve our future guests’ experiences. Also, we apologize for the lack of amenities you faced during your stay and for the inconvenience it caused. We hope you will return so we can make it up to you. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1

horrible!

Everyone

We had a terrible experience! We had reserved through Orbitz because we would be arriving late. When we got there, they told us that they had oversold and there were no rooms available and that we would have to call Orbitz for a refund. We ended up driving around at 1:00 am looking for a hotel.

By , from Texas on Aug 10, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 14, 2018

Jennifer, please accept our sincere apology for not having your suite available when you arrived at our hotel. We certainly understand your frustration and regret the inconvenience this caused you. While we made every effort to correct the matter prior to your arrival, we were unsuccessful and we are sorry. We hope to have the opportunity to make it up to you on a future visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Everyone

It’s non smoking but the bathroom reeks of Marijuana. There were no towels in the bathroom so I had to dry off with the mat. There was something sticky on the desk. Lastly, there was no iron for my shirt.

By , from Austin, TX on Jul 18, 2018

Review comment responded on Jul 20, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We take these matters very seriously and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will take the necessary actions to ensure these issues are properly addressed. Hotel Management

2

very noisy

Everyone

We stayed Fridy and Saturday and we got a room that was about 80feet from a bar or disco It was incredibly noisy they had loud music and people screaming till very late in the night and it was not possible to sleep if you ever go there tell them not to place you in the south wing of the building The breakfast they advertise is a very very small thing

By on Apr 1, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 4, 2018

We were disheartened to read your review. Please accept our sincere apology for the problems you encountered. You deserved a comfortable and stress-free stay, and we did not live up to your expectations. We assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable, and we will take immediate action to identify why we failed so we can prevent these issues from occurring again. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2

orbitz scewed up

Everyone

I didn't stay at this hotel,, you booked me a room , but when I arrived they didn't have any rooms !

By , from austin on Mar 14, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 16, 2018

Mike, we are disappointed to read about your experience and apologize for the reservation issue you experienced due to third party website and the inconvenience it caused. We would love to make it up to you and hope you will consider a return visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Extended Stay America Austin - Round Rock - South

16950 N I 35, Austin, TX 78728
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Austin-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Austin---Round-Rock---South.h977614-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Austin-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Austin---Round-Rock---South.h977614-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Austin-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Austin---Round-Rock---South.h977614-p2.Hotel-Reviews